Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Last British President - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

The Last British President

Marc Thomas

Publisher: Marc Thomas

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In a nation torn to pieces by ruthless dictators and corrupt presidents, Robert Crawford has no idea that his life was mapped out long before he was born. 
With a plan devised in the previous century, one naval officer will stop at nothing to ensure that his protégé changes Argentina for ever. 
From a gentleman's club in London, Jack Forsyth and his secret cabal believe their meticulous plan is fool proof. 
But Robert's dangerous journey to the top could bring the plan crashing down, and along with it, governments thousands of miles apart. 
Two strong and determined women could decide Robert's fate. 
But who will betray him and will his true identity be discovered by the Argentine people? 
Only one person holds the key to the last British president.
Available since: 02/25/2019.

Other books that might interest you

  • K Street Killing - cover

    K Street Killing

    Colleen Shogan

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    It's the height of campaign season, and instead of relishing newlywed bliss with her husband Doug Hollingsworth, Capitol Hill staffer Kit Marshall is busy with a tough reelection fight for her boss, member of Congress Maeve Dixon. Before Maeve and her staff—Kit included—leave Washington DC to campaign full time in North Carolina, they have one last fundraising engagement.On the iconic rooftop of a restaurant overlooking the Capitol and the Washington monument, Kit and her best pal Meg do their best to woo wealthy lobbyists for sizable campaign donations. Everyone's enjoying the evening soiree until a powerful K Street tycoon mysteriously tumbles off the rooftop. Even with claims the fall must be suicide, Detective Maggie Glass and Kit aren't so easily convinced foul play isn't at work. While balancing Doug's mid-life career crisis, Kit must spring into action to discover who killed the notorious Van Parker before Dixon's candidacy sputters, even if it means investigating Meg's handsome new beau, the victim's conniving widow, and a bicycle advocate hell-bent on settling a long-standing grudge. When a threatening note is left on Kit's car, warning her to back off the investigation, she knows she's closing in on the true story of what happened.
    Show book
  • Family Secrets - cover

    Family Secrets

    Stacy Claflin

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Some questions are better left unasked.Like whose blood is on the knife upstairs.Kenzi Brannon's life was turned upside down when she moved into her family's abandoned home to raise her niece. Problems compound when her aging mother starts to remember things.And clues the police find regarding the knife don't match anything Kenzi knows about her family.Things go from bad to worse when she and her niece discover something horrifying in their house. But not even that compares to the strange ways her mom is acting.Can they get to the bottom of it all, or will their house—a local legend that goes bump in the night—and the family secrets destroy them all?
    Show book
  • The Man Cave - cover

    The Man Cave

    Rachel Amphlett

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When Darren regains consciousness in a dank basement, escape turns out to be the least of his worries…The Man Cave forms part of the Case Files series of short crime fiction stories from USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett.
    Show book
  • The Red Word - cover

    The Red Word

    Sarah Henstra

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “A timely, telling look at rape culture on campus, Sarah Henstra’s The Red Word boldly goes to the places where memoir can’t but fiction can.”—PopSugar 
     
    As her sophomore year begins, Karen enters into the back-to-school revelry—particularly at a fraternity called GBC. When she wakes up one morning on the lawn of Raghurst, a house of radical feminists, she gets a crash course in the state of feminist activism on campus. GBC is notorious, she learns, nicknamed “Gang Bang Central” and a prominent contributor to a list of date rapists compiled by female students. Despite continuing to party there and dating one of the brothers, Karen is equally seduced by the intellectual stimulation and indomitable spirit of the Raghurst women, who surprise her by wanting her as a housemate and recruiting her into the upper-level class of a charismatic feminist mythology scholar they all adore. As Karen finds herself caught between two increasingly polarized camps, ringleader housemate Dyann believes she has hit on the perfect way to expose and bring down the fraternity as a symbol of rape culture—but the war between the houses will exact a terrible price. 
     
    Named One of the Best New Books of the Month by Harper’s Bazaar, PopSugar, Bitch, Fast Company, and Read It Forward 
     
    “The smartest, most provocative novel I’ve read in a long time. Sarah Henstra dives headlong into some murky, turbulent waters—gender politics, campus sexual assault, complicity, moral responsibility—and emerges with a book that’s as shocking as it is essential.” —Tom Perrotta, New York Times-bestselling author  
     
     
     
    “Will get you fuming, laughing, cheering, and most of all, thinking.”—Cosmopolitan
    Show book
  • Raffles: the Black Mask (Unabridged) - cover

    Raffles: the Black Mask...

    E. W. Hornung

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Having served an eighteen-month prison sentence, Bunny returns to society with a disgraced reputation. A. J. Raffles reunites with his old accomplice, his eyes already set on valuable relics to steal. Now hardened criminals, Raffles and Bunny are no longer just suave robbers. After surveying the area, Raffles becomes determined to steal a treasured gold chalice, along with other golden trinkets, from the British Museum. Though Bunny is unconvinced at first, he soon agrees to the plan.
    Show book
  • The Whitechapel Girl - cover

    The Whitechapel Girl

    Gilda O'Neill

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
      In this enthralling Victorian drama, a young woman tries to escape poverty in London’s East End as Jack the Ripper stalks the streets. Ettie Wilkins must get out of Whitechapel. As her mother sinks deeper into alcoholism, the volatile lodger sharing their slum turns his attentions to Ettie.  So when debonair Professor Jacob Protsky picks Ettie out of the crowd, she is determined to seize her chance. Despite a chorus of warnings, Ettie goes to live with Protsky in Bow to assist him with his magic tricks.  But when Ettie befriends the mysterious Celia Tressing, she soon finds herself increasingly worried by events in Whitechapel. A series of gruesome murders and whispers of Jack the Ripper have shaken even that resilient community . . . Perfect for fans of Rosie Goodwin and Kitty Neale.
    Show book