Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Alien Under Cover - Zyrgin Warriors Book 2 - cover

Alien Under Cover - Zyrgin Warriors Book 2

Marie Dry

Publisher: Marie Dry

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

  
  
In a bleak and apocalyptic future, Julia Benzoni flees the violence-saturated world of her mafia family to build a peaceful life in a No Name Town, Montana. Now, while civilization disintegrates into anarchy around her and evil men prey on the innocent, she's pursued by an alien, whose warrior life thrusts her back into the world where might makes right and violence is the order of the day. Torn, she now has to choose between her need to distance herself from war and violence and the alien warrior who holds her heart. 
 

Other books that might interest you

  • The Billionaire's Siren - cover

    The Billionaire's Siren

    K. Thomas

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    "Is there anything more dangerous and alluring than a handsome billionaire playboy?" 
     
    Gretchen Meyer ~ Author
     
    Welcome To The New 'Love Boat.'
     
    -A Sapphire Siren of The Seas Cruise Ship Vacation Romance.- 
     
    Shelby Conan walks in on her fiancé in bed with one of her bridesmaids on the morning of their wedding. She decides to go on the honeymoon cruise solo, to get away from it all. Little does she know, her cheating ex-fiancé is also on the cruise, and he's got another woman in tow. How could she bear to spend two weeks on the same ship with him and his new paramour? She needs to get off the vessel, but the ship has already left the docks, and her only chance of escape is to swim back to shore. 
     
    Shelby is livid when the handsome and egotistical owner of the cruise line, thwarts her plan and treats her as a crazy person when all she's trying to do is get off the ship.
     
    Billionaire playboy Ben Wellington, the owner of the Sapphire Siren of The Seas, has singled out a gorgeous supermodel for his playmate on the two-week cruise. Seducing beautiful women couldn't be easier for him. Everything is going as planned until a crazed woman knocks the air out of him in a mad dash to jump overboard. Ben will do whatever it takes to stop her, even if he has to tie her to his bed. However, Shelby turns out to be a new kind of challenge for which Ben isn't prepared.
     
    NOTE: This work is intended for mature readers as it contains adult situations, strong language, and sexuality. This first book in the series may be enjoyed as an independent novel or as part of the continuing series. 
     
    Order your copy today...
    Show book
  • Falling for the Highlander - Highland Brides - cover

    Falling for the Highlander -...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands welcomes readers back to the Scottish Highlands, where a gallant warrior vows to protect a beautiful runaway . . . 
    Lady Murine Carmichael has known her share of bad luck. But when her debt-ridden half brother tries to sell her off in exchange for a few Scottish horses, it’s the final straw. If keeping her freedom means escaping through harsh countryside alone, so be it. She has barely begun her journey when she lands an unlikely escort—the brawny Highlander who just refused to buy her virtue. 
    Dougall Buchanan was disgusted by Lord Danvries’ shameful offer, but Murine tempts him beyond measure. Even bedraggled and dusty, the lass glows with beauty and bravery. Dougall wants to do more than just help her flee. He wants to protect her—with his life and his heart—if she’ll only let him. For Murine may be pursued by a powerful foe, but nothing compares to the fiery courage of a Highlander in love.
    Show book
  • It's Hard Out Here for a Duke - Keeping Up with the Cavendishes - cover

    It's Hard Out Here for a Duke -...

    Maya Rodale

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    In the fourth novel of Maya Rodale’s tantalizing series, a newly minted duke spends one night with his perfect woman...but can he win her for a lifetime 
    Some Mistakes… 
    When American-born James Cavendish arrives in London tomorrow, he’ll become the Duke of Durham. Some might be ecstatic at the opportunity. Not James. He’s a simple man, fond of simple pleasures. And right now, nothing could be more pleasurable than spending his last night of freedom with a beautiful stranger. 
    Are Far Too Good… 
    One wild night, Meredith Green, companion to the dowager Duchess of Durham, said yes to a man she thought she’d never see again. Suddenly, they’re living under the same roof, where Meredith is expected to teach James how to be a duke—while trying not to surrender to temptation a second time. 
    To Be Forgotten 
    For a duke and a commoner, marriage would be pure scandal. Yet nothing has ever felt as right as having Meredith in his arms…and in his bed. Soon he must choose—between a duty he never desired, and a woman he longs for, body and soul…
    Show book
  • Don't You Forget About Me - A Novel - cover

    Don't You Forget About Me - A Novel

    Mhairi McFarlane

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    “Don’t You Forget About Me is one of those books I couldn’t put down. Crackling with energy and wit, I lost count of how many times I laughed out loud. Mhairi McFarlane’s voice is as clear as a bell—she makes you laugh, but she also makes you feel. I adore her!” — Sally Thorne 
    Internationally bestselling author Mhairi McFarlane delivers a funny, romantic, heartfelt novel perfect for fans of Josie Silver or Sally Thorne, and anyone who loves Bridget Jones or Fleabag! 
     
    You always remember your first love... don’t you? 
    If there’s anything worse than being fired from the worst restaurant in town, it’s coming home early to find your boyfriend in bed with someone else. Reeling from the humiliation of a double dumping in one day, Georgina takes the next job that comes her way—bartender in a newly opened pub. There’s only one problem: it’s run by the guy she fell in love with years ago. And—make that two problems—he doesn’t remember her. At all. But she has fabulous friends and her signature hot pink fur coat... what more could a girl really need?  
    Lucas McCarthy has not only grown into a broodingly handsome man, but he’s also turned into an actual grown-up, with a thriving business and a dog along the way. Crossing paths with him again throws Georgina’s rocky present into sharp relief—and brings a secret from her past bubbling to the surface. Only she knows what happened twelve years ago, and why she’s allowed the memories to chase her ever since. But maybe it’s not too late for the truth... or a second chance with the one that got away?
    Show book
  • The Duke Buys a Bride - The Rogue Files - cover

    The Duke Buys a Bride - The...

    Sophie Jordan

    • 0
    • 31
    • 0
    A bride wasn’t in his plans . . . 
    The last thing Marcus, the Duke of Autenberry, expects to see after sleeping off a night’s drunken shenanigans is a woman being auctioned in the village square. Before he can think about the ramifications, he buys her, thinking he’s winning the girl her freedom. Instead, he discovers he’s bought a wife. 
      
    A duke wasn’t in hers . . . 
    Alyse Bell is almost rid of the shackles that bound her in a name-only marriage, but the day her friend promised to purchase her in a wife auction, he vanishes, leaving her to face a mob of unsavory bachelors intent on owning her body and soul. But the appearance of a wicked, wealthy stranger changes her path forever. 
      
    The road to ruin . . . 
    Marcus doesn’t know what to do with the impertinent chit who clearly isn’t duchess material! Insisting their marriage isn’t legitimate, they leave for his estate in Scotland, hoping to devise a plan to get rid of each other. However, on a journey fraught with misadventure, their attraction grows and Marcus realizes he’ll do anything to keep this fiery woman for his own.
    Show book
  • Burn - cover

    Burn

    Torie Grace

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    This book is a standalone, complete story. No Cliffhangers. HEA. Multiple POV.
     
    The Nevermore Series
     
    This series is set in the mountain town of Nevermore, WY.  The town has an obsession with Hockey and everyone who lives there is Kinky. You would think a small mountain town would be peaceful and drama free. But, it’s not. Love is never easy, and in Nevermore; Kinky love is harder still.
     
    And just like my other books, there is, Kinky, Hot, — Well, you know.
     
     
     
    It started with: “I hate you.”
     
    It moved to; “— me harder!”
     
    Will it all end in flames?
     
     
     
     
     
    Taylor was a normal vanilla girl. So, when she was forced to stay in the kinky town of Nevermore it was a nightmare come to life — Until she laid her eyes on Marcus. He had pitch black hair, emerald green eyes, and a body built for sin. The problem? He was a Dom and she wasn’t a sub. He also hated her with a burning passion.
     
     
     
     
     
    Marcus was in lust from the first glance. Then when he found out Taylor was there to spy on them; Lust burned to ashes and turned to distrust and hate. He knew he should stay away from her, but at every turn, this sweet temptation was thrust into his arms. He knew he should fight. But should he fight to keep her? Or keep her away?
     
     
     
     
     
    Although it is standalone, it is Book Two of the Nevermore Series. Each book within this series is standalone, with no cliffhangers and can be read in any order. But, it is recommended that you read from ‘One’ onwards as characters in earlier books are mentioned in later books and knowing their backstories will add to your reading experience and enjoyment.
     
     
     
    All books are quick love and HEA.
     
     
     
    Due to the content, this book is intended for adults 18 years and older.
     
     
    Show book