Reading without limits, the perfect plan for #stayhome
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Leah's Choice - cover

Leah's Choice

Patricia M. Jackson

Publisher: Patricia M Jackson

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Ingredients: One feisty female chemist. One straight-laced businessman. Combine with stinky bagels, quinoa, and stir to find the unexpected. 
Leah is a new woman with a deliciously perfect recipe for her family's failing bakery. There's just one problem: Grandpa's head of operations is Leah's ex-heartthrob, Ben Stratton. At one time, she and Ben tried dating but they were like oil and water. 
When her Grandpa kicks the bucket, he has two final conditions for Leah's inheritance: Save the bakery and get married within one year. Can she make her family's business a huge success and get a man, any man, to say 'I do' in less than twelve months while keeping it all a secret? 
If you like fast-paced, witty banter, this funny romance will tickle your taste buds. Follow this delightful Jewish couple through the good, bad, and hilarious to discover love among the bagels. Download your copy today!

Other books that might interest you

  • Starting Over at Acorn Cottage - a heartwarming and uplifting romance - cover

    Starting Over at Acorn Cottage -...

    Kate Forster

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    'Charming and totally absorbing ... I could not put this down!' Holly Martin. 
     
    Buying a thatched cottage in the country may not be the usual cure for a broken heart. But after Clara Maxwell finds out her boyfriend and best friend have been sneaking around behind her back, packing her bags and leaving everything in London behind feels like it's the only way forward. 
     
    Clara knew Acorn Cottage would be a fixer-upper... Yet in person, the cottage is less charmingly ramshackle and more a real health and safety concern. When Henry Garnett, her (rather handsome) new contractor, turns up with his little daughter Pansy and a van shaped like a cottage in tow, she isn't sure whether to laugh or cry. What on earth has she gotten herself into?! 
     
    Still, there is something strangely lovable about the people in the little village of Merryknowe, from Rachel Brown, the quiet, lonely girl who bakes magical confections for the tearooms, to Tassie McIver, a little old lady with a lot of wisdom and a penchant for reading tea leaves. And Clara can't deny that Henry and Pansy are quickly worming their way into her heart... 
     
    With all the heartbreak of the year behind her, could Acorn Cottage be the fresh start Clara so desperately wants? 
     
    A heartwarming, uplifting village romance for fans of Holly Martin, Tilly Tennant and Cathy Bramley. 
     
    What readers are saying about Kate Forster: 
     
    'This beautifully descriptive and touching story about love and hope is fabulous sunshine reading' Closer. 
     
    'A lovely get-away-from-it-all read' Red. 
     
    'Enticing and addictive. I loved it' I Heart Chick Lit. 
     
    'A fun-filled, feel-good holiday read which is ideal just to put a big smile on your face' Reviewed the Book.
    Show book
  • Special Delivery - cover

    Special Delivery

    Reagan Shaw

    • 6
    • 41
    • 0
    “Did you have to sleep with my sister?” 
     
    That’s not the question I wanted to hear from my best bud.On his wedding day no less.As kids, I tried to make her hate me.It was my way of not picking the forbidden fruit.Now, my buddy is forcing me to dance with her to the first song.I step on her dress and all I hear is RIPPPPP.Once that curvy body was unleashed, there was no stopping my desire.We aren’t kids anymore. No games. No limits. This time, I’m taking what’s mine.I just didn’t expect to have to tell my best friend what came next. “Dude, your sister is pregnant, and I’m the one delivering the baby.”
    Show book
  • Where Dreams Begin - cover

    Where Dreams Begin

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 4
    • 34
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Lisa Kleypas delivers the unforgettable, sexy tale of a brash rogue who meets his equal in a woman who knows exactly what she wants . . . 
    Zachary Bronson has built an empire of wealth and power. Now he is seeking a wife to help secure his position in the ton . . . as well as warm his bed in private. But not just any woman will do for one of London's most notorious rakes. When he meets Lady Holly Taylor, he surrenders to the temptation to take her in his arms and kiss her. Yet he's pleasantly surprised to discover her fierce passions match his own. 
    Lady Holly Taylor is destined to spend her life playing by society's rules even when they go against her bolder instincts. But Zachary's kiss arouses her, and though his shocking offer doesn't include marriage, she is compelled to risk everything for the most forbidden passion.
    Show book
  • Principal Daddy - Taken In Hand By Her Daddy Dom - cover

    Principal Daddy - Taken In Hand...

    S. L. Finlay

    • 3
    • 25
    • 0
    Hot, in control and always seen in a suit, school principal Rick Calder had caught shy and uncertain Yasmin Piper’s eye, and her heart. Yasmin: He’s hot and I want him. He comes in to the cafe where I work looking every bit of professional, sexy man. That whole authority figure thing? Wow. He is hot without even trying! But, there’s just one little thing, one teensy tiny secret that I have, one which I am not sure how to tell him about. You see, I am into age play and it extends a little past calling my boyfriend’s daddy in bed. How do I tell him? I can’t be with a man who doesn’t know about my deepest desires. Rick: Yasmin was a cutie, working in the local cafe so she could send her only child to my school, she had grabbed my attention and I couldn’t keep away. But how to I make the move on someone so timid without scaring her off? I needed to make her mine. I needed her body, her heart, her everything. Then, when she was right within my grasp, she told me a secret that changed everything. Will he be able to get beyond the fact that as the school principal - the big man in charge - he’s her perfect fetish? Will he be able to cope when she tells him her deepest, darkest desires and longings? Will he be compatible when he hears her secret? Book #2 in the Emerald Creek series, this Australian suburban/small town romance can be read as a sand alone or side-by-side with the companion books that tell the tales of other residents of Emerald Creek. All books have HEAs and hawt book boyfriends for your reading pleasure!
    Show book
  • Best Player - cover

    Best Player

    Jaqueline Snowe

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Falling for my brother’s best friend is not an option—right?
     
    Kenzie Hill needs a place to stay the summer before college, so when a spot opens up at her brother Aaron’s ‘baseball’ house, she accepts. Living with a bunch of dudes who walk around shirtless won’t distract her—she has plans and nothing will get in her way. Not even her brother’s best friend.
     
    Tanner Johnson has one thing on his mind—his future in the MLB. After choosing to wait another year before entering the draft, he now dedicates every second to getting better on the field, or letting loose. His best friend’s sister shouldn’t even register on his radar.
     
    The first kiss is an accident and the second leads to more. They agree it’ll just be a fling and that Aaron can never know. Kenzie’s just starting her future, while Tanner’s is already planned.
     
    Falling for her brother’s best friend was never an option—but what happens when suddenly, it is?
    Show book
  • An Elegant Façade (Hawthorne House Book #2) - cover

    An Elegant Façade (Hawthorne...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 4
    • 13
    • 0
    An Exciting New Voice in Regency RomanceLady Georgina Hawthorne has worked tirelessly to seal her place as the Incomparable for her debut season. At her first London ball, she hopes to snag the attention of an earl.With money and business connections, but without impeccable bloodlines, Colin McCrae is invited everywhere but accepted nowhere. When he first encounters the fashionable Lady Georgina, he's irritated by his attraction to a woman who concerns herself only with status and appearance.What Colin doesn't know is that Georgina's desperate social aspirations are driven by the shameful secret she harbors. Association with Colin McCrae is not part of Georgina's plan, but as their paths continue to cross, they both must decide if the realization of their dreams is worth the sacrifices they must make.
    Show book