Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Alien Resistance - Zyrgin Warriors Book 5 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Alien Resistance - Zyrgin Warriors Book 5

Marie Dry

Publisher: Marie Dry

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

In a bleak future where government systems are breaking down, and poverty and violence reign, Madison Johnson is about to qualify as a doctor. In order to keep the promise she made to her dying sister, she has spent years of study and backbreaking work, only to have an arrogant alien take over the hospital and decree that she would no longer be allowed to practice medicine. Hassled by the resistance group that's trying to recruit her and exhausted from working impossible hours, Madison struggles to convince the disturbingly sexy alien, who always watches her, to let her be a doctor. As she and Viglar grow closer, Madison worries that she's falling in love with one of the aliens who caused her brother's disappearance—an alien who does not know how to love… 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • In the Shadow of Denali (The Heart of Alaska Book #1) - cover

    In the Shadow of Denali (The...

    Tracie Peterson, Kimberley...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Acclaimed Writing Team Pair Up Again for Gripping Historical RomanceCassidy Ivanoff and her father, John, work at the new and prestigious Curry Hotel outside Mt. McKinley. While John will be expedition and wilderness exploration guide for the wealthy tourists, Cassidy has signed on as a cook's assistant. Both are busy as the hotel prepares to welcome the president of the United States on his way to drive in the golden spike to officially complete the railroad.Allan Brennan travels to the Curry Hotel to be an apprentice of a seasoned Alaska mountain guide. Ever since his father's death climbing Mt. McKinley, he's worked to earn enough money to make the trek to the Alaska territory himself. His father's partner blames their guide for the death of his father, but Allan wants to find the truth for himself. He finds an unlikely ally in Cassidy, and as the two begin to look into the mystery, they suddenly find that things are much less clear, and much more dangerous, than either could ever imagine.
    Show book
  • The Golden Sisters - The sequel to Martha's Girls - cover

    The Golden Sisters - The sequel...

    Alrene Hughes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.
     
    
     
     
    It’s 1941 and German bombs are falling on Belfast. Martha’s girls face danger, hardship and difficult decisions.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Irene, the eldest of the sisters, is struggling with the constraints of married life, until a chance meeting forces her to choose between romance and reality.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Pat, intelligent and sensitive, is working in Stormont alongside William Kennedy. As their relationship deepens, she feels that real happiness could be within her grasp.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Peggy, impulsive and glamorous, is thrilled when the charismatic Devlin offers her a job with the dance band at the Plaza Ballroom. But she soon sees his darker side...
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Sheila, the youngest, is blossoming into a young woman, though her family seem intent on treating her like a child. When will they accept her for the grown-up she is?
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Together, they are the Golden Sisters, singing their way to victory in concert halls and army camps. But the war is taking their lives in unexpected directions and Martha will need all her strength to help her girls find their way through these turbulent times.
    Show book
  • House of Earth and Blood - cover

    House of Earth and Blood

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    A #1 New York Times bestseller! 
     
    Sarah J. Maas's brand-new CRESCENT CITY series begins with House of Earth and Blood:  the story of half-Fae and half-human Bryce Quinlan as she seeks revenge  in a contemporary fantasy world of magic, danger, and searing romance.     
     
    Bryce Quinlan had the perfect life-working hard all day and partying all night-until a demon murdered her closest friends, leaving her bereft, wounded, and alone. When the accused is behind bars but the crimes start up again, Bryce finds herself at the heart of the investigation. She'll do whatever it takes to avenge their deaths.  
      
     Hunt Athalar is a notorious Fallen angel, now enslaved to the Archangels he once attempted to overthrow. His brutal skills and incredible strength have been set to one purpose-to assassinate his boss's enemies, no questions asked. But with a demon wreaking havoc in the city, he's offered an irresistible deal: help Bryce find the murderer, and his freedom will be within reach.  
      
     As Bryce and Hunt dig deep into Crescent City's underbelly, they discover a dark power that threatens everything and everyone they hold dear, and they find, in each other, a blazing passion-one that could set them both free, if they'd only let it. 
      
     With unforgettable characters, sizzling romance, and page-turning suspense, this richly inventive new fantasy series by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sarah J. Maas delves into the heartache of loss, the price of freedom-and the power of love.
    Show book
  • Her Wanton Wager - cover

    Her Wanton Wager

    Grace Callaway

    • 2
    • 54
    • 0
    A Wager She Can't Afford to Lose 
    When her brother falls into the clutches of gamester Gavin Hunt, feisty heiress Persephone Fines will do whatever it takes to save him. Hunt offers her an outrageous proposition: he will release her brother … if she can resist six nights of seduction. Can she withstand the scoundrel's wicked charm—and the shocking desire he rouses with each touch? 
    
    A Bet He's Determined to Win 
    A product of London's violent stews, Gavin Hunt has clawed his way to success and power. Now he will stop at nothing to achieve his life-long goal: revenge upon the man who betrayed him. He plans to seduce his enemy's sister … but doesn't count on losing his heart. Will he give up his need for vengeance—or risk forsaking the only woman he's ever loved? 
    
    From Six Nights ... to Forever 
    As the battle of the sexes rages on and seduction flares into uncontrollable passion, Gavin and Percy must also fight a hidden enemy. Only by trusting one another can they defeat the threats of past and present. In this high-stakes game of love versus sin, what will be the outcome of … Her Wanton Wager? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • More Than Words Can Say (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #2) - cover

    More Than Words Can Say (A...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 2
    • 17
    • 0
    After fulfilling a pledge to a dying friend, Zacharias Hamilton is finally free. No family entanglements. No disappointing those around him. Just the quiet bachelor existence he's always craved. Until fate snatches his freedom away when the baker of his favorite breakfast bun is railroaded by the city council. Despite not wanting to get involved, he can't turn a blind eye to her predicament . . . or her adorable dimples.Abigail Kemp needs a man's name on her bakery's deed. A marriage of convenience seems the best solution . . . if it involves a man she can control. That person definitely isn't the stoic lumberman who oozes silent confidence whenever he enters her shop. Control Zacharias Hamilton? She can't even control her pulse when she's around him.When vows are spoken, Abigail's troubles should be over. Yet threats to the bakery worsen, and darker dangers hound her sister. Can she put ever more trust in Zach without losing her dreams of independence?
    Show book
  • Forbidden Love Collection - cover

    Forbidden Love Collection

    Negeen Papehn

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Three novels—Forbidden by Faith, Forbidden by Destiny, Forbidden by Time—in the series that “shows how family, love, and faith can collide” in one ebook (A. K. Leigh, author of See Her Run).    From award-winning contemporary romance author, Negeen Papehn, comes a multicultural exploration of love and romance, family and friendship, and the ties that bind . . .  Forbidden by Faith (Book 1)   Raised by her Iranian immigrant parents, Sara has been taught that a good daughter makes decisions based on her family’s approval. She’s spent most of her life in their good graces—until she meets Maziar . . .  Forbidden by Destiny (Book 2)   Leyla’s loyalty is tested when she finds herself falling for her best friend’s ex-boyfriend. His pain speaks to Leyla’s heart, and she suddenly finds herself feeling what it’s like to fall in love for the first time ever.  Forbidden by Time (Book 3)   Bita is determined to stand on her own two feet. She’s purchasing her first home, and ultimately, her independence. But when Bita meets a sexy, older real estate agent, a simple property transaction blooms into a fierce desire that leaves her breathless.  Praise for the Forbidden Love series   “A heartfelt immigrant love story.”—Publishers Weekly   “Ms. Papehn is a wonderful storyteller! I was immediately caught up in the lives of her characters. In Forbidden by Destiny, the heroine, Leyla, might be of Iranian descent but her story belongs to all women.”—Carrie Nichols, author of the Small-town Sweethearts series   “A strong message about family and protecting those you love.”—InD’tale Magazine
    Show book