Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Feral Hearts - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Feral Hearts

Regina Griffiths

Publisher: RoseLark Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Can a feral cat help a formerly wild woman find herself? 
 
Candice hopes that her childhood home will offer her a safe place to weather the storm of life. A place to hide from her demons and her memories. A place that's safe when everywhere else is fraught with emotional pitfalls and dangers. 
 
Except, it isn't. 
 
Home has its own complications. Its own drama. Drama in the form of an old friend/old flame. Drama in the form of her family. Drama in the form of a feral cat who's just as wild and untamed as Candice. 
 
Will Candice be able to find her equilibrium and her place in this rustic and rural town? Or will her feral heart lead her into disaster? 
 
-- 
 
This is a novelette about coming home again written in lyrical and evocative language. It's a story for former wildchilds and cat lovers and anyone looking for an avenue of hope after an acre of despair.

Other books that might interest you

  • Barbara Cartland Favourite Scottish Romances - cover

    Barbara Cartland Favourite...

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 21
    • 0
    "I have the privilege of being half-Scottish and for me Scotland is the most romantic country in the world.
    I admit to a number of Scottish admirers and indeed I married two Scotsmen.
    But for me nothing can compete with Scotland's rugged sweeping mountains, cascading waterfalls, the skirl of the bagpipes and the swirl of the kilt.
    Dream Castles and tall handsome Highlanders.
    Romance Heaven for the heart."
    Barbara Cartland  
    
    The Books In this first book of Favourites are :
    
    1. The Little Pretender
    2. The Chieftain Without A Heart
    3. The Secret of The Glen
    4. The Duchess Disappeared
    5. Love Lifts the Curse
    6. The Call of The Highlands
    7. The Heart of The Clan
    8. The Curse of The Clan
    9. A Chieftain Finds Love
    10. The Scots Never Forget
    Show book
  • The Lovely Liar - cover

    The Lovely Liar

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Two fair-haired, blue-eyed beauties named Noella whose destinies are intertwined before they're even born… One lives the high life in Europe with her mother and her rakish lover while the other leads a sheltered, quiet life… Until, alone, penniless and desperate, a beguiling stranger lures her into a web of deceit from which there's no escape. Posing as her now-dead namesake, Noella Wakefield ingratiates herself with her estranged 'brother', the handsome but bitter Earl of Ravensdale. Too late, she realises that she is part of a murderous plot – and then, after saving him from a dagger-wielding assassin, she realises she's in love. But how could the Earl ever love a liar? And how can true love be based on a lie?
    Show book
  • Coming Home to Holly Close Farm - Addictive heart-warming and laugh-out-loud funny - cover

    Coming Home to Holly Close Farm...

    Julie Houston

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Julie Houston's novels are heart-warming, full of joy and completely addictive. 
     
    Charlie Maddison loves being an architect in London, but when she finds out her boyfriend, Dominic, is actually married, she runs back to the beautiful countryside of Westenbury and her parents. Charlie's sister Daisy, a landscape gardener, is also back home in desperate need of company and some fun. 
     
    Their great-grandmother, Madge – now in her early nineties – reveals she has a house, Holly Close Farm, mysteriously abandoned over sixty years ago, and persuades the girls to project manage its renovation. 
     
    As work gets underway, the sisters start uncovering their family's history, and the dark secrets that are hidden at the Farm. A heart-breaking tale of wartime romance, jealousy and betrayal slowly emerges, but with a moral at its end: true love can withstand any obstacle, and, before long, Charlie dares to believe in love again too... 
     
    Perfect for fans of Phillipa Ashley, Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.
    Show book
  • The Queen Saves The King - cover

    The Queen Saves The King

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    When Queen Victoria is called upon to arrange a marriage for the dashing King Alexius of Vultarnia to save him and his country from the predatory Russians, the adventurous and beautiful Pythia takes the place of her cousin, Princess Erina, and heads for the small Balkan country in a British Battleship.
    Princess Erina has just fallen in love with a good-looking Peruvian and Pythia could not allow her happiness to be torn from her for cold political strategy.
    On her arrival in Vultarnia she receives a warm reception and she is determined to win the hearts of her new subjects and the heart of their cosmopolitan worldly King. 
    The King is surprised and impressed by his new wife and sees how much he could learn from her. But a Russian plot threatens to throw this popular new marriage into jeopardy and Pythia must think quickly in order to save the King and the beautiful country of Vultarnia.
    Will King Alexius fall in love with Pythia or remain attached to his glamorous and seductive Russian mistress?
     Will Pythia be able to stop a sinister plot to capture the King before it is too late? 
    And will the King discover Pythia's true identity and that she is not Royal? 
    Find out in 'The Queen Saves the King', an exciting and moving romance from the incomparable Barbara Cartland.
    Show book
  • Love Lords and Lady-Birds - cover

    Love Lords and Lady-Birds

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Running away from the school that she hates, headstrong and rebellious, beautiful young Petrina Lyndon clambers over a wall into a country road, flinging her bag over before her and narrowly missing a dashingly handsome young Earl, to whom she complains about the 'horrible, beastly' Guardian who placed her at the school and how he never listens to her. 
    She is even more shocked when the Earl reveals that he himself is actually her Guardian, the Earl of Staverton. And although he is not the elderly 'stuffed shirt' she expected, he is cold and unfriendly and unimpressed by her stated desire to go to London and become one of the 'Lady-Birds' that she has heard so much about.
    She tells the Earl that she wants to enjoy herself and not get married to some boring and stuffy aristocrat. The Earl is horrified at this unseemly and ignorant revelation and tells her so in no uncertain terms.
    Determined to dissuade her from a path that would lead her into depravity and danger the Earl insists that she allows him to launch her into Society as a debutante in an effort to marry her off.
    But Petrina has very different ideas. 
    And she resolves to somehow steal his Lordship's heart!
    Show book
  • Crowned with Love - cover

    Crowned with Love

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    As a minor member of the Greek Royal Family in exile in England, beautiful young Princess Giona knows her Fate only too well.
    One day she is to marry for duty to her country rather than for love.
    But to her horror, destiny comes calling far too soon when by Queen Victoria's Royal Command she must marry the ageing and unpleasant King of the Balkan State of Slavonia in order to prevent it being swallowed up by its powerful neighbours, Austria and Germany.
    Arriving at the Capital City of Slavonia to meet her Royal suitor, she is horrified by his rudeness and contempt for his people – even as they take Giona to their hearts.
    But on the Royal Train, Giona has a thrilling encounter in the dark with a mystery man, who she saves from capture and execution by the Royal Guards.
    Could this man be the so-called pretender to the throne she has heard whispered about secretly, the revered 'Invisible One'?
    Departing as mysteriously as he arrived, he promises, as she has saved his life, that he will rescue Giona if she ever needs him and her position in Slavonia becomes impossible to bear.
    When the old King reveals his true brutal nature, Giona sends for 'The Invisible One' and soon she has lost her heart to this gentle revolutionary, who is actually called Miklōs, Slavonia's rightful ruler, and who soon will crown her with love if his revolution proves to be successful and it only can be with Giona's help.
    Show book