As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Fountain in the Garden - cover

The Fountain in the Garden

Margaret M. Lin

Publisher: Small Grey Cat Studio

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

It just looks like an old fountain in a garden, nothing remarkable, half-hidden behind stone walls and a grove of trees. But twelve-year-old Cadence soon discovers that it's remarkably, impossibly difficult to reach.  And she also comes to find that she's not the only one trying to get to it. 
What starts out as a pretty ordinary, lonely summer vacation, when Cadence goes to stay with the mysterious Mrs. Brier, quickly turns into a rather extraordinary quest.  And, along the way, Cadence makes new friends – and enemies - in an adventure that leads her inexorably to the fountain in the garden, to legends, magic, and things well beyond imagining.

Other books that might interest you

  • The One - cover

    The One

    Kiera Cass

    • 12
    • 79
    • 0
    The captivating third book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance, perfect for readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Entering the Selection changed America Singer's life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she's made her choice . . . and she's prepared to fight for the future she wants. 
     Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book
  • Rules of Attraction - cover

    Rules of Attraction

    Simone Elkeles

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    In the second book in Simone Elkeles' New York Times bestselling YA contemporary romance series, bad boy Carlos Fuentes and good girl Kiara Westford don't mean to fall for each other  . . . but in the game of love, there are no rules. 
     
    Carlos Fuentes feels betrayed when the big brother he idolized, Alex, trades in a life as a gang member for a future with his girlfriend. Even worse, Alex forces Carlos to join him on the straight and narrow path in the United States. Trouble is, Carlos just wants to live on the edge. And ties to his gang in Mexico aren't easy to break, even when Carlos is hundreds of miles away . . . 
     
    Living with one of Alex's college professors in the Colorado suburbs, Carlos feels completely out of place. He's even more thrown by his sudden feelings for the professor's daughter, Kiara. She's nothing like the wild girls he's usually drawn to. But Carlos and Kiara soon discover that in matters of the heart, the rules of attraction might overpower the dangers and differences keeping them apart. 
     
    Don't miss any of these other books from New York Times bestselling author Simone Elkeles: 
     
    The Perfect Chemistry Trilogy 
    Perfect Chemistry 
    Rules of Attraction 
    Chain Reaction 
     
    Better Than Perfect
    Show book
  • Warriors: The Broken Code #1: Lost Stars - cover

    Warriors: The Broken Code #1:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 17
    • 0
    An epic new adventure begins in Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series! 
    For the first time, all five warrior Clans have settled into their true homes in the territory around the lake. But when a shockingly harsh leaf-bare season descends on the forest, a new darkness begins to spread—a shadow that threatens a beloved Clan leader, the cats’ connection with their ancestors in StarClan, and the very warrior code they live by. 
    Packed with action and intrigue, the beginning of this sixth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world. And dedicated fans will be thrilled to discover the new adventures that unfold after the events of A Vision of Shadows.
    Show book
  • Warriors: A Vision of Shadows #1: The Apprentice's Quest - cover

    Warriors: A Vision of Shadows...

    Erin Hunter

    • 1
    • 74
    • 0
    A new adventure begins in Erin Hunter’s #1 bestselling Warriors series 
    For many moons, ThunderClan, ShadowClan, RiverClan, and WindClan have lived in peace in their territories around the lake. But now they must decipher a mysterious prophecy—a message that will send one young medicine cat apprentice on a quest to determine the fate of all the warrior Clans. 
    Full of epic adventure and thrilling intrigue, the beginning of this fifth Warriors series is the perfect introduction for readers new to the Warriors world. And for dedicated fans, it’s a long-awaited return to the era of Bramblestar’s ThunderClan, after the events of Omen of the Stars. 
     
    Show book
  • Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #4: The Blazing Star - cover

    Warriors: Dawn of the Clans #4:...

    Erin Hunter

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Discover the origins of the warrior Clans in this thrilling prequel to Erin Hunter’s #1 nationally bestselling Warriors series 
    The fourth book in the Dawn of the Clans series takes readers back to the earliest days of the Clans, when the cats first settled in the forest and began to forge the warrior code. 
    The first great battle has ended, and each group has agreed to a truce. But merely keeping the peace may not guarantee their survival. When a deadly disease threatens to strike deep into the heart of both camps, the cats must work together to find the only thing that can save them—the mysterious Blazing Star…. 
    Also contains an exclusive bonus scene! 
     
    Show book
  • The Elite - cover

    The Elite

    Kiera Cass

    • 12
    • 111
    • 0
    The second book in Kiera Cass’s #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series 
    With even more glamour, intrigue, and swoon-worthy romance, this sparkling sequel to The Selection will captivate readers who loved Veronica Roth’s Divergent, Lauren Oliver’s Delirium, or Renée Ahdieh’s The Wrath & the Dawn. 
    Thirty-five girls came to the palace to compete in the Selection, and to win Prince Maxon’s heart. Now six girls remain, and the competition is fiercer than ever—but America Singer is still struggling to decide where her heart truly lies. Is it Prince Maxon—and life as the queen—that she wants? Or is it still Aspen, her first love? 
     Don’t miss The Betrothed, a glittering royal romance sure to captivate Kiera Cass’s legion of loyal readers and lovers of courtly intrigue alike!
    Show book