The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Down Below and the Archon's Castle - Worlds to the Side #1 - cover

Down Below and the Archon's Castle - Worlds to the Side #1

Michael A. Susko

Publisher: AllrOneofUs Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In an underground fort, two children find a way to enter another world. There, they find friends in the form of a Sphere, a Rubbery Man and a Rock Man connected to the world down below. The above world is controlled by an Archon, who collects aliens for exhibits. In this Wizard of Oz-like story, the children and their companions, battle the faceless thing that the Archon has become. Read this story to go on an archetypal voyage, the first of a seven-part series which follows the two children through their adult lives.

Other books that might interest you

  • Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path - cover

    Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path

    Erin Hunter

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    The fifth book in Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    Join the legion of fans who have made Erin Hunter’s Warriors series a bestselling phenomenon. More thrilling adventures, epic action, and fierce warrior cats await in Warriors #5: A Dangerous Path. 
    ShadowClan has chosen Tigerclaw as their new leader, and Fireheart fears that this old enemy still harbors dark plans for vengeance on his former Clan. A mysterious threat has invaded the forest, placing every cat’s life in peril. And ThunderClan’s beloved leader has turned her back on their warrior ancestors. Fireheart can’t help but wonder if she’s right—has StarClan abandoned them forever?
    Show book
  • Warriors: Omen of the Stars #5: The Forgotten Warrior - cover

    Warriors: Omen of the Stars #5:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    The end of the stars draws near. Three must become four to battle the darkness that lasts forever. . . .  
    With a divided StarClan driving a treacherous rift between the four warrior Clans, the spirits of the Dark Forest are gaining strength. Ivypool’s role as a spy is becoming more dangerous with each passing day. Dovewing is haunted by nightmares about the mountains and finds herself paralyzed by fear of what lies ahead. 
    Then an outsider appears in ThunderClan’s midst, spreading discord and pushing the Clans further apart. As tensions mount and Clanmates turn against one another, the warrior cats will be forced to choose whose word they can trust—before it’s too late.
    Show book
  • Some Places More Than Others - cover

    Some Places More Than Others

    Renée Watson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From Newbery Honor- and Coretta Scott King Author Award-winning, New York Times bestselling author Renée Watson comes a heartwarming and inspiring novel for middle schoolers about finding deep roots and exploring the past, the present, and the places that make us who we are.   
     
    All Amara wants for her birthday is to visit her father's family in New York City--Harlem, to be exact. She can't wait to finally meet her Grandpa Earl and cousins in person, and to stay in the brownstone where her father grew up. Maybe this will help her understand her family--and herself--in new way. 
     
    But New York City is not exactly what Amara thought it would be. It's crowded, with confusing subways, suffocating sidewalks, and her father is too busy with work to spend time with her and too angry to spend time with Grandpa Earl. As she explores, asks questions, and learns more and more about Harlem and about her father and his family history, she realizes how, in some ways more than others, she connects with him, her home, and her family. 
     
    Acclaim for Piecing Me Together 
      Newbery Honor Book  
    Coretta Scott King Author Award  
    Los Angeles Times Book Prize, Young Adult Finalist   
    A New York Public Library Best Book for Teens 
    A Chicago Public Library Best Book, Teen Fiction 
    An ALA Top Ten Best Fiction for Young Adults  
    An NPR Best Book 
    A Kirkus Reviews' Best Teen Book 
    A Refinery29 Best Book
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #2: Thunder Rising - cover

    Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #2:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in the second book of this thrilling prequel arc from mega-bestselling author Erin Hunter. The Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the Warrior code. 
    The mountain cats from the Tribe of Rushing Water followed the Sun Trail to a new territory, convinced that in a land with more prey, their lives would be free from strife. But while no cat has gone hungry, tensions are rising. The once firmly united group has split in two—and a young cat named Thunder is caught in the middle. 
    Dawn of the Clans #2: Thunder Rising also contains an exclusive bonus scene and a teaser to Dawn of the Clans #3: The First Battle.
    Show book
  • Billboard Express - cover

    Billboard Express

    Sigmund Brouwer, Cindy Morgan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Elle has come to Nashville to become a star. She has what it takes, but her agent and all the label executives want to change everything about her—her hair, her body, her clothes and, most important, her music. So Elle becomes a blond, sings about cookin' for her man and wears tiny shorts and revealing tank tops. Then a chance meeting with an established female songwriter makes Elle realize that she's paying too high a price for success.
    Billboard Express continues the story that began in Rock the Boat by Sigmund Brouwer.
    Show book
  • We Come Apart - cover

    We Come Apart

    Sarah Crossan, Brian Conaghan

    • 4
    • 10
    • 0
    YA rising stars Sarah Crossan and Brian Conaghan join forces to break readers' hearts in this contemporary story of star-cross'd lovers.  
     
    Jess would never have looked twice at Nicu if her friends hadn't left her in the lurch. Nicu is all big eyes and ill-fitting clothes, eager as a puppy, even when they're picking up litter in the park for community service. He's so not her type. Appearances matter to Jess. She's got a lot to hide. 
     
    Nicu thinks Jess is beautiful. His dad brought Nicu and his mum here for a better life, but now all they talk about is going back home to find Nicu a wife. The last thing Nicu wants is to get married. He wants to get educated, do better, stay here in England. But his dad's fists are the most powerful force in Nicu's life, and in the end, he'll have to do what his dad wants. 
     
    As Nicu and Jess get closer, their secrets come to the surface like bruises. The only safe place they have is with each other. But they can't be together, forever, and stay safe – can they? 
     
    An extraordinary, high-impact, high-emotion collaboration between two Carnegie honoured rising stars of YA. Perfect for fans of Patrick Ness, Malorie Blackman, Rainbow Rowell and John Green. 
     
    Sarah Crossan received the 2016 CILIP Carnegie Medal for her astonishing novel One, which also won the YA Book Prize,CBI Book of the Year Award and the CliPPA Poetry Award. Brian Conaghan's powerful debut, When Mr Dog Bites, was shortlisted for the CILIP Carnegie Medal, Peters Book of the Year and CBI Book of the Year Award.
    Show book