Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
A Very Merry Ex-Mas - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

A Very Merry Ex-Mas

Kimolisa Mings

Publisher: Kimolisa Mings

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Weeks before Christmas, Aijah Washington is dumped by her perfect on paper boyfriend. Instead of facing her extended family after another failed relationship, the marketing executive rent a cabin in the countryside to lick her wounds and get over the man she believed was the one. But she's not the only one escaping Christmas with the family... 
Should he? Or should he not? 
Travis Sinclair has to make a decision that would change his life forever. He knows what everyone expects of him, but he just can't bring himself to pop the question. So he rents the cabin at which he usually stays to escape the city. But the decision becomes that more difficult to make when his past walks through the front door. 
She believes he cheated on her. 
He knows she broke his heart. 
And now they are snowed in for the entire holiday weekend. When the truth of their past relationship is revealed, this may be a new beginning for the college sweethearts... if it weren't for the decision Travis has to make. 
Will Aijah find out? And when she learns this new truth will she turn her back for good on the one man she truly loves?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Border Series - Omnibus Edition - cover

    The Border Series - Omnibus Edition

    Arnette Lamb

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Amidst the rolling hills of Scotland comes three romances where fiery passions prevail. Arnette Lamb creates three of the strongest heroines in romance…In Border Lord, Lady Miriam MacDonald seeks only peace between the Scots and the English…In Border Bride, Lady Alpin McKay craves nothing greater than vengeance…In Chieftain, Johanna Benison sacrifices her happiness out of familial duty…What all three women find is a love that will alter the very course of their lives and endanger everything they hold dear.  This romance bundle will spirit you away to the Scottish Highlands and sweep you into dangerous romance—the very best kind…“Arnette Lamb has a tremendous gift for writing genuine, warm, humorous, sensual love stories.”—RT Book Reviews
    Show book
  • Legacy of Amber - cover

    Legacy of Amber

    Alla Crone

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    They were natural enemies but for one stolen moment, Svetlana Ozerova found refuge and love in the arms of her captor, the son of a legendary Chinese warlord. They dared to defy tradition and break every rule. Her rescue made them forbidden allies, which brought him a sentence of exile and disgrace. But time forces Svetlana to choose between love and honor, discover the mystery of the Legacy of Amber, and find unexpected happiness.
    Show book
  • The King Wins - cover

    The King Wins

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    King Martiza of Salamos has fallen asleep when he suddenly becomes aware that something is moving in his room.
    To his astonishment he finds that it is Princess Veria who has come for his Coronation which is to take place the very next day.
    She, as her father has died, is now ruling the State of Kavolana which is a smaller Balkan country bordering on his.
    In a whisper she tells him that she has discovered a plot by her Prime Minister and his Cabinet to drug her so that she is found by them in his bed and then forced to marry her to save her reputation.
    The King realises that he has a bad reputation for pursuing beautiful women.
    But he has in fact no intention of getting married.
    He does, however, know that his Government has always wanted Kavolana to be joined to Salamos to make the two countries more significant together.
    It is more important now than at any other time because of the policy of the Russians who are infiltrating the Balkans and taking over every small Kingdom and Principality that they can.
    The King helps the Princess to escape from his bedroom in a very unconventional manner.
    Then he finds after his Coronation that he becomes involved in the difficulties of her country.
    They become friends as each of them realises that the other has no intention of marrying under any circumstances.
    The King is fully aware of the danger that their two countries are in.
    The Russians then think up a plot to marry Princess Veria to a Russian Prince and take over Kavolana that way.
    The King then turns to Queen Victoria for help as Great Britain is
    the only country that Russia has no wish to offend or fight.
    The King and the Princess save their countries, but they cannot save themselves from their own feelings.
    Finally, both the King and the Princess find happiness, which is all told in this unusual romance by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Love under the Stars - cover

    Love under the Stars

    Barbara Cartland

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    The beautiful Ilena Foringham not only helped her father, who was a senior Member of Parliament, with his speeches but she also assisted Lord Witherington with his.
    She had always found him a tremendous bore, but when he eventually proposed marriage to her she knew that this was something that she could not bear and that she could never be happy with him.
    As Ilena realised that her parents also wanted her to marry Lord Witherington, she knew that she had no option but to run away.
    After visiting an Employment Agency, she was not only given the position of secretary to Lord Henry Brantford, but Mrs. Morton at the Agency gave Ilena the passport belonging to her dead niece so that she could travel under an assumed name to avoid being followed and brought back home ignominiously by Lord Witherington.
    When Ilena met Lord Henry on the train to Dover and they set sail from England, she began helping him with a book that he was writing by taking down in shorthand as he was dictating to her.
    They were very busy with his book, at the same time enjoying the voyage until they stopped at Rome and to Ilena's horror she saw from the porthole of her cabin Lord Witherington coming aboard the ship.
    She managed to keep herself hidden until they stopped at Greece when something very frightening happened to Ilena.
    What took place and how she was able eventually to find happiness and the real love that she was seeking is told in this intriguing novel by BARBARA CARTLAND.
    Show book
  • Hot for You - cover

    Hot for You

    Marie Harte

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    For fans of Jaci Burton and Roxanne St. Claire comes a sexy contemporary romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Marie Harte:Second chance romanceSexy Seattle firefightersSingle mom and her daughterIrresistible attraction and scorching, high heatAn ugly dog finds his forever home 
    Reggie gave up on love, but love has yet to give up on him...
     
    Firefighter Reggie Morgan is done with love, done with relationships, and done with complications. But when he's called to the scene of a hit-and-run, he finds a scared little girl, a butt-ugly stray puppy, and an unconscious woman he can't get out of his mind. The girl and the puppy are a handful, but the girl's mother, Maggie might just be the woman to melt Reggie's icy heart. Reggie has loved and lost before and the pain nearly broke him. But they can't ignore their unquenchable desire for each other, and Maggie, a teacher by trade, is confident she can show Reggie all about falling—and staying—in love.
     
    Praise for Marie Harte's contemporary romances:"Sexy, sweet, and thoroughly satisfying."—Lauren Layne, New York Times bestselling author, for The Whole Package"Expertly balances fun and sexy shenanigans with deeper themes."—Fresh Fiction for Just the Thing"Packed with sass, sensuality and heartwarming emotion."—Romance Junkies for What to Do with a Bad Boy
    Show book
  • The Time Between Us - an emotional gripping historical page turner - cover

    The Time Between Us - an...

    Marina McCarron

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    Normandy, 1937. Sixteen-year-old Elise embarks on a whirlwind romance with a young American man, which transports her from the drudgery of her everyday life caring for her mother. But neither she nor William is prepared for the war that will threaten to tear them apart...
     
    Boston, 2009. Lucy has been left reeling by the death of her beloved grandfather. They had always planned to visit France together after her college graduation; now, still aching from his loss, Lucy decides to take the trip alone.
     
    As Lucy traces the steps of her grandfather through the French countryside where he once served as a GI, a powerful story of love, loss and destiny emerges – but can the truth about her family's past unlock her future? Or are some scars too deep to heal?
    Show book