Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Warrior Spy - A Warrior Spy Thriller #1 - cover

The Warrior Spy - A Warrior Spy Thriller #1

Dony Jay

Publisher: Merry Hill Publishing

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The CIA has a problem. Its best clandestine operatives keep turning up dead. And now, as if things couldn't get any worse, a Defense Department scientist, specializing in high-energy laser, has gone missing. America needs answers. And fast. 
Delta Force operator Reagan Rainey, on temporary duty assignment with a secret CIA entity known as Directorate Twelve, is tasked to do just that--get answers. But to do so, he not only has to outwit and outmaneuver a dangerous cabal of foreign actors believed to be at the center of it all, he must contend with a deadly assassin who is bent on destroying him. 
Relying on his bedrock faith in Almighty God, Rainey is forced to race against the clock to uncover what is really going on and why, before his beloved America is pushed to the brink of war. 
Series Title: A Warrior Spy Thriller 
Volume #: 1 
Book Length: 350 pages (in paperback)

Other books that might interest you

  • Do Her No Harm - a page turning and gripping psychological thriller - cover

    Do Her No Harm - a page turning...

    Naomi Joy

    • 2
    • 9
    • 1
    One unsolved murder. A best friend determined to right the wrongs of the past. 
     
    On the 21st August Tabitha Rice disappeared without a trace. All the signs point to murder, but no signs point to a murderer. The easiest answer is her husband, Rick. But he protests his innocence and there is little proof he is the murderer. 
     
    Annabella knows there is more to the story than what the police are telling. Tabitha was her best friend and she vows to uncover the truth. 
     
    As Annabella delves further into the past, she uncovers sides to Tabitha that she never saw coming, and she finds herself asking the question... Was this murder? Or is there more to Tabitha Rice's story than meets the eye? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Louise Candlish, The Silent Patient and Blood Orange.
    Show book
  • Condemned to Death - A Burren mystery set in sixteenth-century Ireland - cover

    Condemned to Death - A Burren...

    Cora Harrison

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    When Mara, Brehon of the Burren, is summoned to the sandy beach of Fanore, on the western fringe of the kingdom of the Burren, she sees a sight that she has never witnessed before during her thirty years as law-enforcer and investigating magistrate: a dead man lying in a boat with no oars. Immediately her scholars jump to the conclusion that the man has been found guilty of kin-murder. The Brehon sentence for this worst of all crimes is that the murderer be towed out to sea and left to the mercy of wind and waves and the ultimate judgement of Almighty God. But Mara notices something odd about the body, something which arouses her suspicions. And something familiar about the boat in which he lies. Soon she has embarked on a full-scale murder investigation. And gradually suspicion dawns that someone near and dear to her is involved in the murder.
    Show book
  • Rebellion's Message - cover

    Rebellion's Message

    Michael Jecks

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Introducing Elizabethan cutpurse and adventurer Jack Blackjack in the first of a brand-new historical mystery series  
     
     
    January, 1554. Light-fingered Jack Blackjack knows he’s not going to have a good day when he wakes with a sore head next to a dead body in a tavern’s yard. That would be bad enough – but when he discovers what’s in the dead man’s purse, the one he’d stolen, his day is set to get much worse. The purse explains why the mysterious man with the broad-brimmed hat wants to catch him. But so does the Lord Chancellor, as does the enigmatic Henry. In fact, almost everyone seems to be after Jack Blackjack.
     
    If it weren’t for the rebel army marching on London determined to remove Queen Mary from her throne and install Lady Jane Grey in her place, Jack could leave the city – but with the bridge blocked and every gate manned, there’s no escape.
     
    Instead he must try to work out who killed the man in the yard, and why. But it won’t be easy as the rebel army comes ever closer and the death toll mounts …
    Show book
  • Booke of the Hidden - cover

    Booke of the Hidden

    Jeri Westerson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this urban fantasy series debut, the discovery of a mysterious book in her tea shop immerses a woman in a world of demons, witches, and murder. To get a fresh start away from a bad relationship, Kylie Strange moves across the country to open a shop in the seemingly quiet town of Moody Bog in rural Maine. During renovations on Strange Herbs & Teas, she discovers a peculiar and ancient codex, The Booke of the Hidden, bricked into the wall. Every small town has its legends and unusual histories, and this artifact sends Kylie right into the center of Moody Bog’s biggest secret. While puzzling over the tome’s oddly blank pages, Kylie gets an unexpected visitor—Erasmus Dark, an inscrutable stranger who claims to be a demon, knows she has the book, and warns her that she has opened a portal to the netherworld. Kylie brushes off this nonsense, until a series of bizarre murders put her, the newcomer, at the center. With the help of the demon and a coven of witches she befriends while dodging the handsome but sharp-eyed sheriff, Kylie hunts for a killer—that might not be human.“Westerson creates an utterly believable history of witches, demons, and magic for her claustrophobic New England village including a heroine with enough spark, smarts, and stubbornness to keep both the bad guys and the deliciously dangerous love-interest on their toes.”—Kat Richardson, author of the Greywalker series“Readers sad about the ending of Charlaine Harris’s Midnight, Texas trilogy will find some consolation in Moody Bog.”—Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Eye of the Law - cover

    Eye of the Law

    Cora Harrison

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A Mystery of Medieval Ireland
    
    1510. A great feast is being held. Into a crowd listening to the story of Balor, the one-eyed god, come two strangers. The younger of the two, Larla, bears a letter that claims that the wealthy Ardal O'Lochlainn is his true father, which Ardal vociferously denies. So when Larla is found dead, with one eye missing, some think he was killed by the god, but most suspect Ardal. Mara, the Brehon of the Burren, is called to investigate.
    Show book
  • Executive Actions - cover

    Executive Actions

    Gary Grossman

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    One bullet puts the plan in motion…“The best political thriller I have read in a long, long time―right up there with the very best of David Baldacci.”—Michael Palmer, New York Times-bestselling author of Oath of Office An assassin’s bullet changes the course of the presidential election—not by killing Democratic candidate Teddy Lodge but by killing his wife. Riding a wave of popular sympathy, Lodge surges forward as the man to beat for incumbent President Morgan Taylor.    Meanwhile, Secret Service Agent Scott Roarke is ordered by President Taylor to investigate the assassination, which unravels a deadly Soviet plot that has incubated for decades. But it’s not just the Russians that Agent Roarke must contend with. Another nation has a sleeper agent—poised to forever alter American policy in the Middle East…   “Grossman had done lots of research on everything from political infighting to clandestine military operations…holds reader interest right up to the inevitable conclusion.”—Publishers Weekly
    Show book