Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Enlightened Ignorance - Opus X #4 - cover

Enlightened Ignorance - Opus X #4

Michael Anderle

Publisher: LMBPN Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

There is a reason Earth believes they are the pinnacle of advanced society. 
The past is fraught with lies that could topple everything, sending humanity into a tail-spin. 
Is it possible to uncover the truth Jia and Erik are searching for, without tearing apart the gossamer of ignorance and destroy the underpinnings of government? 
Both want the truth – but is revealing the truth good for those around them? 
--- 
Two years ago, a small moon in a far off system was set to be the location of the first intergalactic war between humans and an alien race. 
It never happened. However, something was found many are willing to kill to keep a secret. 
Now, they have killed the wrong people. 
How many will need to die to keep the truth hidden?  
As many as is needed. 
He will have vengeance no matter the cost. She will dig for the truth. No matter how risky the truth is to reveal. 
Go up and click Buy Now and prepare for the mystery that determined humanities future. 
"An incredibly good fictionalized accounting of humanities future, and what Lin and Blackwell uncovered that shook the foundations of both the powerful and the elite." - UFE Interstellar News.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Ledberg Runestone - cover

    The Ledberg Runestone

    Patrick Donovan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The author of Demon Jack delivers the first novel ina daring Southern urban fantasy adventure perfect for fans of Jim Butcher and M.D. Massey.Magic: To some, it’s spectacle. To Jonah, it’s pure profit.A shaman for hire, Jonah can tap into his powers as easily as turning on a light switch, but the real money is in putting on a show. And after putting himself in debt to the Carver brothers, Asheville’s version of a mafia, in order to save his father’s business, he’s in need of some real money. Then a mysterious woman makes Jonah a staggering offer: $20,000—to find and deliver the Ledberg runestone, a legendary artifact of Norse myth. He’s suspicious of the case and the buyer, but when the Carvers threaten Jonah’s father if they don’t get their payment within the month, Jonah starts his investigation. As he explores Asheville’s seedy magical underbelly, Jonah discovers he’s not alone on the hunt. Will Jonah survive long enough to save his father, or will his past of swindling mortals and dodging debt collectors finally catch up with him? “The plot itself is fun . . . We have twists and an exceptional one at the end; but what holds it together is this unique character and the foundations it lays for something truly epic to come.”—Fangs for the Fantasy
    Show book
  • Runaway Vampire - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Runaway Vampire - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 32
    • 0
    Buckle up—the argeneaus are back in a sexy, witty new novel from New York times bestselling author Lynsay Sands 
    Dante Notte has heard it said that love hurts. He just wasn’t expecting it to run him over in an RV. Still, a punctured lung and broken ribs are nothing compared to the full-body shock he feels whenever he’s near the vehicle’s driver, Mary Winslow. He needs to keep her safe from their pursuers while he rescues his brother. Most challenging of all, he needs to claim this smart, stubborn woman as his life mate. 
    The naked, injured, insanely gorgeous younger man who clambered into her RV insists they belong together. If Mary wasn’t feeling their incredible connection in every inch of her being, she wouldn’t believe it. But now that the men who took Dante’s twin are after her too, trusting her gut means risking her life for an immortal who’s the very definition of a perfect stranger.
    Show book
  • Hunted By The Wolves - A Paranormal Romance - cover

    Hunted By The Wolves - A...

    Susan G. Charles

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A vampire, set in his ways, is jolted out of his routine by the discovery of a mysterious new woman. Who is she? And even more importantly, why is he so attracted to her even though she is rude to him at best?
     
    For Hunter, life as he knows it has been forever changed. In two shorts months, he went from contented bachelor to the "boyfriend" of a mysterious woman who has knocked him off his feet. Now Hunter must learn to control his feelings and be with her, all the while falling deeper in love.
     
    Soon he realizes that to understand her fully, he must pull out all the stops. Then he learns a truth he was not expecting... she is a werewolf with incredible powers of her own. Along the way, alliances are tested and new enemies rise to hunt the couple. And when tragedy strikes, Hunter must make the ultimate choice... and face an evil far greater than anything he'd ever read about in his beloved books.
     
    This werewolf and vampire romance contains some violence and shapeshifter action with many thrilling situations. Recommended for ages sixteen and up.
    Show book
  • Conan - cover

    Conan

    Robert E. Howard

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    "Know, oh prince, that between the years when the oceans drank Atlantis and the gleaming cities, and the years of the rise of the Sons of Aryas, there was an Age undreamed of, when shining kingdoms lay spread across the world like blue mantles beneath the stars—Nemedia, Ophir, Brythunia, Hyperborea, Zamora with its dark-haired women and towers of spider-haunted mystery, Zingara with its chivalry, Koth that bordered on the pastoral lands of Shem, Stygia with its shadow-guarded tombs, Hyrkania whose riders wore steel and silk and gold. But the proudest kingdom of the world was Aquilonia, reigning supreme in the dreaming west. Hither came Conan, the Cimmerian, black-haired, sullen- eyed,sword in hand, a thief, a reaver, a slayer, with gigantic melancholies and gigantic mirth, to tread the jeweled thrones of the Earth under his sandalled feet."
    The complete Robert E. Howard's Conan in a new omnibus edition that includes:
    The Frost Giant's Daughter
    The Tower of The Elephant
    The God in The Bowl
    Rogues in The House
    Queen of The Black Coast
    The Vale of Lost Women
    Black Colossus
    Shadows in The Moonlight
    A Witch Shall Be Born
    Shadows in Zamboula
    Xuthal Of the Dusk
    The Devil in Iron
    The People of The Black Circle
    The Black Stranger
    The Pool of The Black One
    Red Nails
    Jewels of Gwahlur
    Beyond the Black River
    The Phoenix on the Sword
    The Scarlet Citadel
    The Hour of the Dragon
    Synopsis, Drafts and Unfinished Stories
    The Hyborian Age
    Show book
  • Hateful Things - The Children of D'Hara episode 2 - cover

    Hateful Things - The Children of...

    Terry Goodkind

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    'This is not the way I wanted it to be. Any time but now. Even if by a miracle these children are born, their birth will be their death sentence' – Kahlan Amnell. 
     
    Only magic protects D'Hara from the Golden Goddess and her kind, the magic of Richard Rahl and Kahlan Amnell, the magic that the Mother Confessor carries within her womb. 
     
    To take this world, the Goddess must ensure Richard and Kahlan's children are never born. 
     
    In the dark shadows of the People's Palace the predators are gathering, watching, learning, feeding... 
     
    Hateful Things is the second episode in Terry Goodkind's new serial novel, The Children of D'Hara. Told in irresistibly intense instalments, this is the story of a world confronted by an apocalyptic nightmare. 
     
    'I want to introduce everyone to THE CHILDREN OF D'HARA, a new series that continues the story of the lives of Richard and Kahlan. This is a journey that began 25 years ago with the 1994 release of WIZARD'S FIRST RULE, when Richard first met Kahlan that fateful day in the Hartland woods. 
     
    After the Sword of Truth series ended, I knew there was more to Richard and Kahlan's story. Much more. A whole world more. For years, readers have asked me about Richard and Kahlan's lives after the Sword of Truth series... and importantly, about their children. 
     
    While my masterwork, Sword of Truth, concluded with WARHEART – 20 languages and 26 million books sold – I was burning to tell readers more about Richard and Kahlan. For that reason, this new series starts immediately after the 'Sword of Truth' books ended. Without skipping a beat, readers will plunge back into Richard and Kahlan's lives, with new episodes releasing every three months. 
     
    So it is that I want to welcome you all back into the Sword of Truth world with many of the characters besides Richard and Kahlan, such as the Mord-Sith, that we have come to love. Learn what the star shift has done to their world and what monsters now lurk in shadows. I promise an arresting, beautiful, and sometimes tragic adventure that will keep you glued to this irresistible story.' – Terry Goodkind.
    Show book
  • Glitch - cover

    Glitch

    Andrew Mackay

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    HACK IN > GO EVERYWHERE > KILL EVERYONE.
     
    Genius programmer Evan Cole’s life was looking up…
     
    … when something bad went down.
     
    The headquarters at InstaBate, the nation’s go-to cheating app, was raided.
     
    They destroyed the servers, and gunned Evan down when he tried to stop them. More than fifty million user profiles were compromised.
     
    Kara Milton is one such user. She’s terrified that her dirty little secret will reach her family, and the fat cats at InstaBate will stop at nothing to keep the incident away from prying eyes.
     
    But Evan Cole isn't dead--he's a vigilante pack of pixels out for REVENGE.
     
    Seconds before dying he uploaded himself into the corporation’s mainframe. He's using 6G to travel through laptops, tablets, and cell phones to hunt his killers. This new, angry breed of cyberpunk is on a quest for the truth, and a lot of blood.
     
    But when he appears as The Skull on Kara's cell phone, her world is turned upside down. She's compelled to help Evan get revenge if she wants her dirty secret buried. With the odds stacked against them, they’ll risk everything to protect her family, bring Evan’s killers to their feet… and an evil corporation to its knees.
    Show book