Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Tracer - The Rifters #4 - cover

The Tracer - The Rifters #4

M. Pax

Publisher: M. Pax

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

The portal connecting Earth to other worlds reopens, and Daelin Long stands ready to rescue her sister. After a winter of strenuous training, she’s prepared to battle the evil her sister warns against.  Only, the rift is more unpredictable. The Mothman arrives whispering of death and transports Daelin to a land with seven moons. There, she faces a monster that can exist in two universes at the same time. Refusing to believe her fate is sealed, Daelin searches for the way home. With only her staff, her wits, and an uninformed detective, she dares to lead the fight. Otherwise, her sister and Earth don’t have a chance.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Court of Frost and Starlight - cover

    A Court of Frost and Starlight

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 2
    • 4
    • 0
    Narrated by Feyre and Rhysand, this bridges the events in A Court of Wings and Ruin and the upcoming novels in the series.  
         
    Feyre, Rhys, and their close-knit circle of friends are still busy rebuilding the Night Court and the vastly-changed world beyond. But Winter Solstice is finally near, and with it, a hard-earned reprieve. Yet even the festive atmosphere can't keep the shadows of the past from looming. As Feyre navigates her first Winter Solstice as High Lady, she finds that those dearest to her have more wounds than she anticipated--scars that will have far-reaching impact on the future of their Court.
    Show book
  • Elemental Power - cover

    Elemental Power

    Rachel Morgan

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    Family secrets, powerful magic, a slow-burn romance ...
     
    Ridley Kayne has discovered she’s not alone.
     
    There are others with magic just like hers. Those who are also hunted by the Shadow Society.
     
    Elementals.
     
    With Archer’s help, Ridley sets out to find the other elementals living in Lumina City.
     
    They’ll have to be careful not to draw the attention of the Shadow Society or the law—or Ridley’s dad, who would prefer she stay away from those with illegal magic like hers.
     
    So Ridley does whatever she can to pretend life is back to normal.
     
    Until the night her magic is discovered.
     
    Grab your copy today to continue the pulse-pounding journey through a dystopian urban fantasy world!
     
    - - -"My heart is still racing! I couldn't put this book down!" ~ Jennifer D. on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "... quickly becoming one of my all time favorite series." ~ Terra on Goodreads  ★★★★★
     
    "... I was captivated and could not put it down ..." ~ Laetitia on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    "I loved the budding romance between Ridley and Archer ..." ~ Ann O on Goodreads ★★★★★
     
    - - -
     
    THE RIDLEY KAYNE CHRONICLES:Elemental Thief - out now!Elemental Power - out now!Elemental Heir - 2019
    Show book
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses - cover

    A Court of Thorns and Roses

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 10
    • 36
    • 0
    THE INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER 
     
    Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down! 
     
    When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin--one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.   
     
    As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she's been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin--and his world--forever.
    Show book
  • The Witch with No Name - cover

    The Witch with No Name

    Kim Harrison

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    It’s Rachel Morgan’s ultimate adventure . . . and anything can happen in this final book in the New York Times bestselling Hollows series. 
    Rachel Morgan has come a long way from her early days as an inexperienced bounty hunter. She’s faced vampires and werewolves, banshees, witches, and soul-eating demons. She’s crossed worlds, channeled gods, and accepted her place as a day-walking demon. She’s lost friends and lovers and family, and an old enemy has unexpectedly become something much more. 
    But power demands responsibility, and world-changers must always pay a price. Rachel has known that this day would come—and now it is here. 
    To save Ivy’s soul and the rest of the living vampires, to keep the demonic ever after and our own world from destruction, Rachel Morgan will risk everything. . . .
    Show book
  • Heart of a Warrior - cover

    Heart of a Warrior

    Johanna Lindsey

    • 2
    • 18
    • 0
    Stunning statuesque Brittany Callaghan isn't used to seeing Nordic gods in her tiny California town. But when the spectacular blond Viking—whose name is Dalden—turns up at her doorstep, Brittany knows her dream man is very real. Dalden claims to be a barbarian warrior—since Brittany's passion has been running red–hot since she first saw him, the sexy giant can fancy himself anything he pleases!The truth is a very rude awakening—for Dalden is exactly what he claims to be: a warrior to the depths of his soul from a place where the women always obey. Intelligent, independent Brittany isn't about to be subservient to any male—not even one who's everything she ever wanted in a lover. But the proud, powerful barbarian is accustomed to fighting for what he wants—and winning. And what her wants most of all . . . is Brittany.
    Show book
  • Soul Hunt - cover

    Soul Hunt

    Margaret Ronald

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Ronald has done a terrific job with the Celtic mystical matter….[She] has tapped into the dark streak that runs as an undercurrent through much Irish folklore.”—Charles de Lint, Magazine of Fantasy and Science Fiction With Soul Hunt, Margaret Ronald continues the edgy adventures of Red Sox fan and supernatural tracker Evie (“Hound”) Scelan as she negotiates her way through Boston’s deadly undercurrent. One of the most exciting new voices in urban fantasy follows her Spiral Hunt and Wild Hunt with another electrifying tale of paranormal activities, as Evie Scelan must make good on an otherworldly debt or suffer devastating consequences. Aficionados of Kim Harrison and Jim Butcher—and anyone who appreciates the brilliant contemporary  spins on ancient mythology deftly executed by Neil Gaiman and Tim Powers—will certainly want to hunt down Margaret Ronald’s Soul Hunt.
    Show book