Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Crewel Intentions: Fluff and Fangs - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Crewel Intentions: Fluff and Fangs

Joy Demorra

Publisher: Humerus Intentions Publishing LLC

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In a world of dwindling hope, love has never mattered more...  
  
A brief romantic sojourn to the dazzling city of Ingleton turns into an impromptu shopping trip when duty rears its ugly head in the form of an unavoidable social event. The newly invested Wolf Laird, Captain Nathan J. Northland; his new wife and immortal magic-user, Ursula; and their beloved vampire swain, Vlad, must present themselves at court, and there's no way the trio can politely decline. While Vlad and Ursula have prepared for just such an eventuality -- being over four hundred years old helps -- unfortunately Nathan has not. What formal attire Nathan does have is completely unsuitable for the occasion, not only is it decades out of date it's a little too rustic chic. It's unacceptable, not that Nathan can understand that. 
  
Vlad and Ursula have their work cut out for them. Thankfully they have a few tricks up their respective sleeves to quite literally get the shirt off of Nathan's back. 
  
--- 
  
Fans of Hunger Pangs will love this missing moments novella featuring our intrepid trio. This fluffy and sweet story contains an established triad relationship with only some mild flirting and kissing. The novella can stand on its own and features a happy for now ending.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Way of the Brave (Global Search and Rescue Book #1) - cover

    The Way of the Brave (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Former pararescue jumper Orion Starr is haunted by the memory of a rescue gone wrong. He may be living alone in Alaska now, but the pain of his failure--and his injuries--has followed him there from Afghanistan. He has no desire to join Hamilton Jones's elite rescue team, but he also can't shirk his duty when the call comes in to rescue three lost climbers on Denali. 
     
    Former CIA profiler and psychiatrist Jenny Calhoun's yearly extreme challenge with her best friends is her only escape from the guilt that has sunk its claws into her. As a consultant during a top-secret mission to root out the Taliban, she green-lighted an operation that ended in ambush and lives lost. When her cathartic climb on Denali turns deadly, she'll be forced to trust her life and the lives of her friends to the most dangerous of heroes--the man she nearly killed. 
     
    Her skills and his experience are exactly what's needed to prevent another tragedy--but in order to truly set Orion free from his painful past, Jenny will have to reveal hers. They'll have to put their wounds behind them to survive, but at what cost? 
     
    Leap into action with this high-octane, breakneck new series from bestselling author Susan May Warren.
    Show book
  • Accidentally in Love - A hilarious heart-warming Rom-Com - cover

    Accidentally in Love - A...

    Anna Premoli

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    A funny romantic comedy about how opposites definitely do attract... Perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Meg Cabot. 
     
    Sara Di Giovanni is a successful lawyer in New York City: she is the star of her profession, an excellent role model to her very vivacious little sister, but has so far been unlucky in love... 
     
    Ethan Phelps is the rich playboy trouble-maker whose only talent in life is spending money and dating women... 
     
    That is until Ethan's father dies with no will to his name, leaving his two sons the legal heirs to his billion-dollar company. 
     
    Sara is forced to become the court-appointed guardian to handle Ethan's share of the fortune, as his family do not trust him to manage it himself. Sara thinks it should be easy, but it's not so simple when Ethan is determined to get rid of her by whatever means necessary... 
     
    What ensues is a dramatic and hilarious power-play between Sara and Ethan... but what will happen when feelings start to get in the way? 
     
    From the author of LOVE TO HATE YOU, YOU DRIVE ME CRAZY, UNTIL LOVE DO US PART and STUCK WITH YOU.
    Show book
  • The French Wife - a heartbreaking historical romance - cover

    The French Wife - a...

    Diney Costeloe

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Two girls in 19th-century rural France. 
     
    Annette works below stairs. Hélène is a daughter of the house. As children on the mean streets of Paris, they went through more together than anyone must ever guess and they share a secret to be kept at all costs.
     
    Now Hélène is in love with a man she cannot marry. And must marry a man she cannot love. A man she is beginning to suspect is both cruel and dangerous...
     
    'Truly captivating' Woman & Home
    Show book
  • A Shop Girl at Sea - cover

    A Shop Girl at Sea

    Rachel Brimble

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Bath, 1912. 
     
    Amelia Wakefield loves working at Pennington's, Bath's finest department store. An escape from her traumatic past, it saved her life. So when Miss Pennington sets her a task to set sail on the Titanic and study the department stores of New York, she couldn't be more excited – or determined! 
     
    Frustrated with his life at home, Samuel Murphy longs for a few weeks of freedom and adventure. Meeting Amelia on board the Titanic, Samuel can't help wonder what painful history has made the beauty so reserved. But he already has too many responsibilities for love. 
     
    Ruby Taylor has always kept her Pennington co-workers at a distance. Making sure her little brother is safe has always been her priority. But when that means accepting Victoria Lark's offer of sanctuary, more than one of Ruby's secrets is under threat of being revealed... 
     
    A riveting and uplifting saga, perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Fiona Ford.
    Show book
  • A Shop Girl in Bath - cover

    A Shop Girl in Bath

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    1910 – A compelling tale of one woman's fight for recognition in Bath's leading department store. 
     
    Hardworking and whip smart, Elizabeth Pennington is the rightful heir of Bath's premier department store – but her father, Edward Pennington, believes his daughter lacks the business acumen to run his empire. He is resolute a man will succeed him. 
     
    Determined to break from her father's hold and prove she is worthy of inheriting Pennington's, Elizabeth forms an unlikely alliance with ambitious and charismatic master glove-maker Joseph Carter. They have the same goal: bring Pennington's into a new decade while embracing woman's equality and progression. But, despite their best intentions, it is almost impossible not to mix business and pleasure... 
     
    Can the two thwart Edward Pennington's plans for the store? Or will Edward prove himself an unshakeable force who will ultimately ruin both Elizabeth and Joseph? 
     
    Previously published as The Mistress of Pennington's. 
     
    What readers are saying: 
     
    'It was so interesting to read ... I hope Rachel Brimble writes another book about these characters. Highly recommend!' Sharon Brewer, NetGalley. 
     
    'The story was a pleasure to read as the writing was so very good and easy to get lost in ... It's a captivating read that touched my heart deeply and is currently one of my top 5 favorite books to have read so far this year' Clare Roden, NetGalley. 
     
    'This story [...] brought out the fact that hard work and determination pays and that you can succeed despite the odds' Mystica Varathapalan, NetGalley.
    Show book
  • The Heart of a Hero (Global Search and Rescue Book #2) - cover

    The Heart of a Hero (Global...

    Susan May Warren

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    Jake Silver may not be able to put the memories of his time as a sniper and Navy SEAL behind him, but at least he can put his skills to use as a part of the Jones Inc. rescue team. Saving the life of pediatric heart surgeon Dr. Aria Sinclair on Denali helped too. Now he can't get her out of his head, and when he hears she is in the path of a hurricane down in Key West he can't help but jump on a plane to rescue her. 
     
    Aria has dedicated her life to helping children born with defective hearts. After all, she was one of those children. Now driven to succeed, she lives a lonely, stressful life. One she would have lost on Denali if it hadn't been for Jake. Jake is exciting and handsome, but he's also dangerous, and she's already lost one person she loves. She can't bear it again. 
     
    It's not until she finds herself trapped in the middle of a category 4 hurricane that she can admit she needs Jake desperately. With their very survival in the balance, can they hope for a second chance at life . . . and love?
    Show book