Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
The Taste of Home - In Love and War #12 - cover

The Taste of Home - In Love and War #12

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Once, Anjali Patel and Mikhail Grikov were soldiers on opposing sides of an intergalactic war. They met, fell in love and decided to go on the run together. 
Now Anjali and Mikhail are trying to eke out a living on the independent worlds of the galactic rim, while attempting to stay under the radar of those pursuing them. 
Mikhail is on his way home, an anniversary present for Anjali in his pocket, when he suddenly finds himself irresistibly drawn towards an unremarkable storefront and comes face to face with his past. 
Meanwhile, Anjali is preparing a special anniversary dinner for Mikhail, only to find that he is late to come home. 
This is a novelette of 9300 words or approximately 32 print pages in the In Love and War series, but may be read as a standalone.

Other books that might interest you

  • Honeypot Darlings: Omnibus Edition - cover

    Honeypot Darlings: Omnibus Edition

    Sophie Stern

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Get the Honeypot Darlings collection in one convenient bundle!  
     
    This includes all three Honeypot Darlings books:  
    The Bear's Virgin Darling  
    The Bear's Virgin Mate  
    The Bear's Virgin Bride  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Darling  
    Hope moves to Honeypot to escape a bad breakup. She gets a job as a ranch hand doing menial labor. It's hard work, but she doesn't mind. It gives her something to focus on besides her pain.  
     
    It takes her mind off her loser ex and focuses it on something useful, like gardening and feeding chickens.  
     
    But there's something strange about the Blair brothers. They're always whispering among themselves, sneaking off at night, and talking about things that don't make sense to her.  
     
    Before Hope can figure out what they're hiding, she finds herself falling for the oldest brother, Wyatt. He's tall, dark, handsome, and incredibly charming, but there's something more to the quirky cowboy.  
     
    Can Hope handle his secret?  
     
    Can he handle hers?  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Mate  
    Carter Blair has seen his share of bad days, but nothing compares to the day he's notified that his ex-girlfriend has died and left him a son: his son.  
     
    When Cherise left for graduate school after college, she promised to keep in touch with Carter, but she didn't.  
     
    He thought she'd gotten bored and moved on.  
     
    He couldn't have been more wrong.  
     
    Now he's got a 5-year-old son he knows nothing about, a ranch he's trying to promote, and his parents about to return from their retirement vacation.  
     
    He doesn't know what he'd do without his best friend, Savannah, to keep him grounded.  
     
    But Savannah is hiding something and Carter doesn't know what it is.  
     
    Will he be able to pry the truth from her before it's too late?  
     
     
    The Bear's Virgin Bride  
    Micah doesn't fit in.  
     
    He's always been the odd one out when it comes to his brothers. Instead of spending time in the fields with Wyatt and Carter, Micah prefers to work on his computer. Programming and coding makes sense to him.  
     
    Fixing fences doesn't.  
     
    When their family opens the ranch to visitors, not much changes for Micah. He's still in charge of the ranch's Internet presence and online marketing. He still spends most of his time in front of a computer. Then one night, a young woman in trouble shows up on his cabin porch, and Micah just can't turn her away.  
     
    Evelyn is soft, sweet, and completely human.  
     
    Can Micah save her from her past?  
     
    Can she save him from his? 
    Show book
  • The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    The Lady Is a Vamp - An Argeneau...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 27
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author 
    “Take a bite into a fresh, fun vampire comedy ... read Lynsay Sands!”—Carly Phillips, New York Times Bestselling Author 
    The Argeneau’s are hungry for love—and Lynsay Sands’s bestselling paranormal romance series starring the enormously popular vampire family is hotter than ever! In this New York Times and USA Today bestselling author’s spicy-sweet sixteenth Argeneau novel, the lady is a gorgeous vampire enchantress who finds herself kidnapped by one desperate—and devastatingly handsome—man. The Lady is a Vamp is Lynsay at her best—and fans of the hit HBO series True Blood, as well as the Charlaine Harris Sookie Stackhouse novels it’s based on, will eagerly drink in every tasty drop of this sexy, suspenseful paranormal winner.
    Show book
  • Pale Demon - cover

    Pale Demon

    Kim Harrison

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    "I wouldn’t miss a Kim Harrison book for anything."—Charlaine Harris, author of the Sookie Stackhouse novels  
    New York Times bestselling urban fantasy superstar Kim Harrison is back with Pale Demon—her ninth electrifying adventure featuring contemporary witch Rachel Morgan. This time Rachel's leaving the Hollows, on a cross-country road trip with a pixy, an elf, and a vampire, as she races to clear her blackened name at a California witches' convention in order to avoid an eternity of torment at the claws of a soul-devouring demon. Pale Demon is Kim Harrison at her gothic best—combining mystery, action, intrigue, paranormal romance, and breathtaking dark fantasy in a delicious witches’ brew that fans of Laurell K. Hamilton, Charlaine Harris, Stephenie Meyer, and Jim Butcher simply will not be able to resist.
    Show book
  • The Faerie War - Creepy Hollow #3 - cover

    The Faerie War - Creepy Hollow #3

    Rachel Morgan

    • 1
    • 87
    • 0
    Driven by action, suspense, and a strong heroine, The Faerie War will keep you turning the pages until the epic conclusion! 
    Violet Fairdale is in big trouble. Her home is gone, her beloved forest lies in ruins, the guy she gave her heart to has deserted her—and she doesn't remember any of it. The powerful Lord Draven is taking over, brainwashing guardians into fighting for him. No one is safe from the evil spreading throughout the fae world. 
     
    As alliances are forged between the remaining free fae, Vi struggles to reclaim her identity and figure out where she belongs in this new world. When someone from her past shows up, life gets more complicated. He brings with him a long-forgotten weapon and an ancient prophecy that places Vi at the center of the fight against Draven. With the future of the fae world at stake, can Vi carry out the prophecy's instructions before it's too late? 
     
    Perfect for fans of The Mortal Instruments, The Iron Fey, and Graceling.
    Show book
  • Shadowboxer: The Gathering Dark Pt 1 - Cathell Series #4 - cover

    Shadowboxer: The Gathering Dark...

    A.M. Rycroft

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Darkness gathers over Cathell and Thystle Moran may be all that stands in its way. 
    The nightmares had just begun to fade when Thystle receives a cryptic message from the cleric who helped her and her friends in the battle against the Harbinger in the White City. She returns to find that two of their party have mysteriously disappeared. Worse, men possessing dark magics the likes of which she has never seen before are lurking around the mad god’s tomb in the dead of night. 
    Thystle sets out on a quest to find out what these dark omens mean and what has become of her friends. What she discovers is a threat to not only to those closest to her, but to all of Cathell as a new order rises. 
    The newest dark fantasy title from award-winning author A.M. Rycroft will keep returning fans and newcomers alike turning the pages long into the night.
    Show book
  • Ruth Longknife's First Christmas - Kris Longknife - cover

    Ruth Longknife's First Christmas...

    Mike Shepherd, Mike Moscoe

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ruth Longknife is seven-months old.  She has a mom, Admiral Kris Longknife.  A sparkling Christmas tree to taste.  Oh, and an invitation to share a Christmas goose with grandfather Al.  Unfortunately, a whole lot of uninvited guests are coming.  Fortunately, Ruthie is a Longknife and Longknifes are hard to kill
    Show book