Subscribe and enjoy more than 1 million books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced 7236434c7af12f85357591f712aa5cce47c3d377e8addfc98f989c55a4ef4ca5
Temple of Ghosts - GhostWriters #3 - cover

Temple of Ghosts - GhostWriters #3

J.H. Moncrieff

Publisher: DeathZone Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In the shadow of the jackal… 
Medium Kate Carlsson has returned from Poveglia with Jackson, but there’s no time for domestic bliss. Something strange is happening in her sleepy Vermont town—water turns to blood, frogs fall from the sky, and an unlikely stowaway lurks in her kitchen. Even worse, Kate’s friend Eden, a noted Egyptologist, has gone missing. 
Darkness surrounds Kate’s protégé, twelve-year-old Lily Walkins, and Lily’s uncle, a soldier who died in Egypt while working on a top-secret government project. Kate suspects the soldier’s untimely death holds the key to the disasters befalling Nightridge. 
To solve the mystery and save Lily, Kate and Jackson journey to an ancient temple where the line between god and monster is blurred. With the help of an enigmatic Egyptian psychic, they must face their greatest foe yet.

Other books that might interest you

  • Vanished - cover

    Vanished

    Karen E. Olson

    • 1
    • 15
    • 0
    Computer hacker Tina Adler heads to Paris, France in search of the truth ? but discovers that someone is close on her trail in this tense and twisting thriller. With a price on her head, computer hacker Tina Adler is determined to stay offline. Only one person knows how to reach her ? and he?s in as much danger as she is.A chance discovery leads Tina to abandon her South Carolina hideaway in search of her old flame, undercover FBI Agent Zeke Chapman. What is Zeke doing in Paris, France? And what is his connection to the disappearance of American college student Ryan Whittier?En route to Paris in search of answers, Tina realizes that someone is on her trail: someone who?s getting disturbingly close. Has she been set up??
    Show book
  • Reborn: The Red Ledger 1 2 & 3 (Volume One) - cover

    Reborn: The Red Ledger 1 2 & 3...

    Meredith Wild

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    He’s death for hire…
     
    Some people measure life in hours. Days. Weeks. I measure mine in kills. A covert military mission gone wrong robbed me of my memory and any link to my past. This is my existence now. I execute and survive. Nothing more, nothing less. I was ready to write Isabel Foster’s name in my ledger of unfortunate souls until she uttered the one word that could stop the bullet meant for her. My name.
     
    She knows my face. She knows me. She’s the key to the memories I’m not sure I want back. Now nothing is simple. I still have a job to do, and my soul isn’t worth saving. I’m not the man she thinks I am. I can’t love her. And sparing her life puts us both in the crosshairs.
    Show book
  • The Charlotte and Thomas Pitt Novels Volume Three - Death in the Devil's Acre Cardington Crescent Silence in Hanover Close and Bethlehem Road - cover

    The Charlotte and Thomas Pitt...

    Anne Perry

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    Enjoy the “exemplary Victorian company” of this London sleuthing couple with books seven through ten in the long-running New York Times–bestselling series (The New York Times).   “Few mystery writers this side of Arthur Conan Doyle can evoke Victorian London with such relish for detail and mood” (San Francisco Chronicle). Now, in a single volume, readers can enjoy more of Anne Perry’s “unfailingly rewarding” series (The New York Times Book Review).  Death in the Devil’s Acre: A vicious and depraved serial killer is loose in the slums of Devil’s Acre. When Pitt recognizes one of the victims as a blackmailing footman from a case on Callander Square, his investigation reveals a shocking connection between the city’s brothels and Victorian high society. Now Charlotte and her sister Emily, Lady Ashworth, must unveil the dirty secrets of the aristocracy.  Cardington Crescent: When Thomas Pitt’s womanizing brother-in-law is poisoned by his morning coffee, the inspector must exonerate the prime suspect: Lady Ashworth, Charlotte’s sister Emily. With the help of Great-Aunt Vespasia, the couple chip away at a wall of deceit and silence to find the real killer, even after Lord Ashworth’s suspected paramour is strangled—and found by Emily.  Silence in Hanover Close: At the behest of his superior, Pitt reopens a case gone cold. Three years prior, amidst whispered rumors of treason, Robert York, an important member of the British Foreign Office, was murdered in his home in London’s exclusive Hanover Close. When a York family housemaid is found dead shortly after Pitt begins his investigation, he is accused and thrown into prison. Now only Charlotte and her recently widowed sister stand between Thomas Pitt and the gallows.  Bethlehem Road: When members of Parliament are murdered one-by-one crossing Westminster Bridge, Thomas and Charlotte must sift through a wide range of suspects, including anarchists and suffragettes. As more seats open up in Parliament and fear grips London, the couple wonders: Are the killings political or somehow personal?
    Show book
  • Dead Men Whistling - cover

    Dead Men Whistling

    Graham Masterton

    • 1
    • 9
    • 0
    ONLY SILENCE CAN KEEP YOU SAFE. 
     
    Sergeant Kieran O'Regan was responsible for hunting down killers. Now he's become one of the dead: his decapitated body has been found in a graveyard, a tin whistle stuffed into his throat. 
     
    O'Regan was due to give evidence at a trial for police corruption. His gruesome murder sends a clear message to whistleblowers: only silence is safe. DCI Katie Maguire is determined to uncover the truth. But corruption in the Garda stretches back decades. As more officers are horrifically silenced, Katie must decide who she can trust...
    Show book
  • Still Lives - A Novel - cover

    Still Lives - A Novel

    Maria Hummel

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Maria Hummel will be at the 2018 ABA Winter Institute in Memphis, TN A deeply satisfying, smart and rapid-paced thriller where each potential suspect will have the reader looking over her shoulder Los Angeles and the art scene are characters in their own right Motherland, Hummel's last novel, sold over 12,000 copies in print and nearly 16,000 copies in digital ARCs available at ALA Midwinter and AWP Advertising and giveaways with NEIBA, Shelf Awareness, Library Journal, Booklist, as well as an extensive and aggressive paid social media campaign For readers who love Tana French, Donna Tartt, or Emma Cline  Praise from Librarians and Booksellers "A smart, well-written art thriller? More please! I loved this book—one of my easiest handsells last year was The Last Painting of Sara de Vos by Dominic Smith, and this too will be an easy book to recommend. The Art Forger and The Muralist were also very big in our area, and I know fans will turn to this, as well. Thanks for publishing such a smart, fun read!" —Mary Cotton, Newtonville Books (Newton, MA)
    "Art is life and art imitates life in this novel about a female artist caught up as a commodity in the art world. Maria Hummel gives us a bird's-eye view of the inner workings of an art gallery in this thrilling novel." —Rachel Watkins, Avid Bookshop (Athens, GA)
    Show book
  • Last Night Out The - A psychological thriller - cover

    Last Night Out The - A...

    Catherine O'Connell

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    Six friends. A bride to be. One murder. Too many secrets. 
    After drinking too much at her bachelorette party, Maggie Trueheart wakes to find a stranger in her bed. To make matters worse, a phone call brings the devastating news that her friend Angie was murdered some time after they parted ways the night before.
    Kelly Delaney, who left the party early, is the first of Maggie’s friends to face questions from Chicago homicide detective Ron O’Reilly. After taking a closer look at the other women who attended the party, O’Reilly concludes that at least some of them are lying.
    As the clock ticks down to the wedding day and more shocking secrets are revealed, the murderer zeros in on another one of the girls. Can the killer be stopped before there is another victim?
    Show book