Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
A Valuable Trade - cover

A Valuable Trade

Jaymee Jacobs

Publisher: Jaymee Jacobs

  • 0
  • 2
  • 0

Summary

Bryan's life gets turned upside down when he gets traded to the Dallas Comets, and things get even messier when he meets Georgiana, the Director of Team Services. He's got a lot of work to do to prove his worth to his new team, but Georgiana's sure he'll prove to be a valuable trade. 
Previously released in the Seduced by the Game anthology, published April 4, 2014.

Who read this book also read:

  • Seven Rogues for Christmas - cover

    Seven Rogues for Christmas

    Lauren Smith, Dawn Brower,...

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    All a lady wants for Christmastide is a Rogue of her own...  
     
    Seven Rogues find the love of their lives in this historical holiday collection. Follow each rogue as they learn how enticing love can be and that sometimes even the wickedest rogues can find their happy-ever-after.  
    Jewel of Winter by Kirsten S. Blacketer When a trio of thieves arrive at her inn during a snowstorm, Jessamine must submit to their leader, Edmund. She never expected to spend Christmas as a captive. 
    A Wallflower’s Christmas Kiss by Dawn Brower An arranged betrothal has Lady Juliette Brooks seeking out her former childhood friend, the Duke of Kissinger to force him to honor a long ago promise. Grayson Abbot has no desire to marry, but he always keeps his word. As they race to Scotland they rediscover the joy of friendship and a passion neither planned on. 
    Christmas Seduction by Samantha Holt  After a rocky start to their arranged nuptials, the Duke of Fenhurst must make a success of his marriage somehow. Alex returns to his wife for Christmas to celebrate...and seduce. 
    How to Kiss a Rogue by Amanda Mariel Lady Natalie's betrothal is ended and frees her to pursue the man of her dreams. During a holiday party she discovers the lord she desires in attendance. So hatches a plan to snare him. 
    The Rogue's Seduction by Lauren Smith  When a darling of the ton is targeted by a man who wishes to marry her and break her spirit, she seeks the help of London's most notorious devil in pretending that she's already engaged. What begins as a dangerous game soon turns to seduction over a Christmas neither of them will forget. 
    Tamed for Christmas by Sandra Sookoo When a confirmed bachelor and a headmistress literally crash into each other at a boarding school for young ladies, an unexpected Christmas romance begins, proving love isn't just a game for young people. 
    The St Nicholas Day Wager by Em Taylor When her childhood friend wins a wager against her brother for her hand in marriage, Gabriella is horrified. She knows he finds her looks hideous. Her marriage is surely doomed?
    Show book
  • Bound by Secrets - cover

    Bound by Secrets

    Piper Davenport

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    18+ for language and sexual situations...
    
     
    Brodie Gunnach has endured a horrific childhood, along with his brothers and sister within the Cauld Ane royal family. When he meets his mate, he is alarmed to learn she is only fourteen and they cannot be bound for another eleven years. He makes a heart-wrenching decision to leave in an effort to save them both from years of pain and frustration.Payton McFadden is infatuated with a young, handsome prince that she’s met once. After speaking with him at a party for her father, he disappears, only to return five years later with a declaration and a demand.As the two are bombarded with secrets that could destroy not only their relationship, but their way of life, will they be able to sort out truth from fiction and overcome the obstacles before them?Will Payton trust that Brodie is telling the truth?
    Show book
  • His Wicked Seduction - cover

    His Wicked Seduction

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.Can the League’s most wicked rakehell be tamed? Or has this Rogue fallen too far?Horatia Sheridan has been hopelessly in love with Lucien, her brother’s best friend, ever since he rescued her from the broken remains of her parents’ wrecked carriage. His reputation as London’s most notorious rakehell doesn’t frighten her, for under his veneer of cool authority she has glimpsed a man whose wicked desires inspire her own.Lucien, Marquess of Rochester, has deliberately nurtured a reputation for debauchery that makes every matchmaking mother of the ton quake with fear. His one secret: he is torn between soul-ripping lust for Horatia, and the loyalty he owes her brother.That loyalty is put to the test when an old enemy of the League threatens Horatia’s life. With Christmas drawing near, he sweeps her away to his country estate, where he can’t resist granting her one wish—to share his bed and his heart.But sinister forces are lurking, awaiting the perfect moment to exact their revenge by destroying not only whatever happiness Lucien might find in Horatia’s arms, but the lives of those they love.Warning: This book contains an intelligent lady who is determined to seduce her brother’s friend, a brooding rake whose toy of choice in bed is a little bit of bondage with a piece of red silk, a loyal band of merry rogues and a Christmas love so scorching you’ll need fresh snow to extinguish it. *Includes Exclusive Scene Art and Illustrations!This book was previously published by Samhain Publishing and is now re-released.
    Show book
  • To Marry a Scottish Laird - cover

    To Marry a Scottish Laird

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 63
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay  Sands returns to the Highlands of Scotland in her hottest new historical romance yet! 
    Highlander Campbell Sinclair is no stranger to battle, so when he sees a lad attacked by bandits, he jumps into the fray. He didn't count on being stabbed. Grateful to the boy for nursing him back to health, Cam offers to accompany Jo safely to his destination.  But when he accidentally comes across the lad bathing in the river, Cam discovers that Jo is actually Joan . . . with the most sinful of curves. 
    Joan promised her mother that she would deliver a scroll to the clan MacKay. But traveling alone is dangerous, even disguised as a boy. When a Scottish warrior lends his aid, she is more than relieved . . . until he surprises her with lingering kisses and caresses that prove her disguise hasn't fooled him. As their passion ignites, will the secrets of the scroll force a wedding . . . and lead to a love she's never known?
    Show book
  • Becoming Dragon - Dragon Point #1 - cover

    Becoming Dragon - Dragon Point #1

    Eve Langlais

    • 3
    • 16
    • 0
    Dragon Point isn’t a place, but rather a society, a secret one. And humans aren’t invited. 
     
    I’m a monster. That’s what Brandon thinks when he flees the medical institute that changed him. Living a normal life isn’t in the cards for him because, while he can hide his scaly skin, his wings are hard to miss. So he runs and lives in the shadows where monsters belong. What he didn’t expect to find were others just like him, and they call themselves dragons. Or so Aimi with the violet eyes tells him when she pins him to the ground. 
    Seriously, though, dragons? 
    He doesn’t want to believe, but the evidence is mounting. Not helping his resolve is the fact that the woman with the silver hair doesn’t fear the monster and wants to claim him. 
    However, before he can think of his own happiness, he has to rescue his little sister. Uncle Theo kidnapped her, and Brandon will do anything to get her back, even if he must embrace the monster within to become the dragon.
    Show book
  • A Perfect Groom - cover

    A Perfect Groom

    Samantha James

    • 2
    • 19
    • 0
    Perfection is in the eye of the beholder . . . 
    Proud of his reputation as a rogue, Justin Sterling intends tobe the first to bed "The Unattainable"—the Season's most luscious debutante—and win the wager that's the talk of the ton. However, he never expected the enchantress in question to be Arabella Templeton, who once stole his heart and owns it still. Now the notorious scoundrel will have to prove to her that his intentions are honorable . . . while protecting her virtue from every other rascal in London. 
    Arabella will marry only for love—and she does not need her childhood nemesis to act as her self-appointed guardian! Though the arrogant cad seems sincere, she is well aware of his rakehell history and won't be swayed by his considerable charm and disarming good looks. For it would be pure madness for Arabella to ignore the voice of reason that whispers "beware!" and heed instead a traitorous heart that insists Justin Sterling would make . . .
    Show book