Do you want to read 1 year without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Spinner ae25b23ec1304e55286f349b58b08b50e88aad5748913a7eb729246ffefa31c9
Love's Embrace - cover

Love's Embrace

Mary Reason Theriot

Publisher: Mary Theriot

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

Alexis Bertrand thought she had it all – the perfect job and loving husband.  Suddenly, Lexi finds herself separated and pregnant.   
With a broken heart, she turns to her best friend, Kyle Dupont, for moral support.  While he wipes away her tears, she begins to see Kyle as a man and not just a friend. 
   
Is there a chance for a happily ever after with Kyle?  Or should she forgive Bennett for his betrayal?  Can she let love wrap her in its warm embrace once more?   
 

Who read this book also read:

  • Wicked Rivals - cover

    Wicked Rivals

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 5
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory Series will love the passionate romances and gripping adventures of the League of Rogues.A LORD WITH LEGENDARY CONTROL…Merciless and powerful, Ashton Lennox is a wealthy man because he puts business before everything else, especially love. As a member of the infamous League of Rogues, he’s no stranger to scandal. His bedroom conquests are as legendary as his fortune. As he searches for a way to bring down an old enemy bent on destroying the lives of his friends, the last thing he needs is a Scottish widow getting in his way.A FIERY WOMAN WHO WON’T BACK DOWN…The daughter of a Scottish lord with a dark and treacherous past, Rosalind Melbourne has spent years distancing from her past. After escaping her tyrannical father and marrying an aging English lord, she has become a powerful widow with a business empire at her command. Her business dealings are everything to her, leaving her no time for love. Especially not with her business rival Ashton, a man with a scandalous reputation as striking as his blue eyes. A GAME OF WITS TURNS TO A GAME OF SEDUCTION…Ashton is fascinated by the strong-willed, intelligent and sensual lady who, up until now, had outsmarted him at every turn. Rosalind wishes she could deny she is falling for the brooding, handsome baron. How can she possibly trust him when doing so could cost her what she values most—her freedom? When Ashton discovers Rosalind might hold the key to saving the League of Rogues, he knows he will do anything to woo his wicked lass. As their pasts return to haunt them and dark forces rise to keep them from exposing a deadly spymaster, their game of love turns to a game of survival…Warning: This book includes a brooding baron who’s wild in bed, a crafty Scottish lass who never knows when to quit, a wicked game of strip chess, and a merry band of rogues whose first instinct is to run they hear wedding bells ring.
    Show book
  • Craving The Boss - A bad boy billionaire - cover

    Craving The Boss - A bad boy...

    D.C. Rowley

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    What would you do if you found out the guy you screwed a night ago is about to become your boss?And he wants to make your life a living hell because of the way you ditched him the morning after.When soon to be design executive Keira Akerson decides to take up the offer of her best friend to spend the night on a random nightclub, she didn't think that she'd end up on the bed of the most famous bachelor in the city, who happens to be gorgeous looking and a billionaire.The hangover didn’t let her remember a thing about that, so she’s terrified when she finds herself on the bed of some stranger.Cason is handsome and he likes to use his youthfulness as a magnet to attract lots and lots of girls around him. He's sexy, rich, ripped, and could drive a girl over the edge (yeah, he likes sex and he likes it raw.)It was just a one night stand, but he wants more. So he tracks Keira down and buys her company out. And that means that he’s her new boss and he could make her do anything he liked, which wasn’t always professional.Besides an overrated course assignment, the annoying professor and the very troublesome ex who was trying to get back together, Keira finds herself on the strings of her new boss.And she’s afraid that this hate she shares for him is so strong that is starting to look like something much more than hate. So she wants to get away from him as far as she can, before this feeling shatters her world.Can a one night stand turn into something more?
    Show book
  • Sniper Fire - cover

    Sniper Fire

    Kathy Lane

    • 0
    • 4
    • 0
    After nearly losing his leg to sniper fire, Kyle Fagan knows his days in special ops are over. All he wants to do is hole up in his house and ignore the rest of the world. But ignoring Dr. Farrah Hastings is something Kyle is finding difficult to do, especially since being alone with the good doctor might just be the medicine he needs.
     
    Farrah can’t stand the thought of Kyle giving up. When her warm affection for him ignites into something much hotter after just one kiss, she finally understands why. Now nothing will stand in her way of prying Kyle out of his depression, not a forest fire, not an escaped criminal, not even Kyle himself.
    Show book
  • The Bride Says No - The Brides of Wishmore - cover

    The Bride Says No - The Brides...

    Cathy Maxwell

    • 1
    • 12
    • 0
    New York Times bestselling author Cathy Maxwell returns with a delicious new series, The Brides of Wishmore 
    What happens when a bride says no?  
    He is the bastard son of a duke, arrogant, handsome, a little bit dangerous, and, of course, one of the most sought-after bachelors in London. He is also about to be publically jilted by some chit of a girl! Blake Stephens' pride isn't about to let him be humiliated, so he charges after his bride to the wilds of Scotland, determined to bring her to the altar. 
    What happens when the heart says yes?  
    He is promised to one woman, but discovers his soul stirred by . . . the chit's sister! Lady Aileen Davidson's reputation was ruined ages ago, which is why she's buried herself in the country, but her fiery spirit and bold beauty threaten to bring Blake to his knees, making him wonder if he has proposed to the wrong lass. 
    And now he must make a choice: marry for honor . . . or marry for love?
    Show book
  • The Earl Takes All - cover

    The Earl Takes All

    Lorraine Heath

    • 1
    • 6
    • 0
    One summer night, Edward Alcott gives in to temptation and kisses Lady Julia Kenney in a dark garden. However, the passion she stirs within him is best left in the shadows as she weds his twin, the Earl of Greyling. But when tragedy strikes, to honor the vow he makes to his dying brother, Edward must pretend to be Greyling until the countess delivers her babe. 
    After her husband returns from a two-month sojourn, Julia finds him changed. Bolder, more daring, and more wicked—even if he does limit their encounters to kisses. With each passing day, she falls more deeply in love. 
    For Edward the embers of desire sparked on that long-ago night are quickly rekindled. He yearns to be her husband in truth. But if she discovers his ruse, she will despise him—and English law prevents him from marrying his brother’s widow. Yet he must dare to risk everything and reveal his secrets if he is to truly take all.
    Show book
  • Her Wicked Longing - cover

    Her Wicked Longing

    Lauren Smith

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    Fans of Julia Quinn’s Bridgerton Series and Johanna Lindsey’s Malory series will delight in this swoonworthy adventurous romance series with roguish heroes and feisty, intelligent heroines!Her Wicked Longing contains two new short teaser stories starring Audrey Sheridan and her maid Gillian Beaumont!What trouble can a young lady with a talent for mischief and her maid get into in just one day?His Wicked Maid-Always prim and proper, lady’s maid Gillian Beaumont has never acted with wild abandon the way her young headstrong mistress does. But deep down she dreams of a life filled with love and a husband who will give her his whole heart even though she knows it’s impossible. With a list of chores from her mistress, Gillian is given the chance to live the life of a gentle lady, and she clings to it, knowing that soon it will be over. While wearing a dress meant for her lady, she catches the eye of a handsome earl and is swept away from her duties by his rakish good looks and charm. Heated looks in public and passionate kisses in a dark corner of a bookshop create a perfect day for Gillian to cling to when she returns to her real life…Her Wicked Lessons- Determined to learn the art of the spy trade, Miss Audrey Sheridan, finds a way to escape a dull afternoon tea by running off to the residence of an infamous French Courtesan. Hoping to improve her French for a future mission to the continent, she never expects to be caught by the one man who haunts her dreams: Jonathan St. Laurent, the former servant-turned-brother of a duke. With one penetrating look from those bewitching green eyes of his, Audrey knows she’s in trouble. Unable and unwilling to confess her real reason for visiting a French courtesan, Audrey decides to convinces Jonathan she’s there to learn the art of seduction. But she never expects the devilish rogue to take her lessons seriously…*Note: These are short stories of under 10,000 words that will prepare readers for Gillian’s happily ever after in The Earl of Pembroke and Audrey’s happily ever after in His Wicked Secret.
    Show book