Don't put off till tomorrow the book you can read today!
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
Love's Embrace - cover

We are sorry! The publisher (or author) gave us the instruction to take down this book from our catalog. But please don't worry, you still have more than 1 million other books to choose from, so you can read without limits!

Love's Embrace

Mary Reason Theriot

Publisher: Mary Theriot

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

This is a story of friendship, love, family, and acceptance. A friendship that has withstood the test of time and has only gotten stronger. A family learning to get along and understand one another. A love uniting and becoming one. 
Alexis “Lexi” Bertand’s life could not be more perfect.  And then the unbelievable, or more importantly, the unacceptable happened.  Lexi learned that her husband had been having an affair.  After discovering her husband's infidelity, a barrage of emotions attacked her.  Anger, disgust, and sadness struck her crumbling ego.   
To make matters worse, Lexi’s family could not understand why she would divorce such a wonderful husband.  But, then again, the ‘D’ word was not in her mother's vocabulary. Her mother believed a husband’s ‘tiny’ indiscretions should be forgiven, and a divorce should never be considered. 
However, Lexi was not as forgiving as her mother. She refused to stay with a man who did not love her.   
Lexi had been so upset over everything that happened with Bennett, she never realized that her monthly ‘friend’  was MIA – missing in action.  That one realization shook her very being.  Still reeling from the impending divorce, Lexi was unsure how to tell her family and friends about the unexpected pregnancy.  
With Lexi’s life in such turmoil, she found herself turning to best friend Kyle for emotional support.  As Lexi and Kyle rekindled the friendship they once had, Kyle found himself falling in love with Lexi. But there were obstacles in his way. Could he raise another man's child? And this wasn’t any man, this was a man that he had called his best friend for years. And then there was Lexi, a woman who has built a wall around her heart. A wall that seemed to be impenetrable. 
As the months passed and Lexi's due date grew nearer, family bonds were repaired. But Lexi kept her heart protected, fearing it would be difficult to forgive Bennett for his betrayal and unsure if she could ever trust another man.  
Would Kyle’s love be enough to mend her broken heart?  Would the stress of the divorce endanger her unexpected pregnancy?

Other books that might interest you

  • The Wicked Wallflower - cover

    The Wicked Wallflower

    Maya Rodale

    • 4
    • 55
    • 0
    Maya Rodale's captivating new series introduces London's Least Likely—three wallflowers who are about to become the toast of the ton . . . 
    Lady Emma Avery has accidentally announced her engagement—to the most eligible man in England. As soon as it's discovered that Emma has never actually met the infamously attractive Duke of Ashbrooke, she'll no longer be a wallflower; she'll be a laughingstock. And then Ashbrooke does something Emma never expected. He plays along with her charade. 
    A temporary betrothal to the irreproachable Lady Avery could be just the thing to repair Ashbrooke's tattered reputation. Seducing her is simply a bonus. And then Emma does what he never expected: she refuses his advances. It's unprecedented. Inconceivable. Quite damnably alluring. 
    London's Least Likely to Misbehave has aroused the curiosity—among other things—of London's most notorious rogue. Now nothing will suffice but to uncover Emma's wanton side and prove there's nothing so satisfying as two perfect strangers . . . being perfectly scandalous together.
    Show book
  • The Earl of Her Dreams - cover

    The Earl of Her Dreams

    Anne Mallory

    • 3
    • 20
    • 0
    Facing the choice of flight or a wedding she cannot abide, Kate Simon has chosen to flee. Disguised as a boy, she takes refuge in a roadside inn, and finds herself rooming with intensely secretive Christian Black. Kate is breathless in the presence of this handsome, mysterious rogue whose piercing gaze seems to strip her naked. But neither suspects that a savage storm and a murder will draw them closer together still. But not the passion in their hearts 
    Christian dares not let anyone learn of his haunted past—or that he is, in truth, the Earl of Canley—especially not a slip of a girl whose masculine attire cannot disguise the exquisite female form beneath. But now that destiny and a dastardly crime have united them, Christian can no longer contain his desire to taste the nectar of Kate's sweet kiss. Danger certainly abounds, but the gravest peril might be resisting a once-in-a-lifetime passion that can heal all wounds.
    Show book
  • The Winter King - cover

    The Winter King

    C. L. Wilson

    • 3
    • 28
    • 0
    An epic new fantasy romance from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author C. L. Wilson 
    After three long years of war, starkly handsome Wynter Atrialan will have his vengeance on Summerlea's king by taking one of the man's beautiful, beloved daughters as his bride. But though peace is finally at hand, Wynter's battle with the Ice Heart, the dread power he embraced to avenge his brother's death, rages on. 
    Khamsin Coruscate, Princess of Summerlea and summoner of Storms, has spent her life exiled to the shadows of her father's palace. Reviled by her father, marriage to Wintercraig's icy king was supposed to be a terrible punishment, but instead offers Kham her first taste of freedom—and her first taste of overwhelming passion. 
    As fierce, indomitable Wynter weathers even Khamsin's wildest storms, surprising her with a tenderness she never expected, Kham wants more than Wynter's passion—she yearns for his love. But the power of the Ice Heart is growing, dangerous forces are gathering, and a devastating betrayal puts Khamsin and Wynter to the ultimate test.
    Show book
  • Her Sister's Bridegroom - cover

    Her Sister's Bridegroom

    Jane Bonander

    • 2
    • 16
    • 0
    Bestselling author Jane Bonander delights with enchanting historical romances set on the Scottish borderlands, perfect for fans of Paula Quinn and Karen Marie Moning.
    “Bonander writes with an easy style that brings her characters and timeframe to vivid, entertaining life.” —RT Book Reviews
    Robbie Fleming is out of options.
    When Robbie Fleming is evicted from her Edinburgh rooming house, she fears she’ll have to live on the street. Penniless, orphaned, and on poor terms with her only relative—her fraternal twin sister, Birdie—Robbie has nowhere to go.
    But then she receives a letter from Gavin Eliot, the man she has pined for since she was a girl. Although Gavin (and every other male within miles) seemed head over heels in love with flirty and vivacious Birdie, his letter holds a surprise: He wants to marry Robbie. Thrilled by the proposal and her change of luck, Robbie accepts, landing on his doorstep with little more than the clothes on her back.
    Gavin Eliot has his head in the clouds.
    When Robbie shows up at his borderlands manor, Gavin’s astonished to realize that he’s just unwittingly proposed to the wrong sister. But with Robbie in need of a home and Gavin honor-bound to his word, they find themselves headed to the altar. Will Robbie’s heart heal from the betrayal? And can Gavin learn to love the last woman he ever expected to marry?
    Show book
  • The Husband Hunt - cover

    The Husband Hunt

    Lynsay Sands

    • 5
    • 23
    • 0
    “You can’t help but fall in love with Lynsay Sands!”—Christina Dodd 
    New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands takes romance fans on The Husband Hunt. Bestselling author Suzanne Enoch, declares that, “Lynsay Sands hits all the right notes,” and any reader who has ever been touched by the unique Sands romantic magic—be it her delectable Argeneau family vampire novels, her Scottish highlands-set historicals, her marvelous Medieval love stories, or her delightful Regency Era romps—would no doubt enthusiastically agree. The Husband Hunt is a wild and captivating ride, as a rakish lord with no interest in marriage must fight his growing attraction for the enormously popular, exquisite beauty he ignored years earlier when she was merely a bright-eyed, infatuated child.
    Show book
  • When the Duke Returns - cover

    When the Duke Returns

    Eloisa James

    • 5
    • 17
    • 0
    The Duchess of Cosway yearns for a man she has never met . . . her husband. 
    Married by proxy as a child, Lady Isidore has spent years fending off lecherous men in every European court while waiting to meet her husband. She's determined to accept him, no matter how unattractive the duke turns out to be. When she finally lures Simeon Jermyn back to London, his dark handsomeness puts Isidore's worst fears to rest—until disaster strikes. 
    The duke demands an annulment. 
    Forsaking his adventuresome past, Simeon has returned to London ready to embrace the life of a proper duke, only to find that his supposed wife is too ravishing, too headstrong, and too sensual to be the docile duchess he has in mind. But Isidore will not give up her claim to the title—or him—without a fight. 
    She will do whatever it takes to capture Simeon's heart, even if it means sacrificing her virtue. After all, a consummated marriage cannot be annulled. 
    Yet in forcing Simeon into a delicious surrender, will Isidore risk not only her dignity—but her heart?
    Show book