Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Harder than Words - Montgomery Ink #3 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Harder than Words - Montgomery Ink #3

Carrie Ann Ryan

Publisher: Carrie Ann Ryan

  • 0
  • 17
  • 0

Summary

Meghan Montgomery-Warren thought she knew what love was when she’d married young and had two children. After years of being emotionally beaten down, her husband has finally left her and now she’s forced to find her way once again. Somehow she needs to find the person she used to be and figure that the strength she’d thought she’d lost was always there. 
Luc Dodd left Denver and his best friend Meghan when he was forced to watch her walk down the aisle with another man. He might have only been her best friend, but he held his true emotions close to the vest. Now he’s back in town and in Meghan’s life. Only he needs to decide if that’s enough for him…and her. 
Their journey from friends to lovers is a slow burn of seduction and pain. When Meghan’s past comes back to haunt them both, the two of them will have to stand closer together or be torn apart by their own misgivings forever.

Other books that might interest you

  • Destiny Mine - Tormentor Mine #3 - cover

    Destiny Mine - Tormentor Mine #3

    Anna Zaires, Dima Zales

    • 0
    • 22
    • 0
    Fate made us enemies. I made us lovers. 
    In a different world, we were meant for each other. 
    This is not that world. 
    Note: For optimal enjoyment, it's recommended you read the Twist Me trilogy prior to starting this book.
    Show book
  • The Buccaneer - cover

    The Buccaneer

    Donna Fletcher

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    The beautiful and sheltered Lady Catherine Abelard makes the ultimate sacrifice. She agrees to marry the infamous Captain Lucifer, a pirate known for his evil ways, to save her step-father from the gallows. Only the captain can provide the proof of his innocence.
     
    
    	Captain Lucifer has far different plans for Catherine. He wants revenge for the hell her step-father has put him through the last few years. He intends to take her innocence and return her home… a fallen woman.
     
    
    	A simple strand of pearls stands in the way of the captain’s plans and when the strand finally breaks… will it be revenge or love he seeks from the beautiful lady? 
    
    	 
    Show book
  • Maid for Majesty Forbidden Fruit - cover

    Maid for Majesty Forbidden Fruit

    AJ Phoenix

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    #1 An Amazon International Best Seller!
    "The King's love is fickle; he's gorgeous, intelligent and has power beyond the average man. He doesn't have to be kind. He can give a glance or a smile and women will fall to their knees.  Being by his side makes you the most powerful woman in the world. But the moment he tires of you, or you become an inconvenience, you are nothing, no one.
    I've heard of his reputation. He has left a trail of shattered hearts across Europe.If there will ever be a woman to win his heart, they'll need to know his mind first..."
       When cunning servant Madeline Black helps her mistress throw a party, she meets King Alexander, a seductive royal who can't keep his eyes off her. Then, she is sold by her mistress and whisked away to Buckingham Palace to be apart a royal servant staff. 
      Though she knows his reputation, she constantly finds herself in his presence. Unable to resist, she is soon succumbing to her desires in every corner of Windsor and Buckingham.
    Show book
  • Fame - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #8 - cover

    Fame - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 2
    • 158
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the eighth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters set in a glittering celebrity world. Fans of reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy Hollywood drama. 
    Follow the lives and loves of those who work at Captive Films: 
    Riley Johnson — Captive Films’ CEO and millionaire playboy is hot, privileged, and seriously single. He’s got it all—a brand new jet, exotic cars, a luxury penthouse, and a different aspiring actress (or two) in his bed every night. His life is perfect until the only girl he ever loved walks back into it, causing him to wonder if he truly has it all. 
    Keatyn Douglas — Hollywood’s sweetheart and owner of Captive Films leads a chaotic, glamorous life. But running a successful film studio, writing scripts, and her own acting career leave little time for the things she dreams of, like marrying the man she loves and having babies. When drama starts at work, she may decide to give it all up for life out of the fast lane. 
    Dawson Johnson — The dark and dreamy marketing consultant joins Captive to escape his past. For the last two years, his sole focus has been on caring for his adorable daughters after tragedy struck their lives. He comes to Captive looking for a fresh start and, if all goes well, he might find a lot more than that in Hollywood. 
    Knox Daniels — Considered the sexiest man alive by a certain magazine, the sentiment is echoed by the actor’s adoring fans. While romance abounds in the roles he plays, he’s convinced he’ll never find his own happily ever after—until he meets a woman who just might change that.  
    Shelby Benson — The beautiful cocktail waitress and wanna-be actress struggles to make ends meet. A chance encounter with Riley Johnson is her lucky break and the golden ticket to everything she’s ever dreamed of—fame, power, money, sex, and love. 
    Written soap-opera style with multiple points of view, you can expect lots of drama, sex, and tabloid-worthy events.
    Show book
  • Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #7 - cover

    Get Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 2
    • 202
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the seventh book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s crazy life comes together in one perfect script. 
    Will Keatyn get her life back?  
    And if she does, which life (and boy) will she choose?
    Show book
  • Only With Your Love - cover

    Only With Your Love

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 5
    • 24
    • 0
    Celia Vallerand fears for her life as she stares into the deep, arresting eyes of the dashing man who purchased her from the brigands who had abducted her. But it soon becomes clear that it's her virtue, not her life, that's in danger. The rugged, powerful renegade known only as "Griffin" arouses desires in Celia as dangerous as they are forbidden. And though she knows she must resist him, she fears she may be unable to do so. 
    But the magnificent adventurer is a man trapped in a perilous deception. And the shocking secrets he guards could deny him the love of the fair captive lady who has enslaved his reckless heart.
    Show book