Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
What Does Spider Poop Look Like? - cover

What Does Spider Poop Look Like?

N. A. Cauldron

Publisher: Wiggling Pen Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Did you know that tarantula and bird poop look the same? That some small birds excrete toxic weapons? Or that rabbits eat their own feces only to poop it out again? How about the fact that cricket manure smells like oranges? No? This book covers that and more in the weird world of animal poop. 
This book explains why different animals poop different ways. It uses pictures and links to websites and videos to satisfy even the most curious of gross science enthusiasts. You'll find yourself trying to identify animal poop later and even trying to figure out what the animal last ate. 
Great for any classroom, this book is short enough to keep their attention but filled with wild and crazy facts few would guess to be true. The e-version has embedded links to further their education. The paperback provides the same links, but they must be typed out in a browser.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Complete Queen B* Trilogy - cover

    The Complete Queen B* Trilogy

    Crista McHugh

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    “Fans of YA will totally get a kick out of McHugh’s novel not only because it’s funny, but also because the characters are so real.” -- RT Book Reviews 
    WINNER of the NATIONAL READERS CHOICE AWARD for best YA of 2015 
     
    Confessions of a Queen B* (Book 1) 
    Alexis Wyndham is the other type of Queen B—the Queen B*tch. 
    After years of being the subject of ridicule, she revels in her ability to make the in-crowd cower via the exposés on her blog, The Eastline Spy. Now that she’s carved out her place in the high school hierarchy, she uses her position to help the unpopular kids walking the hallways. 
    Saving a freshman from bullies? Check. 
    Swapping insults with the head cheerleader? Check. 
    Falling for the star quarterback? So not a part of her plan. 
    But when Brett offers to help her solve the mystery of who’s posting X-rated videos from the girls’ locker room, she’ll have to swallow her pride and learn to see past the high school stereotypes she’s never questioned—until now. 
     
    The Queen B* Strikes Back (Book 2) 
     
    Alexis Wyndham isn’t quite sure what to think about her “friendship” with star quarterback, Brett Pederson. Sure, he has more intelligence than the entire football team combined. Not to mention that fact he’s a great kisser. When he asks her to help him with his college admission essays, she isn’t sure if he’s doing it to spend more time with her or if he’s just using her for her brains. But after her nemesis, Summer Hoyt, makes it clear she’s not finished chasing after Brett, Alexis begins realize how hard she’s fallen for Brett. Now the war is on, and the head cheerleader will find out why she should never take on a Queen B*. 
     
    The Queen B* and the Homecoming King (Book 3) 
     
    The Queen B*, Alexis Wyndham, has only three rules when it comes to dating the star quarterback, Brett Pederson: 
    1.No obligations to spend every waking moment with each other. 
    2.No public displays of affection while at Eastline High. 
    3.And absolutely, under no circumstances, will she ever go to the Homecoming dance. 
    But as her life is completely upended time and time again, she begins to wonder if some rules are meant to be broken.
    Show book
  • Counting Stones: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number Eight - cover

    Counting Stones: A Sticks and...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Gabriella, Aubrey, and Jules are all juniors. They live on the same floor of an apartment complex, so they're often together. Despite that, they end up in different circles once they enter the Lemoyne high school. Right now the school play is at the center of attention, although midterms are right after it. The senior director, Pamela, hopes for a smooth production. With all of the different personalities involved it's going to be a tough thing, but not impossible. (Sticks and Stones Number 8)
    Show book
  • The Prince - A Novella - cover

    The Prince - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 4
    • 22
    • 0
    Don’t miss this captivating novella set in the world of the #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series! 
    Go behind the scenes of the competition with this story from the point of view of Prince Maxon. 
    Before America Singer was chosen to compete in the Selection, there was another girl in Prince Maxon’s life . . . . In The Prince, follow Prince Maxon through the week leading up to the beginning of the Selection—and the day he first meets America. 
    The Prince also includes a teaser to The Elite, the enchanting second book in the Selection series. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month. 
     
    Show book
  • Ripples of the Skipping Stone: A Sticks and Stones Story: Number 3 - cover

    Ripples of the Skipping Stone: A...

    Kimberly Vogel

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Aster is a latchkey kid. She lives with her divorced mother. The mother's worries that she might leave just like her father did brings no small amount of trouble to the teen. Her mother's overbearing nature always seems to mess things up when Aster tries to make friends. Hopefully Aster can keep home and school separate without completely losing herself. (Sticks and Stones Number 3)
    Show book
  • The Fill-In Boyfriend - cover

    The Fill-In Boyfriend

    Kasie West

    • 11
    • 67
    • 2
    When Gia Montgomery's boyfriend, Bradley, dumps her in the parking lot of her high school prom, she decides to do the unthinkable…convince the cute guy waiting to pick up his sister to pretend to be her boyfriend for the night. The task is simple: two hours, zero commitment, a few white lies. 
    The problem is that days after prom, she can't stop thinking about her fill-in boyfriend. But can Gia turn her fake boyfriend into a real one without exposing her lie and possibly destroying her friendships and her newfound relationship? 
    Smartly observed and wonderfully romantic, Kasie West's talent shines in this tale of one girl's unexpected quest to find love…and possibly herself.
    Show book
  • Red Queen - cover

    Red Queen

    Victoria Aveyard

    • 8
    • 45
    • 0
    The #1 New York Times bestselling series! 
    Red Queen, by #1 New York Times bestselling author Victoria Aveyard, is a sweeping tale of power, intrigue, and betrayal, perfect for fans of George R.R. Martin’s Game of Thrones series.  
    Mare Barrow's world is divided by blood—those with common, Red blood serve the Silver-blooded elite, who are gifted with superhuman abilities. Mare is a Red, scraping by as a thief in a poor, rural village, until a twist of fate throws her in front of the Silver court. Before the king, princes, and all the nobles, she discovers she has an ability of her own. 
     
    To cover up this impossibility, the king forces her to play the role of a lost Silver princess and betroths her to one of his own sons. As Mare is drawn further into the Silver world, she risks everything and uses her new position to help the Scarlet Guard—a growing Red rebellion—even as her heart tugs her in an impossible direction. 
    One wrong move can lead to her death, but in the dangerous game she plays, the only certainty is betrayal. 
    And don’t miss War Storm, the thrilling final book in the bestselling Red Queen series!
    Show book