Enjoy 2020 without limits!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Leah's Choice - cover

Leah's Choice

Patricia M. Jackson

Publisher: Patricia M Jackson

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Ingredients: One feisty female chemist. One straight-laced businessman. Combine with stinky bagels, quinoa, and stir to find the unexpected. 
Leah is a new woman with a deliciously perfect recipe for her family's failing bakery. There's just one problem: Grandpa's head of operations is Leah's ex-heartthrob, Ben Stratton. At one time, she and Ben tried dating but they were like oil and water. 
When her Grandpa kicks the bucket, he has two final conditions for Leah's inheritance: Save the bakery and get married within one year. Can she make her family's business a huge success and get a man, any man, to say 'I do' in less than twelve months while keeping it all a secret? 
If you like fast-paced, witty banter, this funny romance will tickle your taste buds. Follow this delightful Jewish couple through the good, bad, and hilarious to discover love among the bagels. Download your copy today!

Other books that might interest you

  • Her Prodigal Passion - cover

    Her Prodigal Passion

    Grace Callaway

    • 2
    • 56
    • 0
    A Diamond in the Rough 
    Merchant's daughter Charity Sparkler is a sensible miss who harbors one secret folly: she's in love with her best friend's brother. She knows that the worldly rake will never return a wallflower's affections, yet when destiny throws them together, she discovers that passion can be the greatest of equalizers … and love can be more than a dream. 
    
    A Hero in the Making 
    Gentleman turned prizefighter Paul Fines battles his demons through boxing, drink, and women. When an act of disgrace nearly destroys him, he begins the road to redemption—only to accidentally compromise his sister's spinster friend. Honor bound to a marriage of convenience, he is stunned to discover that lust can heat a bridal boudoir ... and love can mend a jaded heart. 
    
    A Marriage About to Become Inconvenient 
    As an ugly duckling and a reformed rake fight for love, secrets unfold that could threaten their future. Can she forgive a past betrayal and recognize her own beauty? Can he find redemption in the boxing ring? Will steamy nights of Her Prodigal Passion turn into happily forever after? 
    
    Length: Full-length novel 
    Sensuality: This is a hot historical romance with sizzling love scenes 
    
    Also by Grace Callaway: 
    
    The Mayhem in Mayfair series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Book 1: Her Husband's Harlot 
    Book 2: Her Wanton Wager 
    Book 3: Her Protector's Pleasure 
    Book 4: Her Prodigal Passion 
    
    The Heart of Enquiry series (hot historical Regency romance): 
    Prequel Novella: The Widow Vanishes 
    Book 1: The Duke Who Knew Too Much 
    Book 2: M is for Marquess 
    Book 3: The Lady Who Came in from the Cold
    Book 4: The Viscount Always Knocks Twice (2016)
    
    Chronicles of Abigail Jones (hot historical paranormal romance): 
    Book 1: Abigail Jones
    Show book
  • The Bride Says No - The Brides of Wishmore - cover

    The Bride Says No - The Brides...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 2
    • 18
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell returns with a delicious new series, The Brides of Wishmore 
    What happens when a bride says no?  
    He is the bastard son of a duke, arrogant, handsome, a little bit dangerous, and, of course, one of the most sought-after bachelors in London. He is also about to be publically jilted by some chit of a girl! Blake Stephens' pride isn't about to let him be humiliated, so he charges after his bride to the wilds of Scotland, determined to bring her to the altar. 
    What happens when the heart says yes?  
    He is promised to one woman, but discovers his soul stirred by . . . the chit's sister! Lady Aileen Davidson's reputation was ruined ages ago, which is why she's buried herself in the country, but her fiery spirit and bold beauty threaten to bring Blake to his knees, making him wonder if he has proposed to the wrong lass. 
    And now he must make a choice: marry for honor . . . or marry for love?
    Show book
  • A Seduction at Christmas - cover

    A Seduction at Christmas

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 3
    • 19
    • 0
    She never expected it would come to this 
    Desperation and an empty stomach forced Fiona Lachlan to agree to a plan that ended up luring the wickedly notorious Duke of Holburn into trouble. Everything went terribly wrong, and now she has found herself posing as his ward! And while she swore nothing could make her desire a scoundrel, even if he was a duke, she is now drawing ever closer to the one man she cannot have . . . 
    "Beware of innocence!" 
    The Duke of Holburn had spent years heeding this warning, and in doing so, managed to avoid the virginal young ladies who had been put in his path. But now his wild ways have gotten him into real danger. There are killers at  the door and a temptingly beautiful woman in his arms. He is about to find himself seduced . . . and he isn't quite sure he wants to resist this time.
    Show book
  • The Duke Is Mine - cover

    The Duke Is Mine

    Eloisa James

    • 6
    • 26
    • 0
    “Eloisa James is extraordinary.” —Lisa Kleypas 
    In the capable hands of USA Today and New York Times bestselling author Eloisa James, the fairy tales we loved as children take on vibrant—and sensuous—new life. With The Duke is Mine, the beloved author of A Kiss at Midnight and When Beauty Tamed the Beast gives the classic tale of the Princess and the Pea a delightfully romantic Regency spin. Fans of Victoria Alexander and Julia Quinn will simply adore this historical romance gem about a lady reluctantly betrothed to one duke but pursued by another; a tantalizing tale of love, lies, and one very uncomfortable mattress.
    Show book
  • Wed to a Highland Warrior - cover

    Wed to a Highland Warrior

    Donna Fletcher

    • 5
    • 28
    • 0
    Historical romance readers love the Scottish Highlands—and no author captures its magic better than Donna Fletcher. Wed to a Highland Warrior is the magnificent finale to her breathtaking Warrior King series. In it, the fourth proud, strong, and sexy champion prepares to fulfill his ultimate destiny to return the King of Scotland to the throne…only to find his mission complicated when he is inadvertently wed to a bewitching beauty who captures his heart. Bestselling author Patricia Potter has raved about Donna Fletcher’s passionate Highland romantic adventures, saying, “This is what romance is all about.” Once you’ve met this lusty Scot hero and his lovely bride, you will most certainly agree.
    Show book
  • The One That Got Away - cover

    The One That Got Away

    Eloisa James, Cathy Maxwell,...

    • 5
    • 12
    • 0
    In passionate love stories from four of romance's most prominent authors, meet women who've spent years thinking they've missed their shot at Mr Right – only to discover that fate is handing them one more chance.to win back the love of the one who got away!
    Show book