Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Blasters of Forever - cover

Blasters of Forever

Cora Buhlert

Publisher: Pegasus Pulp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

1985: Screenwriter Simon St. John makes his living writing toy tie-in cartoons and dreams of finally getting his screenplay "People on a Bridge" produced. 
But one night, when Simon has just come up with his latest creation, a group of time travelling cops known as the Blasters of Forever, a portal opens inside his living room. Out of the portal hop none others than the Blasters of Forever or at any rate, people who look very much like them. 
The Blasters explain that they are from the future, where Simon is considered not just one of the greatest creative minds of the twentieth century, but also the inspiration for the time travel program that eventually led to the formation of the Blasters of Forever. 
However, not just the Blasters of Forever are real. The villainous Doctor Chronos, sworn enemy of the Blasters of Forever, is real as well. And so is his cadre of time travelling assassins. 
This is a short story of 5500 words or approximately 20 print pages.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Way to Freedom: The Complete Season One (Books 1-5) - The Way to Freedom - cover

    The Way to Freedom: The Complete...

    H.M. Clarke

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An Accident of Birth... 
    Every ten years the Imperium Provosts travel the provinces of the Great Suene Empire and take every second born child as the property of the Emperor. His Due for their continued protection. 
    Kalena, taken from her family and friends finds herself alone and scared in the imperial Stronghold of Darkon. And when she cries out to the darkness for help, Kalena is shocked when it answers her back. 
    Note: This omibus does not contain Book 1.1 The Cavern of Sethi.
    Show book
  • The Walworth Beauty - cover

    The Walworth Beauty

    Michèle Roberts

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From the Booker-shortlisted author comes a sensuous, evocative novel exploring the lives of women in Victorian London, for fans of Sarah Waters, Emma Donoghue and Kate Atkinson 
     
    2011: When Madeleine loses her job as a lecturer, she decides to leave her riverside flat in cobbled Stew Lane, where history never feels far away, and move to Apricot Place. Yet here too, in this quiet Walworth cul-de-sac, she senses the past encroaching: a shifting in the atmosphere, a current of unseen life.  
     
    1851: and Joseph Benson has been employed by Henry Mayhew to help research his articles on the working classes. A family man with mouths to feed, Joseph is tasked with coaxing testimony from prostitutes. Roaming the Southwark streets, he is tempted by brothels' promises of pleasure – and as he struggles with his assignment, he seeks answers in Apricot Place, where the enigmatic Mrs Dulcimer runs a boarding house. 
     
    As these entwined stories unfold, alive with the sensations of London past and present, the two eras brush against each other – a breath at Madeleine's neck, a voice in her head – the murmurs of ghosts echoing through time. Rendered in immediate, intoxicating prose, The Walworth Beauty is a haunting tale of desire and exploitation, isolation and loss, and the faltering search for human connection; this is Michèle Roberts at her masterful best.
    Show book
  • A Quick Bite - cover

    A Quick Bite

    Lynsay Sands

    • 8
    • 28
    • 0
    That hot guy tied to Lissianna Argeneau's bed? He's not dessert—he's the main course! 
    Lissianna has been spending her centuries pining for Mr. Right, not just a quick snack, and this sexy guy she finds in her bed looks like he might be a candidate. But there's another, more pressing issue: her tendency to faint at the sight of blood . . . an especially annoying quirk for a vampire. Of course it doesn't hurt that this man has a delicious-looking neck. What kind of cold-blooded vampire woman could resist a bite of that? 
    Dr. Gregory Hewitt recovers from the shock of waking up in a stranger's bedroom pretty quickly—once he sees a gorgeous woman about to treat him to a wild night of passion. But is it possible for the good doctor to find true love with a vampire vixen, or will he be just a good meal? That's a question Dr. Greg might be willing to sink his teeth into . . . if he can just get Lissianna to bite.
    Show book
  • Negative Return - Durga System Series #2 - cover

    Negative Return - Durga System...

    Jessie Kwak

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    He's in over his head. And the one man he needs to trust the most is the one he's been contracted to kill. 
    Manu Juric's quick wit and knack for creating unexpected explosions has taken him a long way in the hit man business. At least, until he signs on to a job that might just be out of his league: taking out one of Bulari's most notorious crime lords, Willem Jaantzen. 
    After the attempt is horribly botched, Jaantzen spares Manu's life in exchange for joining up with his motley crew for one small heist. There's a reason Manu avoids teamwork: it's the worst. And as the increasingly unpredictable job plunges Manu into an ever-tangling web of uneasy dangers and bristly egos, he realizes he's going to need to find some allies — fast. 
    But who do you trust, when everyone's a criminal? 
    NEGATIVE RETURN is part of Jessie Kwak's Durga System series, a fast-paced series of standalone gangster sci-fi novellas set in a far-future world where humans may have left their home planet to populate the stars, but they haven't managed to leave behind their vices. And that's very good for business.
    Show book
  • The Searchers - The Way to Freedom - cover

    The Searchers - The Way to Freedom

    H.M. Clarke

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    On the eve of war, the good tremble. 
    Book 6 is finally here! 
    Dearen and the Ice Tigers are bringing the fight for hearth and home to the Bareskins. 
    And on the eve of war something stirring within Dearen draws her North into the mountains, searching for an ethereal promise that might bring peace.
    Show book
  • Rika Redeemed - Rika's Marauders #2 - cover

    Rika Redeemed - Rika's Marauders #2

    M. D. Cooper

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Rika is a Marauder.  
    After years of drifting aimlessly after the war with the Nietzscheans, she has finally found a home with the Marauders—a mercenary outfit comprised of Genevian veterans. 
    Back in the war, Rika hated her government, but always fought for the woman next to her. Now she fights for her teammates in Basilisk, an elite spec-ops team that takes on the toughest missions. 
    When General Mill, CO of the Marauders comes to Rika with a top-secret solo operation, she wants to turn it down. But the mission comes with a chance to save Silva, her old team leader from the Nietzschean war.  
    Without team Basilisk, without the Marauders, Rika must stand on her own against all odds and save the woman who once saved her. 
    Show book