You wouldn't limit the air you breathe. Why limit your readings?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Warrior Spy - A Warrior Spy Thriller #1 - cover

The Warrior Spy - A Warrior Spy Thriller #1

Dony Jay

Publisher: Merry Hill Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The CIA has a problem. Its best clandestine operatives keep turning up dead. And now, as if things couldn't get any worse, a Defense Department scientist, specializing in high-energy laser, has gone missing. America needs answers. And fast. 
Delta Force operator Reagan Rainey, on temporary duty assignment with a secret CIA entity known as Directorate Twelve, is tasked to do just that--get answers. But to do so, he not only has to outwit and outmaneuver a dangerous cabal of foreign actors believed to be at the center of it all, he must contend with a deadly assassin who is bent on destroying him. 
Relying on his bedrock faith in Almighty God, Rainey is forced to race against the clock to uncover what is really going on and why, before his beloved America is pushed to the brink of war. 
Series Title: A Warrior Spy Thriller 
Volume #: 1 
Book Length: 350 pages (in paperback)

Other books that might interest you

  • BUSH BLUES - The Adventures of Alaska's Police Chief Snow - cover

    BUSH BLUES - The Adventures of...

    Sheldon Schmitt

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Bush Blues marks the debut of an Alaskan crime solver as true and flawed as the state itself.” —Tom Begich, Alaska Senator
    
     
    Police Chief Brady Snow solves two and four-legged crimes in the bush of wild Alaska. Grizzly bear attacks, small plane crashes and violent crimes all come under his jurisdiction. He works with larger-than-life, hard-drinking bush pilots, local villagers Frank N Beans and Stanley Beans, as well as other rich characters, such as Trooper Dick and Mayor Moses. Bush Blues is a realistic, stark, and funny look at the life of a police officer on the edge of civilization and the unique existence of people living off the grid in rugged Alaska.
    Show book
  • Pieces of Her - A Novel - cover

    Pieces of Her - A Novel

    Karin Slaughter

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    COMING TO NETFLIX! 
    Mother. Hero. Liar. Killer. How can you tell when all you have is... 
    PIECES OF HER 
    What if the person you thought you knew best turns out to be someone you never knew at all . . . ? 
    Andrea knows everything about her mother, Laura. She knows she’s spent her whole life in the small beachside town of Belle Isle; she knows she’s never wanted anything more than to live a quiet life as a pillar of the community; she knows she’s never kept a secret in her life. Because we all know our mothers, don’t we? 
    But all that changes when a trip to the mall explodes into violence and Andrea suddenly sees a completely different side to Laura. Because it turns out that before Laura was Laura, she was someone completely different. For nearly thirty years she’s been hiding from her previous identity, lying low in the hope that no one would ever find her. But now she’s been exposed, and nothing will ever be the same again. 
    The police want answers and Laura’s innocence is on the line, but she won’t speak to anyone, including her own daughter. Andrea is on a desperate journey following the breadcrumb trail of her mother’s past. And if she can’t uncover the secrets hidden there, there may be no future for either one of them. . . .
    Show book
  • Fire Trap - A TJ Peterson Mystery - cover

    Fire Trap - A TJ Peterson Mystery

    Bob Kroll

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    The third and final installment of the T.J. Peterson mysteries
    		 
    Things have gone from bad to worse for T.J. Peterson. The cops have kicked him off the force, his girlfriend called it quits, his best friend and former partner won’t speak to him, and his estranged 20-year-old daughter, Katy, continues to torment him with photos of the hellholes she is living in. Add in a shrink’s diagnosis of PTSD, and Peterson is barely holding it together. 
    		 
    When he receives an anonymous text message with an online link to a video of a young journalist being tortured, Peterson does the only thing he knows how to do — he sets out to save her. Using psychological warfare, a maniac of savage cruelty lures Peterson into a brutal labyrinth of hard-core porn and the vicious depravity of the Dark Web, and Peterson finds himself in a race to find the girl before the torment breaks him for good.
    Show book
  • All His Pretty Girls - An absolutely gripping detective novel with a jaw-dropping killer twist - cover

    All His Pretty Girls - An...

    Charly Cox

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    ‘a fast-paced, breathtaking read…This will definitely be making my list of favourite books of 2019’ Go Buy The Book
     
    Detective Alyssa Wyatt is hunting a serial killer.
     
    She doesn’t know that he’s hunting her.
     
    A woman is found naked, badly beaten and barely alive in the New Mexico mountains. The shocking discovery plunges Albuquerque Detective Alyssa Wyatt into a case that will test her to the limit.
     
    It appears that Callie McCormick is the latest plaything of a shadowy psychopath that leaves a long shadow on the streets of New Mexico – an individual linked to a string of deaths but leaving no evidence.
     
    But when Alyssa makes a breakthrough that just might reveal the killer, she unknowingly puts herself in the crosshairs of a brutal maniac – one with an old score to settle.
     
    Because the killer knows Alyssa very well, even if she doesn’t know him. And he’s determined that she’ll know his name – even if he has to extract his deadly revenge on her and everything she loves.
     
    The launch of a dark, gripping, completely unputdownable crime thriller series, All His Pretty Girls introduces New Mexico detective Alyssa Wyatt. Fans of Kendra Elliot, Melinda Leigh and Angela Marsons will be utterly engrossed.
     
    Reviewers are hooked on All His Pretty Girls:
     
    ‘Oh boy, was I swiped off my feet as what was already a totally gripping read escalated into my top five for this year…It felt like my heart was beating in the back of my throat!’ Books From Dusk Till Dawn
     
    ‘I raced through this book!...one of the most exciting crime books I’ve read in a long while!’ Alternative-Read.com
     
    ‘A serial killer chiller where the action never flags, the suspense is red-hot and the twists and turns jaw-droppingly brilliant, fans of the genre need to add Charly Cox to their list of must-buys.’ Bookish Jottings
     
    ‘Sharply plotted, and full of tense twists, this is extremely well written…An extremely confident, exciting and chilling new entry on to the crime thriller scene’ Alex J Book Reviews
     
    ‘a compelling thriller that I could not put down! The killer was insane, the story was addictive and the writing was fantastic. This is everything I want when I pick up a police procedural!’ Jessica Belmont 
     
    ‘some real heart in the mouth moments…It flows so easily, with a fast pace and really is unputdownable.’ The Bookwormery
     
    ‘like being on a scary and unpredictable rollercoaster ride with several twists and turns…had me totally gripped and I was on the edge of my seat throughout.’ Ginger Book Geek
     
    ‘This is one of the best debut novels I’ve read in a while’ Cheeky Pee Reads and Reviews
     
    ‘Wow did All His Pretty Girls pack a punch! I was shocked when I found out this was a debut…a heart in your mouth read that will have you racing through those pages.’ On The Shelf Reviews
     
    ‘I don’t think I took even a single deep breath while reading this…Each chapter raised my tension and I couldn’t stop tapping my ereader’ Shalini’s Books and Reviews
    Show book
  • The Wisdom of the Dead - The Lost Files of Sherlock Holmes - cover

    The Wisdom of the Dead - The...

    Rodolfo Martínez

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "You have heard me say many times, Watson, that when the impossible has been eliminated, what remains, however unlikely it may seem, is the truth. But what happens when the impossible cannot be eliminated?"
    London, 1895.
    While investigating a case of potential identity theft, Sherlock Holmes finds himself in the middle of a war between the Egyptian Fremasonry and the Hermetic Order of the Golden Dawn for the possession of the ultimate grimoire, the Al Azif, the Book of Dead Names, the infamous Necronomicon itself... 
    "I do not know what readers might think when they finish these pages," claims Dr. Watson. "There is a lot in this story that seems incredible, unlikely, as it seemed to me at the time. I have told you what I witnessed, without distortion or concealment. Whether what Holmes and I saw and heard was true or not is for you to decide."
    Rodolfo Martinez brings together two of the greatest literary myths of all time: the Baker Street detective and the misanthropist from Providence. The outcame is a fascinating adventure whose roots are at the very core of Sir Arthur Conan Doyle's and H. P. Lovecraft's creations.
    Show book
  • The Dead Sea Cipher - cover

    The Dead Sea Cipher

    Elizabeth Peters

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    It was the start of a grand adventure in a land of antiquity, a rare opportunity to visit biblical places shrouded in mystery. But in a Jerusalem hotel room a world away from everything she knows, Dinah van der Lyn hears angry voices through the wall, followed by a crash and a brief cry in English...for help! The brutal shattering of an evening's stillness becomes a prelude to terror. Without warning, Dinah has been unwittingly pulled into something unholy transpiring in a sacred city, and she must find answers hidden in the shadows. And she must trust an enigmatic stranger as she races through ancient, twisting streets teeming with secrets and peril, a man who may be leading her to safety...or to her doom.
    Show book