Turn 2021 into a year of reading!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Sengkang Snoopers: The Secret of the Tiger’s Den - Sengkang Snoopers #2 - cover

Sengkang Snoopers: The Secret of the Tiger’s Den - Sengkang Snoopers #2

Peter Tan

Publisher: Epigram Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The Sengkang Snoopers are vacationing on the island of Sentosa, but a holiday involving this gang of sleuths really isn't complete unless there's a big mystery to decode. 
  
This time, Su Lin, Su Yang, Bus, Zizi and their loyal parrot sidekick, Kuning, pick up a curious piece of paper containing some very interesting information, including a drawing that appears to lead to hidden treasure from the Japanese Occupation. But their quest to solve a mystery lands them in mortal danger. Can the Snoopers escape from peril in time to save the day?

Other books that might interest you

  • Faerie Path #5: The Enchanted Quest - cover

    Faerie Path #5: The Enchanted Quest

    Frewin Jones

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    Far from the Realm of Faerie, a quest to save immortality . . . 
    A deadly plague is sweeping through Faerie, and no one is immune to its bite. Now, withthe guidance of the Dream Weaver, Tania, Rathina, and a mortal ally, Connor, musthead off to find the Divine Harper—the only one who can help Tania renew the FaerieCovenant of Immortality. Their quest will soon take them outside the borders of Faerie,to hostile and unwelcoming lands beyond.  
    On their travels, Tania and her companions encounter danger at every turn as they battle pirates, contend with mysterious and mystical beings, and try to outwit those under the sinister grip of the Dark Arts. But when Tania's beloved Edric appears, it looks as if they have help at last. Or do they? As tensions and dangers rise, Tania is forced to question everything and everyone around her in order to decide if she is prepared to make the ultimate sacrifice to save her loved ones.
    Show book
  • Ellie's New Home - cover

    Ellie's New Home

    Becky Citra

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ellie and her little brother Max find themselves moving from their grandmother's comfortable home in England to Upper Canada. Their mother is dead, Father wants to start over again, and in 1835 there are many opportunities for settlers in British North America. Despite the strangeness of this vast new world, Ellie is sure things will turn out all right, as long as the family stays together. But once they are in Upper Canada, Father leaves Ellie and Max with strangers on an isolated homestead, while he goes on ahead to find land and build a cabin. Although the mother and father are kind to her, Ellie makes an enemy of their daughter Mary, who is insulted by the newcomer's distant manners, fine clothes and talk of her London home. Ellie's loneliness and discomfort, however, gradually turns into a growing fear. Where is Father? Why hasn't he come back to them? A gripping story for young readers that explored the world of early settlers.
    Show book
  • Trapper's Grounding - cover

    Trapper's Grounding

    Dawn Chevoya

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brennon Trapper isn’t sure who he really is since there are two Brennons ticking inside his head. At school, he does whatever he must do to be liked, but at home inside his trailer, he crawls back inside himself, wishing he could disappear. His father likely wouldn’t even notice if he did. 
    
    
    Then, something too incredible to believe happens on his family’s wooded property, and Brennon and his younger brother vow to keep it from their parents rather than risk ridicule again. Seriously, who would believe that a beaver gave them a tesserapod that could develop into a “lodge of sorts” in 200 days if grounded correctly? But when an epic blizzard destroys the roof of their trailer, Brennon finally comes clean about the woods and what he thinks may be a place of shelter. His father’s anger and disbelief jolts Brennon to overcome his fear. In the morning, Brennon is gone—he believes he can make it to the “lodge of sorts.” As Brennon strives to make it to the “lodge of sorts,” reality and fantasy mingle in this fantastical tale of a boy just searching for connection… and finding it in unexpected places.
    Show book
  • Detached - cover

    Detached

    Christina Kilbourne

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Author’s book Dear Jo won three Canadian young reader’s choice awards in British Columbia (Red Cedar), Saskatchewan (Snow Willow), and Manitoba (MYRCA) and was shortlisted for a young reader’s choice award in New York (New York State Charlotte Award)
    Author's book They Called Me Red was nominated for a Saskatchewan Young Reader’s Choice Award
    Examines teen suicide without judgement and from youth and adult points of view
    Breaks down common misconceptions about suicide and mental illness while conveying a message of determination and hope
    Entertaining style, with believable characters, realistic settings, and a plot that keeps readers on the edge of their seats
    A starting point for youth and adults to discuss difficult topics such as suicide and mental illness, whether at home or in the classroom
    Show book
  • Skylarks - cover

    Skylarks

    Karen Gregory

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Karen Gregory's heartfelt, thought-provoking second novel about love against the odds is perfect for readers of Lisa Williamson, Sara Barnard and Sarah Crossan.  
     
    'We watch the bird as it flies high above us, singing like it's the only thing in the world that matters. And I feel it – that life can be beautiful. That there are possibilities.' 
     
    Keep your head down and don't borrow trouble is the motto Joni lives by, and so far it's seen her family through some tough times. It's not as if she has the power to change anything important anyway. Like Dad's bad back, or the threat of losing their house. 
     
    So when Annabel breezes into her life, Joni's sure they're destined to clash. Pretty, poised, privileged – the daughter of the richest family in town must have it easy.  
     
    But sometimes you find a matching spirit where you least expect it. Sometimes love can defy difference. And sometimes life asks you to be bigger and braver … 
     
     
     
     
    Praise for Karen Gregory's debut, Countless:   
    'A heartbreaking, hopeful and highly unusual debut' – Metro 
     
    'Proving that human resilience may wilt, but it will never die' – United by Pop
    Show book
  • Traitor Angels - cover

    Traitor Angels

    Anne Blankman

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A romantic and exhilarating historical adventure about a girl who must unlock the secrets within Paradise Lost to save her father—perfect for fans of Revolution and Code Name Verity—from acclaimed author Anne Blankman, whose debut novel, Prisoner of Night and Fog, was a Sydney Taylor Notable Book for Teens in 2015 
    Six years have passed since England’s King Charles II returned from exile to reclaim the throne, ushering in a new era of stability for his subjects. 
    Except for Elizabeth Milton. The daughter of notorious poet John Milton, Elizabeth has never known her place in this shifting world—except by her father’s side. By day she helps transcribe his latest masterpiece, the epic poem Paradise Lost, and by night she learns languages and sword fighting. Although she does not dare object, she suspects that he’s training her for a mission whose purpose she cannot fathom. 
    Until one night the king’s men arrive at her family’s country home to arrest her father. Determined to save him, Elizabeth follows his one cryptic clue and journeys to Oxford, accompanied by her father’s mysterious young houseguest, Antonio Viviani, a darkly handsome Italian scientist who surprises her at every turn. Funny, brilliant, and passionate, Antonio seems just as determined to protect her father as she is—but can she trust him with her heart? 
    When the two discover that Milton has planted an explosive secret in the half-finished Paradise Lost—a secret the king and his aristocratic supporters are desperate to conceal—Elizabeth is faced with a devastating choice: cling to the shelter of her old life, or risk cracking the code, unleashing a secret that could save her father . . . and tear apart the very fabric of society.
    Show book