Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Avoiding Critical Marketing Errors: How to Go from Dumb to Smart Marketing - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Avoiding Critical Marketing Errors: How to Go from Dumb to Smart Marketing

Richard Czerniawski

Publisher: BDN International

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Praise for AVOIDING CRITICAL MARKETING ERRORS: HOW TO GO FROM DUMB TO SMART MARKETING:  
"Richard is at the very top of the list when it comes to people who can help someone understand how to be a great marketer." Kurt Kane, EVP Chief Concept & Marketing Officer, at The Wendy's Company 
"Richard reminds us vividly that marketing, now more than ever before, has a critical role to play in generating impact and lasting results." - Didier Devaud, Vice President Global Marketing and Education iTero, Align Technology 
"AVOIDING CRITICAL MARKETING ERRORS is the de facto tool for all marketers to get smart(er) so they may elevate their business impact!"  - Ben Cook, President, Acumen Learning 
"Experienced or not, this book will sharpen your saw and propel your ability to deliver results." - Lisa Tollman, Executive Director, Amgen 
OVERVIEW: 
AVOIDING CRITICAL MARKETING ERRORS: How to Go from Dumb to Smart Marketing may offend marketers who don't recognize they can do much more with marketing, and it will probably disturb those who are satisfied with the status quo. 
Marketing is underutilized and losing its relevance. Ignorance of proven principles and failure to adopt best practices and quality processes is at the root of the decline of marketing's role and relevance in the present era. This decline is exacerbated by marketers not being held accountable or accepting accountability for providing a clear line-of-sight in driving financial outcomes and growing healthy brands. 
That's not smart. It's dumb marketing! Yet, in today's "age of abundance and sameness," where generally acceptable quality (GAQ) rules, smart marketing is more essential than ever. 
This book, written by Richard Czerniawski, a veteran career marketer, tackles critical marketing errors, those grave blunders, slip-ups and missteps, both of omission and commission, that not only lead to underperformance but further threaten marketing relevance and undermine brand potential. Importantly, it addresses what all marketers and their organizations need to do to achieve smart marketing, so it matters where it counts: in the marketplace. 
If you are one of those other marketers and senior managers who recognize they are, and/or marketing is, underutilized—regardless of the current level—and want to improve this situation, then this book will prove invaluable to you. If you are one of these marketers, you will not be offended by the content. Instead, it will provoke your thinking and assist you in your pursuit of achieving marketing excellence. 
More Praise for AVOIDING CRITICAL MARKETING ERRORS: HOW TO GO FROM DUMB TO SMART MARKETING: 
"Any smart marketer should read this book – now!" Gilberto Dalesio, Chief Commercial Officer, SIFI 
"I can attest that Richard's focus on genuine marketing excellence delivers the incremental sales impact, ROI and accountability that everyone in the organization should demand." -  Peter Valenti, Division President, Hologic 
"This is a no-nonsense book with practical advice and plenty of examples on doing smart marketing from a successful, veteran marketer." Santosh Chaturvedi, VP, New Products Planning & Portfolio Strategy, Global Oncology, EMD Serono 
"This book will make you laugh at outrageous gaffes, wince in recognition of your own mistakes, learn how to avoid marketing traps, and most importantly, put your brand on a bullet train headed straight for brand loyalty." Robin Shapiro, Global President, TBWA/WORLDHEALTH

Other books that might interest you

  • Epidemics and their prevention in Ayurveda - Keeping our ecosystem pure haelthy an unspoilt! - cover

    Epidemics and their prevention...

    Dr. Manu Das

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It is more important to know what sort of person has a disease than to know what sort of disease a person has. Hippocrates
    
    Ayurveda is an ancient health care system from India which has been practiced all over India for the last 5000 years. From India this knowledge has travelled to numerous countries like Nepal, China and even to Europe.
    In the wake of the recent outbreak of Covid 19, Dr Manu Das of Kadaltheeram Ayurveda Beach Resort answers your questions on Epidemics and their prevention in Ayurveda.
    Show book
  • My Friend the Alien: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    My Friend the Alien: A...

    Zanib Mian

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A thought-provoking comedy about being an alien from prize-winning Zanib Mian. 
     
    Maxx is an alien: a real one - from the planet Zerg. He's on Earth to research these strange things called emotions that humans have (and eat as much chocolate as he can). But some of the humans seem to think Maxx's new human friend Jibreel is an alien too, and Maxx just can't figure it out. Why would coming from another country make you an alien?! 
     
    This funny science-fiction story is a perfect way to tackle difficult topics like racism and refugees with children. It has hilarious black-and-white illustrations from Sernur Isik throughout, and is ideal for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence, covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Grey 
    Ideal for ages 8+
    Show book
  • A New Strategy For The War On Cancer - Finally! A New Force Is Entering the Fight and Its Success Depends on Us - cover

    A New Strategy For The War On...

    Terry Thompson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “This book makes a well-researched argument for exploring and implementing an integrative approach to cancer treatment.” —Keith I. Block, MD, author of Life over Cancer   The traditional strategy of exclusive conventional cancer treatment has not worked. Integrative oncology that prescribes tested natural, non-pharmaceutical therapies to enhance the effectiveness and reduce the side effects of chemotherapy, radiation, and surgery is the answer. Major medical school cancer centers are researching and practicing this new state-of-the-art strategy, but it is not being accepted by mainstream oncology. It must become acceptable and accessible to all cancer victims if cancer is to ever be defeated. Patients must insist on it and the general public must support it. The objective of A New Strategy for the War On Cancer is to reveal a new approach to the public and to invoke a paradigm shift toward its adoption.
    Show book
  • The Path of Finn McCool: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    The Path of Finn McCool: A...

    Sally Prue

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A comic tale based on Irish mythology and the Giant's Causeway from award-winning author Sally Prue.  
     
    If you go to Ireland and catch the bus to Ballycastle, there by the sea you'll find the Giant's Causeway. This is the story of how the causeway was made and it all starts with Finn McCool, the biggest giant in Ireland, who sets out to find an even bigger giant across the sea in Scotland. But Finn doesn't always have the best ideas and it's up to his wife Oona to come to the rescue when the Scottish giant follows Finn back home... 
     
    This funny retelling of an Irish myth from award-winning author Sally Prue has whimsical black-and-white illustrations by Brendan Kearney and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence, covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    Detective Dan: A Bloomsbury Reader

    Vivian French

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A quirky school comedy from Vivian French. Perfect for fans of Wigglesbottom Primary and Kes Grey's Daisy books. 
     
    When Dan gets into trouble at school for being untidy, he teams up with his best friend Billy to find out who's throwing his lunchbox on the floor. With chalk fingerprints and missing sardine sandwiches as clues, Detective Dan is on the case! 
     
    This humorous mystery from award-winning author Vivian French has appealing black-and-white illustrations by Daniel Duncan and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    'Patrice Lawrence, Tony Bradman, Margaret Mahy, Joan Aiken, Andrew Fusek Peters, Michaela Morgan, Geraldine McCaughrean and Narinder Dhami: any list that brings together such a quality line up of authors is going to be welcomed.' - Books for Keeps on the Bloomsbury Readers series 
     
    Book Band: Lime 
    Ideal for ages 7+ 
    Quizzed for Accelerated Reader
    Show book
  • STEM Play - Integrating Inquiry into Learning Centers - cover

    STEM Play - Integrating Inquiry...

    Marnie Forestieri, Debby...

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Most early childhood teachers are using learning centers in the classroom, but do not approach them in ways that fully support a variety of learning opportunities. This book approaches learning centers through the STEM (science, technology, engineering, math) lens, and shares how themes can be integrated into centers to promote creativity and highler-level thinking. 
    Show book