Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Always Wicked: A Cunningham Family Novel - The Cunningham Family - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Always Wicked: A Cunningham Family Novel - The Cunningham Family

Ember Casey

Publisher: Ember Casey

  • 0
  • 7
  • 0

Summary

A twisted retelling of His Wicked Games, this time from the devilish Calder Cunningham's point of view... 
  
This is my game. And she has no idea how far I'll go to win the ultimate prize…her. 
When Lily Frazer shows up at my family's estate making demands, I can't help myself. I have no intention of sharing my family's secrets with her, but I also have no intention of letting this wild, passionate woman get away from me. 
So I invite her to play. 
To my pleasure, the enticing Lily is happy to play by my twisted, sexy rules. But as our games heat up, I soon discover that there's more to this woman than I initially bargained for. 
And I plan to have my sweet, satisfying victory…no matter what it takes.   
  
  
AUTHOR'S NOTE: This story was written to be enjoyed both by those who've read His Wicked Games and those who haven't. Whether you're a loyal reader or brand new to my work, I hope you find this steamy story to be perfectly wicked.  -xoxo, Ember 
  
  
The Cunningham Family Reading Order: 
His Wicked Games (Book 1) 
Truth or Dare (Book 2) 
Sweet Victory (Book 2.5) 
Her Wicked Heart (Book 3) 
Take You Away (Book 3.5) 
Lost and Found (Book 4) 
Completely (short story) 
Their Wicked Wedding (Book 5) 
A Cunningham Christmas (Book 5.5) 
Their Wicked Forever (Book 6) 
  
Additional Cunningham Family Books: 
Always Wicked (companion novel) 
The Cunningham Family Bonus Stories

Other books that might interest you

  • Fire and Ice (Wild at Heart Book #3) - cover

    Fire and Ice (Wild at Heart Book...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 9
    • 0
    Saddle Up for a Wildly Fun Ride in Mary Connealy's LatestBailey Wilde is one of the best new ranchers in the West. She's been living disguised as a man for a while, but when Gage Coulter comes to drive her off her homestead, he quickly realizes he's dealing with a woman--a very tough, very intriguing woman at that.Gage is an honest man, but he didn't make his fortune being weak. He won't break the law, but he'll push as hard as he can within it. Five thousand acres of his best range land is lost to him because Bailey's homestead is located right across the only suitable entrance to a canyon full of lush grass. Gage has to regain access to his land--and he's got to go through Bailey to do it.Spending a winter alone has a way of making a person crave some human contact. In a moment of weakness, Bailey agrees to a wild plan Gage concocts. Can these two independent, life-toughened homesteaders loosen up enough to earn each other's respect--and maybe find love in the process?
    Show book
  • Runaway Bride (With This Ring? Collection) - A Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas Novella - cover

    Runaway Bride (With This Ring?...

    Mary Connealy

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    1870s TexasBig John Conroy is a Texas Ranger asked by a friend to assist Carrie. He catches up to Carrie and her brother Isaac and races away from a dangerous man who will stop at nothing to make the beautiful young woman his wife. Soon Big John's feelings for Carrie turn to more than simply protective, and Carrie finally feels that she's in the presence of a man she can respect--something she's never known. Fans of Mary's The Kincaid Brides and Trouble in Texas series will enjoy catching up with those characters.
    Show book
  • The Tangled Ties That Bind (Hearts Entwined Collection) - A Kincaid Brides Novella - cover

    The Tangled Ties That Bind...

    Mary Connealy

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    While running from an angry buffalo, two friends, who always wanted more, reunite. Connor has returned home determined to pursue the woman he never stopped caring about. But Maggie wants to be a city doctor, and he is a rancher through and through. Will either be willing to give up their dream? Or will they both have to give up the love of a lifetime?
    Show book
  • All That We Have Lost - cover

    All That We Have Lost

    Suzanne Fortin

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    Papa always told us that to be brave doesn't mean you have no fear. It just means you can move forwards in spite of that fear. 
     
    2019. When Imogen Wren's husband dies, she must realise their dream of moving to France on her own. She finds a beautiful abandoned chateau and starts to rebuild her life among its ruins. But she soon notices that the locals won't come near. A dark web of secrets surrounds the house, and it all seems to centre on the war...
     
    1944. Since the moment German troops stepped foot in her village, the sole aim of Simone Varon's life has been to avoid them. Until one soldier begins leaving medicine bottles for her sick brother, and she gets to know the man behind the uniform. Then the Resistance comes calling, and she must choose between love and duty – with devastating consequences that will echo through the decades.
     
    As Imogen restores the chateau, she's determined to uncover the truth – and set to rest the ghosts of the past.
     
    A beautiful and devastating dual timeline novel that spans from occupied France in World War Two, to the war-ravaged chateau in 2019. Perfect for fans of Gill Paul, Lucinda Riley and Lorna Cook. 
     
    Reader love All That We Have Lost! 
     
    'Will truly sweep you away ... I could really imagine the characters. A standout novel and Suzanne Fortin's best yet!' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'It will crush you then revive you ... Absolute stunner of a book!  I hope we will be blessed with many more books by this author' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'An excellent read! I really enjoyed the double time eras and the stories of both modern and WWII kept me enthralled. Such brilliant research and warm characters that brought the French countryside to life' Anne Marie Brear, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Wonderful novel – historical fiction at its best. I really enjoyed the dual timeline the book drew me in kept me reading late into the night ... Highly recommend' NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Fabulous read from beginning to end ... Amazing characters who worked  so well together, it really was a story off love and loss in during WW2 ... I want to give nothing away only that I highly recommend ❤' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'Brilliant dual timeline historical fiction story ... Hard to put down and five stars from me. I highly recommend' Karen Reads Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
     
    'A brilliant read ... This book had it all, part romance, part mystery, throw in intrigue and a little history and you come up with this excellent book ... Heartening and at times heartbreaking story' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
    Show book
  • The Dream and The Glory - cover

    The Dream and The Glory

    Barbara Cartland

    • 1
    • 5
    • 0
    Staying at the British Ambassador's exquisite Bay of Naples Villa, beautiful young Cordelia and her brother David, the Earl of Hunstanton, are far from the Berkshire estate that is their home.
    But since the death of their parents there has been nothing to stop David realising his dream – to go to Malta and become a Knight of St. John. Except, that is, the money to finance a ship to take him there.
    So when, out of the blue, a handsome, English buccaneer appears, who turns out to be none other than their cousin, Mark Stanton, he seems Heaven-sent. As Captain of a ship en route to Malta, he is in position to offer them passage to the island.
    To their chagrin, however, he attempts to dissuade David from his Pilgrimage and Cordelia from her notion of joining a Convent.
    But, when the siblings resist his appeals and press ahead, Mark vows to protect them both from the perils not only of David's Maltese Crusade but also of the Napoleonic War, Barbary pirates in the Mediterranean and the scheming snobbery of Neapolitan Society.
    Valiant Mark saves Cordelia from the lecherous clutches of the Duca di Belina and from the terrors or war against the French, but he cannot protect David from a noble death in battle protecting Malta, nor his own heart from falling hopelessly in love.
    Show book
  • A Light on the Hill (Cities of Refuge Book #1) - cover

    A Light on the Hill (Cities of...

    Connilyn Cossette

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Seven years ago, Moriyah was taken captive in Jericho and branded with the mark of the Canaanite gods. Now the Israelites are experiencing peace in their new land, but Moriyah has yet to find her own peace. Because of the shameful mark on her face, she hides behind her veil at all times and the disdain of the townspeople keeps her from socializing. And marriage prospects were out of the question . . . until now.Her father has found someone to marry her, and she hopes to use her love of cooking to impress the man and his motherless sons. But when things go horribly wrong, Moriyah is forced to flee. Seeking safety at one of the newly-established Levitical cities of refuge, she is wildly unprepared for the dangers she will face, and the enemies--and unexpected allies--she will encounter on her way.
    Show book