Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
What Does Spider Poop Look Like? - cover

What Does Spider Poop Look Like?

N. A. Cauldron

Publisher: Wiggling Pen Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Did you know that tarantula and bird poop look the same? That some small birds excrete toxic weapons? Or that rabbits eat their own feces only to poop it out again? How about the fact that cricket manure smells like oranges? No? This book covers that and more in the weird world of animal poop. 
This book explains why different animals poop different ways. It uses pictures and links to websites and videos to satisfy even the most curious of gross science enthusiasts. You'll find yourself trying to identify animal poop later and even trying to figure out what the animal last ate. 
Great for any classroom, this book is short enough to keep their attention but filled with wild and crazy facts few would guess to be true. The e-version has embedded links to further their education. The paperback provides the same links, but they must be typed out in a browser.

Other books that might interest you

  • Light of Day - cover

    Light of Day

    Allison van Diepen

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    From the author of On the Edge and Snitch comes a dangerous, sexy novel perfect for fans of Simone Elkeles. 
    When Gabby Perez is almost drugged at a nightclub, she decides to take action. Teaming up with a mysterious stranger known as X, the two go after a gang who is drugging and kidnapping innocent girls off the Miami streets and forcing them into prostitution. As their search deepens, Gabby and X can't ignore their undeniable attraction to each other. Then Gabby discovers the truth about who X really is and the danger that surrounds him. Can their love survive the light of day? 
    Light of Day is set in the same world as On the Edge (readers will recognize some of their favorite characters in this book) and features a diverse cast. With romance, action, and realistic friendships, this is a gripping story about finding out where you belong, discovering the power to make a difference, and finding true love along the way.
    Show book
  • Dust to Dust - cover

    Dust to Dust

    Melissa Walker

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Perfect for fans of If I Stay or Imaginary Girls, Dust to Dust is the mysterious, thoughtful, and poignant sequel to Melissa Walker’s haunting and heartbreaking novel Ashes to Ashes. 
    When Callie McPhee miraculously recovers from a tragic accident that should have taken her life, she thought her connection to the ghost world would be severed forever. And that she would never see Thatcher—the ghost she fell in love with in the hereafter—again. But when she receives unexpected signs from Thatcher, she’s led down a dark road toward the angry souls who once tried to steal her soul’s energy for another chance at life. 
    Now Callie must prevent the real world and the spirit world from colliding, and that could mean saying good-bye to people she’d never imagined she’d lose.
    Show book
  • Caribbean Cruising - cover

    Caribbean Cruising

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 20
    • 0
    The perfect summer story of a girl, several boys, and a cruise ship full of possibilities. 
    Lindsay has never been on a cruise, but she knows exactly what she wants to do now that she is: climb a waterfall, snorkel, meet lots of cute guys, and look for one perfect guy for a summer fling. 
    But her to-do list isn't going according to plan, especially when she discovers that it's impossible to have a fling-when you're actually falling in love.
    Show book
  • Snowed In - cover

    Snowed In

    Rachel Hawthorne

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Well, apparently I live here now—my mom just bought the place. And named it after me, Ashleigh, which was nice. But did she know how cold it is here?? 
    Um, it's a tiny island with not much to do, unless you really like sleigh rides. But I gotta say there are quite a few hot guys on this cold island . . .
    Show book
  • So Inn Love - cover

    So Inn Love

    Catherine Clark

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    Reservations? Yes. A couple. Like: Is Hayden really as interested in me as I am in him? And is my roommate right—should I "beware of hookups"?  
    Confirmation? Doubtful. Oh, I'm sorry, I thought you said "commitment."  
    Special Requests? Let me get through this summer without being fired and heartbroken.  
    Let me fall in love this summer.  
    Let me be part of the inn crowd.
    Show book
  • Mountain of Lies - Dragonblood #3 - cover

    Mountain of Lies - Dragonblood #3

    Raquel Lyon

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    With the mystery of her father’s disappearance solved, Piper is back at home and more confused than ever. Resuming her studies and trying to live a normal teenage life isn’t working out. 
    After all, there’s nothing normal about being a witch. 
    With her friends gone and no inclination to study, Piper longs to be with Lambert: the boy who taught her who she was and showed her a world beyond her small-town life. The boy she left behind in another dimension. 
    So when he turns up with bad news and begs for her help, she is forced to put her fear of the dragon people behind her and accept that her only chance of happiness means returning to a land that could cost her her life. 
    Mountain of Lies is the third and final book in the Dragonblood trilogy.
    Show book