Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Awakening Fractured Memories Volume 01

A. V. Dalcourt

Publisher: Fantasy Ethos

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Nobody can forget The Awakening, but everybody remembers it differently. 
The Awakening changed the face of reality itself - a cataclysm of dimensional proportions, unleashing all manner of demonic beasts upon the world of man. Now, only fractured remnants of humanity survive; locked in an endless battle against the forces of darkness. 
In Awakening Fractured Memories, you'll delve into the recollections of five pivotal characters in the realm of The Awakening - each reliving a foundational event that set them on the course toward turning back the tide of evil. 
Venerable wizard Dezmond must revisit the tragedies of his past if he hopes to provide his granddaughter with a future. Academy athlete Seth needs to learn the bend the rules if he hopes to win a game of life-or-death. Scheming William develops an obsession with an ancient text, which threatens to turn his closest friends against him, while demon hunter Astral has to fight for her freedom from the very depths of Hell itself. 
Finally, in the lair of mad scientist Mallik, an abominable chimera is unleashed - forging a twisted alliance and throwing everything Mallik thought he knew about demonic lore into question. 
Fast-paced, tautly written, and rich with dream-like symbolism and visceral detail, Awaking Fractured Memories is a collection of five linked stories that will plunge you deep into A. V. Dalcourt's The Awakening universe. 
Fans of George R. R. Martin, Terry Brooks, and H. P. Lovecraft will love this collection of fast-paced, eerily visceral short stories.

Other books that might interest you

  • Endworld: Capital Run - Endworld Series Book 9 - cover

    Endworld: Capital Run - Endworld...

    David Robbins

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Washington, DC was in the tight grip of the Russians. They planned to use their base on the Potomac to launch an all-out attack on the warring states of America. But the Red Menace made one mistake - they thought Blade and the Warriors would go like lambs to the slaughter. Instead, they fought with a savagery that would drive the invaders back to the land of perpetual nuclear winter.
    Show book
  • Hunter Hunted - cover

    Hunter Hunted

    Keri Arthur

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Christmas is fast approaching, and Lizzie Grace and her witch familiar, Belle Kent, are hoping it’s going to be a quiet one. 
    But those hopes are dashed when, on a quest to find a customer’s errant husband, Lizzie comes across the body of a witch and a dark circle of power neither she nor Ashworth can break. 
    Then werewolves begin to turn up dead—skinned. 
    As the body count rises, and the hunters become the hunted, it’s evident there’s a new evil in town. 
    One that is determined to claim the reservation—and the wild magic—for his own.
    Show book
  • Lazarus Protocol The - cover

    Lazarus Protocol The

    David Bruns, Chris Pourteau

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Four lives collide as Earth stands on the brink of mass extinction....Mother Nature is mad as hell. Monster hurricanes…freak sandstorms…roasting wildfires. Species disappear every day. Is humanity next?/P>Though some believe our future lies among the stars, the American President funds the Lazarus Protocol — a last-ditch attempt to reverse Earth’s climate crisis through geoengineering. But the New Earth Order — a mysterious league of reactionary activists with sleeper agents around the world — pursues another outcome: the subjugation of mankind to nature itself.A brilliant billionaire who wants to save the world. A lunar engineer called home to bury her father. A disgraced veteran haunted by yesterday's mistakes. A US Army colonel, desperate to save as many people as possible.Four lives. One planet. And one last chance to save it…Brought to you by the best-selling writing team of Bruns & Pourteau, The Lazarus Protocol is the first installment in The SynCorp Saga, a new series of dark sci-fi thrillers about the corporate takeover of our solar system.
    Show book
  • Gods of Risk - An Expanse Novella - cover

    Gods of Risk - An Expanse Novella

    James S. A. Corey

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From New York Times bestselling author James S.A. Corey...  As tension between Mars and Earth mounts, and terrorism plagues the Martian city of Londres Nova, sixteen-year-old David Draper is fighting his own lonely war. A gifted chemist vying for a place at the university, David leads a secret life as a manufacturer for a ruthless drug dealer. When his friend Leelee goes missing, leaving signs of the dealer's involvement, David takes it upon himself to save her. But first he must shake his aunt Bobbie Draper, an ex-marine who has been set adrift in her own life after a mysterious series of events nobody is talking about. Set in the hard-scrabble solar system of the Expanse, Gods of Risk deepens James S. A. Corey's acclaimed series.  The Expanse (soon to be a major SyFy Channel television series)Leviathan WakesCaliban's WarAbaddon's GateCibola BurnNemesis GamesThe Expanse Short Fiction The Butcher of Anderson StationGods of RiskThe Churn
    Show book
  • When Knights Were Bold - cover

    When Knights Were Bold

    Eva March Tappan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This book is in no degree an attempt to relate the involved and intricate history of the Middle Ages. Its plan is, rather, to present pictures of the manner of life and habits of thought of the people who lived between the eighth and fifteenth centuries. Our writings and our everyday conversation are full of their phrases and of allusions to their ideas. Many of our thoughts and feelings and instincts, of our very follies and superstitions, have descended to us from them. To become better acquainted with them is to explain ourselves. (Summary from the Preface of When Knights Were Bold.)
    Show book
  • Undead and Uneasy - cover

    Undead and Uneasy

    MaryJanice Davidson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author MaryJanice Davidson “continues to put her own unique spin on paranormal romance” (Fallen Angel Reviews), and in this all-new anthology, she’s three times as outrageous as ever before…Undead and Underwater- Betsy, queen of the undead, and Fred, the dour could’ve-been-a-princess mermaid, reluctantly team up to help a mutual friend in trouble. After all, a friend in need is a friend who, well, can really test your patience—because Betsy and Fred aren’t exactly BFFs. What they do have in common is the source of the problem: a man. And what’s more troubling than love? Super, Girl!-Meet Karen Kilher, human resources representative and round-the-clock superhero. Born with the ability to convert anything she eats into crime-fighting energy, Karen is now faced with her toughest challenge: the sexy new hire who has a mad crush on her. But how does Karen break the news that she’s more of a Wonder Woman than he can imagine? She’d better think of something fast, because letting this guy go would be a crime.Crying Wolf-As leader of the Pack, it’s Lara Wyndham’s job to usher her breed to safety after the cataclysmic Kardashian Riots of 2025—and fend off the advances of Jack Gardner, a sexy Packer with alpha urges and a knack for getting into trouble. No matter how bad Lara wants it, she doesn’t need it. Not that intoxicating scent of his, or his talented mouth, or that perfect ass. Then again…
    Show book