Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Dry Drowning - Jacob Schmidt Crime Fiction Series - cover

Dry Drowning - Jacob Schmidt Crime Fiction Series

Kevin Hopson

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Some men prey on weakness. Some use force to display power. And some will use words to break a soul. But Jacob Schmidt is not one of those men. He’ll take his nicks in order to protect others and stand up against injustice.

Other books that might interest you

  • Cherringham - Episode 1 - 3 - A Cosy Crime Series Compilation - cover

    Cherringham - Episode 1 - 3 - A...

    Matthew Costello, Neil Richards

    • 1
    • 13
    • 0
    Jack's a retired ex-cop from New York, seeking the simple life in Cherringham. Sarah's a Web designer who's moved back to the village find herself. But their lives are anything but quiet as the two team up to solve Cherringham's criminal mysteries. 
    
    This compilation contains episodes 1 - 3: MURDER ON THAMES, MYSTERY AT THE MANOR and MURDER BY MOONLIGHT. Here Jack and Sarah investigate a suicide in the River Thames - or was it murder? They investigate an "accidental" fire with deadly consequences, and they nab the culprit behind the Rotary Club choir poisoning. 
    
    Cherringham is a serial novel à la Charles Dickens, with a new mystery thriller released each month. Set in the sleepy English village of Cherringham, the detective series brings together an unlikely sleuthing duo: English web designer Sarah and American ex-cop Jack. Thrilling and deadly - but with a spot of tea - it's like Rosamunde Pilcher meets Inspector Barnaby. Each of the self-contained episodes is a quick read for the morning commute, while waiting for the doctor, or when curling up with a hot cuppa. 
    
    For fans of Agatha Christie's Miss Marple series, Lilian Jackson Braun's The Cat Who series, Caroline Graham's Midsomer Murders, and the American TV series Murder She Wrote, starring Angela Lansbury. 
    
    Co-authors Neil Richards (based in the UK) and Matthew Costello (based in the US), are known for their script work on major computer games. The Cherringham crime series is their first fictional transatlantic collaboration.
    
    +++ "A clever twist, which you might - or might not - have spotted." Bookbag
    
    +++ "Comparisons with 'Midsomer Murders' [...] are inevitable, but 'Cherringham' comes out on top when it comes to originality and - probably most crucially - the avoidance of irritating stereotypes." Killing Time Crime
    
    +++ "Sarah and Jack make an interesting combination. [...] The perfect partnership, which I can't wait to see develop over the next 11 episodes." Shaz's Book Blog
    Show book
  • Death of a Novice - A mystery set in 1920s Ireland - cover

    Death of a Novice - A mystery...

    Cora Harrison

    • 0
    • 12
    • 0
    The sudden death of a young novice nun raises a series of puzzling questions in the latest Reverend Mother historical mystery.The Reverend Mother is delighted with her new entrant to the convent. Young Sister Gertrude is well-educated, has worked for an accountant and has an appealing sense of humour. But one autumn morning, Sister Gertrude is found dead inside a small wooden shed, just beside the river. Surely a young nun could not die from alcohol poisoning?But when the Reverend Mother delves more deeply into Sister Gertrude’s background, she finds some puzzling anomalies. Why did the young nun not delay her entry to the convent until after her sister’s wedding?  Is it a coincidence that her father died of a similar illness not long before? And could there be a link between Sister Gertrude’s death and the gunpowder explosion on Spike Island? The Reverend Mother must find the answers to these questions if she is to safeguard her community from suspicions of murder.
    Show book
  • The Roubaud Connection - Genevieve Lenard #12 - cover

    The Roubaud Connection -...

    Estelle Ryan

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    Brutal murders. An ancient treasure. A rogue state. 
    A young acquaintance of nonverbal communications expert Doctor Genevieve Lenard begs her to look into the disappearance of his friend. When the friend’s tortured body is found in a forest outside Strasbourg, the case leads Genevieve and her team to the body of a second victim with many unusual secrets—a forged masterpiece the least surprising of them all; an ancient treasure shrouded in mystery the most intriguing. 
    While Genevieve is frantically searching for a motivation behind the murders, more tortured bodies are dumped in the forests surrounding the city—all connected to her young acquaintance. And the moment she discovers that the evidence points to a rogue state, her young acquaintance also disappears. 
    Without knowing who the killer is and why he’s torturing his victims, there will be no stopping him. Or saving her friend from vicious suffering and eventual death.
    Show book
  • Shot in Southwold - cover

    Shot in Southwold

    Suzette A. Hill

    • 2
    • 1
    • 0
    1960. Lady Fawcett is eager to vet her daughter Amy’s current beau, aspiring film director Bartholomew Hackle, who is shooting his first major movie in the charming Suffolk town of Southwold. As Amy is unable to accompany her mother, Rosy Gilchrist is strong-armed into tagging along. 
    On the set of The Languid Labyrinth nobody really knows what is going on – least of all Felix Smythe whose bit part is constantly changing, much to his chagrin. But the unambiguous death by gunshot of a female cast member injects some drama into proceedings – something sorely lacking in the film itself. Lady Fawcett, Rosy and Felix are at the centre of a murder mystery in which further victims may face the cut. 
    ‘CHARMING, ASTRINGENT AND WITTY’ The Guardian
    Show book
  • Summer Rain - An Inspector Banks Short Story - cover

    Summer Rain - An Inspector Banks...

    Peter Robinson

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    A mystery from the past bursts in upon the present in this gripping Inspector Banks short story— featuring an excerpt from Peter Robinson's new novel In the Dark Places ("Thrilling"—Louise Penny).  
    Acclaimed by Michael Connelly as "a man for all seasons," Inspector Alan Banks is among the most beloved characters in contemporary fiction. And now Banks confronts one of the most puzzling cases of his career— when a tourist claims that several decades earlier, in a previous life, he witnessed a murder committed nearby. 
    Banks doesn't believe in the supernatural. Or superstition. But when evidence of a crime comes to light, he begins to wonder: How did this mysterious visitor know about a killing possibly committed before he was born? 
    Ingenious, atmospheric, and poignant, 'Summer Rain' is perfect for both longtime Peter Robinson fans and those who have yet to discover one of the world's most popular mystery writers.
    Show book
  • The Ladies Killing Circle Anthology 4-Book Bundle - Fit to Die Bone Dance When Boomers Go Bad Going Out With a Bang - cover

    The Ladies Killing Circle...

    Joan Boswell, Barbara Fradkin

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    This ebook bundle present all four of the Ladies Killing Circle's wicked collections of twisted and witty crime fiction.
    Show book