Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Valuable Trade - cover

A Valuable Trade

Jaymee Jacobs

Publisher: Jaymee Jacobs

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Bryan's life gets turned upside down when he gets traded to the Dallas Comets, and things get even messier when he meets Georgiana, the Director of Team Services. He's got a lot of work to do to prove his worth to his new team, but Georgiana's sure he'll prove to be a valuable trade. 
Previously released in the Seduced by the Game anthology, published April 4, 2014.

Other books that might interest you

  • Bound by Song - cover

    Bound by Song

    Piper Davenport

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    18+ for language and sexual situations...
    
     
    Maximilian MacMillan is brooding, mysterious, and drop-dead gorgeous. He's also the lead singer of the most popular and successful band in the world. His ability to weave a fantasy in lyrics offers him anything he desires. When he meets his mate backstage at one of his concerts, he expects she will fall into his arms and thank him for being hers. She doesn’t.After a family vacation to Scotland, Grace Wilson returns to the United States just in time to lose her job and break up with her boyfriend. When the lead singer of a famous band sends her an invitation to their concert…all expenses paid and V.I.P. treatment all the way…she is unprepared for the lengths the man will go to in order to meet her...or how much he keeps hidden from her.As Max works to prove his devotion to Grace, will she put aside the rumors and gossip that surround him, and trust him?Will Max come to terms with his past and finally open up to Grace?
    Show book
  • Flowers from the Storm - cover

    Flowers from the Storm

    Laura Kinsale

    • 2
    • 76
    • 0
    The Duke of Jervaulx was brilliant and dangerous. Considered dissolute, reckless, and extravagant, he was transparently referred to as the ′D of J′ in scandal sheets, where he and his various exploits featured with frequency. But sometimes the most womanising rake can be irresistible, and even his most casual attentions fascinated the sheltered Maddy Timms, quiet daughter of a simple mathematician.
    Show book
  • Wicked Designs - cover

    Wicked Designs

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.The League of Rogues takes what they want—but have they taken on too much?For too long Miss Emily Parr has been subject to the whims of her indebted uncle and the lecherous advances of his repulsive business partner. Her plan to be done with dominating men forever is simple—find herself a kind husband who will leave her to her books. It seems an easy enough plan, until she is unexpectedly abducted by an incorrigible duke who hides a wounded spirit behind flashing green eyes.Godric St. Laurent, Duke of Essex, spends countless nights at the club with his four best friends, and relishes the rakish reputation society has branded him with. He has no plans to marry anytime soon—if ever. But when he kidnaps an embezzler’s niece, the difficult debutante’s blend of sweetness and sharp tongue make him desperate for the one thing he swears he never wanted: love. Yet as they surrender to passion, danger lurks in Godric’s shadowed past, waiting for him to drop his guard—and rob him of the woman he can’t live without. Warning: This novel includes a lady who refuses to stay kidnapped, a devilish duke with a dark past, and an assortment of charming rogues who have no idea what they’ve gotten themselves into.*Includes Exclusive Illustrated Scenes throughout the book!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.
    Show book
  • Highland Groom - cover

    Highland Groom

    Hannah Howell

    • 0
    • 22
    • 0
    A bold woman sets out to reclaim the laird she loves in this novel of fifteenth-century Scotland from a New YorkTimes–bestselling author. Sir Diarmot MacEnroy, deciding his illegitimate children need a mother and his keep needs a proper lady, now stands before the altar with a gentle bride he hopes is too shy to disrupt his life or break his heart. The nuptials, however, are interrupted by the appearance of a flame‑haired beauty carrying two babies, boldly claiming that she is his wife and mother of his twin infant sons. Armed with her seven large brothers, she has come to demand her dues. Having waited one year for the return of the handsome laird who wed her, bedded her, then disappeared, Ilsa Campbell MacEnroy takes matters into her own hands and sets out to reclaim the man she briefly and passionately loved. Stunned by his denial, her heart softens when she learns of the injury that has ravaged his memory. Now she faces the nearly impossible task of conquering his past—and his fierce reluctance to share his heart. Though desire flares hot and wild between them, it will take more to win his trust. It will take the magic touch of a woman in love.
    Show book
  • Buttons & Pain - Buttons #3 - cover

    Buttons & Pain - Buttons #3

    Penelope Sky

    • 9
    • 111
    • 0
    *** Black Obsidian by Victoria Quinn is included at the end of this book *** 
    When I saw my escape, I took it. Now I'm in New York City and trying to get my life back on track. Despite the tracker in my ankle, Crow hasn't come for me. He hasn't even called me. I told him the depth of my feelings but he cruelly rejected them.  
    Maybe he's forgotten about me. 
     
    One day, I walk into my apartment and spot the pile of buttons on the counter. I never left them there, and there's only one explanation for their presence. 
    Maybe Crow hasn't forgotten me after all.
    Show book
  • Kidnapped By 2 Men - cover

    Kidnapped By 2 Men

    Summer Cooper

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Lily is about to find out just how good it feels to be bad… with two bad bad men…We like it fast and hard. Women come and go in our lives, because of what we do… the bad thing that we do…Taking her was a mistake, she wasn’t supposed to be there. We don’t know what to do with her now, because the only thing we can think about is being with her... together.But it was wrong! Not only did we take her against her will but she’s a virgin... And for the first time, we want more than just a quick fix.
    Show book