Slay dragons. Discover the killer. Make Love. Read without limits. #WorldBookDay offer until April 28!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Pine Tar & Sweet Tea - cover

Pine Tar & Sweet Tea

Kerry Freeman

Publisher: Kerry Freeman

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

After playing eleven years in the Minor Leagues, Coach Matt Hawley has returned to his tiny Alabama hometown to lead his old high school baseball team to their first state championship. At the other end of the state, René Días, who left the Major League after one season, is getting his team ready to defend their state title for the second straight year. One is in the closet. The other is between relationships. Neither has any intention of hooking up at the state tournament. 
 
Then they see each other. 
 
Pre-game lust turns into an intense one-night stand neither man can forget, and when their best friends embark on a romance, Matt and René are thrown together again. This time they decide it won't be for just a single night. But the fear of disappointing his minister father and shaming his family forces Matt to keep one foot in the closet, even as he and René find their lust is maybe something more. He's going to have to make a choice between between his family and his freedom. 
(Originally published by Loose Id, October 2012)

Other books that might interest you

  • Homecoming - cover

    Homecoming

    Jane Dailey, Sharon Sala, Fern...

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    The talents of four stellar authors are brought together in one passionate anthology that celebrates homecomings and the joy of love. This beautifully repackaged classic is sure to delight longtime fans and attract new ones! In "The Journey" by Fern Michaels, twelve years after being jilted at the altar, mountain guide Maggie Osborne Harper is about to make the hardest trek of her life. In "Heading Home" by Janet Dailey, Kate Summers has her reasons for avoiding new neighbor Josh Reynolds, but the rugged rancher and his matchmaking dog have other ideas. In "The Return of Walker Lee" by Sharon Sala, hard as he tried, Walker Lee couldn't forget the Texas girl he left behind. But after ten years, did Carrie Wainwright still want him? In "Rockabye Inn" by Deborah Bedford, Wyoming innkeeper Anna Burden returns home after the accident that stole her memory to discover shattering truths—and the healing power of love.
    Show book
  • Driven To Mate - M M Alpha Omega MPREG - cover

    Driven To Mate - M M Alpha Omega...

    Harper B. Cole

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Gage has been keeping a secret for years...Gage wants to accept Alice Williams' invitation to join the White Falls pack and leave the Cherry Creek pack behind him like a bad memory. That desire only intensifies when he finds his mate, Luke, who belongs to that pack. But ever since their parents died, or killed, as Gage suspects, his first concern has been to protect her younger brother, Sean, who has a gift Gage suspects Cherry Creek alpha desperately wants to control, and Gage doesn't know if he can trust the White Falls alpha to be any different.Luke will wait as long as he needs to...Unable to stay away now that he's found him, Gage still holds himself at a distance from Luke, not knowing how far he can trust him. Then the Cherry Creek alpha makes a move, and Gage finds he has no choice but to jump off the deep end.As Gage starts to believe he can have it all: trust the White Falls pack, protect his brother, and be with his mate and child, the Cherry Creek alpha realizes his prize is slipping his grasp, and he'll do whatever it takes to win.Driven to Mate is a 43,000 word novel that can be read as a standalone with no cliffhangers and a HEA.
    Show book
  • White Collared Part Four: Passion - cover

    White Collared Part Four: Passion

    Shelly Bell

    • 3
    • 39
    • 0
    In the thrilling conclusion of Shelly Bell's White Collared series, Kate and Jaxon are finally free to put the past behind them, but a shocking betrayal could have deadly consequences that neither saw coming. 
    Compelled by truth …With Alyssa's murder solved, Kate attempts to fix the damage to her relationship with Jaxon, but with his reputation and career destroyed by false accusations, Jaxon asks for time to consider their future. Yet as hard as Kate tries, she can't extinguish her desire for Jaxon, or forget the pleasure she's found in submission. 
    Dominated by love …In an attempt to convince Jaxon they truly belong together, Kate allows him to dominate her completely, signifying her trust and proving her love. But just as everything she's ever dreamed of is finally within her grasp, Kate discovers a chilling secret from Alyssa's past that brings her world crashing down … and reveals a murderer hiding in plain sight.
    Show book
  • The Warrior Laird - cover

    The Warrior Laird

    Margo Maguire

    • 5
    • 21
    • 0
    “Margo Maguire is a masterful storyteller.”—Lorraine Heath 
    Margo Maguire has a true talent for writing scintillating, powerfully emotional historical romance novels. She works her enthralling magic once more with a wildly passionate series about siblings who have survived a brutal past and will stop at nothing to claim their birthright. Of course, breathtaking passion and undeniable love are almost certain to come their way. It happens in the first book, The Warrior Laird. Fans of Karen Hawkins, Julianne MacLean, Liz Carlyle, Julia London—and anyone else who loves to be transported by historical romance to the breathtaking Scottish Highlands—will adore this tantalizing tale of a warrior Scotsman on a treasure hunt and the runaway bride who sets out to steal his fortune…only to become his captive prize.
    Show book
  • The Duke's Guide to Correct Behavior - A Dukes Behaving Badly Novel - cover

    The Duke's Guide to Correct...

    Megan Frampton

    • 4
    • 41
    • 0
    All of London knows the Duke of Rutherford has position and wealth. They also whisper that he’s dissolute, devilish, and determinedly unwed. So why, everyone is asking, has he hired a governess? 
    When Miss Lily Russell crosses the threshold of the Duke of Rutherford’s stylish townhouse, she knows she has come face to face with sensual danger. For this is no doting papa. Rather, his behavior is scandalous, and his reputation rightly earned. And his pursuit of her is nearly irresistible—but resist she must for the sake of her pupil. 
    As for the duke himself, it was bad enough when his unknown child landed on his doorstep. Now Lily, with her unassuming beauty, has aroused his most wicked fantasies—and, shockingly, his desire to change his wanton ways. He’s determined to become worthy of her, and so he asks for her help in correcting his behavior.  
    But Lily has a secret, one that, if it becomes known, could change everything…
    Show book
  • A Return of Devotion (Haven Manor Book #2) - cover

    A Return of Devotion (Haven...

    Kristi Ann Hunter

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Daphne Blakemoor was perfectly happy living in her own secluded world for twelve years. She had everything she needed--loved ones, a true home, and time to indulge her imagination. But when ownership of the estate where she works as a housekeeper passes on, and the new marquis has an undeniable connection to her past, everything she's come to rely upon is threatened.William, Marquis of Chemsford's main goal in life is to be the exact opposite of his father. Starting a new life in the peace and quiet of the country sounds perfect until his housekeeper turns his life upside down. They've spent their lives hiding from the past. Can they find the courage to face their deepest wounds and, perhaps, find a new path for the future together?
    Show book