Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Campout - Dark Fantasy Novel Series #5 - cover

Campout - Dark Fantasy Novel Series #5

Paul R. Wonning

Publisher: Mossy Feet Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An abandoned town, a forgotten graveyard and sleeping demons waiting to trap the unwary await a group of teens preparing for a memorable summer campout.

Other books that might interest you

  • Connor's Gambit - cover

    Connor's Gambit

    Z Gottlieb

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Brad Johnson a lone witness to a UFO sighting becomes an alien target leading him to an off world adventure in which he must rely upon his skills to survive an intergalactic war between two space faring groups of aliens. As Brad understands his place in the universe, he learns one group threatens Earth's security and the other wants something entirely different. All Brad wants is to return home.
    Show book
  • The Ghost and Ms MacKay - Maggie MacKay: Holiday Special #1 - cover

    The Ghost and Ms MacKay - Maggie...

    Kate Danley

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A Maggie MacKay Holiday Short Story 
    It's Halloween and Maggie's mother is throwing a haunted house… as in, she's invited all  the ghosts of the neighborhood over for a party.  Unfortunately, one of the ghosts is not in high spirits and, in fact, is wanted by the Other Side's finest.  It is up to Maggie and Killian to find out what caused this soul's unrest and return him to his happy haunting ground. 
    This story originally appeared in the Nightshade anthology. 
    WARNING:  This short story contains cussing, brawling, and unladylike behavior.  Proceed at your own risk.
    Show book
  • Elemental Flame - The Eldritch Files #4 - cover

    Elemental Flame - The Eldritch...

    Phaedra Weldon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    "I love you, Sam. I will always love you." When Elemental Witch Samantha Hawthorne discovers her lover, Crwys Holliard, is missing, she vows to find him. With the help of her friends and an Alpha Werewolf who just won't take no for an answer, Sam follows clues that point them in the direction of the realm of Faerie, a place Sam swore she would never return to. The road to his rescue is blocked by conjured enemies, a power hungry Magician, a former ally and a warring Faerie queen, determined to make herself the ultimate ruler of the Faerie kingdoms. Will Sam be able to rescue him, or will Crwys and Sam be parted from one another, forever? Elemental Flame is the 4th book in the Eldritch Files.
    Show book
  • Broken Legions - Fantasy Skirmish Wargames in the Roman Empire - cover

    Broken Legions - Fantasy...

    Mark Latham

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    The Roman Empire rules the civilised world with an iron fist, seemingly all-powerful and limitless. And yet, the power of Rome is secured not by its mighty legions, but by small bands of warriors and agents fighting a secret war. Tasked by the Emperor to explore ancient temples, forgotten labyrinths and beast-haunted caverns, they seek out artefacts hidden by the gods themselves, hunt creatures of myth and face enemies that would use dark magic against the empire. 
    Broken Legions is a set of fantasy skirmish rules for a war unknown to history, fought in the shadows of the Roman Empire. Various factions recruit small warbands to fight in tight, scenario-driven battles that could secure the mystical power to defend – or crush – Rome. A points system allows factions to easily build a warband, and mercenaries and free agents may also be hired to bolster a force. Heroes and leaders may possess a range of skills, traits and magical abilities, but a henchman's blade can be just as sharp, and a campaign can see even the lowliest henchman become a hero of renown.
    Show book
  • Triumph of a Teenage Werevulture - Trilogy of a Teenage Werevulture #0 - cover

    Triumph of a Teenage Werevulture...

    Emily Martha Sorensen

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Against her will, Lisette's date is dragging her to a football game.  But wait!  What happens when the rival football team is cheating?  Clearly a werevulture needs to save the day.
    Show book
  • The Walworth Beauty - cover

    The Walworth Beauty

    Michèle Roberts

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 
     
    2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in cobbled Stew Lane, where history never feels far away, and move to Apricot Place. Yet here too, in this quiet Walworth cul-de-sac, she senses the past encroaching: a shifting in the atmosphere, a current of unseen life.  
     
    1851: and Joseph Benson has been employed by Henry Mayhew to help research his articles on the working classes. A family man with mouths to feed, Joseph is tasked with coaxing testimony from prostitutes. Roaming the Southwark streets, he is tempted by brothels' promises of pleasure – and as he struggles with his assignment, he seeks answers in Apricot Place, where the enigmatic Mrs Dulcimer runs a boarding house. 
     
    As these entwined stories unfold, alive with the sensations of London past and present, the two eras brush against each other – a breath at Madeleine's neck, a voice in her head – the murmurs of ghosts echoing through time. Rendered in immediate, intoxicating prose, The Walworth Beauty is a haunting tale of desire and exploitation, isolation and loss, and the faltering search for human connection; this is Michèle Roberts at her masterful best.
    Show book