Discover new books each day!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Splotch - An Alice and Friends Book - cover

Splotch - An Alice and Friends Book

Anne Rothman-Hicks, Kenneth Hicks

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Alice’s parents refuse to let her have a dog, so when Alice sees a paint stain on the sidewalk that looks like a dog, she decides that she will make him a virtual pet. She calls him Splotch and downloads a picture of him to her computer. To her surprise, he escapes from the computer and begins to act as Alice’s self-appointed protector. Unfortunately, he sees most people as potential enemies of Alice, including her teacher and the principal, and he is not shy about giving those various enemies a bite. When Splotch starts to attack Alice’s best friend, Alice knows there is a big problem. But how will she get Splotch to stop being a guard dog and back into the computer?

Other books that might interest you

  • Saturdays at Sea - cover

    Saturdays at Sea

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    The fifth and final book in Jessica Day George's magical bestselling series, where Celie and her family set sea on a grand ship made in the  likeness of their beloved Castle! 
     
    There is never a dull moment for Celie and her family in Castle Glower--even when they're not in the Castle itself! After traveling to the seaside kingdom of Lilah's betrothed prince, Lulath, Celie and her companions are busy training griffins, enjoying wedding festivities, and finishing construction of a grand ship built from parts of the Castle.  
     
    But on their maiden voyage, the Ship steers them far off course into uncharted waters. Celie and Lilah hope that the Ship is taking them to the ancient island where unicorns once roamed, but as the journey grows longer and supplies run low, they are in trouble. Celie, Lilah, and Rolf know they must trust the Ship as they trust the Castle, but what if they never reach land again? 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • Survivors #1: The Empty City - cover

    Survivors #1: The Empty City

    Erin Hunter

    • 3
    • 104
    • 0
    The time has come for dogs to rule the wild! Discover another action-packed animal fantasy series from the #1 nationally bestselling author of Warriors 
    The first book in the Survivors series is full of “wild and wonderful adventure” (Kirkus Reviews, starred review) that will thrill fans of Spirit Animals and Wings of Fire. 
    Lucky has always been a Lone Dog, roaming the busy city streets and relying on his instincts. Then the Big Growl strikes—a devastating earthquake that changes Lucky’s world forever. For the first time, he must team up with a Pack, a group of former Leashed Dogs who have been separated from their owners. 
    Lucky’s vivid point of view and the pulse-pounding action make for the start of an addictive series that shows readers the world through the eyes of dogs. 
     
    Show book
  • Going Wild - cover

    Going Wild

    Lisa McMann

    • 1
    • 4
    • 0
    Spider-Man meets Animorphs in this thrilling middle grade series from Lisa McMann, New York Times bestselling author of the Unwanteds series.  
    Katherine Applegate—Newbery Medal winning author of The One and Only Ivan, Wishtree, and Endling—calls this book “gripping, action-packed, and filled with humor and heart.” 
    Charlie Wilde knew her life would change forever when her family moved from the city of Chicago to the suburbs of Arizona…and that was before she found the bracelet. After putting it on, she notices odd things start to happen. Suddenly Charlie seems to have the speed of a cheetah and the strength of an elephant—and that’s just the beginning. 
    She would be thrilled about her transformation if she had any idea how to use the device or control her amazing powers. So Charlie is forced to put her trust in new friends to help her uncover the surprising truth behind the mysterious bracelet. 
    The Going Wild series is perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Ridley Pearson looking for a new twist on their middle grade adventures. It blends science fiction with the animal kingdom, highlighting some of the incredible feats that animals can achieve, which might seem possible only in comic books but are actually completely true. 
    Don't miss Going Wild #2: Predator vs. Prey and Going Wild #3: Clash of Beasts!
    Show book
  • The Rose Legacy - cover

    The Rose Legacy

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    This sweeping, emotionally-resonant fantasy from beloved author Jessica Day George is perfect for fans of Princess Academy and Black Beauty. 
     
    When  orphaned Anthea Cross-Thornley receives a letter from a long-lost  uncle, she wonders if she will finally find a true home. But she is  shocked to learn that her uncle secretly breeds horses--animals that  have been forbidden in her kingdom for centuries. More alarming is  Anthea's strange ability to sense the horses' thoughts and feelings, an  ancient gift called The Way. Confused and terrified, Anthea is desperate  to leave, but when her family and kingdom are put at risk, can she  embrace The Way and the exciting future it might bring her? 
     
    A Mighty Girl Best Book of the Year
    Show book
  • Dragon Spear - cover

    Dragon Spear

    Jessica Day George

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    The third and final installment in New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George's dragon fantasy series races to a dramatic finale. 
     
    As  far as Creel is concerned, all is finally right with the world. For the  first time in centuries it seems dragons and humans might be able to  live together in peace. So what better time for Creel and Luka to plan  their wedding.  
     
    But then the dragon queen, Velika, is kidnapped  by a band of rogue  dragons in need of a ruler. When Creel and Luka rush  to help, they  discover that Luka's father has plans to take back the  Far Islands from  the dragons. Creel's happily ever after just might be  postponed . . .  again. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book
  • Tuesdays at the Castle - cover

    Tuesdays at the Castle

    Jessica Day George

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    See  where it all began with the start to Jessica Day George's bestselling  series about a castle that can rebuild itself and the children who  defend it. 
     
    Tuesdays at Castle Glower are Princess Celie's  favorite days. That's because on Tuesdays the Castle adds a new room, a  turret, or sometimes  even an entire wing. No one ever knows what the  Castle will do next,  and no one-other than Celie, that is-takes the  time to map out the new additions.  
     
    But when King and Queen  Glower are ambushed and their fate  is unknown, it's up to Celie, with  her secret knowledge of the castle's never-ending twists and turns, to  protect their home and save their  kingdom. 
     
    Don't miss these other stories from New York Times bestselling author Jessica Day George: 
     
    The Rose Legacy series 
    The Rose Legacy 
     
    Tuesdays at the Castle series 
    Tuesdays at the Castle 
    Wednesdays in the Tower 
    Thursdays with the Crown 
    Fridays with the Wizards 
    Saturdays at Sea 
     
    Dragon Slippers series 
    Dragon Slippers 
    Dragon Flight 
    Dragon Spear 
     
    The Twelve Dancing Princesses series 
    Princess of the Midnight Ball 
    Princess of Glass 
    Princess of the Silver Woods 
     
    Sun and Moon, Ice and Snow 
     
    Silver in the Blood
    Show book