The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
To the Beginning and Journey Through Here - Worlds to the Side #7 - cover

To the Beginning and Journey Through Here - Worlds to the Side #7

Michael A. Susko

Publisher: Michael Susko

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Zoe and Tod go vision questing on a mountain and find that they have died. Transported to another world, they are joined by Leola, an angelic being who serves as their guide. In the after world they experience colors, each producing an exotic experience which challenges their conception of being. In this Way Station world, the couple encounter persons, who still carry things and have hurts  they need to discard. The end holds a surprise which you will have to answer. Read this book for a perspective on life from a place just beyond.

Other books that might interest you

  • Shade Me - cover

    Shade Me

    Jennifer Brown

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The first book in acclaimed author Jennifer Brown’s thrilling suspense series for fans of Sara Shepard’s Pretty Little Liars, Shade Me is about a unique girl who becomes entangled in a mysterious crime and lured into a sexy but dangerous relationship with a boy who may be a suspect. 
    Nikki Kill has always been an outsider. Born with rare synesthesia, she sees the world differently. In Nikki’s eyes, happiness is pink, sadness is a mixture of brown and green, and lies are gray. 
    To Nikki, Peyton Hollis, the ultrarich it-girl at school, was seemingly untouchable. That is, until Peyton is violently attacked and the only phone number the hospital finds in Peyton’s cell is Nikki’s. Suddenly Nikki is pulled into Peyton’s glittering, fast-paced world as she tries to unravel an unfolding conspiracy. 
    As Nikki gets closer to the dark truth—and to Peyton’s gorgeous older brother—the only thing she can be sure of is death is a deep, pulsing crimson.
    Show book
  • When We Collided - cover

    When We Collided

    Emery Lord

    • 0
    • 64
    • 0
    "It is a book I wish could have written, but am  so much better for having read." --Julie Murphy, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' 
     
    A thought-provoking, emotionally-compelling romance featuring a girl, a  boy, and the love that has the power to save or destroy them. 
     
    Seventeen year-old Jonah Daniels has lived in Verona Cove, California, his whole life, and only one thing has ever changed: his father used to be alive, and now he is not. With a mother lost in a deep bout of depression, Jonah and his five siblings struggle to keep up their home and the restaurant their dad left behind. But at the start of summer, a second change rolls in: Vivi Alexander, the new girl in town.  
     
    Vivi is in love with life. Charming and unfiltered, she refuses to be held down by the medicine she's told should make her feel better. After meeting Jonah, she slides into the Daniels' household seamlessly, winning over each sibling with her imagination and gameness. But it's not long before Vivi's zest for life begins to falter. Soon her adventurousness becomes all-out danger-seeking.  
     
    Through each high and low, Vivi and Jonah's love is put to the test . . . but what happens when love simply isn't enough?
    Show book
  • Don't Stand So Close to Me - cover

    Don't Stand So Close to Me

    Eric Walters

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Thirteen-year-old Quinn and her friends can't believe their luck when spring break is extended an extra two weeks—even if it's because of some virus. But when the impact of the worldwide COVID-19 pandemic becomes apparent, everyone, not just the students, has to learn to adjust to their new reality. Quinn’s father is an ER doctor and has to self-isolate to protect his family from the virus. Isaac’s mother is the chief of police and now has to enforce new physical-distancing bylaws. Reese can’t visit her grandmother in her care home anymore. And their entire school has moved to online classes. Sacrifices have to be made to keep everyone safe, but there’s more to life than rules and scary news reports. In an effort to find some good in all this uncertainty, Quinn comes up with an idea that she hopes will bring the entire community together.
    Show book
  • The Echo Park Castaways - cover

    The Echo Park Castaways

    M. G. Hennessey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the author of The Other Boy comes a poignant and heartfelt novel that explores what it means to be a family. Perfect for fans of Counting by 7s.  
    Nevaeh, Vic, and Mara are veterans of the Los Angeles foster care system. For over a year they’ve been staying with Mrs. K in Echo Park. Vic spends most of his time living in a dream world, Mara barely speaks, and Nevaeh is forced to act as a back-up parent. Though their situation isn’t ideal, it’s still their best home yet.  
    Then Child Protective Services places Quentin in the house, and everything is turned upside down. Nevaeh really can’t handle watching over anyone else, especially a boy on the autism spectrum. Meanwhile, Quentin is having trouble adjusting and attempts to run away.  
    So when Vic realizes Quentin just wants to see his mom again, he plans an “epic quest” to reunite them. It could result in the foster siblings getting sent to different group homes. But isn’t family always worth the risk?
    Show book
  • The Leaving - cover

    The Leaving

    Tara Altebrando

    • 1
    • 16
    • 0
    Six were taken. Eleven years later, five come back--with no idea of where they've been. A riveting mystery for fans of We Were Liars. 
     
    Eleven years ago, six kindergartners went missing without a trace. After all that time, the people left behind moved on, or tried to. 
      
     Until today. Today five of those kids return. They're sixteen, and they are . . . fine. Scarlett comes home and finds a mom she barely recognizes, and doesn't really recognize the person she's supposed to be, either. But she thinks she remembers Lucas. Lucas remembers Scarlett, too, except they're entirely unable to recall where they've been or what happened to them. Neither of them remember the sixth victim, Max--the only one who hasn't come back. Which leaves Max's sister, Avery, wanting answers. She wants to find her brother--dead or alive--and isn't buying this whole memory-loss story. But as details of the disappearance begin to unfold, no one is prepared for the truth. 
      
     This unforgettable novel--with its rich characters, high stakes, and plot twists--will leave readers breathless.
    Show book
  • In Secure - cover

    In Secure

    Andrew Pack

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Imagine being thirteen years old and getting into a car that’s going to drive you to a building where you’ll be locked up with nine other children. You don’t know what they’ve done, they don’t know what you’ve done. They all seem messed up and scary. All of them have secrets, but none of their secrets are as huge as the one you’re hiding from them. 
    When will you get out? How will you get out? What is it going to be like? You don’t know. 
    All you know is, the next time you wake up, your bedroom door will be locked. Every time you wake up. 
    Ten children locked up, working out how to cope, how to survive, who to trust and who to avoid. 
    One of the children has a book of spells, and all of the spells work. They come with a serious price though, because the children aren’t the only ones locked up in there, and the other prisoner is much much older, more dangerous, more broken and more desperate than any of them. 
    This is a story of a struggle to fit in and a struggle to get out. A story packed with secrets and lies, where a touch on your back could be a flirtatious invitation or it could be a home-made shank, a cry in the night can be homesickness or something far far worse. 
    Magic, theft, fights over pecking order, crushes with a twist and daring jail-breaks. Finding out what makes these children tick, and whether ten broken watches can manage to synchronise together when it really matters. 
    Imagine “Five Children and It”, if the Five Children were juvenile delinquents, and the ‘It’ was more like Steven King’s version. A Young Adult novel, but assuming you ever lived through teenaged years suitable for adults too
    Show book