Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Trouble the Cat - cover

Trouble the Cat

P. M. Griffin

Publisher: MuseItUp Publishing

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

An outburst of her newly awakened, uncontrolled sorcery talent made twelve-year-old Dory a fugitive. Trouble, her indomitable cat, led her into a walled garden minutes ahead of the mob pursuing her. There they encountered the owner, Martin, a powerful sorcerer. He listened to their story in growing excitement and offered to teach and conceal his guest – but the price would be high.

Other books that might interest you

  • Riders of the Purple Sage - cover

    Riders of the Purple Sage

    Zane Grey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Riders of the Purple Sage is a classic of the Western genre. It is the story of Lassiter, a gunslinging avenger in black, who shows up in a remote Utah town just in time to save the young and beautiful rancher Jane Withersteen from having to marry a Mormon elder against her will.
    Show book
  • The Lone Star Ranger - cover

    The Lone Star Ranger

    Zane Grey

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    When he is forced to kill a man after a deadly attack, Buck Duane begins a life on the run while trying to clear his name, and his fortunes are changed by a beautiful woman and a Texas Ranger who offers to pardon him for a price.
    Show book
  • Written Out - cover

    Written Out

    Andrea Frazer

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A regional television programme, Get One Over, where amateurs search for and discover antiques and valuable objects in junk shops, has captured the nation’s zeitgeist and gone nationwide.
    
     
    The Christmas episode is to be filmed in Market Darley, and both antiques fan, Miss Emily Jarvis, and DI Falconer and DS Carmichael plan to be in town to bump into the stars of the programme. Carmichael loves the programme for its jokey narrator, but Falconer, along with a host of other viewers, hates the man’s rude and condescending commentary.
    
     
    But on a crispy cold December morning, as the chase around the town to find the TV stars continues, it proves to be a terminal performance for one of their number.
    Show book
  • Harry Heron: Midshipman's Journey - cover

    Harry Heron: Midshipman's Journey

    Patrick G Cox

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In the vein of Horatio Hornblower, Patrick G. Cox weaves an exciting, authentic tale of Harry Nelson-Heron, a young midshipman in the British Navy in the early 1800s. Born in 1789 during the Irish Rebellion, Harry must overcome the prejudice against the Irish, the ancient enmity between his family and another, and the usual hazards of an active and inquisitive youth in order to realise his dream of becoming an officer in Britain’s Royal Navy. When he and his faithful friend and companion Ferghal make the treacherous journey to London to find a ship, fate smiles on them. Harry is appointed a midshipman, and Ferghal joins him on the HMS Bellerophon as a seaman. Corsairs, diplomacy, and exploration challenge their skills as the seafaring life takes Harry and Ferghal across the seas and beyond. This book is entirely a work of historical fiction. Be sure to read book two in the series, Harry Heron: Into the Unknown, to see where the adventure leads.
    Show book
  • Pursuit - Humorous Stories - cover

    Pursuit - Humorous Stories

    Laurie Brady

    • 0
    • 10
    • 0
    Recollecting school escapades, ridding a house of lust, a practical joke misfiring, dealing with a boy’s swearing, a talking dog, a woman’s take on the Odysseus legend, dogged self-centredness, a suspect solution to the world’s problems, bizarre seductions, an afterlife wish granted, a jinxed lover pursuing his beloved… These are some of the themes of the seventeen humorous short stories in Pursuit involving a variety of comic expressions: situational, satirical, burlesque and even the ridiculous. While the impact of humour in the stories is largely attributable to incongruity, or some departure from the ‘normal’, the stories have more than just entertainment value. They make telling and sometimes poignant observations about the nature of the human condition.
    Show book
  • Santa's Big Helper - cover

    Santa's Big Helper

    Olivia Gaines

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Big Charlie Pines knew his days in the Santa suit was almost over.  His one wish was to make his son believe in the power of Christmas before his eyes closed for the last time.  With the help of his favorite elf, Patience, together, they would restore Nick’s faith. 
     
    Patience Miller wasn’t sure what Sana wanted her to do to help his son, but she often taught the children at her orphanage to always have hope.  She had a plan and she hoped it would work.  Only if she could get Nick to believe in the magic of Christmas.
    Show book