"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Midnight Masquerade - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Midnight Masquerade

V.T. Charbonneau

Publisher: RoseLark Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

A Comic Book Artist and Musician... 
  
Her Beach-Cutie Crush... 
  
A Halloween Party... 
  
And a Spell Gone Wrong... 
  
Welcome to the Midnight Masquerade! 
  
When Max left home Halloween night, she expected to do a little busking down by the beach. Maybe make a few dollars. See a few awesome costumes... and maybe, just maybe, work up the courage to ask her celebrity-lookalike crush out. To help boost her confidence, she even dressed up as her comic book demon-hunting creation. She expected to get a few compliments; she never expected she'd literally become the character. 
  
But when a spell goes awry turning people into their costumes and bringing Halloween decorations to life, it's up to Max and her crush, Theo, to uncover what's going on. 
  
It's a night of surprises, both good and bad. But with Theo there, Max is sure to come out on top! 
  
--- 
This is a Halloween-themed steamy short story featuring a Black woman and a white man. It contains magic spells, cute banter, and a Happy For Now ending.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Sisters - A gripping story of dark family secrets from the bestselling author - cover

    The Sisters - A gripping story...

    Kate Forster

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Wealth and privilege can't buy you love... or keep your secrets safe. 
     
    The de Santoval sisters are heiresses to a glamorous fashion house, and the darlings of LA society. 
     
    Violetta is the hottest reality TV star of the moment, with a fierce press interest to rival Hollywood's A-list. 
     
    Carlotta is an exclusive horse trainer, as wild as the stallions she breaks in. 
     
    Fine-arts consultant Grace is hiding a dark secret she must keep hidden at all costs. 
     
    Their mother, wealthy fashion maven Birdie De Santoval, lies unconscious following a mysterious accident. Blame soon falls on their powerful but ruthless tycoon father, the missing Leon De Santoval. 
     
    Beneath the ritzy façade of the de Santoval family lies a web of deceit and betrayal that hides a secret that threatens to destroy them all... 
     
    What readers are saying about Kate Forster: 
     
    'This beautifully descriptive and touching story about love and hope is fabulous sunshine reading' Closer. 
     
    'A lovely get-away-from-it-all read' Red. 
     
    'Enticing and addictive. I loved it' I heart Chick Lit. 
     
    'A fun-filled, feel-good holiday read which is ideal just to put a big smile on your face' Reviewed the Book. 
     
    'Forster takes us on an enjoyable and emotional roller coaster ride in this captivating story about the price of fame' Blackpool Gazette.
    Show book
  • What's Love Got To Do With It? - A laugh-out-loud romantic comedy! - cover

    What's Love Got To Do With It? -...

    Anna Premoli

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    A hilarious romantic comedy from bestseller Anna Premoli. Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Lindsey Kelk. 
     
    Kayla David is a high-flying journalist in New York City, spending all her time drinking martinis and writing about fashion trends. She is perfectly happy with her life, and she certainly has no time for falling in love. 
     
    That is, until, her boss decides to send her on a secret mission back to her hometown of Arkansas: she is tasked with exposing the truth about the fracking industry and to use her reputation as a lifestyle columnist as a disguise. She is horrified at the thought of returning to this boring country town, but up for the challenge. 
     
    Yet, she didn't plan on having to deal with Grayson Moir, the sexy but aloof mayor of Heber Spring. As Kayla settles into life there she soon realises that it might be a bit more difficult than she thought to keep her real mission a secret. And what's more, she finds it increasingly difficult to keep her heart under control too...
    Show book
  • On a Coastal Breeze (Three Sisters Island Book #2) - cover

    On a Coastal Breeze (Three...

    Suzanne Woods Fisher

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    For Madison Grayson, life is good. Newly licensed as a marriage and family therapist, she can't wait to start her practice. Despite the unfortunate shortage of eligible bachelors on the island--they're all too young, too old, or too weird--Maddie feels like she's finally found her sweet spot. Not even one panic attack in the last year. Not one. 
     
    And then Ricky O'Shea drops in. Literally. Floating down from the pure blue sky, the one man in the world she hoped never to see again--the one who'd been her archnemesis from kindergarten through her senior dance--parachutes into town, landing on Boon Dock, canopy draping behind him like a superhero. Ricky O'Shea. Now Pastor Rick, the new minister on Three Sisters Island. 
     
    Time to panic. 
     
    With wit and a bit of whimsy, bestselling author Suzanne Woods Fisher invites you back to Three Sisters Island where family, forgiveness, and a second chance at love await.
    Show book
  • Storing Up Trouble (American Heiresses Book #3) - cover

    Storing Up Trouble (American...

    Jen Turano

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    When Miss Beatrix Waterbury's Chicago-bound train ride is interrupted by a heist, Mr. Norman Nesbit, a man of science who believes his research was the target of the heist, comes to her aid. Despite the fact that they immediately butt heads, they join forces to make a quick escape.  
     
    Upon her arrival in Chicago, Beatrix is surprised to discover her supposedly querulous Aunt Gladys shares her own suffragette passions. Encouraged by Gladys to leave her sheltered world, Beatrix begins working as a salesclerk at the Marshall Field and Company department store. When she again encounters Norman on a shopping expedition, he is quickly swept up in the havoc she always seems to attract.  
     
    But when another attempt is made to part Norman from his research papers, and it becomes clear Beatrix's safety is also at risk, they soon discover the curious way feelings can grow between two very different people in the midst of chaos.
    Show book
  • Mentor’s Match - A Submissive Series Standalone Novel - cover

    Mentor’s Match - A Submissive...

    Tara Sue Me

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    One wild and crazy, we-won’t-tell-anyone, week of sex and submission was all old friends, Kate and Fritz, agreed to while in Berlin for work. When they wind up together on the same project in Delaware, Fritz makes it clear he’s more than happy to pick up where they left off.But Kate had already decided it would be best for her to give up BDSM altogether and she doesn’t expect a hardcore Dom like Fritz to do the same. However, she soon finds out she’s vastly underestimated Fritz because he’s not about to give up on the woman he’s fantasized about for years.
    Show book
  • Bound to the Elvin King - cover

    Bound to the Elvin King

    Lisa Kumar

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    InD'tale's 2015 RONE (Reward of Novel Excellence) Award Winner for Fantasy/Sci-fi"Curl up with this book, a glass of wine, and no interruptions!" (InD'tale Magazine)After countless millennia as the King of Eria, Talion thought he’d experienced all life had to offer. That is, until Maggie entered his land. The beautiful human whirlwind refreshes his spirit, while all too often trying his patience. Though he desires nothing more than to claim her as his bond mate and queen, his secrets could drive them apart or even end their lives.Stranded in the elvin land of Eria, Maggie D’Anglio spends her days trying to figure out a way home while attempting to avoid the sexy and provoking Talion. Unfortunately, she’s living in his palace. His world. His rules. The mysterious king intrigues and infuriates her as no one ever has, a lethal combination to her commitment-phobic heart. But when she parties too hard and wakes up magically bound to him, there’s no escaping the irresistible irritant—or her new role in a land on the brink of war with the darkindred. His past, along with her pride, will threaten their relationship and their very lives. Will they have the courage to admit their love for each other, or will their fears bind them together in death?
     
    This is the second book in the Mists of Eria series and contains adult content. This story was previously published under the same title but now has a new cover and fresh edits.
    Show book