Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Till Christ Is Formed in Us - cover

Till Christ Is Formed in Us

Robert M Solomon

Publisher: Armour Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Spiritual formation is the process whereby Christ is formed in us through the power of the Holy Spirit, thus fulfilling God's purpose for each of us. Till Christ Is Formed in Us explores this process by defining it, and explaining how it is influenced by one's context. The book identifies the various aspects of spiritual formation and shows how it is practised. Based on his experience as a Bible teacher and spiritual director, Dr Solomon provides a comprehensive, accessible and helpful practical guide for those interested to know more about, and learn how to experience, spiritual formation.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Bishop's Son - cover

    The Bishop's Son

    Kelly Irvin

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Two men offer Leila two very different futures. Will she choose with her heart or with her faith? 
    Leila Lantz has been in love with Jesse Glick from the day she first saw him at his father’s store, but she can’t make sense of his intentions. One day he wants to come courting, the next he seems to be putting distance between them. 
    Jesse may be the bishop’s son, but his faith has been wavering of late. If he is so unsure, is it fair to give Leila false hope for a future he doubts he can provide? 
    Then there’s Will, Jesse’s cousin. He has been trying to keep his feelings for Leila a secret, but he also knows Jesse is wrestling with his faith. Would declaring his feelings for Leila be in her best interest or simply serving his own selfish desires? 
    Leila knows she can choose Will and be secure in her own future. But when her heart speaks, it’s Jesse’s name she hears. When will God make His will known to her? Could leaving everything she knows—even her own faith—be a part of God’s plan?
    Show book
  • The First Paul - Reclaiming the Radical Visionary Behind the Church's Conservative Icon - cover

    The First Paul - Reclaiming the...

    Marcus J. Borg, John Dominic...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Borg and Crossan reveal a figure who, besides being neither anti-Semitic, anti-sex, nor misogynist, stresses social and political equality among Christians and between them and others. A refreshing and heartening exculpation of a still routinely maligned figure of the first importance to culture and civilization.” — Booklist (starred review)  
    John Dominic Crossan and Marcus J. Borg—two of the world’s top-selling Christian scholars and the bestselling authors of The Last Week and The First Christmas—once again shake up the status quo by arguing that the message of the apostle Paul, considered by many to be the second most important figure in Christianity, has been domesticated by the church. Borg and Crossan turn the common perception of Paul on its head, revealing him as a radical follower of Jesus whose core message is still relevant today.
    Show book
  • Waiting for Morning - cover

    Waiting for Morning

    Margaret Brownley

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Molly Hatfield comes to Arizona Territory seeking stability and security. But living in Cactus Patch provides her with more than she ever dreamed of.  
    There is nothing Molly wouldnÆt do for her teenaged brother, Donny. Blaming herself for the accident that left him wheel-chair bound, Molly has dedicated her life to his care. But in 1896, gainful employment for a woman is hard to come by. So when Molly learns that an eccentric rancher in Cactus Patch, Arizona, is looking for an heiress--someone to take over management of the ranch in exchange for future ownership--she jumps at the chance to provide a real home for her brother.  
    If she proves to have a knack for ranching and agrees to remain single for life, the ranch can be hers. Neither stipulation worries Molly. SheÆs resourceful and hardworking. And she gave up dreams of marriage long ago when she dedicated her life to her brotherÆs well-being.  
    However, Molly didnÆt bank on meeting Dr. Caleb Fairbanks, the townÆs handsome and charismatic young doctor. Caleb has a way with Molly that makes her nervous. But itÆs how he is with her brother that really alarms her. Caleb sees past the wheelchair and genuinely likes Donny, but Molly fears heÆs putting unrealistic ideas into her brotherÆs head. Falling in love with Caleb would threaten everything sheÆs worked for, even her brotherÆs future happiness.  
    But it could be the very reason God brought her to Last Chance Ranch.
    Show book
  • Forged - Writing in the Name of God--Why the Bible's Authors Are Not Who We Think They Are - cover

    Forged - Writing in the Name of...

    Bart D. Ehrman

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Bart D. Ehrman, the New York Times bestselling author of Jesus, Interrupted  and God’s Problem reveals which books in the Bible’s New Testament were not passed down by Jesus’s disciples, but were instead forged by other hands—and why this centuries-hidden scandal is far more significant than many scholars are willing to admit. A controversial work of historical reporting in the tradition of Elaine Pagels, Marcus Borg, and John Dominic Crossan, Ehrman’s Forged delivers a stunning explication of one of the most substantial—yet least discussed—problems confronting the world of biblical scholarship.
    Show book
  • The Way of the Brave (Global Search and Rescue Book #1) - cover

    The Way of the Brave (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Former pararescue jumper Orion Starr is haunted by the memory of a rescue gone wrong. He may be living alone in Alaska now, but the pain of his failure--and his injuries--has followed him there from Afghanistan. He has no desire to join Hamilton Jones's elite rescue team, but he also can't shirk his duty when the call comes in to rescue three lost climbers on Denali. 
     
    Former CIA profiler and psychiatrist Jenny Calhoun's yearly extreme challenge with her best friends is her only escape from the guilt that has sunk its claws into her. As a consultant during a top-secret mission to root out the Taliban, she green-lighted an operation that ended in ambush and lives lost. When her cathartic climb on Denali turns deadly, she'll be forced to trust her life and the lives of her friends to the most dangerous of heroes--the man she nearly killed. 
     
    Her skills and his experience are exactly what's needed to prevent another tragedy--but in order to truly set Orion free from his painful past, Jenny will have to reveal hers. They'll have to put their wounds behind them to survive, but at what cost? 
     
    Leap into action with this high-octane, breakneck new series from bestselling author Susan May Warren.
    Show book
  • More Than Meets the Eye (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #1) - cover

    More Than Meets the Eye (A...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    Many consider Evangeline Hamilton cursed. Orphaned at a young age and possessing a pair of mismatched eyes--one bright blue, the other dark brown--Eva has fought to find her way in a world that constantly rejects her. Yet the support of even one person can help overcome the world's judgments, and Eva has two--Seth and Zach, two former orphans she now counts as brothers. Seeking justice against the man who stole his birthright and destroyed his family, Logan Fowler arrives in 1880s Pecan Gap, Texas, to confront Zach Hamilton, the hardened criminal responsible for his father's death. Only instead of finding a solitary ruthless gambler, he discovers a man not much older than himself with an unusual family. When Zach's sister, Evangeline, insists on dousing Logan with sunshine every time their paths cross, Logan finds his quest completely derailed. Who is truly responsible for his lost legacy, and will restoring the past satisfy if it means forfeiting a future with Evangeline?
    Show book