Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Sleeping Giant - cover

The Sleeping Giant

Tammy Lowe

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Tucked in a box, in the back of her closet, seventeen-year-old Elisabeth London hid the secrets of a summer five years ago. The items inside are a reminder to never time-travel again. After almost being burnt at the stake in 17th century Scotland, the shy teenager believes life is perfect the way it is now; calm and stable. 
When a tormented man from Elisabeth's past begs her to travel back in time to save his life, she reluctantly agrees. Elisabeth assumes Scotland is the destination and is horrified when she arrives in Ancient Rome instead. 
The good news is she finds the man; now a cheeky, fun-loving, seventeen-year-old boy named Aquarius. The bad news is he's an indentured slave, sentenced to death in the arena, and has no idea who she is yet. 
Elisabeth helps Aquarius escape and becomes an outlaw herself. Armed with nothing but her wits and his rock sling, the new friends are on the run from Rufus Leptis, a relentless slave-dealer whose job is to hunt them down. 
Elisabeth soon realizes she's here to save Aquarius, not from Rufus or the arena, but from the doomed city of Pompeii. She's trying to be brave, but the thought of remaining in his swashbuckling world a minute longer than necessary is inconceivable. 
At least, it used to be. 
Before that darn, happy-go-lucky slave stole her heart.

Other books that might interest you

  • Violet's Story - (Creepy Hollow Books 1 2 & 3) - cover

    Violet's Story - (Creepy Hollow...

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    She's a faerie. He's a human. He should never have followed her into the fae realm… Binge-read the complete series now!
     
    Seventeen-year-old Violet has one job: protect humans from dangerous magical creatures. It's a job she's good at—until her latest assignment, the cute human guy whose life she just saved, follows her into the fae realm.Now she's broken faerie law, risking her future at the Guild of Guardians. She needs to get Nate home and make him forget everything he's discovered—but it won't be nearly as easy as she hopes.Someone has been waiting for Nate, and now that he's entered the fae realm, a dangerous plot is set in motion. Vi is about to find herself fighting for both Nate's life and her own as the two of them are pulled deeper and deeper into the darker side of the fae world.The world is at stake in this bestselling YA fantasy series filled with dazzling magic, page-turning action, family secrets, and swoon-worthy romance. Grab your copy today to be swept away into this enchanting world! 
     
    **Together, these three books have 4900+ 5-star Goodreads ratings!**
     
     
     
    Includes the following THREE Creepy Hollow books:
     
    The Faerie Guardian (2014 Readers' Favorite GOLD MEDAL WINNER in YA Fantasy)
     
    The Faerie Prince
     
    The Faerie War
     
     
     
    ____________________
     
    THE COMPLETE CREEPY HOLLOW SERIES CONSISTS OF THE FOLLOWING BOOKS:
     
    Violet's Story
     
    1. The Faerie Guardian
     
    2. The Faerie Prince
     
    3. The Faerie War
     
    Calla's Story
     
    4. A Faerie's Secret
     
    5. A Faerie's Revenge
     
    6. A Faerie's Curse
     
    Emerson's Story
     
    7. Glass Faerie
     
    8. Shadow Faerie
     
    9. Rebel Faerie
    Show book
  • Mirrored - cover

    Mirrored

    Alex Flinn

    • 3
    • 27
    • 0
    In #1 New York Times bestselling author Alex Flinn's modern and mysterious retelling of Snow White, beauty is in the eye of the beholder and true love doesn't necessarily mean Prince Charming. 
    Celine's life is the stuff fairy tales are made of. She's beautiful, talented, and brave. Unfortunately, her tale comes complete with a wicked stepmother! When Violet steps into Celine's life, everything changes and weird things begin to happen to her—bizarre accidents, strange illnesses, and rabid animal attacks. Celine doesn't feel safe anywhere. It's almost as if some hateful witch is out to get her. 
    And there is. Violet has been waiting all her life to have Celine's father to herself. Getting rid of his gorgeous daughter is child's play for a witch as powerful as she is. Happy-ever-after isn't enough for Violet. She wants to be the fairest of them all, and Celine is in the way . . . but not for long. 
    Forced to take refuge with her friend Goose and his family, Celine gives up everything she loves and goes deep undercover. But will it be enough to fool Violet, or will Celine's fate be decided by a reflection in a magic mirror? And where do you find Prince Charming in Miami anyway? 
    Mirrored is a modern retelling of Snow White—told from the points of view of Violet, Celine, and Goose—with all the magic and mystery readers will love.
    Show book
  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 5
    • 93
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book
  • Starcrossed - cover

    Starcrossed

    Josephine Angelini

    • 2
    • 5
    • 0
    How do you defy destiny?  
    Helen Hamilton has spent her entire sixteen years trying to hide how different she is—no easy task on an island as small and sheltered as Nantucket. And it's getting harder. Nightmares of a desperate desert journey have Helen waking parched, only to find her sheets damaged by dirt and dust. At school she's haunted by hallucinations of three women weeping tears of blood . . . and when Helen first crosses paths with Lucas Delos, she has no way of knowing they're destined to play the leading roles in a tragedy the Fates insist on repeating throughout history. 
    As Helen unlocks the secrets of her ancestry, she realizes that some myths are more than just legend. But even demigod powers might not be enough to defy the forces that are both drawing her and Lucas together—and trying to tear them apart.
    Show book
  • The Shadow Queen - cover

    The Shadow Queen

    C. J. Redwine

    • 4
    • 3
    • 0
    A New York Times bestselling dark epic fantasy inspired by the tale of Snow White, from C. J. Redwine, the author of the Defiance series. This breathtakingly romantic, action-packed fantasy is perfect for fans of A Court of Thorns and Roses and Cinder.    
    Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common—magic. She’ll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous sorceress Ravenspire has ever seen. 
    In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when Prince Kol’s father and older brother are killed by an invading army of magic-wielding ogres, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic of his own—and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman—and bring her Lorelai’s heart. 
    But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected—beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable—and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one step ahead of the dragon huntsman—who she likes far more than she should—Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn’t going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.
    Show book
  • The Season of You & Me - cover

    The Season of You & Me

    Robin Constantine

    • 2
    • 31
    • 0
    From Robin Constantine, author of The Promise of Amazing and The Secrets of Attraction, comes a funny and heartfelt summer romance set in New Jersey. Perfect for fans of Sarah Mlynowski, Jenny Han, and Morgan Matson. 
    Cassidy Emmerich is reeling from a sudden, humiliating breakup. The last thing she wants to do is stick around and be reminded of her ex everywhere she goes. On impulse, she decides to spend the summer with her father and his family at their Jersey Shore bed-and-breakfast. A different scene and a new job working as a camp counselor seem like the perfect recipe for forgetting Gavin as quickly as possible—not to mention for avoiding him until he leaves for college.  
    Bryan Lakewood is sick of nevers. You’ll never walk. You’ll never surf. You’ll never slow dance with a girl and have her put her head on your shoulder. Last year he made one false move—now he’s paralyzed and needs to use a wheelchair. But this summer, he’s back at his camp job and is determined to reclaim his independence—and his confidence. 
    Cass is expecting two months of healing her broken heart. 
    Bryan is expecting a summer of tough adjustments. 
    Neither is expecting to fall in love.
    Show book