Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Prince of Korin - The Kingdom of Korin #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 500,000 other books you can enjoy!

The Prince of Korin - The Kingdom of Korin #1

Melody J. Bremen

Publisher: Melody J. Bremen

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Prince Endomer of Korin is not a hero. Nor does he want to be one. 
He spends his days in the royal library, poring over old manuscripts, studying archaic languages and playing chess. He's never been like Krollis, his fearless twin brother, who is an expert swordsman and hunts wild beasts in the forests. 
When an army of vizzens, the fearsome old enemy of Korin, attacks from the east and Krollis disappears, Endomer is left in charge of the country. He struggles to find a way to save his people while his soldiers are dying and his citizens are forced to flee. As he fights to gain the respect of the palace court, he discovers a threat coming from within the palace walls. There is no one he can trust. 
He isn't only fighting for his country – he's fighting for his life. 
Fans of John Flanagan and Brandon Mull will enjoy this story of political intrigue and betrayal. 
This is book 1 of 2.
Available since: 11/19/2017.

Other books that might interest you

  • Pierre the French Bulldog Recycles - cover

    Pierre the French Bulldog Recycles

    Kate Louise

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Like most dogs, Pierre, a French bulldog, loves the excitement of digging things up. He hoards his treasures in a hole in the backyard and then makes space for more. One day Pierre tosses some old stuff into the trash can, but he forgets to recycle. Now, instead of being transformed into new things, that plastic bottle and newspaper will sit in a landfill forever! Well, not if Pierre has anything to do with it. He chases the garbage truck through town, but will he catch it in time, or will those treasures be trash forever?From author Kate Louise comes Pierre the French Bulldog Recycles?a quirky and fun lesson about the importance of recycling. Bethany Straker’s expressive illustrations make this adorable pup come to life on every page and are sure to get kids thinking about the importance of saving the environment one small piece of trash at a time.Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers?picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.
    Show book
  • Ilvie Little and the Fearless Sailors - cover

    Ilvie Little and the Fearless...

    Susanne Stemmer

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ilvie Little, the curious elf, has had enough of the beautiful but boring land of the elves and decides to discover the big, wide world.Together with her friends, a cook, and two twinkling companionsthe grumpy dog Sammy and the gluttonous monkey Theoshe wants to solve an ancient riddle.To do this, she must polish up a dusty old ship and go on the search for a lost treasure, withstanding any and all resistance along the way. But the fearless friends conquer all danger.A magical story for strong kids and those who want to become stronga fantastic, courage-inspiring book for reading out loud and reading yourself. For cool kids from 5-99.
    Show book
  • Falcon of Abydos - cover

    Falcon of Abydos

    Richard Trout

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    "An engaging, action-packed and memorable techno/thriller for young readers." -- MidwestBook Review "[Makes] important political and environmental statements as well as providing pure entertainment." -- KLIATT "Most young readers would like to follow the MacGregors into these exotic lands and adventures." -- Sunday Oklahoman A quaint shop in the heart of old Cairo, a lost subterranean chamber, or even Seti's exquisite temple may give up the clue that will solve the mystery of the Falcon of Abydos, the sky god. Just when Egyptologists believe that the last of the great discoveries have been made, the MacGregor family unveils a secret that could lead to a major war and forever change the history of Egypt. While Dr. Jack MacGregor is attending classes and speaking about environmental problems at an international summit, wife Mavis, sons Chris, 17, and Ryan, 12, and daughter Heather, 14, set out to discover what secrets the Sahara holds. They encounter old and new enemies, including a man out for revenge, Egyptian mobsters who may have ties to terrorists, and former Russian secret police trying to steal high-tech weapons. In this third book in the MacGregor Family Adventure Series, Richard Trout has once again devised a "techno-thriller" story that will keep young readers reaching for their flashlights as they find themselves caught in the dark among the tombs of ancient pharaohs.
    Show book
  • Freddy the Pied Piper - cover

    Freddy the Pied Piper

    Walter R. Brooks

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    When the circus falls on hard times, Freddy concocts a plan to raise money by driving out the mice in a nearby village. However, he must also contend with angry farm mice, kidnapping, and a dangerous trek to Virginia. After all his hard work, Mr. Broomschmidt, the circus owner, refuses to accept any charity, and Freddy must find some other way to save his beloved circus. In Freddy the Pied Piper, Walter Brooks has told yet another rollicking, humorous adventure tale with wonderful illustrations by the inimitable Kurt Wiese.
    Show book
  • The Legend of the King - cover

    The Legend of the King

    Gerald Morris

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    “Gracefully interweav[es] Arthurian legend, realistic and magical elements, humor, and heartbreak . . . an engrossing conclusion to a notable series.” —Booklist   In this final installment of the Squire’s Tale series, Terence and his fellow Knights of the Round Table must come together in a last stand to save Camelot. The characters Gerald Morris has brought to life throughout his series—Terence and Gawain, Lynet and Gaheris, Luneta and Rhience, Dinadan and Palomides—each have an important role to play in this climactic final conflict. Maintaining their faith, selflessness, and honor, Arthur’s court bands together to try to defeat Morgause and Mordred and banish the dark magic from England forever.   “Morris pulls off a spectacular conclusion to his humane and witty Squire’s Tales series as destructive intrigues both provide a backdrop for a fan-pleasing reunion of favorite figures from past episodes and lead up to the final battle between Arthur and his brilliant, hideously warped son Mordred . . . Well done.” —Kirkus Reviews (starred review)   “The knights’ simplicity, honor, and kitchen-table philosophizing will continue to entrance readers, straight through to the end of this thrilling, elegiac, hope-from-the-ashes saga.” —The Horn Book (starred review)   “In this final title in the series, Morris once again makes the adventure, excitement, and magic of King Arthur and his court accessible to every reader . . . An excellent end to a worthwhile and well-written series that can be recommended to reluctant and skilled readers alike.” —School Library Journal
    Show book
  • Hypnosis Harry - cover

    Hypnosis Harry

    Catherine Bailey

    • 0
    • 0
    • 0
    Award-Winning Finalist in the Children's Picture Book: Hardcover Fiction category of the 2016 Best Book AwardsNo pajamas at the park. No toys in the toaster. Harry’s parents say no to everything! That is, until Harry learns about hypnosis.With a little practice, and Grandpa’s watch, Harry puts his parents in a trance and envisions a future full of fun and yes’s!Comic books by the crate, night-vision goggles for his teddy bear, a pet monkey (or two)?no request is too big or too bizarre. Harry loves his new freedom and, not to mention, all that bacon. So what if his robot goes rogue and playmates are hard to find? But when his ninja moves result in a playground pile-up, Harry starts to wonder if he really wants his every wish granted.Hypnosis Harry is a wildly funny, sweetly silly look at the real meaning of the word no. Children will delight as little Harry answers the delicious question: What would you do if you could do anything? This charming romp is perfectly captured in the lively, layered illustrations of Sarita Rich. Each read reveals clever new details, making this the perfect reread for parent and child.
    Show book