Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
In Dark Places - cover

In Dark Places

Michael Prescott

Publisher: Michael Prescott

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Dr. Robin Cameron explores the dark places of the mind, hoping to reform hardened criminals. For her, no one is beyond redemption. Still, she may have met her match in Justin Gray, a conscienceless serial killer with a taste for young girls. Girls like Robin's teenage daughter Megan – who, unknown to her mom, is venturing into some dark places of her own. 
"Packed with psychological complexity, truly demented characters and nonstop, unexpected plot twists …This dark, compulsive read messes with your mind and makes you love it."—Publishers Weekly 
Michael Prescott is the New York Times and USA Today best-selling author of more than 20 thrillers.

Other books that might interest you

  • Hardcastle's Quandary - cover

    Hardcastle's Quandary

    Graham Ison

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A letter from a vicar in Norfolk leads DDI Hardcastle and DS Marriott on the road to a shocking and macabre discovery . . .
    
    One rainy morning in March 1927, Divisional Detective Inspector Ernest Hardcastle of the Metropolitan Police is summoned to the office of the Chief Constable CID at New Scotland Yard. Frederick Wensley has received a letter from a Reverend Percy Stoner in Norfolk, convinced that his nephew, Captain Guy Stoner, has been murdered. He recently received a letter, supposedly from Guy, claiming that there had been a fire at his farm in Ditton, Surrey, and asking for money.
    
    Assigned the case, Hardcastle and Detective Sergeant Charles Marriott travel to Ditton, where they make a shocking discovery, and are soon drawn into a shady world of deception, fraud, ex-army officers and West End nightclubs, navigating a labyrinth of twists and turns in their determination to see justice served.
    Show book
  • The Art Teacher: Shocking Page-Turning Crime Thriller - cover

    The Art Teacher: Shocking...

    Paul Read

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    'A fast-paced and gritty read.' --The Daily Mail 
    'An impressive feat' --Publishers Weekly 
    'This is a superb debut... gritty, disturbing and pacy. It opens with thrilling intensity and never lets up.' --Alex Lake, author of After Anna 
    Patrick Owen managed seven years at Highfields Secondary School without punching a pupil in the face. 
    Unknowingly drawn into a war against his own pupils, Patrick's patience finally snaps as he finds himself the number one target with the boy the school just can't seem to expel. 
    When one of his Art students needs his help, she unwittingly pulls Patrick further into the line of fire, altering their lives forever. 
    With the media circling and rumours of his involvement reaching new highs, Patrick must escape the world he lives in, or face the consequences. 
    A gritty, harrowing page-turner. Perfect for fans of Linwood Barclay and Peter James
    Show book
  • Vespasian 1-3 - Tribune of Rome Rome's Executioner False God of Rome - cover

    Vespasian 1-3 - Tribune of Rome...

    Robert Fabbri

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Tribune of RomeAD 26: Sixteen-year-old Vespasian leaves his family farm for Rome. However, he soon finds himself out of his depth, making dangerous enemies (and dangerous friends - like the young Caligula) and becomes ensnared in a conspiracy against Tiberius. Vespasian flees the city to take up his position as tribune in an unfashionable legion on the Balkan frontier. Unblooded and inexperienced, he must lead his men in savage battle with hostile mountain tribes... 
    Rome's ExecutionerThracia, AD 30: Even after four years military service at the edge of the Roman world, Vespasian can't escape the tumultuous politics of an Empire on the brink of disintegration. His patrons in Rome charge him with the clandestine extraction of an old enemy from a fortress on the banks of the Danube before it falls to the Roman legion besieging it.  Vespasian's mission is the key move in a deadly struggle for the right to rule the Roman Empire... False God of RomeRome, AD 34: Vespasian is serving as a military officer on the outskirts of the Empire. But political events in Rome draw him back to the city. The new emperor Caligula forms an extravagant project to bridge the bay of Neapolis and ride over it wearing Alexander's breastplate. And it falls to Vespasian to travel to Alexandria and steal it from Alexander's mausoleum. Vespasian's mission will lead to violence, mayhem and theft - and in the end, to a betrayal so great it will echo through the ages... 
    BOOKS 1-3 IN THE VESPASIAN SERIES
    Show book
  • The List - The Most Surprising Thriller of the Year - cover

    The List - The Most Surprising...

    J. A. Konrath

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    They are ten strangers with one thing in common: A mysterious tattoo on the bottom of their feet.None of them know how it got there or what it means.One of them is a homicide cop who’s determined to find out.All of them are marked for death—because they’re next on . . . THE LISTThe explosive new thriller from bestselling author J.A. Konrath, THE LIST takes you deep inside a top-secret techno-conspiracy that’s too shocking to comprehend, too insidious to detect, and far too powerful to stop . . .Praise for J.A. Konrath’s thrillers“EXCELLENT.”—Lee Child“UNRELENTING.”—James Rollins“CONSTANT THRILLS AND CHILLS." —Heather Graham
    Show book
  • Devil's Fjord - cover

    Devil's Fjord

    David Hewson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    New District Sheriff Tristan Haraldsen uncovers a series of dark secrets when he investigates the disappearance of two boys in the remote Faroe Islands.
    
    Newly-appointed District Sheriff Tristan Haraldsen and his wife Elsebeth are looking forward to a peaceful semi-retirement in the remote fishing village of Djevulsfjord on the stunningly beautiful island of Vagar. But when two boys go missing during the first whale hunt of the season, the repercussions strike at the heart of the isolated coastal community.  
    
    As he pursues his investigations, Tristan discovers that the Mikkelsen brothers aren’t the first young men to have vanished on Vagar.  Determined to solve the mystery of Djevulsfjord, yet encountering suspicion wherever he turns, Haraldsen comes to realize he and his wife are not living in the rural paradise they had imagined, and that the wild beauty of the region hides a far darker reality.
    Show book
  • Make Them Pay - cover

    Make Them Pay

    Graham Ison

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Brock and Poole investigate a double murder and find themselves caught up in a crime with international implications . . .|Detective Chief Inspector Brock is called out to a burnt-out camper van in Richmond, Surrey. The van contained two badly burned and very dead bodies. At first thought to be an unfortunate fire, Brock and his assistant, Detective Sergeant Dave Poole, discover the truth: a double murder has been committed. As enquiries progress, it becomes clear that the dead couple were on the wrong side of the law, and Brock finds himself investigating not just a double murder, but a financial crime with international implications.
    Show book