Join us on a literary world trip!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Subscribe to read the full book or read the first pages for free!
All characters reduced
Love's Embrace - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books you can enjoy!

Love's Embrace

Mary Reason Theriot

Publisher: Mary Theriot

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This is a story of friendship, love, family, and acceptance. A friendship that has withstood the test of time and has only gotten stronger. A family learning to get along and understand one another. A love uniting and becoming one. 
Alexis “Lexi” Bertand’s life could not be more perfect.  And then the unbelievable, or more importantly, the unacceptable happened.  Lexi learned that her husband had been having an affair.  After discovering her husband's infidelity, a barrage of emotions attacked her.  Anger, disgust, and sadness struck her crumbling ego.   
To make matters worse, Lexi’s family could not understand why she would divorce such a wonderful husband.  But, then again, the ‘D’ word was not in her mother's vocabulary. Her mother believed a husband’s ‘tiny’ indiscretions should be forgiven, and a divorce should never be considered. 
However, Lexi was not as forgiving as her mother. She refused to stay with a man who did not love her.   
Lexi had been so upset over everything that happened with Bennett, she never realized that her monthly ‘friend’  was MIA – missing in action.  That one realization shook her very being.  Still reeling from the impending divorce, Lexi was unsure how to tell her family and friends about the unexpected pregnancy.  
With Lexi’s life in such turmoil, she found herself turning to best friend Kyle for emotional support.  As Lexi and Kyle rekindled the friendship they once had, Kyle found himself falling in love with Lexi. But there were obstacles in his way. Could he raise another man's child? And this wasn’t any man, this was a man that he had called his best friend for years. And then there was Lexi, a woman who has built a wall around her heart. A wall that seemed to be impenetrable. 
As the months passed and Lexi's due date grew nearer, family bonds were repaired. But Lexi kept her heart protected, fearing it would be difficult to forgive Bennett for his betrayal and unsure if she could ever trust another man.  
Would Kyle’s love be enough to mend her broken heart?  Would the stress of the divorce endanger her unexpected pregnancy?

Other books that might interest you

  • Paranormal Pleasures - 3 Sexy Stories! - cover

    Paranormal Pleasures - 3 Sexy...

    Sandra Sinclair, Logan Woods,...

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    You think you might be prepared for the passion of the paranormal, but  after you've experienced these three tales from erotica extraordinaires  Sandra Sinclair, Logan Woods, and Carly Katz, you'll realize that  nothing could have prepared you for PARANORMAL PLEASURES.  This bundle includes:  DEVILISH DEAL by Sandra Sinclair. When Rachel’s husband, Jack, lands in the hospital in a critical  condition after a terrible accident, Rachel grows desperate. She will do  anything, anything to have Jack back in her arms; in fact, she would  even sell her soul to the devil if she could. She could never guess that  the devil himself would indeed show up, and is even more surprised when  he is more interested in her body than her soul...  THE INCUBUS'S JOB by Logan Woods. As an immortal incubus, the gorgeous Raphael thinks he has seen it all  when it comes to sex. But while on his latest job, which involves giving  pleasure to mortal women and having them carry his supernatural seed,  he encounters a young nubile succubus named Miriam, who might just be  his sexual match.  MYSTERIOUS LOVER: A Vampire Seed Tale by Carly Katz. Vicki is a vampire, and not just any vampire: she hungers for human  seed, not blood. So it's not everyday someone takes Vicki by surprise.,  but that's exactly what happens one night when she meets Evan, a  handsome stranger who shows her a night of passion like no other. But  when Evan disappears the next morning, she's left with unanswered  questions: where did he go? Who is he? And more importantly.... what is  he?  WARNING: This 12,831-word compilation is a steamy read that features hot  sex , supernatural attraction, demons, incubus, vampires,  shapeshifters, succubus and incubus, blowjobs, breeding,  older-on-younger sex, bondage, tentacles, and might be too much for  timid readers! 
    Show book
  • A Chance at Forever (Teaville Moral Society Book #3) - cover

    A Chance at Forever (Teaville...

    Melissa Jagears

    • 1
    • 10
    • 0
    In early 1900s Kansas, Mercy McClain, determined to protect Teaville's children from the bullying she experienced as a child, finds fulfillment working at the local orphanage and serving on the school board. When Aaron Firebrook, the classmate who bothered her more than any other, petitions the board for a teaching position, she's dead set against him getting the job.Aaron knows he deserves every bit of Mercy's mistrust, but he's returned to his hometown a changed man and is seeking to earn forgiveness of those he wronged.  He doesn't expect Mercy to like him, but surely he can prove he now has the best interests of the children at heart.Will resentment and old wounds hold them back, or can Mercy and Aaron put the past behind them in time to face the unexpected threats to everything they're working for?
    Show book
  • A Widow's Vow - a heart-wrenching ultimately uplifting saga - cover

    A Widow's Vow - a...

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 7
    • 0
    From grieving widow... 
     
    1851. After her merchant husband saved her from a life of prostitution, Louisa Hill was briefly happy as a housewife in Bristol. But then a constable arrives at her door. Her husband has been found hanged in a Bath hotel room, a note and a key to a property in Bath the only things she has left of him. And now the debt collectors will come calling. 
     
    To a new life as a madam. 
     
    Forced to leave everything she knows behind, Louisa finds more painful betrayals waiting for her in the house in Bath. Left with no means of income, Louisa knows she has nothing to turn to but her old way of life. But this time, she'll do it on her own terms – by turning her home into a brothel for upper class gentleman. And she's determined to spare the girls she saves from the street the horrors she endured in the past. 
     
    Enlisting the help of Jacob Jackson, a quiet but feared boxer, to watch over the house, Louisa is about to embark on a life she never envisaged. Can she find the courage to forge this new path? 
     
    A Widow's Vow is the first in a gripping and gritty new Victorian saga series from Rachel Brimble. You won't be able to put it down.
    Show book
  • The Golden Sisters - The sequel to Martha's Girls - cover

    The Golden Sisters - The sequel...

    Alrene Hughes

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A moving saga that takes the reader to the very heart of a close-knit, fiery, loving family – perfect for fans of Maureen Lee, Mary Larkin and Pam Weaver.
     
    
     
     
    It’s 1941 and German bombs are falling on Belfast. Martha’s girls face danger, hardship and difficult decisions.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Irene, the eldest of the sisters, is struggling with the constraints of married life, until a chance meeting forces her to choose between romance and reality.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Pat, intelligent and sensitive, is working in Stormont alongside William Kennedy. As their relationship deepens, she feels that real happiness could be within her grasp.
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Peggy, impulsive and glamorous, is thrilled when the charismatic Devlin offers her a job with the dance band at the Plaza Ballroom. But she soon sees his darker side...
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Sheila, the youngest, is blossoming into a young woman, though her family seem intent on treating her like a child. When will they accept her for the grown-up she is?
     
    
     
     
    
     
    Together, they are the Golden Sisters, singing their way to victory in concert halls and army camps. But the war is taking their lives in unexpected directions and Martha will need all her strength to help her girls find their way through these turbulent times.
    Show book
  • More Than Meets the Eye (A Patchwork Family Novel Book #1) - cover

    More Than Meets the Eye (A...

    Karen Witemeyer

    • 0
    • 14
    • 0
    Many consider Evangeline Hamilton cursed. Orphaned at a young age and possessing a pair of mismatched eyes--one bright blue, the other dark brown--Eva has fought to find her way in a world that constantly rejects her. Yet the support of even one person can help overcome the world's judgments, and Eva has two--Seth and Zach, two former orphans she now counts as brothers. Seeking justice against the man who stole his birthright and destroyed his family, Logan Fowler arrives in 1880s Pecan Gap, Texas, to confront Zach Hamilton, the hardened criminal responsible for his father's death. Only instead of finding a solitary ruthless gambler, he discovers a man not much older than himself with an unusual family. When Zach's sister, Evangeline, insists on dousing Logan with sunshine every time their paths cross, Logan finds his quest completely derailed. Who is truly responsible for his lost legacy, and will restoring the past satisfy if it means forfeiting a future with Evangeline?
    Show book
  • A Shop Girl in Bath - cover

    A Shop Girl in Bath

    Rachel Brimble

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    1910 – A compelling tale of one woman's fight for recognition in Bath's leading department store. 
     
    Hardworking and whip smart, Elizabeth Pennington is the rightful heir of Bath's premier department store – but her father, Edward Pennington, believes his daughter lacks the business acumen to run his empire. He is resolute a man will succeed him. 
     
    Determined to break from her father's hold and prove she is worthy of inheriting Pennington's, Elizabeth forms an unlikely alliance with ambitious and charismatic master glove-maker Joseph Carter. They have the same goal: bring Pennington's into a new decade while embracing woman's equality and progression. But, despite their best intentions, it is almost impossible not to mix business and pleasure... 
     
    Can the two thwart Edward Pennington's plans for the store? Or will Edward prove himself an unshakeable force who will ultimately ruin both Elizabeth and Joseph? 
     
    Previously published as The Mistress of Pennington's. 
     
    What readers are saying: 
     
    'It was so interesting to read ... I hope Rachel Brimble writes another book about these characters. Highly recommend!' Sharon Brewer, NetGalley. 
     
    'The story was a pleasure to read as the writing was so very good and easy to get lost in ... It's a captivating read that touched my heart deeply and is currently one of my top 5 favorite books to have read so far this year' Clare Roden, NetGalley. 
     
    'This story [...] brought out the fact that hard work and determination pays and that you can succeed despite the odds' Mystica Varathapalan, NetGalley.
    Show book