Do you dare to read without limits?
Add this book to bookshelf
Grey
Write a new comment Default profile 50px
Grey
Read online the first chapters of this book!
All characters reduced
The Orchestrator - cover

The Orchestrator

J. R. Thomas

Publisher: J. R. Thomas

  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Summary

The world is a place ready for change. That is what Emily a normal school girl, Tom the company man, Timothy a man of Faith, Jamal the blue collar everyman, William the militant believer, and Tiara the hopeful naive girl have learned. The world is a place of corruption and loss. The Orchestrator will give them and many more the tools needed to bring their message to the people. They will bring a city to its knees. The streets will be full of anarchy, destruction, and carnage. Black boxes the tool and symbol of participants the spark of Revolution.

Other books that might interest you

  • Empire of Lies - cover

    Empire of Lies

    Andrew Klavan

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    A pious family man is pulled back into his sordid past—and into a race to stop a terrorist plot—in this thriller by an Edgar Award–winning author. Sustained by a deep religious faith, Jason Harrow has built a stable family and become a pillar of principle and patriotism. Then the phone rings, and his past is on the other end of the line. A woman with whom he once shared a life of violence and desire claims her daughter is missing—and Jason is the one man who can find her.   Returning to New York City from the Midwest, Jason finds himself entangled in a murderous conspiracy that bizarrely links his private passions to the turmoil of a world at war. Hunted by terrorists and the police, Jason has only hours to unravel an ex-lover’s lies and face the unbearable truth: In order to prevent a savage attack on his country, he’s going to have to risk his decency, his sanity—and his life.   “The most original novelist of crime and suspense since Cornell Woolrich.” —Stephen King   “Klavan’s writing is masterful, and his characters superbly drawn.” —Forbes   “A wickedly satiric thriller with political overtones . . . [that] builds to an explosive climax.” —Publishers Weekly
    Show book
  • Dead Certainty - A contemporary horse racing mystery - cover

    Dead Certainty - A contemporary...

    Glenis Wilson

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    A fast-paced mystery set in the cut-throat world of horse-racing: the first in the brand-new Harry Radcliffe series.Recuperating after a serious accident, not knowing if he’ll ever ride again, champion jump jockey and racing columnist Harry Radcliffe accepts a commission to ghost-write the autobiography of retiring racehorse trainer Elspeth Maudsley. But as he begins to research her family history, it becomes increasingly clear to Harry that there are things Elspeth isn’t telling him about her past. What’s more, a series of threatening incidents, escalating in menace and intensity, begins to convince Harry that someone is determined to stop him writing this book – whatever it takes.And Harry is about to uncover secrets in his own family’s past too. Secrets that will shake him to his core and ensure that he can never feel certain about anything again.
    Show book
  • Name of the Devil - A Jessica Blackwood Novel - cover

    Name of the Devil - A Jessica...

    Andrew Mayne

    • 0
    • 1
    • 0
    In this electrifying sequel to Angel Killer, magician-turned-FBI-agent Jessica Blackwood must channel her past to catch a killer consumed by a desire for revenge. 
    When a church combusts in rural Appalachia, the bizarre trail of carnage suggests diabolical forces are at work. Charged with explaining the inexplicable, the FBI's Dr. Ailes and Agent Knoll once again turn to the ace up their sleeve: Agent Jessica Blackwood, a former prodigy from a family dynasty of illusionists. After playing a pivotal role in the capture of the Warlock, a seemingly supernatural serial killer, Jessica can no longer ignore the world, and the skills, she left behind. Her talent and experience endow her with a knack for knowing when things are not always as they appear to be, and she soon realizes this explosion is just the first of many crimes. 
    As the death toll mounts, Jessica discovers the victims share a troubling secret with far-reaching implications that stretch from the hills of West Virginia to cartel-corrupted Mexico to the hallowed halls of the Vatican. Everyone involved in what happened on that horrible night so long ago has tried to bury it—except for one person, who believes that the past can be hidden, but never forgiven. Can Jessica draw on her unique understanding of the power and potential of deception to thwart a murderer determined to avenge the past?
    Show book
  • BC Blues Crime 3-Book Bundle - Creep Undertow Cold Girl - cover

    BC Blues Crime 3-Book Bundle -...

    R.M. Greenaway

    • 0
    • 3
    • 0
    Dion and Leith aren’t just detectives, they’re human beings. See, that’s the problem. 
     
    
    
    RCMP officer David Leith and his team investigate a series of murders from the snowbound Hazeltons to Lower Mainland B.C. in this atmospheric new crime series. 
     
    
    
    Cold Girl — Book #1 
    
    A singer vanishes in the snowbound Hazeltons. Has she been snatched by the so-called Pickup Killer? Investigator David Leith has much to contend with — punishing weather and wily witnesses, plus a young constable who’s more hindrance than help. Suspects multiply, but only at the bitter end does Leith discover who is the coldest girl of all. 
     
    
    
    Undertow — Book #2 
    
    RCMP detective Leith fears he’s made a mistake bringing his family to North Vancouver. His first Serious Crimes Unit case has rocked his senses: who would brutally murder a mother, father, and baby? Detective Dion, also regretting the move, has returned to the city where he no longer fits in — but is he back in the swim, or destined to drown? 
     
    
    
    Creep — Book #3 
    
    A pair of dead bodies don’t seem linked, or even suspicious, at first, but Dion and Leith soon find themselves with a hairy murder case on their hands. As Dion gets tangled up with a witness and Leith loses himself in the case, a different kind of killer is on the prowl. But the rumours about him being more than human can’t possibly be true …
    Show book
  • Call Down the Thunder - A Crime Novel - cover

    Call Down the Thunder - A Crime...

    Dietrich Kalteis

    • 0
    • 2
    • 0
    Desperate times call for desperate measures in Kalteis’s lightning-fast crime caper story
    		 
    Sonny and Clara Myers struggle on their Kansas farm in the late 1930s, a time the Lord gave up on: their land’s gone dry, barren, and worthless; the bankers are greedy and hungry, trying to squeeze them and other farmers out of their homes; and, on top of that, their marriage is in trouble. The couple can struggle and wither along with the land or surrender to the bankers and hightail it to California like most of the others. Clara is all for leaving, but Sonny refuses to abandon the family farm. 
    		 
    In a fit of temper, she takes off westward in their old battered truck. Alone on the farm and determined to get back Clara and the good old days, Sonny comes up with an idea, a way to keep his land and even prosper while giving the banks a taste of their own misery. He sets the scheme in motion under the cover of the commotion being caused by a rainmaker hired by the mayor to call down the thunder and wash away everyone’s troubles.
    Show book
  • Dead Flowers - cover

    Dead Flowers

    Nicola Monaghan

    • 3
    • 55
    • 0
    She doesn’t trust the police. She used to be one of them.
     
    Hardened by ten years on the murder squad, DNA analyst Doctor Sian Love has seen it all. So when she finds human remains in the basement of her new home, she knows the drill.
     
    Except this time it’s different. This time, it’s personal...
     
    A page-turning cold case investigation, Dead Flowers is an intriguing, multi-layered story perfect for fans of Kate Atkinson’s Case Histories and British crime dramas like Line of Duty and Unforgotten.
     
    Shortlisted for the UEA Crime Fiction Award 2019
     
    --------------------
     
    Praise for Nicola Monaghan's previous works
     
    'A gripping, mile-a-minute British debut. Enthralling' - Kirkus Reviews
     
    'Monaghan's convincing characters swing unpredictably between terrifying and tender, and the often violent encounters usually have a bleakly funny edge' - Independent
    Show book