Subscribe and enjoy more than 800,000 books
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey 902feb64d8b6d481ab8ddda06fbebbba4c95dfa9b7936a7beeb197266cd8b846
Read
without limits.
Subscribe to the pleasure of reading and enjoy the already more than a million books on all your digital devices.
All characters a62979f362eee8153229a51fdca0de40524eab52f63679cf7c23b9c6bb4e80d5
Temple of Ghosts - GhostWriters #3 - cover

Temple of Ghosts - GhostWriters #3

J.H. Moncrieff

Publisher: DeathZone Books

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

In the shadow of the jackal… 
Medium Kate Carlsson has returned from Poveglia with Jackson, but there’s no time for domestic bliss. Something strange is happening in her sleepy Vermont town—water turns to blood, frogs fall from the sky, and an unlikely stowaway lurks in her kitchen. Even worse, Kate’s friend Eden, a noted Egyptologist, has gone missing. 
Darkness surrounds Kate’s protégé, twelve-year-old Lily Walkins, and Lily’s uncle, a soldier who died in Egypt while working on a top-secret government project. Kate suspects the soldier’s untimely death holds the key to the disasters befalling Nightridge. 
To solve the mystery and save Lily, Kate and Jackson journey to an ancient temple where the line between god and monster is blurred. With the help of an enigmatic Egyptian psychic, they must face their greatest foe yet.

Other books that might interest you

  • The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue Hunter Novel - cover

    The Renegade Hunter - A Rogue...

    Lynsay Sands

    • 2
    • 9
    • 0
    Nicholas Argeneau is not your typical rogue hunter in The Renegade Hunter, the latest installment of the Rogue Hunter series from New York Times bestselling author Lynsay Sands. Though he spent centuries targeting vampires who break the immortal laws, for the past 50 years Nicholas has been a rogue himself. But then he saves a beautiful mortal from a terrifying bloodsucker, and everything changes . . .
    Show book
  • Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel - cover

    Born to Bite - An Argeneau Novel

    Lynsay Sands

    • 4
    • 7
    • 0
    “Lynsay Sands writes books that keep readers coming back for more.” —Katie MacAlister, USA Today Bestselling Author of A Girl’s Guide to VampiresThe Argeneau vampire family is back in Born to Bite by USA Today and New York Times bestseller Lynsay Sands. One of the premier names in contemporary paranormal romance, the incomparable Sands blends steamy passion with mystery, as a sexy, chopper-riding Enforcer investigates a breathtaking immortal whose previous three wives all have had trouble remaining  undead. Are you hooked on Charlaine Harris and her Sookie Stackhouse books? Then Lynsay Sands and Born to Bite are exactly what you’re hungry for.
    Show book
  • The Devil Rides Out - cover

    The Devil Rides Out

    Dennis Wheatley

    • 0
    • 8
    • 0
    The aristocratic Duke de Richleau faces new, sinister challenges in this macabre tale of the dark arts. When his good friend Simon Aron's naïve curiosity is tested, the Duke, along with his ever-patient friends Rex Van Ryn, and Richard Eaton, must intricately plot a means of both physical and spiritual rescue. But with Van Ryn's affections for a beautiful woman caught in the web of Satanists, and Eaton's ongoing scepticism, they all risk being brought to the verge of madness through dabbling with the powers of evil. 
     
    From London to the West Country, the slums of Paris to a Christian monastery, the action of this powerful occult thriller moves with fantastic, compelling force.
    Show book
  • Strangers - cover

    Strangers

    David Moody

    • 0
    • 6
    • 0
    A dark and dirty horror novel from the author of HATER and AUTUMN. A spate of brutal murders occur in and around the small town of Thussock. The bodies of the dead – savagely mutilated, unspeakably defiled – are piling up with terrifying speed. There are no apparent motives and no obvious connections between the victims, but the killings only began when Scott Griffiths and his family arrived in town...
    Show book
  • Lonesome Paladin - A Fistful of Daggers #1 - cover

    Lonesome Paladin - A Fistful of...

    SM Reine

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    God is dead. Lincoln Marshall knows who killed Him... 
    It's been a month since apocalypse destroyed the world as Lincoln Marshall once knew it. The new world is populated by deadly faeries, wild shapeshifters, and humans without a god. Lincoln's sins can never be absolved now that God is dead. There's nothing left for him but the bottom of a whiskey bottle. 
    Until Cesar Hawke comes seeking help. The undersecretary of the new Office of Preternatural Affairs has manifested uncontrollable magical powers. The only cure lies beyond the frontier of the untamed faerie worlds -- a land that no mortal man can survive. He needs Lincoln to escort him to the Winter Queen through hostile territory riddled by killer unicorns, doppelgangers, and false prophets. No big deal. 
    Lincoln Marshall once conquered Hell. He's certain he can conquer the Middle Worlds too -- and if he can't, he's happy to die trying.
    Show book
  • Bitten By Cupid - cover

    Bitten By Cupid

    Lynsay Sands, Pamela Palmer,...

    • 4
    • 15
    • 0
    Just in time for Valentine’s Day, there’s Bitten by Cupid, a trio of sinfully hot novellas from three true masters of paranormal romance. These are contemporary love stories with a bite—as Lynsay Sands, New York Times bestselling author of The Renegade Hunter and the popular Argeneau vampire series, joins exciting up-and-comers Pamela Palmer and Jamie Rush to explore the passions of sexy shape-shifters, genetically enhanced humans, and (of course) the undead. Fans of Heroes, The X-Files, Fringe, and Torchwood will surely catch the love bug once they are Bitten by Cupid.
    Show book