Discover a world full of books!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Lucifer Rising - cover

Lucifer Rising

Julia Leijon

Publisher: Julia Leijon

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

When a pair of strangers meet in unlikely circumstances, their physical connection is instant and electric, their lovemaking mind-blowing. But both of these young men carries dark secrets with them, some much stranger than others... 
Lucifer Rising is an explicit m/m story of 15,000 words.

Other books that might interest you

  • That Was When People Started to Worry - Windows into Unwell Minds - cover

    That Was When People Started to...

    Nancy Tucker

    • 2
    • 12
    • 0
    'This is mental illness. It is unexpected strength and unusual luck and an uninterrupted string of steps. Then the next wave comes. And while you wipe grit from your eyes and swipe blood from your knees, the smiling faces in the distance call out: Why do you keep falling over?! Just stand up!'
    
    
    Conversations about mental health are increasing, but we still seldom hear what it's really like to suffer from mental illness.
    
    
    Enter Nancy Tucker, author of the acclaimed eating disorder memoir, The Time In Between. Based on her interviews with young women aged 16–25, That Was When People Started to Worry weaves together experiences of mental illness into moving narratives, humorous anecdotes, and guidance as to how we can all be more empathetic towards those who suffer. Tucker offers an authentic impression of seven common mental illnesses: depression, anxiety, bipolar disorder, self-harm, disordered eating, PTSD and borderline personality disorder. 
    
    
    
    Giving a voice to those who often find it hard to speak themselves, Tucker presents a unique window into the day-to-day trials of living with an unwell mind. She pushes readers to reflect on how we think, talk about and treat mental illness in young women.
    Show book
  • The Poems of Hesiod - Theogony Works and Days and The Shield of Herakles - cover

    The Poems of Hesiod - Theogony...

    Hesiod

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this new translation of Hesiod, Barry B. Powell gives an accessible, modern verse rendering of these vibrant texts, essential to an understanding of early Greek myth and society. With stunning color images that help bring to life the contents of the poems and notes that explicate complex passages, Powell’s fresh renditions provide an exciting introduction to the culture of the ancient Greeks. This is the definitive translation and guide for students and readers looking to experience the poetry of Hesiod, who ranks alongside Homer as an influential poet of Greek antiquity.
    Show book
  • The Black Cabinet - The Untold Story of African Americans and Politics During the Age of Roosevelt - cover

    The Black Cabinet - The Untold...

    Jill Watts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Watts’s The Black Cabinet is the first of its kind full-scale in-depth examination of Roosevelt’s Black Cabinet.The Black Cabinet traces an arc directly from Reconstruction to the Black Cabinet assembled for Theodore Roosevelt and subsequently disbanded by Taft and Wilson, past the New Deal era to the March on Washington and the Civil Rights Movement. It is a missing link in a continuous African American fight to be treated as equal citizensRoosevelt’s Black Cabinet was a diverse group made up of social scientists, legal minds, educators, politicos, and journalists who sought to get the black community’s needs on the table during the New Deal, a time when Black Americans were in even direr economic straits than whites.Because the Democratic Party of the day was so dependent on Southern white votes, Roosevelt never publicly acknowledged the Black Cabinet and only met personally with a tiny number of its members. Besides a red-baiting Senator, its name was never spoken aloud except in the black press, which has been underexploited as a source by historians. As a result Mary McLeod Bethune, a celebrity in her day, is the only one of these figures who has made it into the mainstream historical record; Watts has uncovered a rich story here.From assimilation and accommodation vs protest, #OwnVoices leadership vs working with white leadership, and down to the very basic question of whom the federal government is supposed to serve and protect, and what the unique history of and resulting challenges facing African Americans entitles them to, The Black Cabinet demonstrates that events that happened 75+ years ago share themes ripped from today’s headlines.Watts’s narrative synthesizes the story of the Black Cabinet, which at one time numbered over a hundred, into a character-driven story focusing in on five key figures, tracing them from their infancy in politics to their ascent into key powerful positions.For fans of The Warmth of Other Suns, The New Jim Crow, and The New Negro.
    Show book
  • Living Your Magic - How to Enjoy Your Mind and Enjoy Your Life - cover

    Living Your Magic - How to Enjoy...

    Dr. Robert Anthony

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Living Your Magic lays out how life, when people really look at it, is like a magic trick. 
     A magic trick works because of illusion and misdirection. And with all sorts of tricks of the mind, human thinking and perception works just like a magic trick. When people don’t understand how the trick is done, they get fooled every time! In Living Your Magic, Dr. Robert Anthony teaches readers how to look at their life before the trick or the illusions happens—and how to never be fooled again. 
     Rather than following the same flawed premise behind almost every self-help, therapeutic, or personal development methodology that projects people having a separate ‘self’ that needs fixing, Living Your Magic sees that ‘self’ as an illusion. The problem is that most people don’t recognize it as an illusion and believe they must change or improve their ‘self’ before they can be happy and live a magical life. Dr. Anthony reveals that everyone has an Inner Creative Genius that allows them to live a magical life—if people would only learn to trust it and get out of their own way. In that way, life becomes easier by giving people less to think about, less to remember, and less to do, so they can truly enjoy their mind and enjoy their life!
    Show book
  • Revolution from Within - A Book of Self-Esteem - cover

    Revolution from Within - A Book...

    Gloria Steinem

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    “Without self-esteem, the only change is an exchange of masters; with it, there is no need for masters.” —Gloria Steinem  When trying to find books to give to “the countless brave and smart women I met who didn’t think of themselves as either brave or smart,” Gloria Steinem realized that books either supposed that external political change would cure everything or that internal change would. None linked internal and external change together in a seamless circle of cause and effect, effect and cause. She undertook to write such a book, and ended up transforming herself as well as others. The result of her external plus internal reflection is this bestselling and truly transforming book: part collection of personal stories from her own life and the lives of many others, part revolutionary guide to finding community and inspiration. Steinem finds role models in a very young and uncertain Gandhi as well as unlikely heroes from the streets to history. Revolution from Within addresses the core issues of self-authority and unjust external authority, and argues that the first is necessary to transform the second.
    Show book
  • The Gestapo - A History of Hitler's Secret Police 1933-45 - cover

    The Gestapo - A History of...

    Rupert Butler

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From its creation in 1933 until Hitler’s death in May 1945, anyone living in Nazi- controlled territory lived in fear of a visit from the Gestapo – Geheime Staatspolizei – or Secret State Police. Young or old, rich or poor, nobody was beyond the attentions of a brutally efficient organization that spread its influence into every corner of occupied Europe. The Gestapo is a detailed history of Heinrich Himmler’s organization, whose 20,000 members were responsible for the internal security of the Reich. Under its auspices, hundreds of thousands of civilians, resistance fighters and spies were tortured and murdered, and many more were deported to concentration camps. Drawing on evidence from the Gestapo’s own archives as well as eye-witness accounts, the author charts the development of the organization, its key figures, such as Reinhard Heydrich and Heinrich Himmler, its methods, and how the Gestapo dealt with internal security, including the various attempts to assassinate Hitler. Illustrated with 120 black-and-white photographs, The Gestapo is a lively, expert account of this notorious, but little understood, secret police force.
    Show book