Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Splotch - An Alice and Friends Book - cover

Splotch - An Alice and Friends Book

Anne Rothman-Hicks, Kenneth Hicks

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Alice’s parents refuse to let her have a dog, so when Alice sees a paint stain on the sidewalk that looks like a dog, she decides that she will make him a virtual pet. She calls him Splotch and downloads a picture of him to her computer. To her surprise, he escapes from the computer and begins to act as Alice’s self-appointed protector. Unfortunately, he sees most people as potential enemies of Alice, including her teacher and the principal, and he is not shy about giving those various enemies a bite. When Splotch starts to attack Alice’s best friend, Alice knows there is a big problem. But how will she get Splotch to stop being a guard dog and back into the computer?

Other books that might interest you

  • On the Fence - cover

    On the Fence

    Kasie West

    • 1
    • 8
    • 0
    She's a tomboy. He's the boy next door. 
    With three older brothers, Charlotte Reynolds, aka Charlie, has always been more comfortable calling the shots on a basketball court than flirting with the opposite sex. So when her police officer dad demands she get a summer job to pay for the latest in a long line of speeding tickets, she's more than a little surprised to find herself working at a chichi boutique and going out with a boy who has never seen her tear it up in a pickup game. Charlie seeks late-night refuge in her backyard, talking out her problems with her neighbor and honorary fourth brother, Braden, sitting back-to-back against the fence that separates them. Braden may know her better than anyone. But there's a secret Charlie's keeping that even he hasn't figured out—she's fallen for him. Hard. She knows what it means to go for the win, but if spilling her secret means losing him for good, the stakes just got too high. 
    On the Fence is a sweet and satisfying read about finding yourself and finding love where you least expect it.
    Show book
  • How to Love - cover

    How to Love

    Katie Cotugno

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, this is a breathtaking debut about a couple who fall in love...twice. 
    Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists...until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. Then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind. 
    After: Almost three years have passed, and there's a new love in Reena's life: her daughter. Reena's gotten used to life without Sawyer, but just as suddenly as he disappeared, he turns up again. Reena wants nothing to do with him, though she'd be lying if she said his being back wasn't stirring something in her. 
    After everything that's happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?
    Show book
  • Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles Series #9 - cover

    Aiden - The Keatyn Chronicles...

    Jillian Dodd

    • 0
    • 37
    • 0
    The God of all Hotties, with his dreamy green eyes and abs to die for. When Keatyn goes to Eastbrooke, their attraction is intense. He gives her a four-leaf clover, kisses her atop the Ferris wheel, and turns her brain to cotton candy. 
    But . . . there’s always a but in love stories, right?  
    Discover when and how Aiden learned who Keatyn really was, and why he didn’t confront her with his knowledge in pivotal new scenes from his point of view.  
    **This book contains series spoilers. Please finish book seven before reading this.
    Show book
  • The Angel Killer - The Watcher Saga #2 - cover

    The Angel Killer - The Watcher...

    Lisa Voisin

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Now that she’s found him again, all Mia Crawford wants is some downtime with her fallen angel boyfriend, Michael. But the call of duty keeps him away—from school and from her—with more demons to smite than ever.  
     
    When Michael is mortally wounded by a cursed sword, Mia must perform an ancient blood ritual to save him. But the spell exacts a price. Haunted by visions of war, torture, and despair, Mia discovers the world is in more danger than she ever imagined. Behind the scenes, an evil adversary pulls all the strings.  
     
    After redemption, there’s Hell to pay.  
     
    ***Includes a special extra chapter from Michael's point of view*** 
    Show book
  • An Uncertain Choice - cover

    An Uncertain Choice

    Jody Hedlund

    • 1
    • 17
    • 0
    Due to her parents’ promise at her birth, Lady Rosemarie has been prepared to become a nun on the day she turns eighteen. Then, shortly before her birthday, a friend of her father’s enters the kingdom and proclaims her parents’ will left a second choice—if Rosemarie can marry before the eve of her eighteenth year, she will be exempt from the ancient vow.  
    Before long, Rosemarie is presented with the three most handsome and brave knights in the land. But when the knights’ arrival results in a series of attacks within her land, she begins to wonder if the convent is the best place after all. If only one of the knights—the one who appears the most guilty—had not already captured her heart.
    Show book
  • The Queen - A Novella - cover

    The Queen - A Novella

    Kiera Cass

    • 5
    • 21
    • 0
    Before America Singer's story began, another girl came to the palace to compete for the hand of a different prince…. 
    Don't miss this digital original novella set in the captivating world of Kiera Cass's #1 New York Times bestselling Selection series. This prequel story takes place before the events of The Selection and is told from the point of view of Prince Maxon's mother, Amberly. Discover a whole new Selection with this inside look at how Maxon's parents met—and how an ordinary girl named Amberly became a beloved queen. 
    Epic Reads Impulse is a digital imprint with new releases each month.
    Show book