Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The People of the Night - cover

The People of the Night

Michael Lampman

Publisher: A.W.S.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A storm is coming with death and destruction following it. There is a whisper of evil on the wind. A thousand years has ended, and a new night has begun, for The People of the Night have finally come home.With their god now raised, and their plans in motion, they search for the sacrifice that will break the curse of light that has haunted them for ages. Only three now stand in their way.For Police Chief Tom Wess and Inspector Jason Keller they must now stop the death that has come to their small town. With the help of the mysterious Professor Flax, they have to fight to discover the truth behind an ancient evil—an evil with a name.Can they stop the Lord of Shadows and his minions before it consumes all of them?Can they play the game between the forces of darkness and light? The pieces are set—the players are in motion—the game is on, with the winner ruling the world.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Bite to Remember - cover

    A Bite to Remember

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 10
    • 0
    Rule #1: Never get involved with someone who won't be there for you when the sun comes up. 
    Once bitten, twice shy, and sexy PI Jackie Morrisey wasn't going there again. Vincent Argeneau may be the hottest guy she's ever met, living or dead, but she's here to stop a killer from turning this vampire into dust, not to jump into bed with him. 
    Rule #2: Never kiss a vampire . . . it can be a pain in the neck. 
    Okay, so Vincent's had four hundred years to perfect his kissing skills, and he does look rather tempting when he runs around the house shirtless. He's also charming, protective . . . did we mention he can kiss? Jackie needs to be on her guard, or else she'll have to come up with a new rule: If you're going to fall in love with a vampire, make sure it's a bite to remember.
    Show book
  • Love Bites - cover

    Love Bites

    Lynsay Sands

    • 7
    • 23
    • 0
    “Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”Katie MacAlister, author of A Girl’s Guide to Vampires In the world of the sexy and seductive Argeneau family of vampires, true love is good from the first bite to the last. Love Bites is a classic from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lynsay Sands, the second volume in her much beloved Argeneau series—the  story of an achingly hot three hundred year-old bachelor immortal and the beautiful coroner he chooses as his lifemate. Paranormal romance just doesn’t get any tastier than this!
    Show book
  • About a Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    About a Vampire - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    In New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands' new Argeneau novel, a vampire accustomed to seducing every woman he meets finds the one determined to resist him . . . 
    With immortal good looks and scorching charisma, Justin Bricker has yet to meet a woman he can't win over. His potential life mate should be no different. But instead of falling into his bed, Holly Bosley runs away and ends up mortally wounded. To save her, he has to turn her. And then Bricker learns the shocking truth: Holly's already married. 
    Holly wakes up with a bump on her head, a craving for blood, and a sexy stranger who insists they belong together. She needs Bricker's help to control her new abilities, even as she tries to resist his relentless seduction. Choosing between the world she knows and the eternity he offers is impossible. But Justin is fighting for his life mate—maybe even his life—and he'll break every rule to do it . . .
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 17
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 17
    • 0
     “Clever, steamy…[with] a deliciously wicked sense of humor that readers will gobble up.”—Katie MacAlister Readers simply can’t get their fill of bestselling author Lynsay Sands’s paranormal romance series featuring the Argeneau family of vampires—and Hungry for You is another satisfying feast of sizzling passion and winning humor. Fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books will eat up Sands’s Hungry for You, the story of an ancient immortal masquerading as a chef to get closer to the intoxicating restaurateur who just might be the lifemate the lonely vampire has been searching for for centuries.
    Show book
  • The Rogue Hunter - cover

    The Rogue Hunter

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 17
    • 0
    Samantha Willan is a workaholic lawyer. She's grateful for some rest and relaxation in cottage country, and after a recent breakup she wants to stay as far away from romance as possible. Then she meets her irresistible new neighbor. There's something strange and mysterious about his eyes. Is it just her imagination, or are they locked on her neck? 
    Garrett Mortimer is a rogue hunter. His last assignment united Lucian Argeneau with his lifemate, and Mortimer is hoping this one will be less . . . adventurous. He's here to track down a reported rogue, but fun in the sun is every bloodsucker's nightmare. Worse, he can't seem to get his mind off Samantha, especially when he spies her skinny-dipping in the lake. After eight hundred years as a bachelor, is he ready to turn a volatile attraction into a lasting love affair?
    Show book