Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Sever the Circle - cover

Sever the Circle

Amanda Leanne

Publisher: Mune's Quill

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Life for me and mine was set. Wood Women, witches to many, had a cycle. There were only two Wood Women alive at a time, a mother and her daughter. As the daughter beget her own, her mother would cease to be. But that wasn't the only circle that justified our life. 
 
The town was ours and we belonged to them. The crops flourished and the seasons changed, as was our want. We wove the tapestry of the town, trimmed the frayed threads, added the new ones, removed those that had faded, and kept the picture beautiful and trapped within a bubble of our making. They knew only of which we wanted them to, no more or less,. 
 
As stories are often about a change, a disruption, so is this one. The circle of the lives of the Wood Women, the life of the town, and the sphere we had built to keep it all contained in was challenged, attacked, and eventually severed. There was another darkness in the night, untouched by moon and fire, and it held the secrets that would be our undoing.

Other books that might interest you

  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 19
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book
  • Don't Wake the Dead - The Wraith Files #1 - cover

    Don't Wake the Dead - The Wraith...

    C.C. Wood

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    My name is Zoe Thorne and I'm just an ordinary woman. There's nothing special about me...except that I can see ghosts. 
    I always felt like an outsider, until I meet Malachi Flemming and his merry band of goofballs. When I begin working with them as a paranormal investigator, we stumbled across a spirit on a deserted, country road. Hank Murphy was murdered decades ago and he desperately wants justice. 
    As we search for the culprit, it becomes clear that the killer is determined to protect their identity, even if it means picking us off one by one. Desperate people will go to any lengths to keep their secrets buried. 
    Sometimes it's best not to wake the dead unless you plan to join them.
    Show book
  • Inside the Echo - The Flint K-9 Search and Rescue Mysteries #2 - cover

    Inside the Echo - The Flint K-9...

    Jen Blood

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    K-9 handler Jamie Flint and her team – both human and canine – search for a group that’s mysteriously vanished during a dog sledding expedition for battered women in Maine’s Mahoosuc Mountains. When the authorities learn that a rogue gunman was at the heart of the disappearance, the question turns to which abusive partner is behind the violence. Jamie Flint, herself a survivor of domestic abuse, is haunted by memories of her own experiences as she and her dog, Phantom, fight to find the missing women before the shooter does.
    Show book
  • Dead in Space - cover

    Dead in Space

    TS Paul

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    It was supposed to be a simple rescue mission... what really happened was something else entirely.  
     
    A strange new alien life form has surfaced on an out of the way colony planet. The deep space research vessel Thanatos Rising has been sent to ascertain what it is and where it came from. They are too late. An infection has spread across the planet killing and changing everyone in its path. Is it related to the Alien or is it something else altogether?
    Show book
  • Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 10
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.” —Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author of A Girl’s Guide to VampiresThe Argeneau vampire family is back in Born to Bite by USA Today and New York Times bestseller Lynsay Sands. One of the premier names in contemporary paranormal romance, the incomparable Sands blends steamy passion with mystery, as a sexy, chopper-riding Enforcer investigates a breathtaking immortal whose previous three wives all have had trouble remaining  undead. Are you hooked on Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books? Then Lynsay Sands and Born to Bite are exactly what you’re hungry for.
    Show book
  • Vampire Interrupted - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampire Interrupted - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 3
    • 11
    • 0
    After seven hundred years of life, Marguerite Argeneau finally has a career. Well, the start of one, anyway. She's training to be a private investigator, and her first assignment is to find an immortal's mother. It seemed simple enough, until Marguerite wakes up one evening to find herself at the wrong end of a sword. Now she realizes she's in way over her head. 
    Julius Notte wants to protect Marguerite, and not because someone just tried to take her head off. She doesn't know it yet, but she's his lifemate and he's determined to woo her. It's been over five hundred years since he last courted a woman, but surely the techniques haven't changed. Now if only he can keep her alive—so to speak—so they can have that happily-ever-after.
    Show book