"There is more treasure in books than in all the pirates' loot on Treasure Island." - Walt Disney
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Nanodaemons: Selenography - Nanodaemons - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Nanodaemons: Selenography - Nanodaemons

George Saoulidis

Publisher: Mythography Studios

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Chang'e-4 is just the little rover that made it all the way to the dark side of the moon. But will it manage to complete its mission, when it has the entire half of the moon to cover with its little wheels and solar panels, when it has to protect the moon from all intruders and when on the other side lurks the nasty American rover that has won one fight already? 
This is a Nanodaemons short story.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Geneva Trap - A Liz Carlyle novel - cover

    The Geneva Trap - A Liz Carlyle...

    Stella Rimington

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    At a tracking station in Virginia, U.S. Navy officers watch in horror as  one of their communications satellites plummets into the Indian Ocean  and panic spreads through the British and American intelligence  services. 
     
    When a Russian intelligence officer approaches MI5 with  vital information about the cyber sabotage, he refuses to talk to  anyone but Liz Carlyle. But who is he, and how is he connected to Liz? 
     
    Is  this a Russian plot to disable the West's defenses? Or is the threat  coming from elsewhere? As Liz and her team search for a mole inside the  Ministry of Defense, the trail takes them from Geneva, to Marseilles,  and to Korea in a race against time to stop the Cold War from heating  up.
    Show book
  • Billionaire - cover

    Billionaire

    J.L. Ryan

    • 7
    • 35
    • 0
    Reluctant billionaire Alexander Jacobs was not prepared for the events that would forever change his life. His parents were recently killed by a drunk driver, and now, he's forced to run the family's corporation. There's only one problem. He has zero business experience. He's dreading the upcoming funeral for his parents, but when he learns that his longtime friend Brienne Warhol is coming, it makes him feel just a little better. She's attending Columbia Law School, but when she hears about his parents, she knows she has to be with him.
     
    He went to college locally and missed Brienne's friendship when she left for New York. She fantasizes about him constantly, but he thinks of her only as "one of the guys." When she finally graduates from law school, they meet up for a celebratory glass of champagne.
     
    She has too much to drink, and before she can stop herself, she kisses him. Her head is spinning, and after he looks at her like she crossed the line, she feels sick. She wishes she could take back that damn kiss.
     
    Did Brienne ruin her chances of a romantic relationship with Alexander, the only man she's ever wanted in her life, or did her "move" spark something inside him that he's never felt before?
     
    Books Included In This Romance Boxed Set
     
    The Billionaire's Desire 
     
    Unexpected Romance 
     
    The Billionaire's Addiction 
     
    Buy Now!
    Show book
  • The Moscow Sleepers - A Liz Carlyle Thriller - cover

    The Moscow Sleepers - A Liz...

    Stella Rimington

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    For fans of Homeland and The Night Manager, the latest thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling espionage series sees Liz Carlyle investigating a sinister Russian plot. 
     
    A Russian immigrant lies dying in a hospice in upstate Vermont. When a stranger visits, claiming to be a childhood friend, the FBI is alerted and news quickly travels to MI5 in London. 
     
    Liz Carlyle and her colleague Peggy Kinsolving are already knee-deep in conspiracies, and as they unravel the events that landed the man in the hospital, Liz learns of a network of Russians and their plot to undermine the German government. Liz and Peggy set out to locate and stop this insidious network, traveling the world from Montreal to Moscow.  
     
    The latest expertly plotted thriller in Stella Rimington's bestselling series, The Moscow Sleepers is a white-knuckle ride through the dark underbelly of international intelligence, simmering political animosities, and global espionage.
    Show book
  • Smile of the Wolf - cover

    Smile of the Wolf

    Tim Leach

    • 3
    • 15
    • 0
    A SUNDAY TIMES HISTORICAL NOVEL OF THE YEAR. 
     
    Tenth-century Iceland. In the midwinter darkness, on the lifeless black soils of a newly settled land, two friends kill a man. Kjaran, an itinerant storyteller, and Gunnar, a once-feared warrior, must make a choice: conceal the deed or confess to it and pay the blood price to the dead man's brothers. 
     
    For the right reasons, they make the wrong choice. 
     
    Kjaran and Gunnar's fateful decision will leave them fighting for their lives, fighting to retain their humanity as Iceland's unyielding code of honour ignites a remorseless blood feud that will consume all it touches. 
     
    'Smile of the Wolf bares its fangs from the first page. Like a medieval tapestry, the storytelling is rich with imagery. Readers will be lured spellbound into this lyrical and evocative Icelandic saga. It deserves huge success' DAVID GILMAN.
    Show book
  • Fate - cover

    Fate

    Zhou Haohui

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The second book in China's bestselling crime series to date. 
     
    THE LAW IS WEAK 
     
    Last week, the vigilante killer who terrified and thrilled the city of Chengdu with his 'death notices' performed his own execution to escape capture by the police.
     
    I OFFER REAL JUSTICE 
     
    But when two students are violently murdered, the only clue left by the killer is a death notice. The executioner? Eumenides. Now Captain Pei Tao and his task force face a terrifying prospect: that Eumenides left a protégé to carry on his work.
     
    NOW MEET YOUR FATE 
     
    Once again, Eumenides is one step ahead of their investigation – but this time, it's worse. Because this time, someone on the inside is helping him. Can Pei and his team root out the mole, and hunt down their new opponent? Or are they doomed to watch history repeat itself?
     
    Gripping, explosive and fiendishly inventive, Fate is the second instalment in the Death Notice trilogy: the Chinese crime-writing phenomenon and a Sunday Times thriller of the year.
     
    Reviews for Death Notice: 
     
    'Fiendishly inventive' Wall Street Journal
     
    'Extraordinary' Sunday Times
     
    'A perfect cat-and-mouse killer' Book Riot
    Show book
  • Nine Minutes Xtra - MC Biker Dark Romance - cover

    Nine Minutes Xtra - MC Biker...

    N.J. Adel

    • 1
    • 2
    • 0
    When love is tested and darker sides appear, who wins in the end?From Bestselling Author N.J. Adel comes this thrilling sequel of The Nine minutes Trilogy, Nine Minutes Xtra.Dusty surprises Cameron at college on Valentine's Day with a shower of gifts and a promise of an unforgettable night.The sweet gesture from this savage rebel warms her heart before her bed, and puts all her fears and concerns about their relationship on a temporary hold.After all, Dusty is now the president of The Night Skulls MC--the motorcycle gang who kidnapped her sister--and the son of her sister's murderer. Being in love with him is crazy, to say the least, and it doesn't come without a long list of what ifs and WTFs.But when their Valentine's Day turns into a bloodbath, all Cameron's fears and nightmares come true.Dusty is his father's son. His dark side and notorious gang not only do threaten his relationship with Cameron but also her own life.In Nine Minutes Xtra, Dusty and Cammie's love is tested in vicious and unexpected ways through twists and turns and tons of heat.How can Dusty and Cammie come back from this, if ever? Hold tight and grab your copy of Nine Minutes Xtra now to find out.Nine Minutes Xtra is a bad boy MC biker romance with dark themes and many triggers. Part psychological thriller, part new adult coming of age dark romance. Not for the faint of hearts.
    Show book