Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Prince of Korin - The Kingdom of Korin #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

The Prince of Korin - The Kingdom of Korin #1

Melody J. Bremen

Publisher: Melody J. Bremen

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Prince Endomer of Korin is not a hero. Nor does he want to be one. 
He spends his days in the royal library, poring over old manuscripts, studying archaic languages and playing chess. He's never been like Krollis, his fearless twin brother, who is an expert swordsman and hunts wild beasts in the forests. 
When an army of vizzens, the fearsome old enemy of Korin, attacks from the east and Krollis disappears, Endomer is left in charge of the country. He struggles to find a way to save his people while his soldiers are dying and his citizens are forced to flee. As he fights to gain the respect of the palace court, he discovers a threat coming from within the palace walls. There is no one he can trust. 
He isn't only fighting for his country – he's fighting for his life. 
Fans of John Flanagan and Brandon Mull will enjoy this story of political intrigue and betrayal. 
This is book 1 of 2.

Other books that might interest you

  • A Hard Lesson - cover

    A Hard Lesson

    John I. White

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Highlights presents A Hard Lesson by John I. White. Young Ben Franklin learned an important lesson about honesty.
    Show book
  • Bouncing Back - cover

    Bouncing Back

    Marty Kaminsky

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Famous athletes tell about mistakes they made when they were growing up and the lesson they learned from it—Maya Moore, Natalie Coughlin, Kevin Durant, Lauren Cheney, and Jeremy Campbell.
    Show book
  • Tessa Masterson Will Go to Prom - cover

    Tessa Masterson Will Go to Prom

    Emily Franklin, Brendan Halpin

    • 1
    • 1
    • 0
    Lucas and Tessa's friendship is the stuff of legend in their small Midwestern town. So it's no surprise when Lucas finally realizes his feelings for Tessa are more than friendship and he asks her to prom. What no one expected, especially Lucas, was for Tessa to come out as a lesbian instead of accepting his heartfelt invitation. Humiliated and confused, Lucas also feels betrayed that his best friend kept such an important secret from him. 
     
    What's worse is Tessa's decision to wear a tastefully tailored tuxedo to escort her female crush, sparking a firestorm of controversy. Lucas must decide if he should stand on the sidelines or if he should stand by his friend to make sure that Tessa Masterson will go to prom. 
     
    Emily Franklin and Brendan Halpin tackle both sides of a ripped-from-the headlines story to show that true friendship will triumph after all.
    Show book
  • Me & Jack - cover

    Me & Jack

    Danette Haworth

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Joshua Reed is used to moving around since his dad became an Army  
    recruiter and the Vietnam War broke out. But their newest home, in the  
    mountains of Pennsylvania, feels special somehow. Josh has started to  
    make a new friend, his dad has finally allowed him to get a dog, and  
    Jack-with his strange glowing ears and the way he seems to understand  
    Josh's feelings-is like no other dog Josh has ever seen. But in  
    Vietnam-era America, conflict is never far away-even on the homefront.  
    When a local boy is killed overseas, the town turns on the new army  
    recruiter. And when a few late-night disturbances all point to Jack, it  
    will be up to Josh to fight for his dog, his family, and his new home.
    Show book
  • The Queen's Token: A Bloomsbury Reader - cover

    The Queen's Token: A Bloomsbury...

    Pamela Oldfield

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    A historical adventure set in Tudor times, perfect for fans of Terry Deary and Philip Ardagh's The Secret Diary series. 
     
    Hal has a dream: to work as a gardener in King Henry's palace in Whitehall. But they say the king has a terrible temper and when Hal stumbles upon a royal party, he'll have to find a way to prove to the king that he's not a spy. And if he doesn't, well, let's just say that Hal may never live to see his dream come true... 
     
    This historical tale set in Tudor times, from well-loved author Pamela Oldfield, has inviting black-and-white illustrations by James de la Rue and is perfect for children who are developing as readers. 
     
    The Bloomsbury Readers series is packed with brilliant books to get children reading independently in Key Stage 2, with book-banded stories by award-winning authors like double Carnegie Medal winner Geraldine McCaughrean and Waterstones Prize winner Patrice Lawrence covering a wide range of genres and topics. With charming illustrations and online guided reading notes written by the Centre for Literacy in Primary Education (CLPE), this series is ideal for reading both in the classroom and at home. For more information visit www.bloomsburyguidedreading.com. 
     
    Book Band: Brown 
    Ideal for ages 7+
    Show book
  • Stravaganza: City of Secrets - cover

    Stravaganza: City of Secrets

    Mary Hoffman

    • 1
    • 7
    • 0
    The latest installment in the critically acclaimed Stravaganza series begins with Matt, the new Stravagante. Despite having a beautiful and very smart girlfriend, Matt is insecure because he is dyslexic. He discovers that he is capable of traveling between two worlds when a leather-bound book transports him from his home in England to Talia, the parallel-world version of Italy, where he meets a fellow-Stravagante named Luciano-who is hiding from the powerful di Chimici family. Luciano has just killed the head of that family in a duel, and is in grave danger. Banding together, Matt and Luciano must resist the di Chimici family, who are on the verge of making a terrifying breakthrough  
    into our world.
    Show book