Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Biogenesis - The Earthborn #2 - cover

Biogenesis - The Earthborn #2

Adair Hart

Publisher: Adair Hart

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

There is always something scarier out there 
After a successful first mission and a month off, Blake Brown and crew head out on a new mission to the remote Zolidack system. A classified research facility has been sighted with the presence of illegal cargo that relates to what they found on their previous mission. 
The problem is the system is controlled by the Fredorian Defense Force, a group who dislikes Earthborn of any stripe. The facility is operated by the Dorostatic Initiatives Corporation, which is recovering from a genetic engineering scandal and hates any government intrusion, Earthborn or not. 
Getting to the facility is one challenge. Dealing with a new crew problem while doing it is another. To make matters worse, brutal, bug-like Rogundan mercenary slavers have been spotted in the system. 
Blake and crew will do all they can to investigate the facility while navigating both internal and external threats. If there's one thing Earthborn can do well, it's adapt, and Blake and crew will show everyone how it's done.

Other books that might interest you

  • Vampires Are Forever - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Vampires Are Forever - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 8
    • 0
    Inez Urso is beginning to have her doubts. Her business associate Thomas Argeneau has some interesting traits, like an allergic reaction to the sun, excellent night vision, and not much of an appetite for food. And to top it all off, he just tried to bite her neck . . . but maybe that was a sign of passion. If so, she'd be happy to experience more, despite her determination not to mix business with pleasure. 
    Well, if not forever, at least two hundred years. Inez is the most beautiful woman he's seen in centuries. Those luscious lips, seductive curves, and her elegant neck . . . he just couldn't resist the temptation of one little bite. Now Thomas will do anything to convince her that only an immortal like him can satisfy her all night long . . .
    Show book
  • Sword of Fire - Through the Ashes #1 - cover

    Sword of Fire - Through the...

    J.A. Culican

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "An unforgettable tale brimming with suspense, action and dragons."- Through the Ashes will thrill fans of The Gender Game, Divergent & The Hunger Games.   
          
    Defenseless. Alone. Betrayed.   
         
    Bells is a poor fae who works on a farm outside the protections of the dragon city. When her family is attacked by trolls, she goes to the one person she knows can help her. But will he?  
          
    Peace. Death. Enough.   
         
    The dragons brought peace to the city and the surrounding area when they rose. Jaekob believes there is no reason for further dragon involvement. They've' lost enough lives to this cause. They've done their fair share and owe the world nothing more. But when the dark elves infect his city with a virus unlike anything he's ever seen, he knows they need a solution. Now.   
    The sword of peace. Myth? Reality?   
    They're about to find out.  
    Reading Order: 
    Book 1: Sword of Fire 
    Book 2: Embers of Darkness 
    Book 3: Blaze of Magic 
    Book 4: Spark of War (prequel) <- Can be read at any time.
    Show book
  • Wicked - Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West - cover

    Wicked - Life and Times of the...

    Gregory Maguire

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    This is the book that started it all! The basis for the smash hit Tony Award-winning Broadway musical, Gregory Maguire's breathtaking New York Times bestseller Wicked views the land of Oz, its inhabitants, its Wizard, and the Emerald City, through a darker and greener (not rosier) lens. Brilliantly inventive, Wicked offers us a radical new evaluation of one of the most feared and hated characters in all of literature: the much maligned Wicked Witch of the West who, as Maguire tells us, wasn’t nearly as Wicked as we imagined.
    Show book
  • The Temple Road - Scarlet and the White Wolf #5 - cover

    The Temple Road - Scarlet and...

    Kirby Crow

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Scarlet and Liall set out with the king's army on a perilous journey to the frozen heart of Rshan. As Scarlet's fabled magic begins to change, Liall places their entwined fates into the hands of those who covet magic above all else, but will they save Scarlet or enslave him?
    Show book
  • Blessed Union - The Vampire & Werewolf Chronicles #7 - cover

    Blessed Union - The Vampire &...

    Chrissy Peebles

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This is book 7. 
    The gang hunts for one of three items needed for Halo to rise from the dead. Determined to keep an unholy resurrection from happening, they stop at nothing to secure the skull.   
    Sophie and Logan take the leap into marriage for the sake of the immortal community. 
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 15
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book