As many books as you want!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Heroes of Karth: The Curse of the Undead - The Heroes of Karth #1 - cover

Heroes of Karth: The Curse of the Undead - The Heroes of Karth #1

Grant Hamilton

Publisher: Heroes of Karth Inc.

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From deep in the bowels of the Mines of Taas to the human kingdom of Hathaway, the Curse of the Undead is spreading across Green Valley like the vilest of plagues, wiping out all life in its path. Employing his army of shades to drain their life energy, Xeon the Undead Shadow Dragon has destroyed thousands of worlds throughout the millennia, and the world of Karth is next in his path of destruction. A chance meeting between Llythwain, autistic son of an elf Ranger and Killian, an undead shade has altered the familiar pattern of events, sowing the seeds of a monumental clash between the living and the dead, between good and evil, between the Allegiance and the Shard and Xeon's ferocious undead army. 
"The Undead Curse threatens Green Valley! The human necromancers are to blame!" With the utterance of those words by the Elven Lords, the Allegiance pact between humans, elves, dwarves, gnomes, and barbarians weakens, just as that of the Shard races grows in strength. By uniting the ogres, goblins, spiders, orcs, kobolds and hill giants under one banner, Xeon has awakened ancient hatred between the two mighty factions and the Shard is ready for war. A group of heroes, a human, gnome, and two dwarves led by an elf mage must gather the strength and courage to unlock the secret of the Undead Curse, but their time is running out. 
A fascinating tale of suspense and mystery filled with fantastic beings and stunning landscapes, Heroes of Karth: The Curse of the Undead is the first book in a multi-layered series that weaves themes of family, LGBTQ, autism, tolerance, and racism throughout a fantasy setting.

Other books that might interest you

  • Tall Dark & Hungry - cover

    Tall Dark & Hungry

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 20
    • 0
    “Take a bite into fresh, fun vampire comedy…read Lynsay Sands.”—Carly Phillips Nobody does vampire romance quite like Lynsay Sands! Tall, Dark & Hungry is the fourth book in her insanely popular Argeneau vampire series—and she brilliantly blends laughter with steamy passion in this story about a British lass who falls hard for a tasty immortal in-law she meets when she crosses the ocean to attend a cousin’s New York wedding. Paranormal romance is hot, hot, hot! And Lynsay Sands is not only one of the pioneer authors of this subgenre…she’s one of the very best!
    Show book
  • The Praxis - Dread Empire's Fall - cover

    The Praxis - Dread Empire's Fall

    Walter Jon Williams

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    “Space opera the way it ought to be [...] Bujold and Weber, bend the knee; interstellar adventure has a new king, and his name is Walter Jon Williams.” -- George R.R. Martin 
    The first book in the completed Dread Empire's Fall trilogy, followed by The Sundering and Conventions of War. 
    All will must bend to the perfect truth of The Praxis 
    For millennia, the Shaa have subjugated the universe, forcing the myriad sentient races to bow to their joyless tyranny. But the Shaa will soon be no more. The dread empire is in its rapidly fading twilight, and with its impending fall comes the promise of a new galactic order . . . and bloody chaos. 
    A young Terran naval officer marked by his lowly birth, Lt. Gareth Martinez is the first to recognize the insidious plot of the Naxid -- the powerful, warlike insectoid society that was enslaved before all others -- to replace the masters’ despotic rule with their own. Barely escaping a swarming surprise attack, Martinez and Caroline Sula, a pilot whose beautiful face conceals a deadly secret, are now the last hope for freedom for every being who ever languished in Shaa chains -- as the interstellar battle begins against a merciless foe whose only perfect truth is annihilation.
    Show book
  • A Bite to Remember - cover

    A Bite to Remember

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 18
    • 0
    Rule #1: Never get involved with someone who won't be there for you when the sun comes up. 
    Once bitten, twice shy, and sexy PI Jackie Morrisey wasn't going there again. Vincent Argeneau may be the hottest guy she's ever met, living or dead, but she's here to stop a killer from turning this vampire into dust, not to jump into bed with him. 
    Rule #2: Never kiss a vampire . . . it can be a pain in the neck. 
    Okay, so Vincent's had four hundred years to perfect his kissing skills, and he does look rather tempting when he runs around the house shirtless. He's also charming, protective . . . did we mention he can kiss? Jackie needs to be on her guard, or else she'll have to come up with a new rule: If you're going to fall in love with a vampire, make sure it's a bite to remember.
    Show book
  • Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Hungry For You - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 6
    • 23
    • 0
     “Clever, steamy…[with] a deliciously wicked sense of humor that readers will gobble up.”—Katie MacAlister Readers simply can’t get their fill of bestselling author Lynsay Sands’s paranormal romance series featuring the Argeneau family of vampires—and Hungry for You is another satisfying feast of sizzling passion and winning humor. Fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books will eat up Sands’s Hungry for You, the story of an ancient immortal masquerading as a chef to get closer to the intoxicating restaurateur who just might be the lifemate the lonely vampire has been searching for for centuries.
    Show book
  • The City of Brass - A Novel - cover

    The City of Brass - A Novel

    S. A. Chakraborty

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY Library Journal | Vulture | The Verge | SYFYWire 
    Step into The City of Brass, the spellbinding debut from S. A. Chakraborty perfect for fans of The Golem and the Jinni, The Grace of Kings, and Uprooted, in which the future of a magical Middle Eastern kingdom rests in the hands of a clever and defiant young con artist with miraculous healing gifts.  
    On the streets of eighteenth-century Cairo, Nahri is a con woman of unsurpassed skill. She makes her living swindling Ottoman nobles, hoping to one day earn enough to change her fortunes. But when Nahri accidentally summons Dara, an equally sly, darkly mysterious djinn warrior, during one of her cons, she learns that even the cleverest of schemes can have deadly consequences.  
    Forced to flee Cairo, Dara and Nahri journey together across hot, windswept sands teeming with creatures of fire and rivers where the mythical marid sleep, past ruins of once-magnificent human metropolises and mountains where the circling birds of prey are more than what they seem, to Daevabad, the legendary city of brass.  
    It’s a city steeped in magic and fire, where blood can be as dangerous as any spell; a city where old resentments run deep and the royal court rules with a tenuous grip; a city to which Nahri is irrevocably bound—and where her very presence threatens to ignite a war that has been simmering for centuries.  
     
    *Finalist for the World Fantasy Award: Best Novel 
    *Nominated for the Locus Award: Best First Novel 
    *Finalist for the British Fantasy Award: Best Newcomer 
    Featuring a stepback and extra content including a bonus scene and an excerpt from The Kingdom of Copper.
    Show book
  • Under a Vampire Moon - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Under a Vampire Moon - An...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 32
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.”—Katie MacAlister, USA Today bestselling author of Sex, Lies, and Vampires 
    Lynsay Sands, the nationally bestselling author of the Argeneau/Rogue Hunter vampire series, is one of the superstars of paranormal romance. Her latest Argeneau novel, Under a Vampire Moon, features a recently single, romantically-wary mortal who encounters a gorgeous vampire male waiting for her on a pristine Caribbean beach. Under a Vampire Moon is a treat for fans of Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse novels—for anyone, in fact, who appreciates a good island romance between a hot blooded human and a love-hungry immortal.
    Show book