Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Home Ice Advantage - The Dallas Comets #2 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Home Ice Advantage - The Dallas Comets #2

Jaymee Jacobs

Publisher: Jaymee Jacobs

  • 0
  • 3
  • 0

Summary

Iris may have home ice advantage, but Mark is the hometown hockey hero. 
Mark Klingensmith just played the worst season of his career. He's got one season left on his contract with the Dallas Comets, and he's worried that the team won't re-sign him. Mark doesn't have time to think about his future, though, because he gets the bad news that his mother is still sick with cancer and is undergoing a second round of chemotherapy. 
Iris Olson has been taking care of Mark's mother, Sandra, while Mark was off playing pro hockey. Sandra had always been like a mother to Iris, and Iris gladly takes on the duty of helping Sandra after her diagnosis. 
When Mark returns to Grand Rapids, Minnesota, for the summer to help with his mother, Iris's life gets much more complicated. They have a history: she and Mark were once engaged. The two former flames team up to help Sandra through her treatment, and working together so closely reminds them of why they were so in love—but they are also reminded of why they couldn't make it work. 
Can they reconcile their love for each other while pursuing their dream careers? Will they try to give their relationship a second chance? And will Sandra beat her cancer? 
Previously released in the Seduced by the Game anthology, published October 28, 2015.

Other books that might interest you

  • Love comes to the Castle - cover

    Love comes to the Castle

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The brooding and haughty, handsome yet strangely haunted Earl, Lord of all he surveys in an ancient Lincolnshire castle with its dungeons, priest holes and dark secrets… 
    
    The forlorn young beauty, grief-stricken and alone in an exotic flower-filled villa in sun-kissed Sorrento…
    Show book
  • The Workhouse Children - A heartwarming saga - cover

    The Workhouse Children - A...

    Lindsey Hutchinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Tears and tribulations, laughs and heartbreak, from an exciting new talent. Perfect for the fans of Jo Cox and Lyn Andrews. 
     
    Cara Flowers' mother disappeared when she was too young to realise, and when her grandmother dies she leaves not only an enormous fortune, but also a huge responsibility – she wants Cara to find their estranged family. 
     
    Her quest leads her to the doors of the looming Bilston workhouse where children are torn away from their families to toil for others. Shocked by the appalling conditions, Cara vows to find a way to shut down the building and rescue its residents. And then she discovers a link between the workhouse and her missing mother... 
     
    Can Cara overcome her past and save these children from their fate? 
     
    What people are saying about THE WORKHOUSE CHILDREN: 
     
    'A truly beautiful read, well done to the author for giving me such enjoyment' 
     
    'A very poignant, feel good novel' 
     
    'I laughed, cried and gasped, such a gripping story line' 
     
    'What an amazing story start to finish'
    Show book
  • Rules for Heiresses - cover

    Rules for Heiresses

    Amalie Howard

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    USA Today bestselling author Amalie Howard whisks you away with a historical romance full of drama, true love, and the perfect happily ever after. Readers will devour this tale of:A rebellious heiress determined to be independentA shunned duke forced to return to his family estateAnd a scandal between them that will have the whole town aflutter 
    Sometimes, finding love means flouting the rules...
     
    Born to a life of privilege, Lady Ravenna Huntley rues the day that she must marry. She's refused dozens of suitors and cried off multiple betrothals, but running away—even if brash and foolhardy—is the only option left to secure her independence.
     
    Lord Courtland Chase, grandson of the Duke of Ashvale, was driven from England at the behest of his cruel stepmother. Scorned and shunned, he swore never to return to the land of his birth. But when a twist of bad luck throws a rebellious heiress into his arms, at the very moment he finds out he's the new Duke, marriage is the only alternative to massive scandal.
     
    Both are quick to deny it, but a wedding might be the only way out for both of them. And the attraction that burns between them makes Ravenna and Courtland wonder if it'll truly only be a marriage of convenience after all...
     
    Praise for Amalie Howard:"Her writing sparkles."—LISA KLEYPAS, New York Times bestselling author"Smart, sexy, deliciously feminist romance that I couldn't put down."—SARAH MACLEAN, New York Times bestselling author, for The Beast of Beswick"Amalie Howard is the fresh voice historical romance needs right now."—KERRIGAN BYRNE, USA Today bestselling author
    Show book
  • The Meeting Point - Hilarious heart-warming and uplifting – the romantic comedy of 2021! - cover

    The Meeting Point - Hilarious...

    Olivia Lara

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'An Unputdownable Romance! Wow oh wow one thing is for sure this book NEEDS to be made into a film! ... I was totally swept away ... Truly is a feel-good, heartfelt, inspiring and heart-warming ... Once I started reading I couldn't put it down!' Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ 
     
    What if the Lift driver who finds your cheating boyfriend's phone holds the directions to true love? 
     
    'Who are you and why do you have my boyfriend's phone?' 
     
    'He left it in my car. You must be the blonde in the red dress? I'm the Lift driver who dropped you two off earlier.' 
     
    And with these words, the life of the brunette and t-shirt wearing Maya Maas is turned upside down. Having planned to surprise her boyfriend, she finds herself single and stranded in an unknown city on her birthday.
     
    So when the mystery driver rescues Maya with the suggestion that she cheers herself up at a nearby beach town, she jumps at the chance to get things back on track. She wasn't expecting a personalised itinerary or the easy companionship that comes from opening up to a stranger via text, let alone the possibility it might grow into something more...
     
    Come on this 5* journey to love, laughter and back again, perfect for fans of Mhairi McFarlane, Josie Silver and Sally Thorne. 
     
    Readers love The Meeting Point! 
     
    'Fun, feel-good read. I breezed through this in one sitting ... The romance had me swooning and I couldn't stop smiling. Need to find my own rideshare now :)' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'My god, how I love this book! ... A must read ... Obviously, a big, fat, shiny ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ from me!' The Artsy Reader, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'YA'LL!!!!! This was one of the most unique written plots I have ever experienced in my life! The Meeting Point had me in all my feels and even made my eyes leak! Ah-Mazing! ... This is a book you do NOT want to miss!' @the_kentucky_fried_bibliophile,⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Kept me up until 2am even though I worked the next day because I simply couldn't put it down' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Truly perfect and totally made my days better ... Recommend this book to everyone! :)' Love My Shelf, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Freaking loved this book! It was such a comfort read for me! I could not put it down until I had read every word! It had such 90s-early 2000s rom-com movie energy and I was sold! ... I loved it all ...  I will always have this on my shelf and come back to it time and time again' @kelleyleigh20, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'I was hooked from the first page and didn't want it to end! You will love this book! Definitely recommend!' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Had a hard time putting it down ... I loved the ending! ... I can't wait to read more books by this author in the future!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Wow ... I don't remember how long it has been since I have been so vested in a book within the first few pages ... Absolutely charming ... This book is a big win' A Devine Read, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Just glorious ... This was like a balm to my soul ... Ahhh I honestly loved every second of this book! It's cute and so romantic ... I just need like a sequel and then another one please! ... Just easily one of my favourite romance books I've read! I think everyone who enjoys a love story needs to read this ❤' NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'My new book in which I will compare all other romances against. This was absolutely the cutest story and perfect summer read ... I found myself smiling throughout this book, I just loved it' @page_chapter_book, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    Show book
  • No Greater Love - cover

    No Greater Love

    Katherine Kingsley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A marriage of convenience turns passionate for an exiled heir and a beautiful seamstress in this charming regency romance in the Pascal trilogy.   Exiled to India by his uncle for his scandalous behavior, Nicholas Daventry of Ravenswalk is a devastatingly handsome man of dangerous passions. Now, Nicholas has returned to England to claim his birthright—and exact vengeance on those who have wronged him.   Young seamstress Georgia Wells has been warned to stay away from Lady Raven’s unpredictable nephew. Despite her mistress’s warnings, Georgia is inexplicably drawn to the man who will soon turn her life upside down.   Both know that their marriage is merely a convenience, but as Georgia gets to know the man behind the rumors, she begins to see in Nicholas the kind of man she could truly love . . .
    Show book
  • Light of the Gods - cover

    Light of the Gods

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    The lovely Sacha Waverley, the daughter of an impoverished country Vicar, who is a brilliant Greek scholar, is almost as beautiful if in a very demure way as her cousin, Lady Deirdre Lang, who is much more sophisticated and worldly. 
    So when Deirdre visits her at the Vicarage with a very strange request, Sacha finds herself perplexed by her domineering and demanding cousin. 
           For Deidre has fallen in love with Lord Gerrard and is desperate to join him at his house party. The trouble is that she is already secretly engaged to the Duke of Silchester as she longs to be a Duchess and he is very rich and influential.
           Worse still the Duke has been injured in a terrible accident in a gun trap that has left him temporarily blind. And it is clearly Deirdre's duty to go to him at his Scottish Castle to comfort and cheer him up as he has requested her to do.
             Instead Deirdre persuades Sacha to take her place as they are so alike and, although terrified of being exposed as an imposter, she is warmly greeted when she arrives in Scotland as Deidre and does so with aplomb.
             Inspired by her beautiful surroundings of lochs and moorlands she heartens the ailing but handsome Duke and soon she is in love. And he with her. 
             But she is filled with dread of the moment that he regains his sight and can see that she is not who she claims to be!
    Show book