Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Easy as Pi - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Easy as Pi

Leslie Bond

Publisher: RoseLark Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

It's Pi Day! And at Te Amo Bakery that means pies. Lots of pies. Stacks and stacks of pies. Cassidy Fitzgerald hasn't been working at his boyfriend's bakery for long, and he's stuck on pie duty. The pile of pie orders is daunting, and he's definitely not looking forward to his aching shoulders at the end of the day. Worse, there's trouble brewing behind the scenes. 
 
Roberto "Bobby" Santiago Perez recently took over running his family's floundering bakery. Bobby's had to make some changes to turn a profit -- like grabbing a slice of that sweet Pi Day action. And with the help of his boyfriend, Cassidy, it's worked! The problem? His big brother's back in town and on the attack, insisting that things go back to the way they were -- and that includes ditching Cassidy. 
 
Can Cass conquer self-doubt and a mountain of pie crust? And can Bobby change his brother's mind before the battle claims more than just a few flung flans? 
 
-- 
 
This is a short story featuring an established M/M couple, a whole lot of pie, and a HFN ending. Guaranteed to make you crave baked goods and a massage.

Other books that might interest you

  • Ruthless Women - The Sunday Times top ten bestseller - cover

    Ruthless Women - The Sunday...

    Melanie Blake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND THE HOTTEST BOOK OF 2021
     
    'The new Queen of the bonkbuster' THE TIMES
     
    'Glitz, glamour and ambition... perfect' WOMAN & HOME
     
    'Does for TV what The Devil Wears Prada did for fashion' OK!
     
    'Shocking, sexy and utterly unputdownable' DAILY EXPRESS
     
    'This is the book of 2021' DAILY MIRROR
     
    AMBITION CAN BE DEADLY
     
    On a beautiful private island off the coast of the UK, the cast and crew of glamorous TV show Falcon Bay are at breaking point.
     
    Ratings are falling, and their new boss is inventing ever more dramatic – and impossible – storylines to get Falcon Bay back into the number 1 slot.
     
    Director Farrah, lead actress Catherine and producer Amanda are the passionate, ambitious women holding the show together. With so much at stake, they will stop at nothing to stay in the jobs they love and on the island they call home.
     
    Can these women team up to bring down their rivals? Or will scandal, betrayal and ambition tear them apart?______
     
    WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT RUTHLESS WOMEN
     
    'A page-turning bonkbuster so gloriously sexy, funny and gripping, its sending the showbiz elite WILD!' NEW
     
    'Revenge, betrayal, murder and some of the hottest scenes you'll ever read ... Each character is perfectly crafted ... Plus there's a twist ending that will leave your jaw on the floor' SUNDAY EXPRESS
     
    'Buckle up, you're in for a raunchy ride ... So addictive we couldn't put it down – it's a real roller coaster of a ride' SUNDAY MIRROR
     
    'A twist so shocking you'll be talking about it for years ... This is the book of 2021' DAILY MIRROR
     
    'Does for TV what The Devil Wears Prada did for fashion; shows the rotten truth hidden behind the golden facade ... The must-read novel of the year' OK!
     
    'The bonkbuster is back with a bang! Ruthless Women is the read of 2021' WOMAN'S OWN
     
    'Everything Fifty Shades should have been' HEAT
     
    'It's the sauciest, most riveting read of the year – a bonkbuster so gloriously sexy, funny and page turning, we devoured it in just two days' DAILY RECORD
     
    'With women who are beautiful, shrewd, and determined and a story of revenge, treachery, and lust ... a shockingly good read' THE SUN______
     
    WHAT THE STARS OF BRITISH TV ARE SAYING ABOUT RUTHLESS WOMEN
     
    'Only a true Insider could have written this book ... I'm still recovering from the ending!' STEPHANIE BEACHAM, STAR OF DYNASTY
     
    'Nothing could prepare me for Ruthless Women ... Buckle up – you're in for one fabulously filthy ride, it makes Bridgerton look tame!' CLAIRE KING, STAR OF EMMERDALE
     
    'It was like someone had shadowed my life on set, but I couldn't put it down. You won't want it to end' BEVERLEY CALLARD, STAR OF CORONATION STREET
     
    'She knows where all the bodies are buried, and this book is like a map to find them' GILLIAN TAYLFORTH, STAR OF EASTENDERS
     
    'An extraordinary look behind the scenes of the world of show business. Ruthless Women tells it as it is; heart breaking and hysterical. This book is unforgettable' SHERRIE HEWSON, STAR OF CORONATION STREET
     
    'People think that TV drama is only for the screen. When you read this book, you'll realise the truth. Blake's novel is insightful, vicious and so much fun' EMMA SAMMS, STAR OF DYNASTY
     
    'I'm obsessed with this book ... Makes Fifty Shades of Grey look like Snow White ... Ruthless Women blew my mind' COLEEN NOLAN
    Show book
  • Falling for You (A Bradford Sisters Romance Book #2) - cover

    Falling for You (A Bradford...

    Becky Wade

    • 1
    • 20
    • 0
    Famously beautiful model Willow Bradford is taking a temporary break from her hectic schedule to work as the innkeeper at her family's small-town bed-and-breakfast. She was enjoying the peace of her hometown, Merryweather, Washington, right up until she came face-to-face with Corbin Stewart, the man she loves to hate. A thoughtful rule-follower by nature, Willow threw caution to the wind four years ago when she entrusted her heart to Corbin--and suffered the consequences when it all fell apart.Former NFL quarterback Corbin is forceful, charming, and accustomed to getting what he wants . . . except where Willow Bradford is concerned. Unable to forget her, he's never stopped regretting what happened between them. When their paths unexpectedly cross again, he's determined to make her give him a second chance.When a decades-old missing persons case finds Corbin and Willow working together, they're forced to confront their past and who they've become--and whether they can risk falling for one another all over again.
    Show book
  • The Golden Sisters - The sequel to Martha's Girls - cover

    The Golden Sisters - The sequel...

    Alrene Hughes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.
     
    
     
     
    It’s 1941 and German bombs are falling on Belfast. Martha’s girls face danger, hardship and difficult decisions.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Irene, the eldest of the sisters, is struggling with the constraints of married life, until a chance meeting forces her to choose between romance and reality.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Pat, intelligent and sensitive, is working in Stormont alongside William Kennedy. As their relationship deepens, she feels that real happiness could be within her grasp.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Peggy, impulsive and glamorous, is thrilled when the charismatic Devlin offers her a job with the dance band at the Plaza Ballroom. But she soon sees his darker side...
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Sheila, the youngest, is blossoming into a young woman, though her family seem intent on treating her like a child. When will they accept her for the grown-up she is?
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Together, they are the Golden Sisters, singing their way to victory in concert halls and army camps. But the war is taking their lives in unexpected directions and Martha will need all her strength to help her girls find their way through these turbulent times.
    Show book
  • The Bride's Gift - cover

    The Bride's Gift

    Raine Cantrell

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    “Raine Cantrell is a superb storyteller whose remarkable talent for recreating the West will hold you enthralled.” —RT Book Reviews Nicholas Dowling's mail-order bride is not what he'd hoped for—she’s too young, too delicate, and far too superstitious for a pragmatic man like himself. But not even Brianna's untamable spirit can't cast a shadow over her luminous beauty, and before long the blaze of their attraction grows into something neither one of them was expecting.
    Show book
  • A Place to Remember - cover

    A Place to Remember

    Jenn J. McLeod

    • 0
    • 11
    • 0
    A man loses five years of his life. Two women are desperate for him to remember. Perfect for fans of Kate Kerrigan and Colleen McCullough. 
     
    Running away for the second time in her life, twenty-seven-year old Ava believes the cook's job at a country B&B is perfect, until she meets the owner's son, John Tate. The young fifth-generation grazier is a beguiling blend of both man, boy and a terrible flirt. With their connection immediate and intense, they begin a clandestine affair right under the noses of John's formidable parents. 
     
    Thirty years later, Ava returns to Candlebark Creek with her daughter, Nina, who is determined to meet her mother's lost love for herself. While struggling to find her own place in the world, Nina discovers an urban myth about a love-struck man, a forgotten engagement ring, and a dinner reservation back in the eighties. Now she must decide if revealing the truth will hurt more than it heals...
     
    What readers are saying about A Place to Remember: 
     
    'A memorable, emotional family saga in an unforgiving setting. The emotion and poignancy of this story will stay with me' 
     
    'Definitely a five star read for me and highly recommended!' 
     
    'This is a story that readers won't forget in a hurry. I'd recommend it to everyone'.
    Show book
  • The Duke Who Knew Too Much - cover

    The Duke Who Knew Too Much

    Grace Callaway

    • 5
    • 71
    • 0
    A Stranger to Love 
    Alaric McLeod, Duke of Strathaven, is known as the Devil Duke for his wicked ways. Tormented by his past, Alaric knows better than to trust a woman yet finds himself ensnared by a spirited, virtuous virgin—who accuses him of a crime he didn't commit. Is she his foe ... or his salvation? 
    
    A Novice to Desire 
    Emma Kent is an independent country miss cast adrift in the ton. When a depraved encounter with an arrogant rake lands her in intrigue, Emma's honor compels her to do the right thing. But desire challenges her quest for justice, and she must decide: can she trust her heart to discover the truth? 
    
    Bound by Passion and Peril 
    Alaric and Emma engage in a battle of wits and will. As their attraction flares, the true enemy stalks their every move. With danger looming, will they solve the mystery and find true love—before it's too late? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel (over 90,000 words) 
    Sensuality level: A hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Books by Grace Callaway 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold 
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book