Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Best Worst Valentine's Day Ever! - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

The Best Worst Valentine's Day Ever!

Christina Rose Andrews

Publisher: RoseLark Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Getting dumped on Valentine's Day sucks. Just ask Lexi. 
 
After her boyfriend dumps her via text message, all Lexi Pham wants to do is go home, curl up with some ice cream, and wallow in her misery. Too bad her roommate had other plans. Now Lexi's sexiled -- locked out of her apartment while her roommate celebrates Valentine's Day with her boyfriend... make that loudly celebrates Valentine's Day. Ugh! 
 
Enter Nate Dawson, her hunky neighbor, and his cute dog, Titania. Nate offers her a safe haven and no-strings attached dinner while she waits out her sexile. Except Lexi would totally be down for some strings. Or at least some holiday funtimes. Now she just needs to convince the hottie-down-the-hall she's serious. 
 
This is a steamy short story with a happy ending.

Other books that might interest you

  • Ruthless Women - The Sunday Times top ten bestseller - cover

    Ruthless Women - The Sunday...

    Melanie Blake

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    THE SUNDAY TIMES TOP TEN BESTSELLER AND THE HOTTEST BOOK OF 2021
     
    'The new Queen of the bonkbuster' THE TIMES
     
    'Glitz, glamour and ambition... perfect' WOMAN & HOME
     
    'Does for TV what The Devil Wears Prada did for fashion' OK!
     
    'Shocking, sexy and utterly unputdownable' DAILY EXPRESS
     
    'This is the book of 2021' DAILY MIRROR
     
    AMBITION CAN BE DEADLY
     
    On a beautiful private island off the coast of the UK, the cast and crew of glamorous TV show Falcon Bay are at breaking point.
     
    Ratings are falling, and their new boss is inventing ever more dramatic – and impossible – storylines to get Falcon Bay back into the number 1 slot.
     
    Director Farrah, lead actress Catherine and producer Amanda are the passionate, ambitious women holding the show together. With so much at stake, they will stop at nothing to stay in the jobs they love and on the island they call home.
     
    Can these women team up to bring down their rivals? Or will scandal, betrayal and ambition tear them apart?______
     
    WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING ABOUT RUTHLESS WOMEN
     
    'A page-turning bonkbuster so gloriously sexy, funny and gripping, its sending the showbiz elite WILD!' NEW
     
    'Revenge, betrayal, murder and some of the hottest scenes you'll ever read ... Each character is perfectly crafted ... Plus there's a twist ending that will leave your jaw on the floor' SUNDAY EXPRESS
     
    'Buckle up, you're in for a raunchy ride ... So addictive we couldn't put it down – it's a real roller coaster of a ride' SUNDAY MIRROR
     
    'A twist so shocking you'll be talking about it for years ... This is the book of 2021' DAILY MIRROR
     
    'Does for TV what The Devil Wears Prada did for fashion; shows the rotten truth hidden behind the golden facade ... The must-read novel of the year' OK!
     
    'The bonkbuster is back with a bang! Ruthless Women is the read of 2021' WOMAN'S OWN
     
    'Everything Fifty Shades should have been' HEAT
     
    'It's the sauciest, most riveting read of the year – a bonkbuster so gloriously sexy, funny and page turning, we devoured it in just two days' DAILY RECORD
     
    'With women who are beautiful, shrewd, and determined and a story of revenge, treachery, and lust ... a shockingly good read' THE SUN______
     
    WHAT THE STARS OF BRITISH TV ARE SAYING ABOUT RUTHLESS WOMEN
     
    'Only a true Insider could have written this book ... I'm still recovering from the ending!' STEPHANIE BEACHAM, STAR OF DYNASTY
     
    'Nothing could prepare me for Ruthless Women ... Buckle up – you're in for one fabulously filthy ride, it makes Bridgerton look tame!' CLAIRE KING, STAR OF EMMERDALE
     
    'It was like someone had shadowed my life on set, but I couldn't put it down. You won't want it to end' BEVERLEY CALLARD, STAR OF CORONATION STREET
     
    'She knows where all the bodies are buried, and this book is like a map to find them' GILLIAN TAYLFORTH, STAR OF EASTENDERS
     
    'An extraordinary look behind the scenes of the world of show business. Ruthless Women tells it as it is; heart breaking and hysterical. This book is unforgettable' SHERRIE HEWSON, STAR OF CORONATION STREET
     
    'People think that TV drama is only for the screen. When you read this book, you'll realise the truth. Blake's novel is insightful, vicious and so much fun' EMMA SAMMS, STAR OF DYNASTY
     
    'I'm obsessed with this book ... Makes Fifty Shades of Grey look like Snow White ... Ruthless Women blew my mind' COLEEN NOLAN
    Show book
  • A Shop Girl Gets the Vote - cover

    A Shop Girl Gets the Vote

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    1911, Bath. 
     
    Banished from her ancestral home, passionate suffrage campaigner Esther Stanbury works as a window dresser in Pennington's Department Store. She has hopes and dreams for women's progression and will do anything to help secure the vote. 
     
    Owner of the prestigious Phoenix Hotel, Lawrence Culford has what most would view as a successful life. But Lawrence is harbouring shame, resentment and an anger that threatens his future happiness. 
     
    When Esther and Lawrence meet, their mutual understanding of life's challenges unites them and they are drawn to the possibility of a love that neither thought existed. 
     
    With the Coronation of King-Emperor George V looming, the atmosphere in Bath is building to fever pitch, as is the suffragists' determination to secure the vote. Will Esther's rebellious nature lead her to ruin or can they overcome their pasts and look to build a future together? 
     
    Previously published as A Rebel at Pennington's.
    Show book
  • The Golden Sisters - The sequel to Martha's Girls - cover

    The Golden Sisters - The sequel...

    Alrene Hughes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.
     
    
     
     
    It’s 1941 and German bombs are falling on Belfast. Martha’s girls face danger, hardship and difficult decisions.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Irene, the eldest of the sisters, is struggling with the constraints of married life, until a chance meeting forces her to choose between romance and reality.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Pat, intelligent and sensitive, is working in Stormont alongside William Kennedy. As their relationship deepens, she feels that real happiness could be within her grasp.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Peggy, impulsive and glamorous, is thrilled when the charismatic Devlin offers her a job with the dance band at the Plaza Ballroom. But she soon sees his darker side...
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Sheila, the youngest, is blossoming into a young woman, though her family seem intent on treating her like a child. When will they accept her for the grown-up she is?
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Together, they are the Golden Sisters, singing their way to victory in concert halls and army camps. But the war is taking their lives in unexpected directions and Martha will need all her strength to help her girls find their way through these turbulent times.
    Show book
  • Forbidden Love Collection - cover

    Forbidden Love Collection

    Negeen Papehn

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Three novels—Forbidden by Faith, Forbidden by Destiny, Forbidden by Time—in the series that “shows how family, love, and faith can collide” in one ebook (A. K. Leigh, author of See Her Run).    From award-winning contemporary romance author, Negeen Papehn, comes a multicultural exploration of love and romance, family and friendship, and the ties that bind . . .  Forbidden by Faith (Book 1)   Raised by her Iranian immigrant parents, Sara has been taught that a good daughter makes decisions based on her family’s approval. She’s spent most of her life in their good graces—until she meets Maziar . . .  Forbidden by Destiny (Book 2)   Leyla’s loyalty is tested when she finds herself falling for her best friend’s ex-boyfriend. His pain speaks to Leyla’s heart, and she suddenly finds herself feeling what it’s like to fall in love for the first time ever.  Forbidden by Time (Book 3)   Bita is determined to stand on her own two feet. She’s purchasing her first home, and ultimately, her independence. But when Bita meets a sexy, older real estate agent, a simple property transaction blooms into a fierce desire that leaves her breathless.  Praise for the Forbidden Love series   “A heartfelt immigrant love story.”—Publishers Weekly   “Ms. Papehn is a wonderful storyteller! I was immediately caught up in the lives of her characters. In Forbidden by Destiny, the heroine, Leyla, might be of Iranian descent but her story belongs to all women.”—Carrie Nichols, author of the Small-town Sweethearts series   “A strong message about family and protecting those you love.”—InD’tale Magazine
    Show book
  • A Shop Girl at Sea - cover

    A Shop Girl at Sea

    Rachel Brimble

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Bath, 1912. 
     
    Amelia Wakefield loves working at Pennington's, Bath's finest department store. An escape from her traumatic past, it saved her life. So when Miss Pennington sets her a task to set sail on the Titanic and study the department stores of New York, she couldn't be more excited – or determined! 
     
    Frustrated with his life at home, Samuel Murphy longs for a few weeks of freedom and adventure. Meeting Amelia on board the Titanic, Samuel can't help wonder what painful history has made the beauty so reserved. But he already has too many responsibilities for love. 
     
    Ruby Taylor has always kept her Pennington co-workers at a distance. Making sure her little brother is safe has always been her priority. But when that means accepting Victoria Lark's offer of sanctuary, more than one of Ruby's secrets is under threat of being revealed... 
     
    A riveting and uplifting saga, perfect for fans of Elaine Everest and Fiona Ford.
    Show book
  • The French Wife - a heartbreaking historical romance - cover

    The French Wife - a...

    Diney Costeloe

    • 2
    • 8
    • 0
    Two girls in 19th-century rural France. 
     
    Annette works below stairs. Hélène is a daughter of the house. As children on the mean streets of Paris, they went through more together than anyone must ever guess and they share a secret to be kept at all costs.
     
    Now Hélène is in love with a man she cannot marry. And must marry a man she cannot love. A man she is beginning to suspect is both cruel and dangerous...
     
    'Truly captivating' Woman & Home
    Show book