Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Shadows - cover

The Shadows

Michael Lampman

Publisher: Michael Lampman

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Everyone is haunted by something in their past. David Hogan has his past hunting him down.

	When nightmares begin terrorizing him, he decides to head back home to the place of his greatest loss. and once there, he learns of a terrible secret that is following him. People are vanishing. They see a black shadow stalking him wherever he goes.

	Patty Gullman needs his help. Her father was one of those that disappeared. Together, they have to learn the truth behind David's past before that past takes everyone he knows.

Other books that might interest you

  • Blood Dolls - Blood Vice #4 - cover

    Blood Dolls - Blood Vice #4

    Angela Roquet

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    (Blood Vice Book Four) 
    Jenna thought becoming a Blood Vice agent would solve all her problems, but now she's sworn to solve House Lilith's problems, too. And there's no shortage of trouble when dealing with the most regal vampire family in the United States. 
    The duke's first assignment for Jenna and company is to locate Ursula, the estranged Duchess of House Lilith suspected of murdering her sire. It's a tall order—a wild bat chase, some might say—and the long hours with half-sired agent Roman Knight soon drive Jenna to distraction, and possible destruction. Lusting after another vampire's pending scion is a dangerous game, one with legal ramifications in Jenna's brave new underworld.
    Show book
  • Blood Sweat and Tears - Blood Vice - cover

    Blood Sweat and Tears - Blood Vice

    Angela Roquet

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    (Blood Vice Book Six) 
    Jenna Skye, the new Duchess Tempus of House Lilith, is losing her mind. After spending eight months holed up in the duke's manor with her new sire, the slightly nutty and ever moody Ursula, all she wants to do is to get out of the house. She'll take any excuse she can to ditch the princess's etiquette lessons and do something worthwhile with her time—even if it means visiting a fancy blood finishing school where one of Dante's potential scions has gone missing. 
    Jenna's sudden jealousy forces her to take a closer look at the conflicted feelings she has for Dante, and the guilt she still harbors over Roman Knight's fateful farewell. Of course, a house full of new residents, preparations for the upcoming All Hallows' Eve ball, and unsolved murders don't leave much time for introspection.
    Show book
  • The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 24
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author 
    “Take a bite into a fresh, fun vampire comedy ... read Lynsay Sands!”—Carly Phillips, New York Times Bestselling Author 
    The Argeneau’s are hungry for love—and Lynsay Sands’s bestselling paranormal romance series starring the enormously popular vampire family is hotter than ever! In this New York Times and USA Today bestselling author’s spicy-sweet sixteenth Argeneau novel, the lady is a gorgeous vampire enchantress who finds herself kidnapped by one desperate—and devastatingly handsome—man. The Lady is a Vamp is Lynsay at her best—and fans of the hit HBO series True Blood, as well as the Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse novels it’s based on, will eagerly drink in every tasty drop of this sexy, suspenseful paranormal winner.
    Show book
  • Greenwood Cove - Sunshine Walkingstick #1 - cover

    Greenwood Cove - Sunshine...

    Celia Roman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    I had three loves in my life: my daddy, him what my mama killed in cold blood; my son Henry, God rest him; and tall as an oak Riley Treadwell. 
     
    I lost all of 'em, one way or t'other, 'til Riley showed up on my stoop with a monster problem and tried to wiggle his way back into my life. 
     
    Only, weren't no monster bothering him; was the one bothering his ex-girlfriend what'd stirred up a hornet's nest out on Lake Burton amongst the muckity mucks. Weren't no never mind to me, see? I was fine letting well enough alone, 'cept curiosity got the best of me, and Riley, well. He weren't above using that silver tongue of his to persuade me 'round to his way of thinking. If I'da listened to my gut, maybe I woulda avoided stepping knee deep into somebody else's trouble. 
     
    Then again, I ain't never been one to heed a warning when monsters come a-calling. 
     
    Author's Note: Greenwood Cove was written in the native dialect of the narrator, found in the rural areas of the Southern Appalachians. The grammar, spelling, and syntax are not standardized American English.
    Show book
  • Shadow Descendant - Descendants #1 - cover

    Shadow Descendant - Descendants #1

    L.D. Hall

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A powerful witch, a centuries-old vampire, and a passion that can't be denied… 
     
    Naomi Feldman has never understood the strange energy that hums beneath her senses. But when she comes across an ancient artifact that seems to beckon to her, she may finally find the answers she's been seeking. 
     
    Alaric, a centuries-old vampire, lives a solitary life by choice. When he's assigned to protect Naomi, long dormant emotions stir to life. 
     
    Pursued by a dangerous enemy and battling their growing attraction, Naomi and Alaric follow the mystery of the artifact from the museums of Athens, the streets of London, towards a confrontation that will decide the fate of two worlds… 
     
    Fans of Charlaine Harris, Deborah Harkness, and Karen Marie Moning will love Shadow Descendant, the first book of a mesmerizing new paranormal romance series. Scroll up and grab your copy today! 
    Show book
  • The Hellbound Heart - A Novel - cover

    The Hellbound Heart - A Novel

    Clive Barker

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Frank Cotton's insatiable appetite for the dark pleasures of pain led him to the puzzle of Lemarchand's box, and from there, to a death only a sick-minded soul could invent. But his brother's love-crazed wife, Julia, has discovered a way to bring Frank back—though the price will be bloody and terrible . . . and there will certainly be hell to pay.
    Show book