Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Rowan Clare At Home - Marrying Men - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Rowan Clare At Home - Marrying Men

Hollis Shiloh

Publisher: Spare Words Press

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Rowan and Hugh were married years ago.  Time has passed, but Hugh still has feelings for Rowan and wants to try again.  Rowan has other ideas...or does he? 
  
second chances, sweet gay romance, 4800 words

Other books that might interest you

  • Outlander - Short Stories and Essays - cover

    Outlander - Short Stories and...

    Jane Rule

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Fiction and nonfiction form compelling counterpoints in this powerful look at love and lesbianism  The stories and essays in this anthology depict homosexuality in all its variegated forms.   In “Home Movie,” Alysoun Carr, a clarinetist with the San Francisco Symphony, learns about overcoming fear from a woman named Constantina. “In the Attic of the House” depicts sixty-five-year-old Alice, who rents rooms to younger gay women who have no inkling of Alice’s tragic lesbian past. “Outlander” is about a widowed alcoholic trying to stay sober through a war that will take her son and, possibly, her longtime lover. “Sexuality in Literature” is a lively essay about everything from the homophobia that exists in all of us to the new words that need to be invented for female sexuality.
    Show book
  • I've Been Wrong Before - Essays - cover

    I've Been Wrong Before - Essays

    Evan James

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    From the award-winning essayist and author of the “shrewd as hell and hysterically funny” (Carmen Maria Machado, author of Her Body and Other Parties) novel Cheer Up, Mr. Widdicombe comes a moving and unforgettable essay collection about his travels around the globe as he reflects on the power and complexity of human relationships.From the award-winning essay “Lover’s Theme,” in which Evan James explores the life of a drag queen in San Francisco, to his poignant story of coming out in “One Hell of a Homie,” set against the backdrop of the 1992 film Class Act, this essay collection brilliantly captures both the beauty and pain of relationships—friendly, familiar, and romantic. I’ve Been Wrong Before is an eye-opening and heartfelt illustration of how our differences are often the things that bring us closer together. Masterfully balancing tremendous insight with startling humor, this absorbing collection features Evan James’s “wry intelligence and sense of the absurd” (R. O. Kwon, author of The Incendiaries) and is perfect for fans of Alexander Chee and Maggie Nelson.
    Show book
  • Trust with a Chaser - cover

    Trust with a Chaser

    Annabeth Albert

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    One hot cop. One bar owner out for redemption. One smoking-hot summer fling destined to leave scorch marks . . . 
    Mason Hanks has returned to Rainbow Cove, Oregon with one goal in mind: turn the struggling coastal community into a thriving LGBTQ tourism destination. Step one is transforming an old bar and grill into a gay-friendly eatery. Step two? Don't piss off Nash Flint, the very hot, very stern chief of police who's not so sure he's on board with Mason's big plans. 
    Nash Flint just wants to keep his community safe and enjoy the occasional burger in peace. He's not big on change nor is he a fan of Mason's troublemaking family, especially his rowdy older brothers. But Mason slowly wins him over with fantastic cooking and the sort of friendship Nash has been starving for. 
    When their unlikely friendship takes a turn for the sexy, both men try to steer clear of trouble. Nash believes he's too set in his ways for Mason, and Mason worries that his family's reputation will ruin any future with Nash. Burning up the sheets in secret is a surefire way to crash and burn, and discovery forces a heart-wrenching decision—is love worth the risk of losing everything? 
    Contains mature themes.
    Show book
  • The Collected Memoirs Volume One - Fifty Days of Solitude The Pleasure of Their Company and Extra Innings - cover

    The Collected Memoirs Volume One...

    Doris Grumbach

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Three memoirs about isolation, aging, and death from an author whose “private self is as intelligent and generous as her public persona” (Publishers Weekly).Fifty Days of Solitude: Faced with a rare opportunity to experiment with true solitude, Doris Grumbach decided to live in her coastal Maine home without speaking to anyone for fifty days. A New York Times Notable Book, the result is a “quiet, elegantly written” recollection about what it means to write, to be alone, and to come to terms with mortality (Publishers Weekly).  The Pleasure of Their Company: As her eightieth birthday approaches, Doris Grumbach uses the event as an opportunity both to look backward and to grow. She weaves a delightful tapestry of “surprising and meaningful observations,” allowing readers a glimpse into her life and the characters that have peopled her nearly eight decades on Earth (Library Journal).  Extra Innings: This New York Times Notable Book follows a year in Doris Grumbach’s life, beginning with the release of her memoir Coming into the End Zone, and revealing that she possesses as keen an eye in her seventies as she did when she wrote The Spoil of Flowers thirty years earlier. In this “clear, honest picture of her own old age,” Grumbach details each passing month with their trials and triumphs (Library Journal).
    Show book
  • Out for the Night - cover

    Out for the Night

    A. J. Truman

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "For the night, I am yours...."  
     
    Meet Coop: Formal date. Wingman. Friend. Mystery man. He calls himself the G-rated Gigolo of Browerton. He could be anyone you wanted him to be...for a price.  
     
    One night, his services are called upon for a unique assignment: distract a computer science nerd whose strong grades are killing the class curve. All Coop has to do is get the guy away from his books, save the curve, and collect the biggest payday of his G-rated Gigolo career.   
     
    Should be easy enough, right?  
     
    Matty has no interest in making friends or any cherished college memories that don't involve the Dean's list. Growing up, he withstood years of relentless bullying and loneliness to graduate from high school as valedictorian. His tough shell helps him excel at Browerton, bringing him one step closer to his dream internship in robotic engineering - even if he has to do it solo.   
     
    When Coop stumbles into his life, he slowly breaks down the walls that Matty keeps concreted in stone. Sparks fly and quickly blossom into something deeper, but how long can their relationship last before the truth comes out?  
     
    Contains mature themes.
    Show book
  • We Were Witches - A Novel - cover

    We Were Witches - A Novel

    Ariel Gore

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    This inspirational “magic-infused narrative . . . is a moving account of a young writer and mother striving to claim her own agency and find her voice” (Publishers Weekly).   Buying into the dream that education is the road out of poverty, a teen mom takes a chance on bettering herself and talks her way into college. But once she’s there, phallocratic narratives permeate every subject.   Wryly riffing on feminist literary tropes, We Were Witches documents the survival of a demonized single lesbian mother as she’s beset by custody disputes, homophobia, and America’s ever-present obsession with shaming unconventional women into passive citizenship.   But even as the narrator struggles to graduate, a question uncomfortably lingers: If you’re dealing with precarious parenthood, queer identity, and debt, what is the true narrative shape of your experience?
    Show book