Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
The People of the Night - cover

The People of the Night

Michael Lampman

Publisher: A.W.S.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A storm is coming with death and destruction following it. There is a whisper of evil on the wind. A thousand years has ended, and a new night has begun, for The People of the Night have finally come home.With their god now raised, and their plans in motion, they search for the sacrifice that will break the curse of light that has haunted them for ages. Only three now stand in their way.For Police Chief Tom Wess and Inspector Jason Keller they must now stop the death that has come to their small town. With the help of the mysterious Professor Flax, they have to fight to discover the truth behind an ancient evil—an evil with a name.Can they stop the Lord of Shadows and his minions before it consumes all of them?Can they play the game between the forces of darkness and light? The pieces are set—the players are in motion—the game is on, with the winner ruling the world.

Other books that might interest you

  • Murder At Medley Park - A Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery #4 - cover

    Murder At Medley Park - A...

    Marilyn Clay

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    MURDER AT MEDLEY PARK is Book 4 in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series. What happens when clever young sleuth Miss Juliette Abbott accepts an assignment to catalogue the precious artifacts belonging to the wealthy Lord and Lady Medley at their country estate? First, a stable lad is found murdered, and soon thereafter Lady Medley's entire collection of valuable jewels is discovered missing! Following yet another murder, Juliette is drawn into the mystery when it's noted that she was the last person to see the deceased alive and an item belonging to that person is found in her bedchamber! 
    Juliette has no choice now but to clear her name. Among the suspects on her list include the attractive housekeeper, a prim governess who quotes the Bible while correcting everyone's behavior, a pair of handsome young gentlemen twins, a visiting cousin who has no proof that she truly is a cousin and two meddlesome children who chase kittens. 
    When Juliette receives an ominous threat on her life, she knows time is running out. Can she expose the killer, or will she find her neck in a noose as payment for both the theft and murders at Medley Park? 
    In the tradition of Stephanie Barron and Jane Austen, Marilyn Clay's Regency mystery novels contain no strong language or violence and are suitable for teen readers. 
    If you enjoy the Regency mystery novels of Ashley Gardner, Stephanie Barron, Sheri Cobb South, Alyssa Maxwell, Adele Clee, and Heidi Ashworth, you'll enjoy Marilyn Clay's traditional, clean, and always amusing Regency-set mysteries. 
    Other titles in the Juliette Abbott Regency Mystery Series are MURDER AT MORLAND MANOR, MURDER IN MAYFAIR, and MURDER AT MARGATE. 
    Best-selling author MARILYN CLAY has written numerous Regency romances, all originally published in print and now as ebooks. The Wrong Miss Fairfax, Felicity's Folly, Bewitching Lord Winterton, Miss Darby's Debut, Hyde Park Spectacle, Miss Eliza's Gentleman Caller, Brighton Beauty, A Pretty Puzzle, The Uppity Earl, and The Unsuitable Suitor. 
    Look for all of Marilyn Clay's historical suspense novels available from major online retailers!
    Show book
  • Eine Kleine Nacht Maggie - Maggie MacKay: Magical Tracker #9 - cover

    Eine Kleine Nacht Maggie -...

    Kate Danley

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    This Oktoberfest, evil has decided to prove there IS something worse than getting a job wearing a dirndl and being forced to listen to an oompah band all night while serving drunk tourists. 
    Maggie, Killian, and your favorites characters are back to bring down the bad guys... and this time, The M-Team is wearing lederhosen.  
    Prost! 
    WARNING: Contains cussing, brawling, and unladylike behavior.
    Show book
  • Tiger at Bay - cover

    Tiger at Bay

    Bernard Knight

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A classic murder mystery by acclaimed crime writer Bernard Knight. 
    
    Featuring dastardly deeds by cunning villains, this taut tale is set in the world-famous (and infamous) docks area of Cardiff, known far and wide as Tiger Bay, during the 1960s. When local good-for-nothing Iago Price sets himself up as a private detective, he gets more than he bargains for – he's not used to encountering blackmail, drug dealing, and murder! A bank worker, desperate to extricate himself from a spot of bother, turns to Iago for help, but things don't quite go as planned...
    Show book
  • Last Song Sung - A Cullen and Cobb Mystery - cover

    Last Song Sung - A Cullen and...

    David A. Poulsen

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    A musical cold case has Cullen and Cobb back on the beat. 
     
    
    
    On February 28, 1965, a young singer named Ellie Foster stepped into the alley behind The Depression, a Calgary folk club where she shared the bill with Joni Anderson, later to become famous as Joni Mitchell. During a cigarette break in the back alley, Ellie was forced into a car and the musicians with her were shot and killed. The investigation that followed turned up no sign of the kidnappers, and Ellie Foster was never seen again. 
     
    
    Now, more than fifty years after the singer’s disappearance, Ellie’s granddaughter approaches Cullen and Cobb to try to find out what happened to her grandmother. The search for the truth about Ellie Foster takes the two investigators straight into the past. They find themselves investigating a failed political assassination and discover that there are those who will stop at nothing, even half a century later, to ensure that certain secrets remain untold.
    Show book
  • The Grave of Truth - cover

    The Grave of Truth

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Max has been having the same dream ever since the end of the war. The horrifying final moments in the Führer’s Bunker, the brutal beating, the dying man—and his last desperate words.   Years later Max hears the same words on the lips of another dying man, and finds himself caught in a chilling search for Hitler’s last legacy—the Führer’s final evil bequest. The dream is no longer a dream but a nightmare, and Max must try to live through it. . . .
    Show book
  • Death Comes But Once - Decker's War #1 - cover

    Death Comes But Once - Decker's...

    Eric Thomson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Zack Decker wanted only one thing in life: to fight as a Marine Pathfinder. But his temper and his loathing for careerist officers cost him dearly. Forced into early retirement, with a wife who left him long ago, no job, no friends and no future, the former sergeant crawled into a bottle and stayed there, moving from planet to planet, looking for some reason to keep on living. Until, that is, he wandered into a bar owned by an old Marine buddy who offered to help. On the run after killing a corrupt cop, and nowhere to hide, he accepted. 
     
    Decker would have done better to head for the hills, or surrender to the militia, however old friends could be persuasive and he soon found himself signing on as security officer of a starship with dubious owners and a dubious crew, doing things for his new employer that tested the old saying 'Once a Marine, always a Marine.' Curiosity was Decker's other major failing and in short order he was on the run, hunted by a shadowy government organisation, and in possession of a secret that could destroy the Commonwealth. It was a secret to die for, and the people on his trail wanted to make sure he did. Along the way, they forgot that he could still fight like one of the Few...
    Show book