Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Die Wide Awake - cover

Die Wide Awake

Michael Prescott

Publisher: Michael Prescott

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Michael Prescott comes a new kind of terror—an electrifying chase through the concrete labyrinth of a steam-tunnel system, where something lurks in the shadows. 
 
Something big. Something hungry.  
 
It's blood sport for the crazies who organize these nocturnal hunts, and a game of death for their latest victim. But unlike all the others, he's a man well acquainted with death. A man who has murdered for money. A man who intends to kill the thing that's stalking him—and kill it hard. 
Die Wide Awake is a 20,000 word novella from the author of Cold Around the Heart and Skin in the Game. 

Other books that might interest you

  • Gone Dark - cover

    Gone Dark

    CJ Lyons

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons, a new installment in her award-winning thriller-suspense series featuring Lucy Guardino:
     
     
     
    Sometimes it's safer to stay hidden in the shadows...
     
     
     
    “Explosive. The tension keeps on building…enthralling.” ~BlogLovin Book Reviews on OPEN GRAVE
     
     
     
    She's been on the run for almost half her life. Hiding from the law after a thoughtless act of juvenile delinquency goes horribly wrong.
     
     
     
    Gone dark was what they called it, falling so far off the grid, going so deep underground,  no one could tie you to your old life. Forget who you are, what you were, where you came from…
     
     
     
    The world has changed since then, has forgiven her crime, has almost forgotten her...can Lucy find her to let her know she's free to reclaim her life before she makes another mistake? This time one that will destroy her life forever.
     
     
     
    If she leaves the dark, can she survive the light of day? Or is she simply making herself an easy target for an implacable enemy who never forgets or forgives?
    Show book
  • If Tomorrow Comes - cover

    If Tomorrow Comes

    Sidney Sheldon

    • 0
    • 18
    • 0
    Lovely, idealistic Tracy Whitney is framed into a fifteen year sentence in an escape-proof penitentiary. With dazzling ingenuity she fights back to destroy the untouchable crime lords who put her there. With her intelligence and beauty as her only weapons, Tracy embarks on a series of extraordinary escapades that sweep her across the globe. In an explosive confrontation Tracy meets her equal in irresistible Jeff Stevens, whose past is as colorful as Tracy's.
    Show book
  • Too Good to Be True: Shetland Mystery - cover

    Too Good to Be True: Shetland...

    Ann Cleeves

    • 1
    • 3
    • 0
    An interesting quick novella of about 100 pages.
    
    Jimmy Perez, detective, receives a request from his ex-wife, Sarah. She asks him to leave his base on Shetland Island, and privately investigate a personal case which is making her distraught.
    
    Sarah has married a doctor in a small village on the mainland of Scotland. A young unmarried school teacher has been found dead, and the local police have concluded she committed suicide. Local gossips
    are spreading the word that Sarah's husband was having an affair with the teacher and may have murdered her.
    
    Perez doesn't want to be away from his regular job and daughter for more than two days. He walks around the village questioning various people and neatly solves the case within that time.
    Show book
  • The Whisper of Legends - An Inspector Green Mystery - cover

    The Whisper of Legends - An...

    Barbara Fradkin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    An empty canoe washes up on the shore of the Nahanni River — has the river claimed four more lives?  
     
    When his teenage daughter goes missing on a summer wilderness canoe trip to the Nahanni River, Inspector Michael Green is forced into unfamiliar territory. Unable to mobilize the local RCMP, he enlists the help of his long-time friend, Staff Sergeant Brian Sullivan, to accompany him to the Northwest Territories to look for themselves. 
    Green is terrified. The park has 30,000 square kilometres of wilderness and 600 grizzlies. Even worse, Green soon discovers his daughter lied to him. The trip was organized not by a reputable tour company but by her new boyfriend, Scott, a graduate geology student. When clues about Scott’s past begin to drift in, Green, Sullivan, and two guides head into the wilderness. After the body of one of the group turns up at the bottom of a cliff, they begin to realize just what is at stake.
    Show book
  • TATTOOED - The Kate Lange Thriller Series #3 - cover

    TATTOOED - The Kate Lange...

    Pamela Callow

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    The discovery of a bog body could crack a cold case that has haunted the city – and unravel the darkest secrets of Kate’s oldest foe in the third installment of the bestselling Kate Lange thriller series. For fans of John Grisham, Tess Gerritsen and James Patterson. 
    She is obsessed with tattoos.   
    He is obsessed with her. 
    When a body is found on the outskirts of Halifax, rumors run wild about the victim’s identity. But tattoo artist Kenzie Sloane knows exactly who she is. They share a tattoo… and a decade-old secret. 
    Lawyer Kate Lange remembers Kenzie Sloane. The former wild child was part of the same crowd that attracted her little sister, Imogen, before her death. Now Kenzie needs her help. And Kate needs answers. 
    But there are others who know about the tattoo and its history. And one of them is watching Kenzie’s every move, waiting for the perfect moment to fulfill a dark promise that had been inked in her skin. 
    “… there is no shortage of drama and suspense to keep readers on the hook right through to the heart-pounding finale.” —Chronicle Herald 
    “The story is suspenseful and well-plotted, and the characters — even the villains —are intriguing and multidimensional.” —RT Book Reviews 
     “…Pamela Callow keeps ‘bringing it’ with the Kate Lange series. Murder, revenge, obsession, secrets, redemption; TATTOOED has a lot going on and Ms. Callow manages to pull the many plot threads together into a plausible and cohesive read while maintaining the suspense.” —The Eclectic Reader 
    Book 3 of the Kate Lange Thriller Series 
    364 pages
    Show book
  • A Charlie Davies Mystery Collection Books 4-6 - The Charlie Davies Mysteries - cover

    A Charlie Davies Mystery...

    Clare Kauter

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Charlie Davies is back, and now that she's a licensed PI there's no stopping her.  
    Join Charlie on her mystery-solving adventures in this value-packed, binge-worthy boxset! 
    Higher Learning: 
    Charlie Davies is about to face her worst nightmare: she's going back to high school. Following the death of a local schoolgirl, Charlie must go undercover to find out who is dealing drugs to students. Not only does this mean heading back to class, but she must also get to know the girl's friends - who happen to be cheerleaders. Time to break out the pom-poms. 
    Santa's Little Helper: 
    There's a flashing Santa on the loose, jingling his bells at unsuspecting holiday shoppers. Since Charlie is currently on her boss's naughty list, she must go undercover as an elf to try and track this wayward Santa down. This means that at the jolliest time of year, Charlie will be reunited with her greatest enemy: retail. 
    Undetected: 
    All the signs point to Charlie's big bro, Topher, being back in town. The trouble is, Charlie can't find him - and she's not the only one looking. Even for an amazing PI, this is a tricky case, and Charlie's hardly in the 'amazing' category. With the police searching for her brother, convinced that he's a murderer, Charlie's racing against the clock to find him and help him before he's arrested - or worse. 
    What other readers are saying… 
    "action-packed, laugh filled adventure" 
    "This author makes me laugh out loud and re-read lines just to keep giggling." 
    "entertaining and addictive" 
    "I haven't come across a Charlie Davies Mystery that I haven't enjoyed yet"
    Show book