A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Sleeping Giant - cover

The Sleeping Giant

Tammy Lowe

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Tucked in a box, in the back of her closet, seventeen-year-old Elisabeth London hid the secrets of a summer five years ago. The items inside are a reminder to never time-travel again. After almost being burnt at the stake in 17th century Scotland, the shy teenager believes life is perfect the way it is now; calm and stable. 
When a tormented man from Elisabeth's past begs her to travel back in time to save his life, she reluctantly agrees. Elisabeth assumes Scotland is the destination and is horrified when she arrives in Ancient Rome instead. 
The good news is she finds the man; now a cheeky, fun-loving, seventeen-year-old boy named Aquarius. The bad news is he's an indentured slave, sentenced to death in the arena, and has no idea who she is yet. 
Elisabeth helps Aquarius escape and becomes an outlaw herself. Armed with nothing but her wits and his rock sling, the new friends are on the run from Rufus Leptis, a relentless slave-dealer whose job is to hunt them down. 
Elisabeth soon realizes she's here to save Aquarius, not from Rufus or the arena, but from the doomed city of Pompeii. She's trying to be brave, but the thought of remaining in his swashbuckling world a minute longer than necessary is inconceivable. 
At least, it used to be. 
Before that darn, happy-go-lucky slave stole her heart.

Other books that might interest you

  • I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: The Fugitive - cover

    I Am Number Four: The Lost...

    Pittacus Lore

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    In this exhilarating one-hundred-page companion novella to the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series, Mark James is on the run—and on the wrong side of the law—but he'll do whatever it takes to save Sarah Hart and help the Garde. 
    A sequel to I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Return to Paradise, this novella picks up with Mark racing to Dulce, New Mexico, evading capture from both the Mogadorians and the FBI. On the road, his mysterious new ally—a fellow blogger from They Walk Among Us who Mark knows only by the screen name GUARD—sends him a care package to help in his quest to find Sarah. Inside is a stack of cash, high-tech equipment, and some seriously advanced weaponry, all begging Mark to once again ask the question: Just who exactly is this guy? As Mark gets closer to tracking down Sarah, he also gets closer to discovering the identity of this enigmatic figure who seems to know so much about the Loric. When the truth about GUARD is finally revealed, nothing will ever be the same.
    Show book
  • I Am Number Four: The Lost Files: Last Defense - cover

    I Am Number Four: The Lost...

    Pittacus Lore

    • 2
    • 3
    • 0
    In this electrifying one-hundred-page companion novella to the New York Times bestselling I Am Number Four series, discover what happened to Malcolm Goode after the Mogadorian invasion began. 
    When the Garde split up, heading off to New York City and Mexico, Malcolm decided to stay behind in Ashwood Estates, the Mog’s formerly hidden base located near Washington DC. He wanted to search the facility for anything that might help John Smith and the others stop the alien invasion. But once the spaceships descended, that plan went up in smoke. 
    Before he gets a chance to come up with a plan B, armed soldiers storm the base. As one of the few humans who knows anything about Loric and their war with the Mogadorians, Malcolm is an invaluable asset—and they’ve been tasked with safely escorting him to the president’s secret bunker. With Mogs hot on their trail, though, it’ll be easier said than done. Luckily, Malcolm has some backup in the form of a Chimæra. But even if he makes it to his destination, will Malcolm be able to help what’s left of the government find a way to defeat the Mogs? Or will he be too late?
    Show book
  • Best Player - cover

    Best Player

    Jaqueline Snowe

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    Falling for my brother’s best friend is not an option—right?
     
    Kenzie Hill needs a place to stay the summer before college, so when a spot opens up at her brother Aaron’s ‘baseball’ house, she accepts. Living with a bunch of dudes who walk around shirtless won’t distract her—she has plans and nothing will get in her way. Not even her brother’s best friend.
     
    Tanner Johnson has one thing on his mind—his future in the MLB. After choosing to wait another year before entering the draft, he now dedicates every second to getting better on the field, or letting loose. His best friend’s sister shouldn’t even register on his radar.
     
    The first kiss is an accident and the second leads to more. They agree it’ll just be a fling and that Aaron can never know. Kenzie’s just starting her future, while Tanner’s is already planned.
     
    Falling for her brother’s best friend was never an option—but what happens when suddenly, it is?
    Show book
  • The Vow - A novella - cover

    The Vow - A novella

    Jody Hedlund

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    In this ebook historical romance novella by Jody Hedlund, young Rosemarie finds herself drawn to Thomas, the son of the nearby baron. But just as her feelings begin to grow, a man carrying the Plague interrupts their hunting party. While in forced isolation, Rosemarie begins to contemplate her future—could it include Thomas? Could he be the perfect man to one day rule beside her and oversee her parents’ lands?  
    Then Rosemarie is summoned back to her castle in haste. The disease has spread, and her family is threatened. And the secret she discovers when she returns could change her future forever. 
    This novella also serves as a prequel to Jody Hedlund’s An Uncertain Choice.
    Show book
  • Snow Like Ashes - cover

    Snow Like Ashes

    Sara Raasch

    • 6
    • 14
    • 0
    A striking fantasy tale of dark magic, dangerous politics, and discovering your true self—perfect for fans of Game of Thrones, An Ember in the Ashes and A Court of Thorns and Roses. 
    Sixteen years ago the Kingdom of Winter was conquered and its citizens enslaved, leaving them without magic or a monarch. Now the Winterians' only hope for freedom is the eight survivors who managed to escape, and who have been waiting for the opportunity to steal back Winter's magic and rebuild the kingdom ever since. 
    Orphaned as an infant during Winter's defeat, Meira has lived her whole life as a refugee. Training to be a warrior—and desperately in love with her best friend, Winter's future king—she would do anything to help Winter rise to power again. 
    So when scouts discover the location of the ancient locket that can restore Winter's magic, Meira decides to go after it herself—only to find herself thrust into a world of evil magic and dangerous politics—and ultimately comes to realize that her destiny is not, never has been, her own.
    Show book
  • Revenant - cover

    Revenant

    Catrina Burgess

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    In Revenant, the third installment in the Dark Rituals series, Colina grows in power and ability—and faces danger like never before.   After miraculously escaping the insane asylum, it becomes clear that Colina holds unprecedented power—she can force spirits into the afterlife and even raise the dead. But with those abilities come problems: just as they escape evil’s clutches, Colina and her friends are abducted by a dark mastermind with horrifying intentions.   Now Colina is being forced to raise an undead army for a madman set on unleashing the demons of hell and reverting the world back to a state of chaos. In fact, he’s already started: death dealers are dying by the hundreds, blamed for the evil acts that Colina unknowingly committed.   And the demon she raised so long ago is fighting on his side.   Torn between the romantic attentions of Luke and Dean and unable to trust her own deathly abilities, Colina has nowhere to turn. Will the darkness finally consume her soul?   Catrina Burgess’ Dark Rituals series originally appeared on Wattpad with over three million reads. Revenant is the third book of four. The first in the series, Awakening, was named Wattpad’s Best Suspense Story of 2014.
    Show book