Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Streak and Cave Bear Dreaming - The Dreaming Series #2 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Streak and Cave Bear Dreaming - The Dreaming Series #2

Michael A. Susko

Publisher: AllrOneofUs Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Finn, a young professor in paleonotology, attends a conference on the West coast of Canada, but ends up staying five weeks instead of five days. It's because he has discovered a relict enviornment, in which he journeys with a prehistoric Cave Bear. The adventure continues when he encounters paleolithic clans and becomes caught up in a war for which he becomes a shaman. In the end the tribes unite to battle the Thunder Heads, electrical beings of unknown origin.  Afterwards Finn is placed in a psychiatric hospital, from which he must escape. Finn tells the story to his friends, but has no evidence of its truth until he shows something at the very end. Read this story if you would like to gain a sense of paleolithic culture and have fun with the journey.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Hiding Eel - cover

    The Hiding Eel

    Cari Meister

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Fifi is the new grouper fish in the town, and Leon the eel is worried that she will eat him. After hiding for weeks, Leon must finally come out and find some food. What will happen when he faces Fifi?
    Show book
  • Thalia Kids Book Club: An Afternoon with Lois Lowry - cover

    Thalia Kids Book Club: An...

    Lois Lowry

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Reading and conversation with the treasured author of Number the Stars, The Giver, and many other favorite works for kids and teens. Special guest Sean Astin (The Goonies, The Lord of the Rings) will join Lowry for a celebration of The Newbery Medal-winning Number the Stars 25th anniversary. He and his wife have purchased the film rights and are proud to be adapting Number the Stars for the screen.  Fellow author Lauren Oliver (Panic, Delirium) leads the conversation.
    Show book
  • Huckleberry Finn - cover

    Huckleberry Finn

    Mark Twain

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    An adaptation in graphic novel format of Mark Twain’s classic story, Huckleberry Finn. Huck and runaway slave, Jim, are rafting down the Mississippi River. Huck uses his quick wit to protect Jim through a series of adventures.
    Show book
  • Baby Turtles - Blastoff! Readers: Level 1 - cover

    Baby Turtles - Blastoff!...

    Megan Borgert-Spaniol

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Turtle hatchlings enter the world with sometimes more than 100 brothers and sisters. But after birth, the babies live independently! Their instincts lead them to hunt for worms, swim through water, and bask happily in the sun for warmth. Take a dive into the cute reptilian life of baby turtles in this title for young learners!
    Show book
  • Curse of the Night Witch - Emblem Island Book 1 - cover

    Curse of the Night Witch -...

    Alex Aster

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A fast-paced series starter perfect for fans of Aru Shah and the End of Time and filled with adventure, mythology, and an unforgettable trio of friends. 
    On Emblem Island, all are born knowing their fate. Their lifelines show the course of their life, and an emblem dictates how they will spend it. 
    Twelve-year-old Tor Luna was born with a leadership emblem, just like his mother. But he hates his mark and is determined to choose a different path for himself. So, on the annual New Year's Eve celebration, where Emblemites throw their wishes into a bonfire in the hopes of having them granted, Tor wishes for a different power. 
    The next morning Tor wakes up to discover a new marking on his skin...the symbol of a curse that has shortened his lifeline, giving him only a week before an untimely death. There is only one way to break the curse, and it requires a trip to the notorious Night Witch. 
    With only his village's terrifying, ancient stories as a guide and his two friends Engle and Melda by his side, Tor must travel across unpredictable Emblem Island, filled with wicked creatures he only knows through myths, in a race against his dwindling lifeline.
    Show book
  • Fancy Nancy: The Dazzling Book Report - cover

    Fancy Nancy: The Dazzling Book...

    Jane O'Connor

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Nancy's first book report is sure to be bedazzling. After all, she is the second-best artist in her class. She is using beads, fringe, and a fancy border for the cover. And she is writing about Sacajawea, a true-life heroine. What could go wrong? Join Nancy as she learns that you can't judge a book report by its cover! With simple text and vibrant illustrations, this newest addition to the Fancy Nancy I Can Read series will delight readers young and old.
    Show book