Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Trust Me - Cover Me #2 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have 800,000 other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Trust Me - Cover Me #2

L.A. Witt

Publisher: Lori Witt

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Cover Me, Book #2 
On the scene of a multiple murder that’s grisly even for a veteran homicide detective, Brian Clifton is stunned when one of the victims bears an uncanny resemblance to his boyfriend, James. As the similarities keep piling up, so do the bodies… and the evidence pointing to James as the killer. 
 
Since long before the shooting, James has been dishonest. He’s been evasive. Oh, and there’s that minor detail he withheld from Brian about being a gambling-addicted drug dealer. 
James may not be the best boyfriend in the world, but he begs Brian to believe he’s no killer. In fact, whoever did pull the trigger undoubtedly wants to finish what they started, and Brian is the only one James trusts to keep him safe. 
But how much is Brian willing to risk to protect a man he may not even know? 
This book was previously published.

Other books that might interest you

  • Your Captivating Love - The Bennett Family #2 - cover

    Your Captivating Love - The...

    Layla Hagen

    • 2
    • 37
    • 0
    USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR 
    Logan Bennett knows his priorities. He is loyal to his family and his company. He has no time for love, and no desire for it. Not after a disastrous engagement that left him broken-hearted. When Nadine enters his life, she turns everything upside down. 
    She’s sexy, funny, and utterly captivating. She’s also more stubborn than anyone he’s met. . .including himself. 
    Nadine Hawthorne is finally pursuing her dream: opening her own clothing shop. After working so hard to get here, she needs to concentrate on her new business, and can’t afford distractions. Not even if they come in the form of Logan Bennett. He’s handsome, charming, and doesn’t take no for an answer. After bitter disappointments, Nadine doesn’t believe in love. But being around Logan is addicting. It doesn’t help that Logan’s family is scheming to bring them together at every turn.   
    Their attraction is sizzling, and their connection—undeniable. Slowly, Logan wins her over. What starts out as a fling soon spirals into much more than they are prepared for. 
    When a mistake threatens to tear them apart, will they have the strength to hold on to each other? 
    Show book
  • Claiming His Need - Feral Breed Motorcycle Club #2 - cover

    Claiming His Need - Feral Breed...

    Ellis Leigh

    • 0
    • 25
    • 0
    He waited four hundred years for her… 
    She only ever wanted to find her mate… 
    Their time has come. 
    Book two in the Feral Breed Motorcycle Club series 
    Gates is a legend among his fellow wolf shifters. For more than four centuries, he’s lived without a mate, something nearly unheard of in his breed. He’s spent that time mastering the art of the kill, becoming a lethal weapon for the Feral Breed Motorcycle Club, and earning a reputation as the Gatekeeper. 
    Kaija Wariksen grew up as the Valkoisus pack princess. The Alpha’s only daughter and a powerful Omega shewolf, Kaija’s beauty and place within the pack hierarchy makes her the focus of desire for many of the unmated males, especially one she’s desperate to stay away from. She’d rather wait for her fated mate than be just another bed warmer for a man with more attitude than brains. 
    But when a territory dispute turns into a kidnapping, Gates and his Feral Breed brothers are called to assist the Valkoisus pack in a rescue operation. Gates soon discovers there’s more in store for him than a fight. He finds his mate in the Alpha’s daughter, a woman targeted by a mystery sect kidnapping Omega shifters. To keep the Valkoisus pack safe, the Feral Breed must put Kaija in danger, risking the only thing Gates has ever needed, and igniting a rage that could destroy the entire wolf shifter population. 
    Full-length novel - adult content featuring a rough-and-tumble wolf shifter, a brave BBW, and some naughty time spent outdoors.
    Show book
  • Misadventures of a Backup Bride - cover

    Misadventures of a Backup Bride

    Shayla Black

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    An Overnight Billionaire…
     
    When Carson Frost inherits a confectionary that rakes in billions but is too cash-strapped to last another sixty days, he agrees to take a loan from his late father’s rival. There are two catches: Carson has to sign over a permanent stake in the company and marry the man’s daughter.
     
     
     
    Concocts a Fake Bride…
     
    Two weeks before the wedding, he gets cold feet and claims he’s in love with someone else. The investor says he’ll still hand over the cash if Carson takes a stroll down the aisle—with the woman who owns his heart. Since he isn’t even dating anyone, Carson panics. Where is he going to find a bride willing to jilt him at the altar on such short notice?
     
     
     
    And Whips Up a Little Love.
     
    Ella Hope is an actress happy for any paying gig, but jilting a hottie in public isn’t what she had in mind. Still, she needs rent, and he’s in a bind. How hard can it be? While playing at matrimony, suddenly their intimacy isn’t so fake. Ella can’t help but fantasize that Carson is her groom and they will live happily ever after. But once his company is safe, will he want her anymore?
    Show book
  • Alien Attraction - Alien Mate #2 - cover

    Alien Attraction - Alien Mate #2

    Cara Bristol

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    How insane is it to marry an alien as a publicity stunt? 
    I’m Sunny Weathers. You probably recognize me from my reality show, Sunny Weathers’ Excellent Adventures. I’ve had to perform a lot of crazy stunts in my career, but this one takes the cake! The producers are sending me to another planet to become an alien’s mail-order bride. I’m not allowed to tell anybody it’s a put-on, and as soon my contract is up, I’ll be leaving planet Dakon. Unfortunately, I hadn’t counted on my attraction to Mr. Tall, “Darq,” and Handsome… 
    I’m Darq. The moment I laid eyes on the female with pretty mud-colored hair and a sunny smile, I knew she was mine. Competition for females is fierce, and I was determined to claim a mate from the latest shipment from Earth, so I broke the rules. If anyone finds out, my own brother will banish me to the icy wilderness, and I’ll lose my mate. I will do anything to keep her…
    Show book
  • Adore Me - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #5 - cover

    Adore Me - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 1
    • 119
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Jillian Dodd comes the fifth book in the addictive Keatyn Chronicles series. Discover a breathless fairy-tale romance with swoon-worthy characters, suspense, and a glittering celebrity world. Fans of Gossip Girl, Pretty Little Liars, and reality TV will devour this pulse-pounding, sexy teen drama set against the backdrop of Hollywood and an East Coast boarding school.    
    Keatyn’s finally become the kind of girl her little sisters could look up to—except for the lies. Lying to her friends is killing her. The longer she’s at Eastbrooke and the closer she gets to her friends, the more she feels like she’s being eaten from the inside out. She knows that if she goes back to school, she’ll end up nothing but a shell. 
    So she decides not to back. 
    Keatyn’s going to St. Croix by herself. And for the first time in her life, she’s okay with that.  
    Except . . . she doesn’t actually end up on the island alone.
    Show book
  • The Fearless Highlander - Highland Defender #1 - cover

    The Fearless Highlander -...

    Amy Jarecki

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    Heir to the most notorious clan in the Highlands, Hugh MacIain hides his identity while imprisoned in the bowels of Fort William’s hell. Aye, this braw warrior has endured horrors that should have seen him dead, though now it appears it’s the bloody flux that will send him to Satan’s fire. 
    Optimistic, competent, and captivating, Charlotte Hill takes pity on the fevered prisoner sprawled atop a cot in the fort’s surgery. When finally the Highlander opens his eyes, he seizes her heart with a pained stare. Truly, this is no commoner—but in 1692, a warrior loyal to the Jacobite cause and the daughter of a government colonel may as well be worlds apart. 
    After his escape, Hugh snatches his chance to woo the lass, until disaster strikes. While war and lust for vengeance force Charlotte further from Hugh’s arms, the couple’s romance seems aimlessly adrift on the open sea. Before they sail too far apart, can the tender love of an English lady coax a determined Highlander from his path of revenge?
    Show book