The perfect plan for booklovers!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Across the Gulf and Journey Into Un-Time - Worlds to the Side #3 - cover

Across the Gulf and Journey Into Un-Time - Worlds to the Side #3

Michael A. Susko

Publisher: AllrOneofUs Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Zoe and Tod, who had been best friends in childhood, plan a reunion with a visit to Guatemala. At a remote village, they are invited to ancient Mayan rituals, including a trip to a deep cave. In the cave ritual, the New Year is being brought in, but a problem develops. Time is stopped and the old gods demand a sacrifice. The two end up facing the Cave God and the question of how to start time again. In the swirling chaos of un-time, Zoe and Tod have a revelation that will change the rest of their lives.

Other books that might interest you

  • MenoSaurus - Another Dimension - cover

    MenoSaurus - Another Dimension

    S J House

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Rex is racing to master the secrets of time and space, in order to defeat the Mantoid menace. He is shocked to learn there is only one way to wipe out the enemy. In order to save the Earth, he must travel to the end of time and exterminate the dark energy that gives the Mantoids their power. But as dark energy is the glue that holds everything together, how can he do it without destroying the universe itself?                                          
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #4: The Blazing Star - cover

    Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #4:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in this thrilling prequel to Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    The fourth book in the Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the warrior code. 
    The first great battle has ended, and each group has agreed to a truce. But merely keeping the peace may not guarantee their survival. When a deadly disease threatens to strike deep into the heart of both camps, the cats must work together to find the only thing that can save them—the mysterious Blazing Star…. 
    Also contains an exclusive bonus scene! 
     
    Show book
  • Tracker's Canyon - cover

    Tracker's Canyon

    Pam Withers

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Nominated for the 2019 Red Maple Fiction Award 
     
    
    
    When Tristan’s dad disappears, he puts his tracking skills to the test to find him — but will Tristan’s talents save him if it turns out to be a trap? 
     
    
    
    Thanks to his dad’s coaching, sixteen-year-old Tristan is one of the best climbers and trackers in his small town. He can read footprints and bushes like they’re security-camera footage, and fearlessly descend rock faces and waterfalls. But when his father disappears, leaving his mother too grief-stricken to function, the young canyoneer’s life goes into freefall. 
     
    
    
    Left in the hands of a well-meaning but incompetent uncle and a space-cadet housekeeper, Tristan finds life a struggle no matter how hard he works. When he nears the end of his rope at home, the teen decides to set off into Swallow Canyon in search of his father — only to realize that someone may be out to get him. Now the question is who’s stalking whom, and are Tristan’s skills up to the dangerous game playing out in the deep, shadowy canyon?
    Show book
  • Dreamology - cover

    Dreamology

    Lucy Keating

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
    Vibrantly offbeat and utterly original, Lucy Keating’s debut novel combines the unconventional romance of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind with the sweetness and heart of Jenny Han. 
    For as long as Alice can remember, she has dreamed of Max. Together, they have traveled the world and fallen deliriously, hopelessly in love. Max is the boy of her dreams—and only her dreams. Because he doesn’t exist. 
    But when Alice walks into class on her first day at a new school, there he is. Real Max is nothing like Dream Max. He’s stubborn and complicated. And he has a whole life Alice isn’t a part of. Getting to know each other in reality isn’t as perfect as Alice always hoped. 
    Alarmingly, when their dreams start to bleed into their waking hours, the pair realize that they might have to put an end to a lifetime of dreaming about each other. But when you fall in love in your dreams, can reality ever be enough?
    Show book
  • The Lifeboat Clique - cover

    The Lifeboat Clique

    Kathy Parks

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Mean Girls meets Life of Pi in this darkly humorous, compulsively readable teen novel that’s perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Andrew Smith. A hilariously dark and twisted story that sparkles with a remarkably fresh voice, The Lifeboat Clique is Kathy Parks's irreverent yet insightful novel about how to survive in the most unthinkable circumstances.  
    Some people might say that Denver has a death wish. Why else would she dare to sneak into a Malibu beach party where she’d be surrounded by enemies? 
    Oh yeah. Croix. Denver never thought in a million years he’d ask her out, but who is she to question this miracle of fate? 
    Well, that isn’t the only surprise fate has in store. 
    During the party a tsunami hits the coast of California, and Denver and a handful of others escape death and are swept out to sea. Of course, one of her fellow castaways is none other than her ex-BFF, Abigail, who can barely stand the sight of her. 
    Trapped on a small boat with the most popular kids in school and waiting to be rescued, Denver wonders what might kill her first—dehydration, sunstroke, or the girl she used to think of as a sister?
    Show book
  • Strings Attached - cover

    Strings Attached

    Diane Dakers

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brielle and Tawni have played cello side by side in orchestras since they were nine years old. Brielle has always played second chair to Tawni’s first, and she's been happy with that arrangement.
    When Tawni is injured, Brielle suddenly finds herself principal cellist. Not only does that mean she'll be thrust into the spotlight, but it also means she is now leader of the cello section. Brielle is terrified. Is she good enough? Will the other musicians accept her? What if she screws up?
    Despite her fears, Brielle rises to the occasion. Her cello skills, and her leadership skills, improve as she grows into her new role. But just as Brielle is beginning to feel confident, Tawni returns. And she wants her job back. If Brielle steps down now, she'll lose her place in the spotlight. If she doesn't, her friendship could be in jeopardy.
    Show book