Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Nanodaemons: Selenography - Nanodaemons - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

Nanodaemons: Selenography - Nanodaemons

George Saoulidis

Publisher: Mythography Studios

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Chang'e-4 is just the little rover that made it all the way to the dark side of the moon. But will it manage to complete its mission, when it has the entire half of the moon to cover with its little wheels and solar panels, when it has to protect the moon from all intruders and when on the other side lurks the nasty American rover that has won one fight already? 
This is a Nanodaemons short story.

Other books that might interest you

  • Tomorrow Factory - Collected Fiction - cover

    Tomorrow Factory - Collected...

    Rich Larson

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Twenty-three stories from one of science fiction’s up-and-coming stars, Pushcart and Journey Prize-nominated author Rich Larson.Welcome to the Tomorrow Factory. On your left, post-human hedonists on a distant space station bring diseases back in fashion, two scavengers find a super-powered parasite under the waves of Sunk Seattle, and a terminally-ill chemist orchestrates an asteroid prison break. On your right, an alien optometrist spins illusions for irradiated survivors of the apocalypse, a high-tech grifter meets his match in near-future Thailand, and two teens use a blackmarket personality mod to get into the year’s wickedest, wildest party. This collection of published and original fiction by award-winning writer Rich Larson will bring you from a Bujumbura cyberpunk junkyard to the icy depths of Europa, from the slick streets of future-noir Chicago to a tropical island of sapient robots. You'll explore a mysterious ghost ship in deep space, meet an android learning to dream, and fend off predatory alien fungi on a combat mission gone wrong. Twenty-three futures, ranging from grimy cyberpunk to far-flung space opera, are waiting to blow you away. So step inside the Tomorrow Factory, and mind your head.
    Show book
  • Beasts & Children - Stories - cover

    Beasts & Children - Stories

    Amy Parker

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Linked stories exploring the dark heart of the American family: “Electrifying, daring . . . sure to appeal to fans of Karen Russell and Lorrie Moore ” (Booklist, starred review).   A St. Louis Post-Dispatch Best Book of the Year   The Bowmans are declining Texas gentry, heirs to an airline fortune, surrounded by a patriarch’s stuffed trophies and lost dreams. They will each be haunted by the past as they strive to escape its force.   The Fosters are diplomats’ kids who might as well be orphans. Jill and Maizie grow up privileged amid poverty, powerless to change the lives of those around them and uncertain whether they have the ability to change their own.   The Guzmans have moved between Colombia and the United States, each generation seeking opportunity for the next, only to find that the American dream can be as crushing as it is elusive.   From the tense territory of a sagging, grand porch in Texas to a gated community in Thailand to a lonely apartment in nondescript suburbia, these wry, dark stories unwind the lives of three families as they navigate the ever-shifting landscapes of the American middle class.   “No one is safe, Parker reminds us, especially within the family circle—but one’s chosen family can also offer salvation. . . . The stories, like the mounted heads in the Bowmans’ trophy room, rivet the gaze, demand that readers recognize themselves in those glassy eyes—and then become disconcertingly alive.” —The New York Times Book Review
    Show book
  • The Nightingale and the Rose - cover

    The Nightingale and the Rose

    Oscar Wilde

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    This story is from the book the Happy Prince and other Stories. In these tales, most of them being sad and even very sad, Oscar Wilde looks for a way to save one's soul in front of the misery of the world. In these tales the character will manage to obtain their salvation from their upper class blindness, by opening their eyes to misery and suffering and by doing what they can to repair these pains and evils.
    Show book
  • My Name Was Never Frankenstein - And Other Classic Adventure Tales Remixed - cover

    My Name Was Never Frankenstein -...

    Bryan Furuness

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Tarzan. Odysseus. Zorro. Your favorite characters come back to life in new and exciting escapades in this must-have anthology. 
     
    In this inventive collection, a stellar cast of writers uses classic adventure tales as a launch pad for an eclectic mix of prequels, alternate universes, spin-offs, and total reboots. Imagine Ahab is shipwrecked on an island of cannibals, or Mr. Hyde tells his side of the story, or the scarecrow from Oz struggles with the mystery of his existence. By turns wry and haunting, My Name Was Never Frankenstein upends old territory and classic characters to reclaim them for a new generation. 
     
    “Editor Bryan Furuness explains that while this playful collection of 14 short stories by 14 different writers all have similar jumping off points, ‘they jump in different directions.’ The result is, as Furuness says, ‘wild and grand and strange.’” —Bloom Magazine
    Show book
  • High Crime Area - Tales of Darkness and Dread - cover

    High Crime Area - Tales of...

    Joyce Carol Oates

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Eight stories from the author of A Book of American Martyrs that display her “mastery of imagery and stream of consciousness” (Kirkus Reviews).   Joyce Carol Oates is an unparalleled investigator of human personality. In these eight stories, she deftly tests the bonds between damaged individuals—brother and sister. teacher and student, two lonesome strangers on a subway—in the beautiful, bracing prose that has become her signature.   In the title story, a white, aspiring professor in Detroit tries to shake a black, male shadow during the summer of the city’s 1967 race riots. In “The Rescuer,” a promising graduate student detours to inner-city Trenton, New Jersey, to save her brother from a downward spiral, only to find herself entranced by his dangerous new world. Meanwhile, a young woman prowls the New York City subways in search of her perfect man in “Lorelei.” In each of these short stories, Oates portrays a desperate confrontation with the demons inside us. Sometimes it’s the human who wins, and sometimes it’s the demon.   “Oates offers unexpected glimmers of redemption amid the grotesquerie, degradation, and exploitation that fill this collection’s eight tales.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Tales Of The Seer - cover

    Tales Of The Seer

    aldivan teixeira torres

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Tales of the Seer is a collection of the best stories published by the seer. The objective is to gather in a text the necessary help for a life analysis and positive replacement even in the face of casualties failures. This collection is inspiring and you can not lose for a price unique.
    Show book