Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
The Prince of Korin - The Kingdom of Korin #1 - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

The Prince of Korin - The Kingdom of Korin #1

Melody J. Bremen

Publisher: Melody J. Bremen

  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Summary

Prince Endomer of Korin is not a hero. Nor does he want to be one. 
He spends his days in the royal library, poring over old manuscripts, studying archaic languages and playing chess. He's never been like Krollis, his fearless twin brother, who is an expert swordsman and hunts wild beasts in the forests. 
When an army of vizzens, the fearsome old enemy of Korin, attacks from the east and Krollis disappears, Endomer is left in charge of the country. He struggles to find a way to save his people while his soldiers are dying and his citizens are forced to flee. As he fights to gain the respect of the palace court, he discovers a threat coming from within the palace walls. There is no one he can trust. 
He isn't only fighting for his country – he's fighting for his life. 
Fans of John Flanagan and Brandon Mull will enjoy this story of political intrigue and betrayal. 
This is book 1 of 2.

Other books that might interest you

  • Queen of Shadows - cover

    Queen of Shadows

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 29
    • 1
    Sarah J. Maas's New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series reaches new heights in this sweeping fourth volume. 
     
    Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire-for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past... 
     
    She has embraced her identity as Aelin Galathynius, Queen of Terrasen. But before she can reclaim her throne, she must fight.  
     
    She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return. 
     
    Celaena's epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena's story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world.
    Show book
  • Grounded - cover

    Grounded

    Sheena Wilkinson

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Declan loves Seaneen, but his ambition to work at a top showjumping yard is stronger than anything he’s ever felt before. So when Declan is offered his dream job in Germany, he should be thrilled. There’s nothing for him at home but dark history he’d rather forget. But he’s terrified: leaving Seaneen's harder than he expected; troubled hood Cian won't leave him alone, and when he finds a traumatised horse in a derelict barn, he knows he has to help her. No matter how scared he is. Grounded is a gripping story of courage, fear, despair and joy. The sequel to the award-winning author of Taking Flight can also be read as a stand-alone novel and will appeal to horse-lovers and fans of realistic, dark YA equally.
    Show book
  • Limelight - cover

    Limelight

    Solli Raphael

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Limelight is a unique collection of slam poetry paired with inspirational writing techniques. With over 30 original poems in different forms, Raphael's work tackles current social concerns for his generation, such as sustainability and social equality, all while amplifying his uplifting message of hope. Solli’s book also contains 5 chapters on how to write and read poetry, how to manage stage fright and writer’s block, and encouraging tips on how we can all make tomorrow better than today.As a voice of his generation, and at a time when youth movements worldwide hold much importance, Raphael is taking on the world...one word at a time.The future needs you and meto create equalityacross all levelsof humanity-Solli
    Show book
  • Still Falling - cover

    Still Falling

    Sheena Wilkinson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Luke falls. He has epilepsy. And, as it turns out, he has much bigger issues too. Esther falls. In love. It's wonderful - but there's a shadow she can't identify and that she can't make go away just by loving Luke. Luke's experience has taught him to despise himself; Esther's self-belief is fragile. And love it not as easy as it looks, but they are still falling...
    Show book
  • World's Worst Parrot - cover

    World's Worst Parrot

    Alice Kuipers

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Ava works hard at maintaining a certain image online and at school. As far as anyone else knows, life is great. But when she inherits an African gray parrot from her great-uncle Bernie (whom she barely remembers), Ava’s carefully crafted world starts to crumble.
    
    The parrot, Mervin, is loud and messy and obnoxious. Ava’s brother thinks it’s hilarious to post videos of Ava trying to deal with the crazy bird. He even creates a profile for the two of them. Everyone wants to see more of Ava and Mervin. Suddenly, Ava is internet famous—in the worst possible way. Her friends think the parrot is gross and start acting weird. But then a new girl at school helps Ava see that this parrot might not be the worst gift in the world and that just being yourself is the best way to be.
    Show book
  • Empire of Storms - cover

    Empire of Storms

    Sarah J. Maas

    • 7
    • 67
    • 0
    Kingdoms collide in Sarah J. Maas's epic fifth installment in the New York Times bestselling Throne of Glass series. 
     
    The long path to the throne has only just begun for Aelin Galathynius. Loyalties have been broken and bought, friends have been lost and gained, and those who possess magic find themselves at odds with those don't. 
     
    As the kingdoms of Erilea fracture around her, enemies must become allies if Aelin is to keep those she loves from falling to the dark forces poised to claim her world. With war looming on all horizons, the only chance for salvation lies in a desperate quest that may mark the end of everything Aelin holds dear.    
     
    Aelin's journey from assassin to queen has entranced millions across the globe, and this fifth installment will leave fans breathless. Will Aelin succeed in keeping her world from splintering, or will it all come crashing down?
    Show book