Did you know that reading reduces stress?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Nanodaemons: Selenography - Nanodaemons - cover

Nanodaemons: Selenography - Nanodaemons

George Saoulidis

Publisher: Mythography Studios

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Chang'e-4 is just the little rover that made it all the way to the dark side of the moon. But will it manage to complete its mission, when it has the entire half of the moon to cover with its little wheels and solar panels, when it has to protect the moon from all intruders and when on the other side lurks the nasty American rover that has won one fight already? 
This is a Nanodaemons short story.

Other books that might interest you

  • Spiteful Bones - cover

    Spiteful Bones

    Jeri Westerson

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    The restoration of a crumbling manor house leaves Crispin Guest grappling with a troubling discovery in this entertaining medieval noir mystery.
    
    Restoring his recently inherited family home is a daunting enough task for young lawyer Nigellus Cobmartin without the addition of any unwelcome discoveries. But when workmen turning the crumbling manor house into a grand home for Nigellus and his companion, John Rykener, uncover a skeleton bound, tied and hidden in the wall - and holding the precious relic that went missing from his father's estate nearly twenty years ago - Nigellus immediately calls on London tracker Crispin Guest for help.
    
    Whose bones are they, and why was the valuable relic buried with the thief? Crispin and Jack are drawn into a mystery of dark secrets, family scandal and old grudges as they attempt to find the truth behind a load of old bones.
    Show book
  • Dead Man Walking - A country house murder mystery with a supernatural twist - cover

    Dead Man Walking - A country...

    Simon R. Green

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    “Call me Ishmael. Ishmael Jones. I am the man in the shadows, that even the shadows are afraid of. The secret agent whose life is the greatest secret of all. And some of the cases I work are trickier than others.”
    
    A rogue agent has come in from the cold and wants to spill his secrets. The Organisation wants Ishmael to find out if Frank Parker is who he says he is, what he really knows, and why he has emerged from the shadows after all this time. 
    
    Ishmael heads to Ringstone Lodge in Yorkshire where Parker is being held to find that an atmosphere of fear and suspicion prevails. As he and his fellow residents are menaced by a series of alarming and inexplicable incidents, Ishmael sets out to prove that it’s human trickery rather than any supernatural being behind the seemingly ghostly goings-on. But matters take an unexpected turn when one of their number is brutally murdered, and once again Ishmael must turn detective in order to entrap a twisted killer before they strike again.
    Show book
  • Do Her No Harm - a page turning and gripping psychological thriller - cover

    Do Her No Harm - a page turning...

    Naomi Joy

    • 2
    • 14
    • 1
    One unsolved murder. A best friend determined to right the wrongs of the past. 
     
    On the 21st August Tabitha Rice disappeared without a trace. All the signs point to murder, but no signs point to a murderer. The easiest answer is her husband, Rick. But he protests his innocence and there is little proof he is the murderer. 
     
    Annabella knows there is more to the story than what the police are telling. Tabitha was her best friend and she vows to uncover the truth. 
     
    As Annabella delves further into the past, she uncovers sides to Tabitha that she never saw coming, and she finds herself asking the question... Was this murder? Or is there more to Tabitha Rice's story than meets the eye? 
     
    Perfect for fans of Louise Candlish, The Silent Patient and Blood Orange.
    Show book
  • Blood Cold - A Chris Black Adventure - cover

    Blood Cold - A Chris Black...

    James Lindholm

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    The legacy of a failed regime rises from the deep.
     
    Indomitable marine biologist Chris Black is looking forward to six quiet months of scientific research off the coast of Cape Town, South Africa. But when on a routine dive Chris discovers the wreck of a fishing vessel that disappeared during a storm decades earlier, he inadvertently clashes with the ghost of South Africa's Apartheid. Thousands of gold Krugerrand provide powerful motivation for treachery everywhere, and Chris is forced to take a careful look at those he trusts most. Racing against time, he must find out who is providing critical information to the criminals ... before too much innocent blood is shed.
     
    "Opening this book is like diving with sharks. Big sharks. At night. In a hurricane. What next?" -Stephen Palumbi, scientist and author of The Death and Life of Monterey Bay
    Show book
  • A Christmas Tragedy - A Miss Marple Story - cover

    A Christmas Tragedy - A Miss...

    Agatha Christie

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Previously published in the print anthology The Thirteen Problems. 
    At a health resort, Miss Marple becomes suspicious that a man she meets is planning on murdering his wife.
    Show book
  • Sidney Sheldon's The Tides of Memory - cover

    Sidney Sheldon's The Tides of...

    Sidney Sheldon, Tilly Bagshawe

    • 3
    • 52
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Tilly Bagshawe, who delivered the late beloved author’s brilliance in Sidney Sheldon’s After the Darkness, is back with an addictive, edge-of-your-seat thriller filled with shocking twists, money, power, and betrayal involving an influential family and the beautiful and formidable woman at its center whose dark secrets can destroy them all. 
    The conservative party's newest superstar, Alexia De Vere has worked hard to realize her political ambitions. The brilliant and ruthless wife of wealthy aristocrat Teddy De Vere, Alexia relishes her power and the control it gives her to shape and destroy lives. 
    Yet success has also demanded sacrifice. Her daughter, Roxie, a bitter young woman confined to a wheelchair after a failed suicide attempt, blames Alexia for ruining her life. Alexia's dashing son, Michael, is risking the family's good name to jump-start his entre-preneurial dreams. Thankfully, Alexia has Teddy, her devoted husband who will stop at nothing to protect her. 
    But beneath Alexia De Vere's gilded life and formidable facade lie secrets that are ugly, dirty, and deadly. When long-buried mistakes of her youth begin to resurface, old hatreds are rekindled and Alexia finds herself on the brink of losing everything—her power, her family, and even her own life. Now the woman who rose so high is on the brink of a perilous fall. For when the tides of memory rise, the only thing that might save her is the truth. . . .
    Show book