"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Very Merry Ex-Mas - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

A Very Merry Ex-Mas

Kimolisa Mings

Publisher: Kimolisa Mings

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Weeks before Christmas, Aijah Washington is dumped by her perfect on paper boyfriend. Instead of facing her extended family after another failed relationship, the marketing executive rent a cabin in the countryside to lick her wounds and get over the man she believed was the one. But she's not the only one escaping Christmas with the family... 
Should he? Or should he not? 
Travis Sinclair has to make a decision that would change his life forever. He knows what everyone expects of him, but he just can't bring himself to pop the question. So he rents the cabin at which he usually stays to escape the city. But the decision becomes that more difficult to make when his past walks through the front door. 
She believes he cheated on her. 
He knows she broke his heart. 
And now they are snowed in for the entire holiday weekend. When the truth of their past relationship is revealed, this may be a new beginning for the college sweethearts... if it weren't for the decision Travis has to make. 
Will Aijah find out? And when she learns this new truth will she turn her back for good on the one man she truly loves?

Other books that might interest you

  • Tidewater Bride - cover

    Tidewater Bride

    Laura Frantz

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Selah Hopewell seems to be the only woman in the Virginia colony who has no wish to wed. True, there are too many men and far too few women in James Towne. But Selah already has her hands full assisting her father in the family's shop. And now she is in charge of an incoming ship of tobacco brides who must be looked after as they sort through their many suitors. 
     
    Xander Renick is perhaps the most eligible tobacco lord in the settlement. His lands are vast, his crops are prized, and his position as a mediator between the colonists and the powerful Powhatan nation surrounding them makes him indispensable. But Xander is already wedded to his business and still grieves the loss of his wife, daughter of the Powhatan chief. 
     
    Can two fiercely independent people find happiness and fulfillment on their own? Or will they discover that what they've been missing in life has been right in front of them all along? 
     
    Bestselling and award-winning author Laura Frantz takes you to the salty shores of seventeenth-century Virginia in this exploration of pride, honor, and the restorative power of true love.
    Show book
  • A Dance in Donegal - cover

    A Dance in Donegal

    Jennifer Deibel

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    All of her life, Irish-American Moira Doherty has relished her mother's descriptions of Ireland. When her mother dies unexpectedly in the summer of 1920, Moira decides to fulfill her mother's wish that she become the teacher in Ballymann, her home village in Donegal, Ireland. 
     
    After an arduous voyage, Moira arrives to a new home and a new job in an ancient country. Though a few locals offer a warm welcome, others are distanced by superstition and suspicion. Rumors about Moira's mother are unspoken in her presence but threaten to derail everything she's journeyed to Ballymann to do. Moira must rely on the kindness of a handful of friends--and the strength of Sean, an unsettlingly handsome thatcher who keeps popping up unannounced--as she seeks to navigate a life she'd never dreamed of . . . but perhaps was meant to live. 
     
    Jennifer Deibel's debut novel delights the senses, bringing to life the sights, sounds, smells, and language of a lush country and a colorful people. Historical romance fans will embrace her with open arms.
    Show book
  • Storing Up Trouble (American Heiresses Book #3) - cover

    Storing Up Trouble (American...

    Jen Turano

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    When Miss Beatrix Waterbury's Chicago-bound train ride is interrupted by a heist, Mr. Norman Nesbit, a man of science who believes his research was the target of the heist, comes to her aid. Despite the fact that they immediately butt heads, they join forces to make a quick escape.  
     
    Upon her arrival in Chicago, Beatrix is surprised to discover her supposedly querulous Aunt Gladys shares her own suffragette passions. Encouraged by Gladys to leave her sheltered world, Beatrix begins working as a salesclerk at the Marshall Field and Company department store. When she again encounters Norman on a shopping expedition, he is quickly swept up in the havoc she always seems to attract.  
     
    But when another attempt is made to part Norman from his research papers, and it becomes clear Beatrix's safety is also at risk, they soon discover the curious way feelings can grow between two very different people in the midst of chaos.
    Show book
  • Love to Hate You - A fun feisty romance - cover

    Love to Hate You - A fun feisty...

    Anna Premoli

    • 1
    • 24
    • 0
    Can your worst enemy become the love of your life? A fun, feisty, feel-good romance for fans of Sophie Kinsella and Meg Cabot. 
     
    Jennifer and Ian have known each other for seven years. They are leaders of two different teams in the same London bank, and are constantly engaged in a running battle to be number one. 
     
    Ian is a handsome, wealthy and sought-after bachelor; Jennifer is a feisty, independent lawyer. When they are thrown together to work on the same project, Ian makes Jenny an offer she can't refuse: to have free reign of their rich client if she pretends to be his girlfriend. 
     
    Soon, it becomes more and more difficult to tell the difference between fiction and reality... 
     
    What readers are saying about LOVE TO HATE YOU: 
     
    'A light-hearted novel about love, (im)possibilities and challenges in the workplace' Tu Style. 
     
    'Anna Premoli, for me, is the best of the genre. This book made me laugh and fall in love – I read it four times!' 
     
    'I loved this novel from beginning to end ... If you want a book that is fun and romantic at the same time, I would definitely recommend it.' 
     
    'A beautiful love story ... I read it in just two days!'
    Show book
  • The Sisters - A gripping story of dark family secrets from the bestselling author - cover

    The Sisters - A gripping story...

    Kate Forster

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Wealth and privilege can't buy you love... or keep your secrets safe. 
     
    The de Santoval sisters are heiresses to a glamorous fashion house, and the darlings of LA society. 
     
    Violetta is the hottest reality TV star of the moment, with a fierce press interest to rival Hollywood's A-list. 
     
    Carlotta is an exclusive horse trainer, as wild as the stallions she breaks in. 
     
    Fine-arts consultant Grace is hiding a dark secret she must keep hidden at all costs. 
     
    Their mother, wealthy fashion maven Birdie De Santoval, lies unconscious following a mysterious accident. Blame soon falls on their powerful but ruthless tycoon father, the missing Leon De Santoval. 
     
    Beneath the ritzy façade of the de Santoval family lies a web of deceit and betrayal that hides a secret that threatens to destroy them all... 
     
    What readers are saying about Kate Forster: 
     
    'This beautifully descriptive and touching story about love and hope is fabulous sunshine reading' Closer. 
     
    'A lovely get-away-from-it-all read' Red. 
     
    'Enticing and addictive. I loved it' I heart Chick Lit. 
     
    'A fun-filled, feel-good holiday read which is ideal just to put a big smile on your face' Reviewed the Book. 
     
    'Forster takes us on an enjoyable and emotional roller coaster ride in this captivating story about the price of fame' Blackpool Gazette.
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 15
    • 78
    • 1
    The sexy, action-packed first book in the #1 New York Times bestselling Court of Thorns and Roses series from Sarah J. Maas. 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.  
     
    At least, he's not a beast all the time.  
     
    As she adapts to her new home, her feelings for the faerie, Tamlin, transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But something is not right in the faerie lands. An ancient, wicked shadow is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it, or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever. 
     
    From bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read.
    Show book