A world full of adventures is waiting for you!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Love's Embrace - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Love's Embrace

Mary Reason Theriot

Publisher: Mary Theriot

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This is a story of friendship, love, family, and acceptance. A friendship that has withstood the test of time and has only gotten stronger. A family learning to get along and understand one another. A love uniting and becoming one. 
Alexis “Lexi” Bertand’s life could not be more perfect.  And then the unbelievable, or more importantly, the unacceptable happened.  Lexi learned that her husband had been having an affair.  After discovering her husband's infidelity, a barrage of emotions attacked her.  Anger, disgust, and sadness struck her crumbling ego.   
To make matters worse, Lexi’s family could not understand why she would divorce such a wonderful husband.  But, then again, the ‘D’ word was not in her mother's vocabulary. Her mother believed a husband’s ‘tiny’ indiscretions should be forgiven, and a divorce should never be considered. 
However, Lexi was not as forgiving as her mother. She refused to stay with a man who did not love her.   
Lexi had been so upset over everything that happened with Bennett, she never realized that her monthly ‘friend’  was MIA – missing in action.  That one realization shook her very being.  Still reeling from the impending divorce, Lexi was unsure how to tell her family and friends about the unexpected pregnancy.  
With Lexi’s life in such turmoil, she found herself turning to best friend Kyle for emotional support.  As Lexi and Kyle rekindled the friendship they once had, Kyle found himself falling in love with Lexi. But there were obstacles in his way. Could he raise another man's child? And this wasn’t any man, this was a man that he had called his best friend for years. And then there was Lexi, a woman who has built a wall around her heart. A wall that seemed to be impenetrable. 
As the months passed and Lexi's due date grew nearer, family bonds were repaired. But Lexi kept her heart protected, fearing it would be difficult to forgive Bennett for his betrayal and unsure if she could ever trust another man.  
Would Kyle’s love be enough to mend her broken heart?  Would the stress of the divorce endanger her unexpected pregnancy?

Other books that might interest you

  • Then Came You - cover

    Then Came You

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 7
    • 52
    • 0
    A woman with a secret . . . 
    Reckless beauty Lily Lawson delights in shocking London society. She will break any rule to get what she wants . . . and she is determined to stop her younger sister from marrying Alex, Lord Wolverton, a handsome and arrogant earl who has vowed never to fall in love. 
    A man who will do anything to possess her . . . 
    To Alex's fury, the headstrong hellion presents a temptation he can't resist. He vows to make her pay dearly for her interference—with her body, her soul, and her stubborn, well-guarded heart. 
    As Alex and Lily challenge each other at every turn, they are caught up in a white-hot desire that burns through every defense and exposes the mystery of Lily's past . . . and together they discover that love is the most dangerous game of all.
    Show book
  • Dreaming of You - cover

    Dreaming of You

    Lisa Kleypas

    • 8
    • 47
    • 0
    When shy and secluded author Sara Fielding ventures from her country cottage to research a novel, she inadvertently witnesses a crime in progress—and manages to save the life of the most dangerous man in London. 
    Derek Craven is a powerful and near-legendary gambling club owner who was born a bastard and raised in the streets. His reputation is unsavory, his scruples nonexistent. But Sara senses that beneath Derek's cynical exterior, he is capable of a love more passionate than her deepest fantasies. 
    Aware that he is the last man that an innocent young woman should ever want, Derek is determined to protect Sara from himself, no matter what it takes. But in a world where secrets lurk behind every shadow, he is the only man who can keep her safe. And as Derek and Sara surrender to an attraction too powerful to deny, a peril surfaces from his dark past to threaten their happiness . . . and perhaps even their lives. 
    Together they will discover if love is enough to make dreams come true.
    Show book
  • Highland Wrath - Mercenary Maidens - Book Three - cover

    Highland Wrath - Mercenary...

    Madeline Martin

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    From USA Today bestselling author Madeline Martin comes a thrilling Scottish Historical Romance featuring a female assassin on the hunt to find the men that slaughtered her family, perfect for fans of Monica McCarty and Margaret Mallory.
    After years of training under the mysterious woman she knew only as My Lady, Sylvi is no closer to finding the man with half an ear that brought about the murder of everyone in her family. Now a skilled assassin guiding a network of spies of her own, she has every resource she could want. She just hasn't found her mark. 
    On a new assignment, Sylvi's blade misses its target, but for a change, she is grateful. Her subject, Ian, isn't just uncommonly skilled and roguishly handsome—he may know exactly where her family's murderers are. 
    Now unlikely allies, Sylvi will have to keep Ian close enough to get the information she needs. So close, that she fails to protect her own vulnerable heart. As she and Ian become lovers, she wonders: is a trustworthy ally? Or will he be her downfall? 
    "With an empowered heroine and tormented hero, a high degree of sensuality and a fast-moving plot, readers are sure to be satisfied from beginning to end." —RT Book Reviews on Highland Ruse
    Show book
  • The Mentor and the Master - A Submissive Series Novella - cover

    The Mentor and the Master - A...

    Tara Sue Me

    • 3
    • 16
    • 0
    Before he became her Master, he had to be a mentee.
     
    Before he became her teacher, he had to be a student.
     
    Before he becomes her everything, he has to tell her all…
    
     
    As Cole and Sasha prepare to become one permanently, they have a visit from old friends. Fritz and Kate aren’t in town for long, but Fritz recently found a journal he wants Cole to have.
    
     
    Sasha doesn’t understand why Cole is so secretive about a journal from years ago. She tries to ignore her growing unease, but the delivery of a mysterious red envelope changes everything.
    
     
    Cole has demanded complete honesty from Sasha. Is he prepared to give her the same?
    Show book
  • The Heiress - cover

    The Heiress

    Evelyn Anthony

    • 2
    • 18
    • 1
    Charles Macdonald and his parents, exiled Scots, take refuge at the splendid and decadent eighteenth-century Versailles court of Louis XV. Charles, a ruthless and degenerate young man, is soon forced by his gambling debts into an arranged marriage with his cousin, Anne. Anne is beautiful and wealthy—and in love with Charles. But none of this prevents him from carrying on with his mistress, the Baroness de Vitale, who in turn inflicts cruelties and humiliations upon Anne.   When Anne finds that her life is in danger, Charles must decide what sort of man he wants to be, and which woman he truly cares for.
    Show book
  • The Price of Indiscretion - cover

    The Price of Indiscretion

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 2
    • 13
    • 0
    New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cathy Maxwell delivers another passionate romance that is sure to delight her dedicated fans and increase her readership. 
    When three impoverished young ladies brought up in America decide to fulfill their late mother's dream of successful marriages and seasons, they concentrate their resources on sending the prettiest to London to make a brilliant match. But whom does she see but the man who had broken her heart years before? Alexander Haddon is no longer the rough and tumble man she once fell for, but a wealthy gentleman whose passionate nature is only just hidden under a veneer of sophistication ...
    Show book